Shoprite and plaza looting in Effurun, Warri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Shoprite and plaza looting in Effurun, Warri

This is a press statement regarding the looting at Shoprite, Effurun today.
Earlier today in shoprite Effurun unscrupulous youths numbering more than 70 identified as the suspended chairman of Uvwie LGA Henry Baro's boys invaded the mall and carted away with properties worth milllions,goods were also destroyed.

A popular plaza at the refinery junction belonging to a serving honorable was not spared as properties belonging to shop owners were either destroyed or massively looted.
 One of the owners of the shop said,before she came back she met an eyesore as many of her goods were looted away,and sum of #400,000 was stolen also.
 At the same plaza a shop owner that deals on wristwatch could not count her loss as the hoodlums destroyed her properties and carted away with her expensive wrist watches,she said she even escaped been raped by one of the hoodlum who had already pulled of his shirt in an attempt to rape her.
Another shop owner at the plaza who happens to be the caretaker lamented his loss as his car was destroyed and money inside his shop stolen by these youths who carried Knifes,cutlasses,daggers and other violent weapons.

131 comments:

GHOSTFACE said...

2bad

Hian

Chaweetee_Slim said...

Na wa o

Useless, lazy effurun boys,that's what they are good at, stealing!

Warri people are criminals..... Let's go Linda

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Hian!.. A plaza should have securities na

JAYZSBOSS said...

Oh no.hope the bad guys are caught

Is that the picture of their shop rite or what

Enter your comment...dis is madness. hmm may God hav mercy

Nawa ooo what's wrong with them nah,are they not paying their tax or what,I dn't really understd or nah thief thief youth

Mufliat said...

Nigerians wen will all this stop its becoming too rampant.
Sorry for your loss.

#Hajia Mufliat

Warri and Effurun people are criminals, bird of a feather flocks together..... Let's go Linda

political thugs with lil or no value for their life or other's....Linda's bae

reflex chuks said...

After all their struggle to make life meaningful? so sorry....®©™

That's only wht De are good at..all dis jobless Warri touts, dem no go come follow their brother come hustle for lib. Ndi aguu

Don Smith said...

Heatless and jobless youths. There's always a law of karma. We have to be very careful in all our deeds. I don't know why our youths make themselves available when it comes to violence ....

Nemesis will surely catch up with all of them involved in these deplorable act of criminality. Nothing goes for nothing.

Too bad.

#IBOM'S FINEST

That's sad... No security?

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

I know DAT Henry guy, it always a bad news with him

The lawlessness in this country is just pitiable.

Can u imagine? What's this world turning into? Everyone involved in this lawlessness should be brought to book.

#commonsense

Uzosafetyblog said...

And the security were watching. #IRepLIB

#she'sunique#

Okowright Balaxy said...

The boys should be fished out by the police so they can face the legal implication of their criminal act.

Na wah....Delta state police command get in here and get these hoodlums....

Oh dear! This ain't fair at all

Bonjour and Bonsoir Linda!

Hoodlums!!! Am sure this incident will soon pass like that without the police apprehending the culprits

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

What a name!!! I actually tot it was the real shop rite...

Babylawyer. said...

Nawaooo. Mew year new crime. I pray they apprehend them, .

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

See money for ground

Sidney Izulu said...

All in the name of temporary satisfaction... it shows a lack of #commonsense

There some towns or areas of the country these malls should be located.

kudos said...

Wasted youths...Believe

Effurun is not Warri please. Effurun is Uvwie A.K.A "I go die" local government area. Ask Festus Keyamu, they her his brothers. They are all hoodlums.

Disgrace

HUMBLE EVE said...

Imagine this conundrum, so the Police couldn't do anything all tru ds incidence. Kai

junia said...

They did all these on their own, he didn't ask dem 2 loot or rape, dat's if they're saying d actual truth.

effurrun boys are not smiling

Na wa o.......

What joblessness causes

paparazi said...

warri. Nor be small something. Na wah

Can u imagine dis! Now what's their gain, tins some pple do sef and bring curse upon themselves and children with their racal behaviour #TREASURE#

Da met me at shoprite gate slaped me n collected my Iphone6 fone.jus one week of use. Fellow on ig @djbantiben

Uview youth are always like that once they need money they start fight and once they are fighting they loot the shops around them MRS O

Crazy Niggaz, hustling the wrong way. Pathetic

This is too bad now that there's less money in d hands of pple.

starshine said...

End time things. The world is coming to an end

starshine said...

End time things. The world is coming to an end

Make popo Dem go pick the retired chairman immediately no time for delay

AJ MAIN BOY...

4 dis new year na wah oh

Idiot...what do you know about them? Get your facts right some not all.

Japs said...

Warri no dey carry last.... This youth restivity wan start again ooo.. The govt had better look into it and make sure the assholes are brought to book or else we might just be witnessing another form of robbery in warri...

Na waoo! Too bad, sorry for their loss

Criminals everywhere... But which kin shop rite be thz one ..

Uvwie youths. Lazy set of idiots.

#Somebody must to love me tonight.

The change u voted for has started, stop complaining

The people wen dey spoil Warri name know themselves.

Effurun na Effurun, e near Warri.

This is their usual behaviour. They looted one big electrical/electronics shop last year just after the owner had brought in supplies...looted the shop all in the name of Baro.

Currentx said...

May God help us

LOGIC! said...

Lawlessness!

AOI said...

This whole operation must have taken up to 2 hour or more. Now where were the police?

It's you that's a criminal. IDIOT. GOD will punish you.

Thunder fire their yansh

Uvwie youth and violence..2 bad

My view not urs!!!!

Ade Joke said...

People are already counting losses this new year. God have mercy o.

