Passenger burnt beyond recognition in Enugu expressway car crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 January 2016

Passenger burnt beyond recognition in Enugu expressway car crash

Two persons died in a multiple car crash that occurred at Ugwuonyeama on the Enugu-Onitsha road yesterday Friday January 8th at about 7.30am. According to the spokesman of the Enugu State Police Command, Ebere Amaraizu, the crash involved 4 buses, a Hilux van and two cars. She also said the cause of the accident has not been established and that one of them was burnt beyond recognition.

110 comments:

Awwwwww... God protect us all in dis new year

Another sad news

Haa..rest in peace.

Rip..... So bad

Uzosafetyblog said...

Picture please. #IRepLIB

my God, another loss. may his soul RIP

OMG! RIP

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Chisos eh!

Heaven Mbok

Mufliat said...

Subhanallah
Nawa ooo
May Allah save us from all this accidents.

#Hajia Mufliat

Jeeeez

God!!!!!

Wild flowers!

anny jenny said...

Enter your comment...RIP TO D DEAD.. GOD HELP US..

Nawa oooo....

JAYZSBOSS said...

ChaI. ..how sad

How can i cure headache after a terrible hangover

JAYZSBOSS said...

ChaI. .how sad

Oh my goodness! May God protect us this new year...RIP to 'em

Alpacino D said...

Oh! What a loss!

tosisochukwu said...

Jesus! God 4bid

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

So sad RIP..linda observe carefully

Ade Joke said...

God, we pray for your protection.

TOO BAD

Oh lawd

So sad rip

chai

Stern's crush

Rip to the deceased ones

Observed, damn sad, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

Shared @timiloaded.blogspot.com

OMG! So touching, RIP.

His eminence said...

Nigeria I such a dis united nation,that road is a death trap and the government is not concerned

RIP to d dead. Dis 2016 self

Na today.. Make GOD help us... Same happened to a friend of mine to last year..a corper.

These ugwuonyeama Lord save ur ppl. Chicaly49@gmail.com

May Their Soul Rest in Peace !!!!

*dew*

Sad one, may his soul RIP.

it is well

Cherry girl said...

God save us from untimely death

Dats bad.....

#IBOM'S FINEST

paparazi said...

waoooo. This is so sad.Insurance does not cover all this. What a country.

Lawd!

There's always an accident on that road. It's too narrow for over-speeding

God guid us, amen. RIP

Lord have mercy.. The year has just begun

Omg..... Rip

Chia,, sad ...

RIP...Federal govt should construct this Onitsha-Enugu Express Road... That Road is Very Very bad

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Oluwa oba oooooo.....

Eyaaaa RIP

Vanity is vanity everything is vanity.RIP to them

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

How very sad! RIP

RiP

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

It's well

Death do not proud. RIP 2 d dead.

Samuel Akpan said...

Eyah!...may their soul rest in peace anyway"It is well with my soul".

May their souls RIP...FRSC pls come to road users rescue

With love from PH

So sad. May their souls rest in peace.

Linda, there's no such good road a long Enugu and Onitsha expressway

Don Smith said...

What else would have caused the accident other than bad road,speed and recklessness ...Motorists should be very mindful of their driving.

May their Souls rest in peace.Amen

Kai so no person go claim d hash

AJ MAIN BOY...

Chineke , we dey ur hand

KENTON ONUORAH said...

All the high way drivers should please drive with cursion

My God,this increasing rate of death this jan is becoming sometin else

moss said...

Too bad. Rip to the deceased. Asap

RIP to the deceased

LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANNA SHOW US YOUR BF.

SHOW US NA, ABEG

Enter your RIP

Damn so sad God help us

dis same road again...enugu state governor shld pls do something abt dat road...it's a death trap...it needs 2 be dualized.

May their souls rest in peace, Amen

Nelly Roland said...

Jesu

Donjazzycrush said...

well I passed there today on my way to d airport. what i saw was a fuel tanker with 18 seater hiace bus under, burn beyond recogination, I saw one suv that was squeezed and was slitly burnt nd was almost inside the bridge. infact it was a v bad scene to behold. I also saw tires scatered all over d roads and some motor parts. it was that bad.

Don~ jazzycrush

So sad!RIP

I saw it when i was coming from Enugu to akwa. but i heard it on radio that only 1 person got burnt and it happened 7:30 pm not am.

waffymercyjohnson said...

Oh my G
My God help us.

LORD HAVE MERCY. TRAGEDIES EVERYWHERE

I was at the scene and I saw about 10bodies. I seriously wonder why the police would report just 2 deaths.

O my my,
God pls take control of our road. Rest in peace to d dead

Enter your comment...may there souls rest in perfect peace

Accident again....for this January.

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Linda's pearl said...

Sad news, Lord save us

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

RIP dead........ Let's go Linda

I heard 30. Check Facebook Adams daniel okorie for pictures. It was a fuel tanker explosion. The levEl of damage is terrible

Chei.. RIP to the deceased.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. so sad na wahh ohh hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Linda,d Police spokesman lied,he knows d cause of d accident. And is nt two persons dat died, More than 25 people lost dere lives dere.Bad road n reckless driving of dis so called fuel tanker drivers caused d accident.

wisdomer said...

Sad

So sad, RIP to the dead.

Thank God for my life... During the festive period I passed this road more than 6times in one week save and sound. Baba God I thank you.

Gift Azuwike said...

Pls where is such expressway in Enugu as you showed in the pic

Linda,the accident claimed more than 20life's at least I know 3 fully loaded eighteen sitters were involved and one of d buses burnt into ashes with some d passengers

tosisochukwu said...

Rip

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

So sad. RIP. Chicaly49@gmail.com

Pesin Pikin said...

Jeez! I already said this b4, drivers shd be mindful of their driving cuz it is a very sensitive act n needs total cautiousness n consciousness

Road accident + fire...too horrible to imagine...God na your hand I dey oh. RIP to the dead

-LIB PIKIN-

Peace nwadire said...

Rip

Eyah....may their souls rest in peace.Amen

My cousin was involved in dis crash,may her soul rest in peace

Accidents don too much ooo....

Sad! May God rest their souls....

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

wonderful....

Lord Jesus grant their souls rest, and to us ur divine protection

I always comment here but Aunty Linda won't publish my comments,

valushi said...

You can take hot nescafe tea.

lord have mercy....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

This is not the enugu road the accident occur. I passed through the road on Saturday. The road is full of pot holes that no driver can successfully manorvered any hole without entering another. Minister of works pls help out.