Senator Uche Ekwunife defects to APC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 January 2016

Senator Uche Ekwunife defects to APC

Senator Uche Ekwunife, the former senator representing Anambra Senatorial District announced on Friday that she had defected to All Progressives Congress (APC).
The senator whose election was annuled by Appeal Court in Enugu on December 6, 2015, on grounds of irregularities. The court ordered a the Independent National Election Commission (INEC) to conduct a fresh election in the zone within 90 days.
Ekwunife also confirmed her defection to newsmen in Awka. She said:
"It's better now for me to join the APC. "Let the heat be there; I am already on campaigns for my return to the senate, to complete my contract with contract with the people of Anambra Central District."
Her full statement below:
"Today, I officially joined the All Progressives Congress (APC)" her statement reads.
"You will recall that the election which returned me as your Senator was mischievously cancelled. The reason which the court adduced was that I was not duly and legitimately nominated as the PDP flag bearer for Anambra Central Senatorial election in 2015.
I also wish to let you know that a Federal High Court Abuja has Prior to this judgement upheld my candidacy in a suit filled by Chief Sylvester Okonkwo challenging the validity of my candidacy.
But then, even if I were not the valid candidate, the right thing for the court was to declare whosoever came second in the PDP Primaries as the authentic candidate and thereby replacing me as it is purely a party matter.
But the court which was FATHER CHRISTMAS granted Victor Umeh what he did not pray for, as his prayer was for the court to declare him winner of the election.
The court which has before it enough evidence that Umeh lost went ahead to nullify the election on the basis of what they called invalid primaries of the Anambra State PDP. A reason which is not strong enough to cancel the election in an appeal filled by APGA and Umeh as other political parties also contested in the election.
The questions remain:

i. How can invalid PDP primaries affect an election which other political parties participated in?

ii. Why should the invalid PDP primaries be a source of granting Umeh who took me to court the nullification of the election which other political parties (which did not go to court) participated in?

iii. Why was my own election the only one that was canceled when the same invalid PDP primaries produced other PDP Senators, Members of the House of Representatives as well as State Assembly Members?

My good people of Anambra Central, the outcome of what we witnessed was a conspiracy between some elements in PDP and the State Government who were panicking over what they referred to as my rising profile.
I am focused and my major concern is to bring back the dividends of democracy to my people. These I have done so far by:
i. Being the first woman to be appointed the Chairman of the Senate Committee on Petroleum Downstream.

ii. Sponsoring, moving and leading many Bills and Motions on the floor of the Senate among which is the motion on FLOOD AND EROSION DISASTER IN AWKA, ISUANAOCHA, OBOSI AND OTHER COMMUNITIES IN ANAMBRA CENTRAL.

iii. I also influenced and led the Senate Ad hoc Committee to Anambra State to see and have a first hand touch of what my people are experiencing.

iv. Partnering with the Federal Government to ensure adequate supply of petroleum products.

v. Assisted Seven youths to gain employment in the Federal Service since I became a Senator six months ago.

vi. Among others quite numerous to mention here.

Even after these minor setbacks, I advised PDP to conduct primaries in other to produce a candidate who will fly the party’s flag in the oncoming repeat election, but since then, nothing meaningful has been done as they are busy creating more confusion in the party. A confusion which will lead the party nowhere.

My good people of Anambra Central Senatorial District; taking cognizance of these developments, I took time to make wide consultations and have decided to join the All Progressive Congress (APC).
It is true some of us did not give our support to APC in the previous election, it is true you voted for me massively in PDP, but then my brothers and sisters, that seed of confusion that militated against PDP in the previous election is still inherent and may not be of any good to any people.
We Ndigbo cannot continue to be relegated from the national bargain which we are co-owners. This is the time to join forces with the Federal Government to move our country forward.
I remain your amiable lawmaker, I remain your dogged Senator, I promise to give you a much better representation. Accept the assurances of my best regards.

142 comments:

reflex chuks said...

Nigeria will only get better ....®©™

Ok....!

