A team of 50 people begin construction of the hotel every December when temperatures fall below zero degrees centigrade and after building the hotel for six weeks, open its doors to tourists from all over the world.
Jacques Desbois, CEO of the ice hotel, was inspired to build it after reading an article about Sweden's Ice Hotel, famously stating: "If they can do it in Sweden, we can do it here in Quebec." He packed his bags and flew to JukkasjÀrvi, Sweden, to meet the creators of the structure with its touristic potential.
141 comments:
Alright, noted.
Wild flowers!
Wow
The heater inside would be out of this world
Whoahhhh!!!!beautiful hope it's not dat cold ooo
Canada for life...... Let's go Linda
Linda take note,your honeymoon will be here..
Absolutely amazing.
***ECHOMASS***
Wow..so cool
Biko pardon my ignorance but how do they stay warm in these kinda hotel? A building whose walls are totally made of ice?
See you all there........ Let's go Linda
Wondderful
Creativity at its best
amazing...
Nice, white 2much jare #sneh
Enter your comment...ahah Aunty Linda that place will be suitable for people like
YOU!
Long live the queen
(Linda Ikeji)
wow,so wat happens during summer
Lovely; creative people everywhere.
looks beautiful
Stern's crush
Der is nothing person no go see for dz world..ice hotel kwa?
#linda give me 1bo#
Der is nothing person no go see for dz world..ice hotel kwa?
#linda give me 1bo#
This is wonderful.
creativity at its height. Nice one
Oyibo
Awwwwwwnnn luvly
Wow! Beautiful!
So they rebuild it every winter??? Its pretty but not safe...and it'll be cold in there...no thanks!
This is not new na Linda, ,maybe its new for all those who depend on LIB for daily news
I'll b dere during winter
Edobabe#replinda#
Wao! It's amazing.
Trust it to be freezing in there.
love the ingenuity put to work here.
Linda our honeymoon is going to b der o!
#let's get prepared #
Linda our honeymoon is going to b der o!
#let's get prepared #
Beautiful, I love it
Heavenly, bu d place will b damn cold
This is so lovely..seeing myself there already
All I can say is "Waow"
Beauty!
Innovation at its peak tho
Reminds me of 007 - Die another day. Me favorite bond movie ever
Omo , no be small pneumonia incubator be this... But very creative..
Nawoo,wetin person no go seeoo
Comment by a naija model
A-mazing!!
anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com
Why would i want to send myself to an early grace in a place like this?
I will visit when I travel to Canada next winter
wow!! dis is awesome
Issorit, money miss road
Oyinbo ehn can we ever meet up with them
Wow
Linda this is where we'll spend our honeymoon. ð
During winter wen errywhr wil trust xtremely cold, person go com tok sey na inside ice hotel him one sleep? And hw do the burners in there not melt the ice mbok? Biko al pass, na too much moni dey cos this kind thinking!!
Wow dis is beautiful, lovely & awesome. Would love to visit someday.
amazing
No be this one dem use for James Bond movie
thank God she made it ....
Artistic!
Amazing
Wow!!
E make sense. But how Dem wan take preserve during hot weather? LindaGatti help me ask Dem, u dey wait for fees back
AJ MAIN BOY...
Pneumonia is sure....Jesus is Coming soon tho
Scary
The day it will melt ehn!!!
Em, no. Don't like it.
Creativity at its peak...reminds me of frozen
There's abundant wisdom in the human brain
Oyibo wan kill person,my country dey fuck up
Ehen, will storm d hotel next winter
Wow
It's nice and creative. Bt after winter, wat happens to it? Hope it won't melt away?
Common sense. It's made of ice n snow. asap
Yes oohh. She must get married this year.
would be nice to ve my wedding here
I won't try myself..... And if I must try myself I would use it for my wedding to get beautiful pics that's abt it after that I won't play that kind of rough play
GETAWAY IN THE FREEZER!issorai
*LINDA'S ROOMMATE
WOW....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
GETAWAY IN THE FREEZER!issorai
*LINDA'S ROOMMATE
Creative
This is nice...
-LIB PIKIN-
Looks kool. But wouldn't it be very cold in there
omo cold go kill person
#Al sah-him
omg adorable. I am so gonna visit there someday
THERE'S NO WAY I'M STAYING IN THIS HOTEL. ITS NOT SAFE!
issokay, seen
Nawa
Shebi person go go use e money buy sickness say na enjoyment?
You can achieve whatever ......dream big
So freeking awesome
Now that's creativity, not drinking liquor by turning plastic water bottle to cup. But wait o, what if the ice melts? Guess checks and balances are already in place.
Great job
See brain God give person. I marvel at this jorr
#commonsense
God forbid, I can't subject myself to severe punishment in the name of tourism. Abuja was cold December I sleep in double duvet, so how can I sleep in an ice room I be fish?
Uwa amaka ma ijide ego
Life is sweet gbagam
Dreaming...
This is just amazing though no doubt....
Very creative..
Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)
So amazing..
Cold go just kill this people
abeg I want to knw won't somebody freeze in it.
Breathtaking.... #udo
Amazing
Speechless
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
Chap!
What will make me enter there
Great work of art
Mortuary
Creativity at its best
Nice..
I kept scrolling down to see if I'd see a comment or question of this nature. If I didn't, I'd have known there's a problem on this blog. Walahi. It's still sad that it's just us asking.
Nice creative work!!! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %
Lovely.... Money good sha
Mehn! The heat inside will be so unbearable for me
There must be a way of warming up the place I guess. Really creative!
Wow..nice
Wow
Beautiful...
This is confirm madness! Hotel made of ice. Instead of them to reduce unemployment and reduction of tax,they are building a hotel made of ice. Foolish country
Cold no go kill person for there. Linda take note!
Hmmmm cute
Definitely not for Africans!! Tupu oyi atugbuo umu mmadu!
Na bad belle dey worry you
Cold no go kill person fr dis kain hotel?
Bond...JAmes Bond
It doesn't melt?
Wonder how the heating system work without getting the ice melted.
Whites no go kill us wit creativity
Oh how I love creativity....dis is magnificient
Fantastic
Sure menð
Amazing..... Beautiful but cold go finish person ooooo
Wow. Creative begins from the mind
Wow beautiful I love this LIB note
This is absolutely amazing!!!
Wow! Indeed we are gods. There's ni limit to what a human van achieve.
@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.
Ndi ocha di egwu
Magnificent
Its written there that the hotel is rebuilt every december which happens to be the winter period. So yes it obviously melts buh gets rebuilt
Did u not read d news?? Dats why ppl didnt ask. The hotel only operates during winter. Plsss read d msg b4 looking at d pix. It gives u a clearer view.
Good ...
Creativity at its best....am planning of making something like this in nigeria but with ice block...e go work die
#XENO-FABIAN
Amazingly beautiful and creative
#Bye