TF? See what was spotted at a Naija wedding recently (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 8 January 2016

TF? See what was spotted at a Naija wedding recently (photos)

A LIB reader spotted this at a wedding in December 2015. The sender said they had shortage of glass cups at the wedding and this woman, out of dire need for some liquid down her throat, devised this hilarious means.

245 comments:

1 – 200 of 245   Newer›   Newest»
tsalz c.e.o said...

Na so na

Uh uh

JAYZSBOSS said...

Haha.dis is the height of craziness

Lol! Man must wak

KWEEN said...

Some people will just be displaying sufferhead and hunger anyhow.

THE WOMAN IS CREATIVE LOL. WHEN THE DESIRABLE IS UNAVAILABLE, THE AVAILABLE BKOMS DESIRABLE. SHAYO WOMAN

Loi,waiting man go do,ehh
#Abi linda#

only in Naija.

#Ibom's Finest

Lol....

Lol, my father!!!! Only in Nigeria can you see people this stupidly creative. Lmao!!!!

That must be that poor and wretched ROYAL PRIESTHOOD'S wedding

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Maybe it wasnt sup to be there. Its a mistake

Yinx said...

Atenumu, awon I must chop for dis party

You can find this only in Aba

Well becos it's a party tho! We do dis in sch. Abeg!

OMIDAN ABBY said...

These are the kinds of pipo wey go make sure say dem see 'made in china' under plate b4 leaving party..ole

Lwkmd4h

Mayberry said...

Ok Na,she de try to improvise

Edobabe#replinda#

DESPERADO, DONT BLAME HER OOO, BEFORE SHE MISSES THE DELICACIES

Sshit!

Wild flowers!

Lol.

Mivah Josephine said...

Choi!!! She even had to placed it on d table comfortably.... Lol

It happens.....Seen it before.

BOKO said...

1st to comment

end time drink

#leavetrashforlawma

Nice one. Lol.

lols..

Stern's crush

No new thing

It is called creativity but what o, what did she use in cutting that stuff? Is it her bare hands or teeth. I just wanted to know

Divinelyfavored said...

U said d woman not d organizer, so what's d noise about.

Jay said...

as long as u can drink from it,lol.

No new

No new thing

Mufliat said...

Nigerians always look for ways out of situations.

#Hajia Mufliat

its done in all parties...dat 1 no be problem

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUst eNd iN prAise

Enter your comment...lol

I can't shout

Prophet Baal typing.............

Enter your comment...lol Linda keep observing

IslandeR said...

Very common especially at substandard or poorly arranged functions.

She for kuku use her hand. Rubbish, Naija, we stay disgracing ourselves.

OLAYEMI said...

What is that...a broken plastic table water or what?....linda....u too dey over-egg sef

Abi na. Improvision comes in handy everytime. Lol

itumkay said...

LWKM...wonders shall never end...up naija

starboy Lekzy said...

This is not new

lol..meaning-there is always a way where you think there is no way.

#XENO-FABIAN

Lol what's going on or maybe it was
A
R
R
A
N
G
E
D

That vuvuzela P guy

NneGeorge said...

It's allowed.

Looool

That's Naija for you

Miz Naomi said...

#Bye

NneGal aka Linda post my Comments hahahaa said...

Hilarious n risky! She could slit her lips or tongue!!!!!!

Nothing hilarious about this sweety,we dey do am wella....*winks*

bell said...

Na wa for u Linda, na new thing bi dat

CHOOOI! (Covers face and walks away).

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

Hahahaha. This one is a spontaneous improvisation.

Hmmmmmmmm it's not news nah...I suspect dat lib reader he/she did it n snap send 4 u.mstcheeww bcus I dn't think someone can waste time cut it,instead dey shld pour d drink inside d bottle 4 u.

Na normal thing for AJ CITY NA

AJ MAIN BOY...

Observed, innovation, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

That one come be new thing??

Dis is no news linda... we've adopted this method since....even when there is glass cup we still cut and use cut some glass cup might b dirty

need money? Pay back conveniently!! log on to www.c24.com.ng 0r call 07036603964.

wooowww

need money? Pay back conveniently!! log on to www.c24.com.ng 0r call 07036603964.

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. dis babe na qobia wo bi li ki lolz. Hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Dis should be a yoruba party...

Creativity in d negative way

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

It is not new if have been seeing it year back..Linda observe carefully

Naija I hail u

If you are just seeing this, forget it! U ain't street!

Uzosafetyblog said...

It's allowed. #IRepLIB

favour said...

Lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

She for use d plate na

Wen dere is no cup anytin can serve

Gbagam

Not new now

Linda this is not funny. No need to display this on social media. If those couples should see this they might not be happy. It will create issues for the organizers. Am just been honest thanks.

Naija no dey carry last

PEPSI ADDICT

Buh itz not new nah,linda u dey for asso abi?... dee

Well what can I say.....,I guess the conventional glass cups and mugs doesn't do good with preserving the flavour of certain beverages.

Not new now

Trust Naija nw

LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANT TO SHOW US YOUR BF.

SHOW US NA.

Improvisation is allowed!

#commonsense

Yoruba wedding kai

babybanker said...

Abi nah wet in man go do

Linda no be today nau...

June said...

Lol, Na normal na.

Pesin Pikin said...

Na wa o! WTH could is this?! I smell a rat here...

Bethany said...

Nigerians.....we no dy carry last at all.

B. V. Jerry said...

Well the question is, did it serve the purpose? If it did, there's no case here

Nawaa oo who is surprised, forgetten that in naija we are all adaptors & inventors. The woman simply adapted & invented period! And it is well with her soul.