All this long note just to defect

Better for her... Dont be a loser. If u cant beat them u join them....,

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Better for her... Dont be a loser. If u cant beat them u join them....,

Meenah_wakil on instagram

All this grammar she is speaking now is because she lost and decided to jump ship to an already sinking one,all these defecters will hear nwiiiii when APC goes down then I will know where they will "defect" back to. Na she sabi

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Good for her, supported

Villageboi said...

Na by party?

JAYZSBOSS said...

I hope she wins oh

Alpacino D said...

Political prostitutes!

Sharp woman! Good for her

Political prostitute....

oben said...

If a container is change without the content been change all reamine the same!

Politicians and their Ashewo life style, Dem can never be loyal after Dem go say apc na change, when na still don't same oleburuku and omo ale wey dey pdp before na him full their now

AJ MAIN BOY...

Hahaha looser

Madam abeg carry sit comot here you be real Ashawo politician tomorrow you go still dump APC join any ruling party.

GHOSTFACE said...

Apc total domination

My dear Sen. Uche Ekwunife, I am from Anambra Senatorial District. I want to assure you that you have committed political suicide. Good luck as you dive into the muddy waters of a party that showed open hatred for Ibos.

No permanent friends in politics. The same people that went about insulting APC are now speaking from two side of their mouths. @securityman

Ashawo Ndi Hausa

Babylawyer. said...

She's only playing safe since ur first pdp rigging didn't work she hope to win in Apc hence it's a ruling party.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

She just fuckup

Bimfem hair care products for edges and healthy hair. whatsapp (07032378915) said...

I laff in pidgin. I love her though for not bleaching her beautiful skin

She's looking to be made a minister. Stupid woman

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Rubbish

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Shame on her and all who claimed APC is an Hausa party.
this is a lesson to all Igbos who have seen nothing good about Buhari and APC because they claimed is an Hausa-Muslim party.
when the politicians need your vote, they bring in sentiments to divide you.

DADDYSWIFE said...

Na she sabi
#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

Barca4life said...

Which ndigbo? Say yourself. See madam u have failed woefully. Sorry what a wrong calculation. You are on your own. We only know two political parties APGA and PDP.

Madam, are you sure you are on track? Your Ibo people would not want to vote you.

Linda are u surprised? Dats how she. Jumps from one party to anoda

Operation i must remain in power. Power thirsty lady

Ade Joke said...

Good luck.

Best decision if u ask me. I pray she wins

YoUNG BUHARI said...

Madam you've defected. Na need for the Sermon. Disloyal, all of them

Hana said...

Foolish woman!!
Tinz ppl do for fame n money
Rubbish n nonsense

Miss Freeborn!!

These hoes ain't loyal.

When your Platform lacks credible standards in the midst of your noble intentions, raise your standards or change your Platform. Wishing you luck Madam

Confused Mama

She's tasty- maybe also desperate. There have destroyed PDP and are now moving to a fertile ground, Encouraging one party system

Seyi said...

Hmmm. God pass una

Cool for her...
#sips orijin#

benueguy said...

Madam U just defected to your calamity and U your failure is imminent

7F098C19 said...

Jesus Christ. U too. Tinubu s juju is working ooo.. Engr Emy

Are dey still doing dis??? Linda take note!

EVOLUTION.... THE DESTINY OF NIGERIAN POLITICS. KEEPING CHANGING TILL WE GET IT RIGHT

APC and PDP are the same

A very good example of a fair weather politician. We re watching them closely. Lol.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Good for her

That's d game of politics..Enter d moving ship and not a stagnant ship...Your already my amiable Sen.Uche Ekwunife,we supported u b4 and we will still support u again,don't mind dt old goat called umeh,u will still defeat him in his home town again..APC for life.

Udeagbala Chukwuebuka Collins said...

why would anyone support umeh as far as I know that man is blunt bigot,ekwunife you're returning to the senate to represent your people.

Hmmmmm. Madam will Apc allow u to be their flagbearer?

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Congrats 2 her....
Tho I knew APC can Never rule in Anambra state....

Politics self ehh

All for her own interest. But truth be told, her reasons for defecting as enough reasons for anyone to "port" to the other side. Afterall, its just a battle of interests.

