The Government needs to focus on Agriculture for a minute (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

The Government needs to focus on Agriculture for a minute (Photos)

What Writer Rotimi Olawale shared on his Twitter Page. The Govt needs to start concentrating more on Agriculture ...see more after the cut...

111 comments:

Hmmmmmmmm.

Wild flowers!

They really need to...!

Ok na

like seriously some one has to look in that direction for a minute

Nenyechi said...

D government really need to focus on agriculture n food security

Sad situation of the country

I THOUGHT GEJ INVESTED ALOT ON THE AGRICULTURE INDUSTRY. MECHANIZED FARMING. HE DIDN'T ENABLE GOOD MARKET DEMAND FOR IT? PMB FIX IT

For real?

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

Chaiiii like serus,OMG I wish I get better money nah I 4 strt producing smtin wey dey my mind asap

JAYZSBOSS said...

No mind them..hope it's not too late b4 theyrealize the importance of Agric..

that's true the last time i travelled to Benue and i got a full bucket of orange for #150 i was dem shocked.

Let me hear word pls

true talk pls

TEEK said...

They are using dasukigate and others to distract Nigerians leaving all the important issues.

He's very correct

THAT IS A GOOD IDEA

See how dumb our govt reason. silly people

Akinbileje Anthony said...

Naija

hmmmmmm....tell our government oo

#XENO-FABIAN

Donjazzycrush said...

yes T.B Joshua said it last year and this year.

Don~ jazzycrush

Buhari needs to set his priorities right and fast too.

i guess they are too busy focusing on the dwindling oil sector trying to revive it

WE ARE SURELY A WASTEFUL NATION, IF YOU TRAVEL TO BENUE STATE AND BEYOND AND SEE THE FRUITS THAT WASTING AWAY THE ROADSIDES AND THE ABANDONED FRUIT FARMS YOU WILL SURELY WEEP FOR US.

Nice.

#Ibom's Finest

WE ARE SURELY A WASTEFUL NATION, IF YOU TRAVEL TO BENUE STATE AND BEYOND AND SEE THE FRUITS THAT WASTING AWAY THE ROADSIDES AND THE ABANDONED FRUIT FARMS YOU WILL SURELY WEEP FOR US.

Yeah.....,and sadly all dis exportable commodities that cud generate revenues for the country on the daily are put to waste by the hour in naija

Bright De Joseph said...

.... Making good sense. Goverment should pay rapt attention to agriculture, and develop factors that will aid it eg TRANSPORTATION. That's the way forward for our Economy.

I concur.

I concur.

Tru talk, our president and minister of agric need put eye their cos Dem go rake in better revenue from agricultural produce. And Dem need provide confirm storage system to take dey preserve all our agricultural chocolate.

AJ MAIN BOY...

Yinx said...

Farmers are forgotten in our nation

They have been making noise about Agriculture in Nigeria, we will do this we will do that. Instead of doing that they are playing snake in the monkey shadow.

T'sky said...

Chivita and co needs the oranges. Dangote and co need the tomatoes. Unemployed youths...,can you see the opportunities in Nigeria yet?

Hope it will come to pass.#Abi linda#

If our railways were fully functional, transportation of these items should not be a problem. It is well sha.

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Enter your comment...
It not on only agriculture dat dy shld concertrate buh also on it marketing, processing storage and rural development cos dy all constitute agric development.

Mayberry said...

Hahahahahahahaha e don dey pain dem,wen I first talk dis tin no body wan listen to me
Strolling away wit my Fayrouz drink....

Edobabe#replinda#

Oh far from ma area

we really need it and let's stop depending on crude oil alone.

Mufliat said...

When its evn scarce in lagos.
Nawa ooo

#Hajia Mufliat

tsalz c.e.o said...

While some places na gold b food stuff

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

You will even get it at N80 per bucket....come and see how foods are wasting in Benue state due to lack of investment on agricultural products

They cheat am sef. A bucket of oranges sells 4 #100

They cheat am sef. A bucket of oranges sell 4 #100

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

True talk...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. ok orange tins Hmmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO f7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Please tel dem o

Ir is well..'Linda observe carefully

Pesin Pikin said...

For real! The govt shd do well by encouraging peasant farmers and agriculture as a whole so as to conserve our agric. products and also promote exports.

Abi

Hmm!

Wow...this is so bad

Can u imagine.. Orange N50, transport N80.....only in nigeria.

Well said.

#Somebody must to love me tonight.

Okowright Balaxy said...

True that! I served in Benue State between 2012-13, oranges waste their, especially around the Tiv areas. A big bucket of mango is also sold for 1h. Government should focus on Agriculture to help the oil based economy.

My brother @RotimiLawale please help me tell them. The next thing now you will hear it's Goodluck Jonathan's fault. It is well with our souls.

