Photos: Nigerian makes history in the US as the first appointed African judge in New Jersey | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

Photos: Nigerian makes history in the US as the first appointed African judge in New Jersey

A Nigerian, Jude O Nkama made history on January 6th as he became the first African to be appointed as a judge in the 349 year history of the city and State of New Jersey, USA. Hon. Ras Baraka, Mayor of the City of Newark, NJ also appointed Hon. Ugochukwu Nwaokoro as Deputy Mayor; and Evans Anyanwu, Esq. as Chief Prosecutor of the city. See more photos from the event after the cut...

132 comments:

Congrats mr.

Yaay congrats to him and Yaay representing Nigeria well

Nice one..thumbs up for naija

congrats

Congrats mr.

wow that is great. I am proud of u. congrats on the new appointment.

Prophet Baal typing............

eka said...

I love seeing such news
Nice one from our brothers & sisters over there...

JESUSBOY. said...

Congratulations to him. PEACE OUT LINDA!!!

Proud of my country Nigeria.
Congrats to our brothers and sisters in diaspora keep flying our flag high. God bless my beloved country Nigeria!!

#commonsense

Been a long time coming. Nice one here

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Thank God we are still making names in a positive way.."Linda observe carefully

Alpacino D said...

We represent! That's why they good of us but say trash to our hearing, they know! They know!!

The Igbos are making name for themselves.....Congrats to yo guys. Igbi Kwenu!!

Abu Dhabi said...

He's just dere as a bait for dem to enter naija and chop us more. Useless USA pretending to be helping Nigeria.

Awwww congrats. We are so proud of him

Dan said...

Goodness reping naija to d max

Linda jot

Alpacino D said...

Love U guys already, permit me to eye that Booty! no other offense meant

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

congrats to him.... thats great. i love it

huge achievement. http://payforyouth.com/index.php?ref=17075 you are a click away from making upto 500 dollars daily without any cost with your internet experience

The things a few good Nigerians do beyond the shores of this country give hope to the motherland...God bless Nigeria

Wow.... Am proud of him. He must be so good. Congratulations

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Igbo kwenu....yea dats wah am talking abt...

JAYZSBOSS said...

Wow.that's huge.congrats...

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Great news! As some are defacing naija, some are raising the flag high. USA really using Nigerians in imp posts, way to go.. congrats!

Omo ibo's done take over the city

Congrats great sons of my fatherland.I pray Nigeria as a nation state achieve this level without we the igbos seeing provocation and maginalization instead,lets move this country forward to the glory of our founding fathers

And who says Igbos are only known for drug crimes...mtcheeew...my igbo brothers always making us proud.

#XENO-FABIAN

Ndi igbo kwenu. Repping for life...#udo

Later you guys will say Igbos are not extra smart and intelligent. Kudos to Igbos. Nigerian government should treat us right or left Biafra be! Because Igbo can even make an infertile land fertile. Mr. President take note!

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

Wow
I love the way they dressed in African attire .

Congrats to him.....

#JUSTPASSING

WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB,TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN***

AMIJEZ said...

I know he'll be ibo.

congratulations people of God.. keep making Green White Green fly higher and higher... more heights

Igbooooooooooo Kwennnnnnnnnnnnnuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu,All yoroubas in that city will be sentenced to death by hanging!

Woow congratulations...my igbo pple going places...am so proud of them...clap clap clap...

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Igbos are dedicated, extra hardworking and super smart...

Igbo Kwenu! Igbos making waves all around the world. If it's not Umunna in the Uk it's Ugochukwu inn the US. Why won't they dislike us?

Congrats to him.....

#JUSTPASSING

WAY TO GET NOTICED ON LIB,TALK TRASH AND BE MEAN***

Congrts bro, keep making us proud.

#Perfect GEntleman

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Igbo kwenu!!! Abeg give them that kain judgement( in naija way) wey b say if others hear, they no go near crime maybe that will reduce the level of crime in the state..

Congratulobia to dem...

AJ MAIN BOY...

moss said...