Juss_Jess said...

You are confuse Madam

Hon Oboro Preyor said...

she is confused ...rubbish

Nigerian politics and Nigerian politicians you people will not kill us with your jumpe jumpe.

Nice move my senator. U will succeed. Ndi Anambra central is at ur back.

See them, Ndi oshii defecting like political prostitutes.. Mtchewww!!!

Mr 47 said...

My Crush :D!!! Very wise decision Ma'am, welcome to the party of progress. Just go relax ma'am, u have nothing to worry about. U are already the winner

Ok good for her

Now she has lost,mark my words..turn coat.

Jay said...

You can be in any party and deliver dividends on democracy to your people, you are just joining the bandwagon.

Ibo peoples is the problem we have in this country.yeye tribe I have ever seen,they are not united,they betrayed themselves cuz of money.i felt your pain this woman.your people are very horrible set of people.omooba

Hmmmmm....I pray this is not a political setback for dear Ekunife.

Always with d winning team

Mayberry said...

If u ask me Na who I go ask

Am addicted to lib
Edobabe#replinda#

Her own cup of coffee

Good for her

Hmmmmmmm
Dis woman is just a f...
Just 2 regain her seat?
Oh noooooo
Nigeria ntoh......
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Wahala de ooh ...

Politicians and their moves for power by all means.

Desmond Lamore said...

Ekwunife you are doomed as Ngige in Anambra. The least you can get now is an appointment from #TyrantBuhari. You couldn't win APGA with PDP and you think APC can save you. APC is not in existence in Anambra. Please go and ask Ngige how market. Say goodbye to Anambra.

Hmmmmmm no comment!

His eminence said...

Smart woman,politics is all about interest,nothing more.

Iyom you no dey carry last. PDP should but their house in other before London bridge finally fall.

Politics in naija na wa oo

Uzosafetyblog said...

Nigeria political juganut it's funny well to say, from APGA to PDP from PDP to APC; she is welcome. Since she knows she can't win the rerun election under the PDP party and the APC candidate has being appointed a serving minister under APC led federal government. #IRepLIB

kamsi Baby said...

Good for her buh she wz criticizing de party before

She has been in virtually all parties................Nigerian politicians are not shameful,political harlots

Lol......, ur head dey dere jare, wise choice. Am sure she knows now that PDP is sinking ship, noisy sinking ship, and notin more

She will surely lose now. A bad idea for her joining apc.

tosisochukwu said...

Leave politics 4 LAWMA

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Strong woman.

Nice woman excellent speech we support you 100℅

jumping jumping.....very soon you will find yourself in KOWA or Hope Party

liz swt 16 said...

I pray she loses, apc did not do well here, are dey sayin derz no one else dat'll fly d flag oda dan ds desperate woman dat defected ystday?? Infact she has already lost

Ok ooo , selfish interest.... Let's go Linda

don snipes said...

StorIes. She just wud do anything

.....just saying

princess Stella said...

Well, her speech was well explained but why defect to d APC? The appeal court judgement did not represent the interest of the people at all.

princess Stella said...

Well, her speech was well explained but why defect to d APC? The appeal court judgement did not represent the interest of the people at all.

bimi said...

all of them just keep defecting,affect they v sworn to remain at pdp.naa them sabi.
at the end of the day,they just business men/women and not concerned bout us(the citizens)

LINDA PLS NOTICE ME OOOO

Another political akunakuna. ( prostitute)

Endydecency said...

Then Uche you have indirectly said good bye to Senate house, because Victor Umeh of APGA will take it. No rigging will take you there if that is the promise APC gave you.

Apc taking over @tbflow$

APC is a dumping ground...

Nigerians and greed...May God help us

glvalley said...

Wonder shall never end Ahhh Phhh Chhh be very careful wolf in sheep clothing

UCHE, U HV REALLY JOINED THE LEADING PARTY.

It's her way though. She likes running from one party to another. But this time, am very sure she will fail.

Backstabbing in progress

Her business #Abi linda#

share the national cake....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

ASHAWO DEY STAY ONE PLACE????

lol....ohbye politicians of little faith...PDP shall bounce back. but by den it ll be too late for u defecters

Science Student said...