True Talk!

Even a baby knows dat only dat our leaders are xo myopic all they think of is oil oil oil

My view not urs!!!!

Hana said...

N exports from agricultural produce yields a whole lot
Nigeria has alot of agricultural produce we can export

Miss Freeborn!!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Wow.. Criously.. Sai baba, Agriculture na the other way o

by the time it get to Lagos, the price will be about N600 while all the verious taxes will make it reach N1k. Nigeria is a big to it own self. pple want to make money by all means.

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Concentrating more on agriculture will for sure yield good results. May God open the heart and eyes of our leaders.

#LindaThumbsUp

keke driver said...

True Linda, things are awefully cheap over there....(whatever "Awefully" means)

Moses Iwux said...

If only they can see

The gods are watching

Nna we are suffering in this country.....

Tru talk sha

True talk

We need actions not words or comments posted on social networks
....from Romans

QL Homes said...

Order for premium quality wears(Male and Female).
Delivery at your doorstep Nation wide.

BBM: 2754B912, Call: 08130373753
Whatsapp: 08034334692

Items available:

Raulph Lauren Polo T shirts, Office Shirts, Denim Shirts, Jeans Trousers,Chinos, Pant Trousers, Round/ V neck, Suits, Shoes, Ties, etc.

They will leave the important things to be done and be doing other things.....mstwwwwwwwwww.

#GLORY2GLORY#

They will leave the important things to be done and be doing other things.....mstwwwwwwwwww.

#GLORY2GLORY#

na wa oh...and we buy just one for 50 naira in lagos while a whole bucket goes for as low as 120...the major challenge we have like he said is storage and converting orange to other uses like the juice etc.
stanli

We have the lands,fertile soil and the manpower yet we are neck deep in poverty and debt cause of misplacement of priority and resources. We need to go back to what we were originally known for ie Agriculture

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

True

Just passing

What a waste of resources

I pray ooo

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

yes dey really need to...

GHOSTFACE said...

Yes ooo

D government need to not jus crude oil alone

Anon said...

Aboki won't do jack!...Dem believe in oil die!...Dats why we have One Nigeria

Seriously. Where's the president that was busy talking about improving agriculture and all... Buhari and his goons think we a stupid

Bright De Joseph said...

Seriously!!

are you serious...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

paparazi said...

Corruption is destroying us as it stands. We need to be very creative with our human capital development. we have more resources than japan, yet we are very far behind. May God save Africa

Miss Ferragamo said...

My certificate is in a glass waiting

Mz Blacky said...

these are the kind of things our govt should be paying attention to, in terms of agriculture, and our so called fruit juice company too

Africans need to get back to sense

Did he say 120..nawa ooo. Their guys at farmers market do make a lot of profit

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Honestly

nwa mazi said...

Ochichi buhari bu nke ndi uno ha na agba oku ana achu oke...

It's obviously not just agriculture that needs to be focused on here, but food processing and food preservation. the whole value chain. Orange juice, orange jam, dried oranges, orange peel for aroma production Etc.

you can say that again...instead of thm killin themselfs bcs of crude oil thy ar othr better ways to make money nd develop d country...

#Al sah-him

Ade Joke said...

Imagine.

Is true sha!!

This is so so true. Serving in vandeikya LG in Benue and we buy a bucket of orange for 100naira, excess potatoes and yams. I think its time we invest in agriculture, oil isn't all we are blessed with in Nigeria

Same thing in Uwajalaiye in Ondo state.

Most certainly. Linda take note!

Headmaster said...

wer is native doctor

Headmaster said...

hoboy how ur oga now, u no come show area again ur igbo dey inside that yellow block dey wait u oh lighter dey for d usual place

Seyi said...

He's so right. Same as Anyiin the village of Former Benue state gov. They have 7 different types of Mango and they got name for every and yes u heard me right

I'M FROM BENUE STATE OUR GOVERNOR SHOULD ALSO DO SOMETHING FEDERAL GOV CANT DO ALL FOR US...WHAT HAPPENED TO OUR TOMATOES FACTORY?AND THE JUICE FACTORY IN BENUE STATE?I WISH MY GOV CAN OPEN HIS EYES AND FACE CHALLENGES EVERY STATE NEED TO CREATE A WAY TO GENERATE MORE REVENUE TO THE STATE...WE ARE BLESSED WITH AGRICULTURAL PRODUCT YET BENUE STATE LOOK LIKE SHIT..BENUE STATE GOVERNMENT SHOULD WAKE UP..

Eziokwu

Chuks Bruno said...

I must concur they need to look @ agriculture forever! They keep focusing on crude oil that is failing us right now...

And this is not just some mere talk, it is so true, not just in Tarka Local Government.

Yes ooo, they really need to