NIGERIANS ARE BLESSED

Congratulobia to dem...

AJ MAIN BOY...

Congrats am very proud of my country. #divinechizzy#

Congrats sir

Congratulations to them. Good Nigerians doing us proud: God bless them. The possessed ones; God give you a new heart o.

We Nigerians are really proud of you.Congratulation

Uzosafetyblog said...

E good oh. #IRepLIB

ehis said...

Good news 4 Naija

Pesin Pikin said...

Great achivement I must say. We rep anywhere we go, even in diaspora...kudos

Crayice said...

Congrats!

Crayice7@gmail.com

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Congratulations sir

Who said anything about help. USA doesn't help anyone but themselves. He got there because he worked for it. Pick up your lazy aboki ass and start working for once in your life. You guys work less but u enjoy Naija money as if u are d princes of Nigeria. When an Igbo man achieves what u guys can never achieve because of your laziness (afterall politics is u peoples meal ticket and pays for all your golds and nauseating expensive perfumes) u call it help. May Amadioha strike d hand u used in typing that shit

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu our igbo brothers repping our country positively. Thats what we pray for, not being in d news always for negative reasons, especially drug related. Congrats

congrats my brother.

We Nigerians are really proud of you.Congratulation

Mumu recognise hardworking when u see it. Beside Mr. President is busy raising cash for Naija in those waka. Ignorant sassy bitch

349 years history of New Jersey??? AMERICA ITSELF IS NOT EVEN UP TO 300 YEARS OLD! Linda Ikeji and her stupid, crooked blog.

great news, nigeria are alws repping.congrats!

Demmy said...

Wow! Dats a good one, God bless u for Makin naija proud.

Igbo on point

L I B R O C K S!!!!

Mumu he's biafran

Won't it be better to sell you off like this than remain here and polluting the blogspere?

Not just for themselves. For the indigenous people of Biafra. They must carry the minorities along

Most American states are older than the union.
It's UNITED STATES of America. A union of states.

Take a breath before insulting people.

gbemisolaolukolade@yahoo.com said...

mAKE THEM TRUNCATE THAT STUPID GAY LAW ABEG.

IGBO KWENU

NIGERIA KWENU

AFRICA KWE ZUE NU OOOOO

LINLIN TAKE NOTE O

Oga they took over the Nigeria after the war. Let Nigeria decide to fight igbos again and u would be surprise in how many days they would over run Nigeria. Igbos are as smart as the white people Yoruba and hausa call alpha lords. Igbos are already alphas in Nigeria

keke driver said...

Awwww am gonna cry!

We de represent any were we go be it gud record or bad record all join

Record is record. Gbagam

slylov said...

This anonymous, u jus dey dis cause any how, na so u sabi book, wetin u dey do for Linda blog? Y can't u invent ur with ur own brain and hard work.....na person like talk that say y naija dey run comout for dere land, say wetin dey Yankee...and na u na dey say hard work......I wish u think bfor dishin this ur write up.....#be sensible

stelledee said...

Nija no dey carry last. Moments like this make me proud to be a nigerian.

kudos said...

Congrate. Ibu onye IGBO...Believe

this is another inspiring story by Nigerians in US

That's why u will never be successful as an Igbo man. After ur forefathers tried to kill them all. They still came and over took u in everything. Peasant for life . Alpha igbos

Do you actually know that the name Lagos is older than the name Nigeria?

Woooooow! Big ccongrats to him. Keep flying our flag. Linda take note!

u dey craze

Oh dear, I no fit laugh. So you have noticed how how hausas especially d ladies pollute the room with unnecessary heavy perfume. Most time I like from d choking things they use... talking to d hausa ladies, pls u ladies slow slow down on your spray and perfumes. It makes u look timid

Thumbs up! At least something good coming from my beloved country

Oh dear, I no fit laugh. So you have noticed how how hausas especially d ladies pollute the room with unnecessary heavy perfume. Most time I like from d choking things they use... talking to d hausa ladies, pls u ladies slow slow down on your spray and perfumes. It makes u look timid

Big congrat my brother from another woman

Up naija.

