Photo: 54-year-old woman gives birth to her grandchild. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Photo: 54-year-old woman gives birth to her grandchild.

Tracey Thompson from North Texas has given birth to her own granddaughter after serving as a surrogate for her daughter, Kelley McKissack, 28.

The 54-year-old delivered a 6-pound 11-ounce girl at The Medical Center of Plano. Doctors at the hospital say McKissack and her husband, Aaron McKissack, had undergone multiple infertility treatments only to suffer three miscarriages.

According to a hospital statement released on Thursday, the Wylie, Texas, couple had four fertilized embryos left, so Tracey Thompson offered to be a surrogate, despite being seven years past menopause. The embryos were implanted in Thompson's womb last April.

The McKissacks named the child Kelcey, a combination of the mother's and grandmother's names. Grandmother and child are doing well.

Source: AP

121 comments:

Good...!! Congrats to them

Thank GOD they r doing well

Oyinbo and there ways of doing things

Wow. But this life don dey change oo

Hmmmmmmmm
Speechless
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Aww!
This's so so lovely.

Aww!
This's so so lovely.

Wonders shall never end..

Eeyaahh. the lord is good and marvelous

Hummmmmmm

Wow God is great!

#commonsense

Wow

JESUSBOY. said...

Notin d Lord can nt do. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

Alpacino D said...

The man is big enough to be a woman

Nawa O... thumbs up to technology...

Linaberry said...

Hmmmm.Wonderful

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

God is faithful. A miracle worker. Glory be to His Holy Name.Congrats.

Mothers can do anything for their kids...........my mum is one of those mothers.

Awww... What a miracle

Congrats to gran ma and dauta

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Awww... What a miracle

Congrats to gran ma and dauta

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Nothing person nor go hear for this world. Na wah

Congrats and good job to the granny! Bless you little one.

Dan said...

Lovely n twisted

Its weird,congrat

owk.seen

#XENO-FABIAN

Heya

andre kelvin said...

Weytin person no go see

Wat sort of confusing explanation would they give the baby when he/she comes of age?

OMIDAN ABBY said...

I just do wonder at times with things the white folks do..do they have a kind of brain that makes their sense of reasoning different? I don't just get it..

Awww....the length moms can go to help their children...congrats

Later after all this suffering and pains to get this little angel and after all the sufferment to raise her one idiot will now come and use gun and kill her at a young age becos they don't serve the same god...I just hate mohammed...Linda take note!!!

Wat sort of confusing explanation would they give the baby when he/she comes of age?

PEPSI ADDICT

Okay ooh.

congrats to them

Awwww so nice

Don Smith said...

I would like to use this medium to advocate for our senior citizens in Imo State. This month has made it 12 months His so-called excellency Rochas Okorocha has blatantly refused to pay their pension and arrears even after subjecting them to difficult terms and conditions to participate in screening before receiving the said pension and arrears,without any rancour they vehemently obeyed and participated in the screening which was carried out four times respectively. He still haven't done anything.
We have lost several Imolites pensioners to untold hardship.
Rochas is playing God,he feels untouchable. He should know that their pension is a right and not a privilege .I hereby implore him to clear up this mess in order not to incur the wrath of God.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Awww...how touching

Nice of her but really weird...

-LIB PIKIN-

Ohhhhh ok cool..all way na way..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Thats beautiful.. new name don comot from this incident now.. God bless the child

JustPorsh said...

Awwwwww!
So sweet.

Wow! That's cool

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Awon oyinbo shaaaa...
Anywayz congrats 2 her..

kingsareborn2rule said...

Enter your comment...Scientific baby

HaveyouprayedforNigeriatoday

I know understand* winks*

AJ MAIN BOY...

Wow. Dats lovely

#Perfect Gentleman

Nice one #divinechizzy#

Hmmmm wonders shall never end, d way this white people take life hmmmm

Is just an awesome God miracle worker, grandma lol congratulations anyways But she try sha

Dis is beautiful

"Yours, O LORD, is the greatness and the power and the glory and the victory and the majesty, indeed everything that is in the heavens and the earth; Yours is the dominion, O LORD, and You exalt Yourself as head over all." (1 Chronicles 29:11)

HALLELUYAH, AM WALKING INTO GREAT SUCCESS AND OVERWHELMING FAVOUR IN JESUS NAME. Shalom

moss said...