FACT!!! This Happens When You fingered a Kenyan girl

lol, we are waiting to see what u defecters will do wen pdp comes back to power

She no dey shame, idiot......... Let's go Linda

Not true. She defected bcos pdp said dey cannot conduct primaries now dt dia Oga is in jail. And she needs to continue her senatorial race na,

Enter your comment...so its easier for APC no nid 2luk 4a candidate let PDP look for if they can..lol...i love nigeria...God bless Nigeria

I no blame her at all, I blame PMB that is prosecuting only PDP members, so people are defecting to avoid prosecution....I tink APC is using that as a format to get more people on their side......And for the useless Igbos that are only after money and care less about uploading Igbos prestige, God will judge you all...Yorubas uphold their prestige no matter the money offered them and they help themselves too.....THE BLUNT BEING!

Please publish my comments

Uche should say real Bye Bye to Anambra politics. She is calculating in all angles and running from a pending supreme court pronouncement coming up soon. Herself, Stella Oduah and Andy Ubah have been sitting on keg of gunpowder. Chris Ubah and Annie Okonkwo are warming up to take their rightful seats at the Senate. Ekwunife and her crew used Mama peace to bend rules before but they can't run far. She can run to Aso rock but can't be saved. Error Error Error......

God is watching all of them with keen interest. They should continue playing ten-ten with our Politics.

#GLORY2GLORY#

God is watching all of them with keen interest. They should continue playing ten-ten with our Politics.

#GLORY2GLORY#

Nnaya said...

I blame Nigerian youths who are the tools these selfish politicos are using to achieve their aim. No Nigeria politician is thinking about the betterment of our society, they are only thinking on how to win their next election. Many of them have started buying Keke, Motorcycle, rice and salt they will share in 2019 so that we can vote for them. Mtcheeeew,

Linda abeg you know when Arsenal go carry Champions League?

The most pointless comment of 2016 so far!

You can say that again buddy!

Good for her

No one hates the Ibos, it is the Ibos who hate themselves. GEJ was the Boss for 6 solid years, what did we get appointments that gave us what,no 2nd Onitsha bridge, how many of our youths got jobs yet every Ibo man was PDP. I don't have biz with politics neither do I have someone there, as for the Ibo man his name is NDO (sorry)

some people nor get shame. go house go cook for husband and children.

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Whatever!

If I create a party in 2023 and I win presidential election she will join us kwa!

KENTON ONUORAH said...

She no get job

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Uche dey confused about her political career,which kind change be this?

Smart woman

KENTON ONUORAH said...

Back to back uche frm PDP to APGA to APC,uche if you need the post you can come and have it.abi linda

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

APC ti take over#in olamide's voice# lolz

My thought exactly

Good 4 her

Good 4 her

Stupid woman dat dnt knw her stand

FourthOfApril said...

Omooba gba si be ! Tell them.

FourthOfApril said...

PDP will only come back to power in your dreams.

Clement said...

Bonario the goat,keep eating ur grass and begging for Linda's give away,olodo.Is her Rea not good enough to leave the Useless party? To whom much is given, much I expected dirty man..and mind u,whos Buhari? Does he have the send to start a party? He should thank Tinubu for all I care, Tinubu is the president I know and not ur Useless dull brainless president

Trash....

Amacastel said...

From mbadinuju to AC from AC to PDP from PDP to PPA form PPA to LP from LP to Apga from Apga to PDP now to APC one person in d space of 12yrs and six months 1 person a woman/ mother I wonder what she was thinking. Shameless politician everywhere.. Yet some youth applaude them. I pity our generation

Ms Uche Ekwunife's defection to APC is typical of a desperate jobber. APC did everything to get her to step down for Sen Chris Nguge to pave way for his Senate presidency, but she refused. Now she has been disgraced out of the Senate and she is jumping to APC.... I look forward to the final disgrace at the next election.

A chameleon of the highest order!

What an idiotic and tribalistic comment - come to think of it, i live in london- how come most nigerian criminals here are yoruba???? No im not igbo and couldnt careless about tribes