Not African attire, ibo attire

Wow, this post just made my day. Unlike Nigerians abroad that are on the news for all the wrong reasons, you've made us proud. Thanks.

Wild flowers!

Michael Victor said...

Nice one...keep on representing nigeria

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

That's what we talking about, Nigerians in diaspora making us proud.

Congrats to Jude Nkama, a worthy old boy of St peter Claver Seminary

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Big congrat

paparazi said...

Nigerians are hardworking people and they break records. You cannot take it away from them. Nice one..The other babe set sha..lol

congrat!

Obinna said...

This is a dumb comment...

Big Congrats 2 dem. U guys are flying d Green and White flag very high, god bless u guys.

Snow white said...

Congrat

Obinna said...

Congrats to them for making the nation proud. The best is yet to come. Visit ObinnaOnyenali.com for other inspirational stories.

Was there live...

I somehow like the sound of this...... still not impressed with LIB

Congrats brothers Nigeria state in usa

Gbam

For once am proud to be a Nigerian#LindaNgwanu#

Hana said...

Dnt mind dem
Proudly igbo
proudly biafran
Igbo peepx always at d top
Go getta!!!!!
Dey try to drown us....dem no no say we be garri we kom dey rise

Miss Freeborn!!

Hana said...

Nope itz igbo attire
Only igbo pls
Biafran pls...

Miss Freeborn!!

Hana said...

Sharrap!!
Itz nt dumb only factual

Miss Freeborn!!

Congrats to him!

tosisochukwu said...

He try! Kudos bro! We nigerians are proud of you

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Imagine,we nid biafra abeg,now they r saying Nigeria, if Ibo man carry drugs,its ibo..stupid biased yorubas...

Imbecile!

Pearlie said...

Awesome..this is the kind of image we should be potraying, not drug trafficking etc

Varlesenterprises said...

It can only be an Igbo person, we constantly strive to make names for ourselves unlike the yorubas that are comfortable with their forefathers achievements

Anonymous 11:41, Let me remind you, Port-Harcourt is older than Rivers State....Do ur research before you TYPE crap......THE BLUNT BEING

Miz Naomi said...

We repping😊
congrats

#Bye

Afrika Kwenu, Nigeria Kwenu, Abia State kwenu, Ohafia Kwezuenu! Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeey!

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

thats cool

Congrat making nigeria proud

It's unfortunate that some of our youth don't take advantage of the resources they have. You could simply have googled Newark and/or New Jersey. Instead, you came here ranting and insulting the blog owner like a lunatic. Reading is fundamental buddy!

Nice One

wow...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

Their wives must be an African American. With good connections. Congrats to them all.

These comments just show how divided we are as a country. In so far as we are divided, there will be no progress or peace. Why can we not see beyond whether one person is Igbo, Yoruba or Hausa or any other ethnicity. This is indeed very sad. Also considering the fact that a majority of the people that read this blog and have left such disgusting comments are young. We sure have a long way to go. Nigeria Unite!!

Very soon igbo people will start claiming that they developed New Jersey!

Congrats to him reping nigeria well

don snipes said...

His an igbo man . Good 1. Will set my own record 2 dis 2016

@Bonnaparte -- New Jersey Was not accepted into the union until 1787! It was a Natuve Indian Reseservation until it was ceased by the Bitish colonies. Native Indian had held the Land for 2800 years prior to colonization by the British. Native Indians had no Judicial system while they owned the land now called New Jersey! It became a land that was constitutionally recognized and Judicially bound after it was accepted into the union in 1787! READ YOUR HISTORY BOOK BEFORE COMMENTING. Ps. I was a former history teacher in a small College in Texas.

Waoooo this is really great. You guys make pus proud.

Igbo kwenu!!!that's all

emeka4rl said...

WELL DONE...You ROCK!!!

D only thing I knw with igbo people is to carry drugs, so seeing such a man making a name 4 is biafran people is shocking to me.his biafran pips should learn from him

thats great..