Kasapreko unveils $70million factory in Ghana...Wears new look! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 January 2016

Kasapreko unveils $70million factory in Ghana...Wears new look!

Kasapreko Company Limited recently unveiled a state of the art factory in Ghana equipped with world class machinery, which will enable the company become a total beverage enterprise.The company also launched a new bottle for Alomo Bitters, its flagship brand, to look more attractive to the consumers. 

The new plant has four packaging lines equipped with world-class machinery that can produce alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks as well as bottled water in different packaging formats. The company will now produce fruit juice, energy drinks, liquor and mineral water amongst others at the factory.

At a colorful ceremony attended by the President of the Republic of Ghana, Mr. John DramaniMahama, the Group Chairman and Founder of Kasapreko Dr. KwabenaAdjei said the four factory lines have the capacity to package a combined 110,000 bottles per hour in both glass and PET format. The new machines are expected to boost the company’s production capacity in a bid to meet huge demands for its products in the local and international markets.

DrAdjei added “We have invested in two state of the art customized high speed production lines for our spirit brands. These two lines have a combined capacity to package 70,000 bottles in one hour, in both glass and PET formats. In addition, we have just completed the installation of two additional high speed lines to produce our water and non-alcoholic drinks with a combined capacity of 40,000 bottles per hour.”

He further added that, ‘Kasapreko started with 5 staff and now has over 600 staff and the company has always been guided by strong values and the 3 M’s – Quality Material, Manpower and Machinery.’

The President of the Republic of Ghana, Mr. John DramaniMahama commended Kasapreko for the good image they have brought to the country.

“Kasapreko is truly an ambassador of African cultures with the high creativity of adverts which showcases the African culture. Two weeks ago I launched the ‘Made in Ghana’ campaign to encourage Ghanaians to patronize our locally made products and invest in them. My first encounter with Kasapreko was in 2000, but now the brand is a household name in Africa and beyond. The Government is ever ready to back Kasapreko and provide all the support they need to grow.”Mahama noted.

Upon inspection of the factory, Mr. Mahama further added that he is more impressed with the state-of-the-art facilities and this will serve as an example and motivation to other investors.”

The Managing Director/Chief Operating Officer, Mr. Richard Adjei, said that the new factory cost about 70 million dollars and will now be producing the new water brand, Awake Mineral Drinking Water alongside carbonated soft drinks and juices. He stated the company’s commitment to quality and the drive to remain the market leader is sustained through research and development and the use of modern technology.The company’s products are done through innovation leading its growth, backed by research to satisfy changing consumer needs.

He also added that the repackaging of the flagship brand Alomo bitters was transformed in line with growing trends.

Established in 1989 in Nungua, a suburb of Accra, Kasapreko Company Limited is now the leading beverage manufacturer in Ghana with products that are sold worldwide under a variety of brands in the bitters, whiskey, gin, liqueur, brandy and wine drink categories. Celebrating a world-class beverage company, most of Kasapreko’s products are derived from rich herbs, locally sourced from Ghana’s wealth of organic ingredients.

67 comments:

wow!

Lovely....

ezinne perps said...

good news and congrats to them.

Alomo to sure... Good for guys

Aww nice Ghana congrats

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Good for them

passions said...

Congrats to dem

Observed, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

June said...

Wow! this is massive.

Nothing do them

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Babylawyer. said...

Nice one. Congratulations to them.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Good for G H
*sips orijin*

Dis is wonderful.

Babylawyer. said...

Nice one. Congratulations to them.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Nd dey go say money no dey, is okay #i want to be like linda when I grow up

DBANJ CRUSH said...

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

tosisochukwu said...

Noted

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Kofi Oppong Kyekyeku said...

That's nice....Linda

JAYZSBOSS said...

Too much money..

Money is talking >Nwa_Nsukka

Now that is what happens when Africans decided to stretch their type of entrepreneurial wings just a little. In just a few years see what this Ghanaians have done for themselves. Nigeria remains the biggest market for their brand.

Niccccce one #Abi linda#

More grease to their elbow

Wow! That's great.a small company slowly grows into a 70 million USD outfit,that's interesting and it gonna give jobs to Ghana youths over there.Linda,why can't you do such a thing and create jobs for the youths than buying that your luxurious house at Banana Island?

Thousands of jobs will be created throught this avenue.

Very good

Cute...Mrs Tommy

Carry go Alomo bitters....... Let's go Linda

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Good work..

Ladun Liadi said...

Even foxconn does not cost $70million

I die say he reach that amount......

Good to hear....,we going global.

Good job linda

Like play Alomo Don turn household name, soon now boys go dey pop alomo for club.. Lol

AJ MAIN BOY...

bimi said...

too much money niii.naa who e help

LINDA PLS NOTICE ME OOOO

Good job more grease to their elbow..linda observe carefully

That's good

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

LINDA IKEJI'S DRIVER:- Hardwork and determination

Good job

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

nice one...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Ladun Liadi said...

Self-made people owe no one nothing. In your little capacity, what have you done for others?

kasapenko! if you like pay linda ikeji 1 billion dollars for advert space you still wouldnt break into the nigerian market, Fact!

Nice one...

No be Naija dey help dia brand.....If na only Gh be d consumer, make I hear say them go reach 30k USD mtchewww....congrats though...at least una go take style reduce unemployment...

Sir Vin said...

how I wish Nigeria can enact employment laws like Ghana? I can attest that Kasapreko is even more known in Nigeria than Ghana. Welcome sir. there was a country!

This is good...I hate that drink tho

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Good for them

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

MAMACITA said...

Na wao. See ignorance. Nigerians are one of their largest consumers. I'm sure you've heard of Alomo Bitters

I hope our so-called leaders are reading this...nice one by the way.

#GLORY2GLORY#

I hope our so-called leaders are reading this...nice one by the way.

#GLORY2GLORY#

Ok nice.

U guys are as gullible as fuck ! 70 million dollars ??? Una no even fear God say 7 million dollars .

My view not urs!!!!

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Alomo isn't for urchins beware!

Big stuff!

OKORO UPGRADED

progress

#Al sah-him

TALLEST MAN said...

Enter your comment...The company is nice. Good job

Hmm, I was there

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Congrat

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

seen

Mtcheeeew dis bitter thing

Taaaaah 14 billion naira? How much be Ghana's annual budget?

Go sidon joor

Bt y lotta fake products everywhere?

Good