Bright De Joseph said...

THIS is why Davido sang 'GOBE'.

All of dem na birds of a feather abeg. The ones wen enter main market and igbudu market go thief nko? No b warri boys? Abeggie

May God save us from these miscreants.

I won't say u are stupid for saying this. Cos u didn't even think back to back. Egbon! U stupid joor. If u like Warri pack come.

Thank God I left that city early enough. Obviously, the warri people don't like to see other people progress. The city is almost a ghost town as most oil companies had left them for good.

Mean acts mehn

Am not surprised. Uwvie boys na born troway.

Nawa o

It's really an eye sore, these youths always await every slight opportunity to carry out their devious act.
Lib baddoo

suga dadi said...

Dis is not a detailed report...I was there live when the whole issue started ......

winnifred said...

Uvwie boiz nawa o them go leave effurun for una.

winnifred said...

Uvwie boiz nawa O them go leave effurun for una

winnifred said...

Uvwie boiz nawa o them go leave effurun for una.

Chei! Who will pay for all dis now?

Warri, I dey hail o.

@hector ekiti....., observe b4 you talk nonsense.abi thief no dey ur place? Una go just come dey type rubbish online with una plenty China phones

Enter your comment...dis is nonsence

Pls lemme ask a question,is dat d shoprite?

Imagine, useless children. Dats how dey bring curse upon themselves. Linda take note!

It's never a good area for an investment, the youths are bigger than their fathers, highly uncultured environment

Linda ikeji please confirm ur stories before publishing it so you don't dent the image of a prominent personality

Boys are not smilling...but dem go soon smile when police nab them.
Ndi oshi!

#XENO-FABIAN

Hmmmmmmmmm that's not nice.

akpovofene said...

They should trace d hoodlums and thier boss, ggive them treatment they deserve.

olutoscene1 said...

Hmmm. I wish the victims quick recovery of their losses.

#Linda,can you see

That's not the right picture oooooo

Dragon slayer said...

So many errors! Linda pls hire an editor. One mistake is forgivable. This is ridden with errors. Been instead of being? Come on now!

The leaders of the group should be identified and arrested then severely punished to serve as future deterrent. What nonsense, and where were the police while the looting lasted?

Too bad...

Davidos wifey said...

This is trrrible..warri people sha..im from warri but this is nonsense..same tin they did to shell..they frustrated them out of warri nw they re complaining..they re doing d same tin to shoprite..useless jobless bois in d name of uvwie youths..i have always knwn uvwie bois to b thugs with nothing to write home about..Lord have mercy

LINDA IKEJI'S DRIVER:- Lazy warri youths

una no go blame boko haram or muslims for dis one????

Desperate men

Uvwie, so they havnt stopped wado wado.God help you pple

bimi said...

naaa waaa,them need money niii

LINDA PLS NOTICE ME OOOO

what a world....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

D'ANGELS said...

Did you read well, '70 of them', how many securities would there be?.
A beg pack well.
Sorry for your losses pole.

Sir Vin said...

was the police called? this is not good at all...why are we tarnishing the image of our country with our own hands...may God deliver us.
there was a country

Thunder go fire all una mouth.. They are in support of evil act.... Let's go Linda

Pesin Pikin said...

Warri nor dey carry last o, AREA!!!!!!

Gush

Dis is spiritual

Something is smelling.... how can you call yourself Linda's bae when your of the same sex with Linda?

Long Live LIB!

Gbese so sad

President Buhari / Governor Okowa, Baro and his boys should be arrested for terrorism. This is an act of terrorism. Baro, you are a fool and remember who kill by the gun, will die by the gun. Your days are numbered.

Maybe a brood of werewolves and one two vampire for good measure. That should do it. Heh, heh, heh not funny, tho.

Youth restlessness is becoming alarming. How do you expect meaningful investment in a state of so much anti development activities

humbletrizzy said...

day beaters #tylerperry sent me

warriupdate said...

Hector, it's you and your entire lineage that are criminals.

Nawa oooooo

Na wa o

Shurup dere yhu hector its not proper to make such a statement its wrong to use d actions of less than 100 persons to judge d remainin thousands besides d same warri yhu call criminals have produced notable individuals like bovi ayiri amaju i go dye i go save akpororo ay etc

Jlo Warri Boy said...

Please for the records,Effurun is different from Warri oooo..Effurun is Uvwie LGA while Warri has 3 LGA'S-warri south,Warri north and Warri south west. Those cursed generations called Effurun are thieves,kidnappers and lazy people.. Please don't get it all twisted. Shoprite is in Effurun and not Warri..Warri is calm and cool and won't condone such..Its just a manifestation of their Cursed Heritage.. And those footages aren't photos of shoprite.. Thank u all.

Jlo Warri Boy said...

Shoprite is in Effurun Uvwie LGA and not in Warri.. And those pics aren't shoprite pics..Please for the records,Warri is calm and cool..Effurun Boys are well known for their idleness, lazyness and stealing abilities..Warri won't condone such acts..

Jlo Warri Boy said...

Please for the records,Effurun is different from Warri oooo..Effurun is Uvwie LGA while Warri has 3 LGA'S-warri south,Warri north and Warri south west. Those cursed generations called Effurun are thieves,kidnappers and lazy people.. Please don't get it all twisted. Shoprite is in Effurun and not Warri..Warri is calm and cool and won't condone such..Its just a manifestation of their Cursed Heritage.. And those footages aren't photos of shoprite.. Thank u all.

Hon baro was harassed my a naval rating, brutalized this is a simple Case of oppression....know the facts Nigerians... He never asked anyone to cause mayhem...

Hungry youths..

Linda is so fuck she could not even get picture of shoprite shame on linda