Hilarious! Lol

N so...what's so special about this..linda r u sure u once lived in mushin?..cux this is not strange to me o.

O di kwa risky

Na thirst cus am naa. Una seff!

# Somebody must to love me tonight.

This is well known solution Nah. Is been in use for a long time.

Na today u dey see dat kind thing before? ZINO

Mab said...

Damn..

Donjazzycrush said...

as they no gree give her cup, she just have to help her ministry..

Don~ jazzycrush

Wat....😜

BARCA4LIFE said...

No time. Ge going.

Lolzzz eko for show!

Lolll funny

My view not urs!!!!

Okaro said...

At least it served the purpose.

I use my empty Eva water bottles to make makeshift funnels for fueling my Gen also so who am I to cast the first stone :-)

Odiegwu

LOL why couldn't she drink from the bottle since she's that desperate.

If 2 say dem nor born me 4 9ja I 4 vex 4 my ma

It's common in most parties joor...

Lol.. Long throat

#WhoshouldItell

welcome to naija...(God bless nigeria)

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

See concept.. But this is not the ideal thing to do at a wedding ceremony just because of a liquor. Na by force to drink liquor if cup no dey.

Does want her lips torn apart. This is dangerous.

yesboss said...

alalalala
100 commentaires

keke driver said...

"dire need" Linda

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Ehya......wetin man go do

#LindaThumbsUp

Wtf..... This is gobe at the highest order though.....

chonko said...

well linda if this is news for you .. it aint for me .. as we do this most time when we are at a joint that's short of glass cups... no time to waste

hahahahaha long throat tinz

andre kelvin said...

No chill

This happens very well

That's an ibo party...n that's a yoruba stunt....."drinking pulpy and Lays chips"

Linc said...

Lol!! Linda,ds is no news,Its a stale stuff.I do ds often.Its the way of the street.STREET TI TAKOVER(In Olamide's voice)

Moses Iwux said...

She no wan carry last

The gods are watching

Not a new thing na

MK said...

This is normal. Boys dey rock they rock this steady. Street ti take over.

Haha ogoro must jump nao.This people don't play mehn

Haba

Glass cup don finish for the venue

Shuuuu

LOlz evry wedding she went to was a hit bck to back...:ahahahaha she gat to toast to nah 4 d wedding

L
M
A
O

L
M
A
O

Okakwalu unu mma.

L
M
A
O

princess Stella said...

Hahahaha. Naija no dey carry last.

princess Stella said...

ChincoBee said...

Its not new nah, people do it

Chincobee’s Blog

princess Stella said...

Enter your comment...Wow lol very hilarious bt anything goes in niaja

Lol,very funny

Yes o,wen d desirable is not available,d available bcms d desirable

is this suppose to be a news?

no b new tin Linda na. no dey pretend

LINDAIKEJIFAN SAID....Habbaaa, Wetin come be this nah? Lol

That's creativity mehn.. its allowed.

Lmao
....from Romans

LINDAIKEJIFAN SAID....Habbaaa, Wetin come be this nah? Lol

Hummmmmmmmmm......okay seen, next!

#GLORY2GLORY#

75billion said...

U go fear fear nah

Hummmmmmmmmm......okay seen, next!

#GLORY2GLORY#

How is it Hilarious? Linda ibiakwala.

Desperate times do call for desperate measures Linda, won't blame her... Lolz

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Poverty is a disease,Nawa oh!

Jamie007 said...

When the going gets tough, the tough gets going!

Irene Tyler said...

Seriously

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

Why are you making fun of these people Linda? Because they can't, just like you, afford a better mansion in Agbalumo Island

Alpacino D said...

Serendipitous!

Nigerians no de slack

Aguji'egbe said...

It can only be in naija, desperate-y the mother of creativity. abeg just tell me why she has to miss out in the wine "tasting".

just moa said...

Lol....its not new na

Funmi Aiyenuro said...

But she has water in front of her, so it wasn't due to being thirsty. I guess it was wine , she had in it.

Lady C said...

Linda no get news again.

Nija no dey carry last

AS CUP NO DEY MEN GATS IMPROVISE NOW. LOL

lol.... Nigerians and weird things sha

Naija no dey carry last for things like this. Lmao

Linda, u b ajebota oooo, Di one na regular routine na.

QUI OO. said...

YES NAA. NO DULL MOMENT FINISH.

Not new. Guys de do ham wella for parry.

Seriously funny

Trust naija na!

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

so funny

Are u kidding me

Naija for Life........ Let's go Linda

Long throat. there is water in front of her. she just wants that particular drink.

Hahahahaha i swear!

GHOSTFACE said...

lool

No time to check time

OKORO UPGRADED

Nigerians are very unique. They can always adapt and improvise.

Wild flowers!

Niger for life choiiiii! i still say that this country an the best.. nothing is impossible here biko...

Linda's pearl said...

This is naija for U

lol...angelmakiz@yahoo.com

She said...

Linda I saw ur pics at LoudNProudLive #LuxuryEdition with you boo (I presume) by your side. Bette make it official.

Chai....na wa o

Hehe... She can't kill ha sef nw.

Annie said...

Lol, it's quite embarrassing tho

Annie said...

It's quite embarrassing. Lol

This has been happening forerver, only island people will say it is crazy....it is called improvising

it's allowed na............ all of them follow for cup

*sips beer*

Sylvonce said...

Lol. No time

benueguy said...

When the desire is not available

paparazi said...

juju things

SHORTEST DUDE said...

This one is already a norm na