Photo: Man who stabbed his wife on the cheek pleads not guilty, claims she attempted suicide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Photo: Man who stabbed his wife on the cheek pleads not guilty, claims she attempted suicide

Mohammed Deeq has pleaded not guilty to stabbing his wife, Fatuma Ibrahim in a Wajir court on Friday, January 8. He denied stabbing Fatuma Ibrahim and told the court he was trying to save his wife from attempting suicide. (Read initial story here)

Prosecutor Meroka Riech requested more time to await the medical report. Resident Magistrate Bildad Rongocho ordered Deeq be remanded until January 13, when the case will be mentioned.

Deeq, who hails from Wajir East, appeared composed when brought to the courtroom which was packed with women and human right activists.

He was accused of stabbing his wife on the cheek following a domestic squabble.
Ibrahim, who was flown to Kenyatta National hospital on Thursday evening after the knife got lodged in her cheek, also suffered stab wounds to her thigh, abdomen and arms.

The doctors have already removed the knife after she was airlifting to Nairobi by Amref. The attack went viral on social media as Kenyans called for justice via hashtag #justiceforfatuma, and the maximum sentence for Deeq.

72 comments:

Lies!!!!

Hian

GHOSTFACE said...

See as him b self animal

Na wa . so let's blame it on Prophet Baal then. stupid guy.

If i lay my hands on you, you will confess by force. You must be a BASTARD for laying your hands on your wife. MOFO

He's mad.. thank God the knife has been removed successfully oo. . That's d most important thing right now. .

Hmmmm..it is well.

#linda give me 1bo#

Na waah

Hmmmm..it is well.

#linda give me 1bo#

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Nawa ooooo

how can he not be guilty...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

The man looks unstable mentally.
Such a beastly act should come with a serious retribution.

He is looking tattered, like i don't care i don't care. He is not showing remorse for his action

Linda's pearl said...

Which kain fake story, from his looks u can even detect he's lying..

he is such a liar

Stern's crush

Nonsense,of all places na 4 cheek she wan use comit sucide, pls we r nt dundi oo #sneh

See the guy self, mad man..... Let's go Linda

See his looks.

Lair

C devil ooo
#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

She did dt 2 hersef? Oga y na? Na wa 4 u ooo

Dis is too bad she needs justice

She how he looks sef, so stabbing her in the cheek was a way to stop her from committing sucide; what a pathetic reason and excuse.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Story for the gods

THE MAN IS A LUNATIC

Bright De Joseph said...

Is it the devil that has done this one again?

Kenyan Judiciary, please let's get #justiceforfatuma. Lets end violence in our society. It's well with all our souls.

Jst tk a good look at d husband *smh*

What a dirty looking pig he is!

portable said...

Enter your comment...yeye man c has him be gan

U wan plead guilty b4? Na maximum sentence u go get broda.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Crazy man Idiot.

Muslims....smh.

June said...

WTF!!!

benueguy said...

Lets hear from him

the man no dey show remorse sef

BLOODY BANDIT

Gezzzz!!! Kai...is this d "horseband"??? Just look @d dirty thing from head to toe...SMH.

See that rubbish looking man sef, if I blow am breeze now, him go juz fly away

He's mad

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Abeg make una help me see husband!!! So this gutter rat looking man is saying that this woman did this to herself by attempting suicide?? Haba... ds bed bug looking idiot should go n learn how to lie.

When you marry a man that looks like this, you deserve whatever you get.

paparazi said...

well the courts will decide who the real attempted murderer is..

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Very useless man

D man settings go let u know say na mad bingo

AJ MAIN BOY...

Barz tv said...

C as em b like mai ruwa. #choppindollar

So she also attempted suicide by stabbing herself in the thigh?

Liar from the pit of hell

Wait oo, did they jus say he appeared composed? Dis man does not look ok @ all. And if she attempted murder, hw come there were bruises on her arm, thigh and abdomen? Dis man is a liar!

Take a look at who z claiming dat someone wat to commit suicide.

commit suicide by stabbing hersef on d cheek ....thats stupid ....d judge is daft..

#Al sah-him

Stopping her from committing suicide indeed,useless man

So this wretched looking guy.look the judges finish think say dem be small small children to believed such crap Abi?

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Dude chill na....

if I hear say she commit suicide, d law must take it course

No he wanted to deliver the wife from suicide by killing her himself story. See his hands in his pocket, is that man alright?

Nonsense... kindly check out the 15 most anticipated albums of 2016 http://tinyurl.com/hqx744b

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Lienus,,

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Villager said...

Looking useless. SEND him to Jail n throw away the keys.

Hmmmmmmmm asha!!!!!!

I can't deal biko. Linda take note!

He is a liar

Sure,"innocent until proven guilty" that's what the law states, the court should deal with it...
#Sense

What kind of stupid explanation is that?

starshine said...

Wait o, is that her husband? God have mercy on ur children o

JAO said...

Perfect mumu, trying to avoid jail term.

Babylawyer. said...

See the dirty looking man self.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Look at the man sef, so unkempt

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Dat man is sick in d head

Favour nwachukwu aka child of God said...

May God forgive us all for the evil and wicked heart of injustice we have towards our fellow being. Amen

Pesin Pikin said...

LOL...this guy is such a big liar! *smh

Life imprisonment for him straight

mira cookie said...

No 1 attempts suicide stabbing the cheeks..