Wow. Mother's mother. Asap

Mothers, a rare gem, they will go the extra mile just for you. God bless our moms.

Weird.

Okbye.

How is this a miracle now?oh chim.

Okbye.

How The Lord come enter this?

Okbye.

That us God doin

eve said...

Itunmo????? So many dumb-ass here

LMAO!

Okbye.

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Touching story,congrat

They hv fulfilled d scripture. To God b d glory

Crayice said...

@54? Everything with GOD is possible.

Crayice7@gmail.com

They hv fulfilled d scripture. To God b d glory

hmmm! that's what technology can do. http://payforyouth.com/index.php?ref=17075

No be small wonders oh,up till now am still wondering it,loi.
#Abi linda#

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu surrogacy... Wow!! gr8 news. Thanks granny

na wah ooo, Wetin person no go hear for dis world.

Love this story..so hopefull and encouraging..can a naija mother do this..I doubt the husband won't even agree

Checkout these Sexy snapchat photo leaks(Adult Content)

Pesin Pikin said...

How sweet! It really feels good to carry ur grandchild or children; so I can understand the willingness of the old woman to serve as a surrogate. Happy for them still

starshine said...

A mother can do any thing for her daughter. Congrats to them

starshine said...

A mother can do any thing for her daughter. Congrats to them

Eyaa..To them is good news.Am happy for them

Issoriat.......

Impossible is nothing. Hope there won't be any gene issue

L I B R O C K S!!!!

Wow! D love of a mother

Demmy said...

Wow! God bless u grandma, Kelcey may u grow to know n serve God almighty IJN

Awwwwwww congrats to them. God is indeed faithful

keke driver said...

Whites!!!

Congrat jisi nu ike

kudos said...

Thank God...Believe

The wonders of science and technology. Congrats to the mum,dad and surrogate mum

What will the babe call her?

Wow!! Congrats to them! What a thoughtful grandmother

Congrats to dem. Linda take note!

wow!....aunty linda wen r we chopin wedding rice

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Orisirisi

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Congrat to them.

God of mercy!!

For a second I thought ha son is d father of d baby.

Buhari pls increase nysc allawee

TC said...

Beautiful and interesting. A mother's love. God bless them more.

Gbagaun...... surugate??? can never happen here in niger area..... still not impressed with LIB

Allyk said...

Thank God!
Mother's love,the purest of all!
Congrats to them!

There's no confusing explanation....the baby has a granny and a mom ....
I can do the same for my daughter or son ....

Stephanie said...

Wow! I love #Abkeeys#

Ndi Oyibo, they can turn things upside down. A mother giving birth to her own grand daughter

Hmmm!! Their way o doing things self#LindaNgwanu#

Congrats,God is great,He is the creator of all good thing.
Linda look alike

tosisochukwu said...

Congrate

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Pearlie said...

Welcome baby

Crystal clear said...

Beauty of Science.....#just be just#

Miz Naomi said...

Oyibo & magic shaa....

#Bye

A MOTHER'S LOVE. U CAN'T EXPLAIN IT

Kuse said...

Interesting...What mothers do for their children.. nice

Kuse said...

a mother's love... see what mothers do fort their children, really sweet

Kuse said...

mothers love.....God bless mother and child < I >

Good for them

Congrat

Mcnonny said...

Good work.

Mcnonny said...

Good medical manipulation

Mcnonny said...

Good medical manipulation

surrogate mum..angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Wow...congrats

hmmm wonder wont seize to end...

#Al sah-him

LILY LUVLY BABE said...

NO COMMENT NI!!!!!!

Japs said...

Now this is love.. Cuz the mama took a risky move after attaining that age... Love u mama

THIS IS SOME WEIRD SHIT

Chuks Bruno said...

Congrats ke? Messed up biological stuff

Wonderful!