Nigerian twitter reacts to "Baba Go Slow" report on Bloomberg | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 July 2015

Nigerian twitter reacts to "Baba Go Slow" report on Bloomberg

Nigerians on twitter have reacted to yesterday's report on Bloomberg referring to President Buhari as 'Baba Go Slow'. More of their reactions after the cut...

133 comments:

OMG! Why evils? Hehehehe

Slow and steady wins d race......Nigerians complains too much...Buhari neva promised to perform magic.........Give him space

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

He will prove critics wrong as always.
If they couldn't stop him with all their campaigns of calumny prior to the election, they can't pull him down now.
He is baba go slow because he has refused to form his cabinet with people of questionable character.
We shall get there, its a month and few days after 6years in the wilderness.

My dick is d size of an index finger wen erect, ladies run away from me wen dey find out. Am single, I need a GF, can any lady here cope wif my size? Av got a gud heart, inspite my size!

Lol nigerains are clowns

Hahahahahaha Nigerians are just mean

LMAO, Ome go ndi ara voom n'anya!!! See the idiots who were calling on the heads of the Igbos calling the god king of change "Baba go slow"!!! No loyalty AT ALL!!!

Bad belle is allowed. PDP be propagating negativity but God go shame all of dem. Linda take note!

Same noise they made during his campaign, that's he is either there nor here, the blind bats should keep making empty noise as usual, PMB and done much better than the past administration $ will do much better.

Lmao! @ ssshhh baba is sleeping...... I can even hear him snore and drool his pillow. Tueeeeh unu! Baba held up in hold up! Buhuu

Nigerians ehhh.. I think we all expected so much frm him

Same noise they made during his campaign, that's he is either there nor here, the blind bats should keep making empty noise as usual, PMB and has done much better than the past administration $ will do much better.

Nigerians and their yeye Opinions.. Who ask them?

I respect two persons here..

Christy Benjamin
Wilheminna Moses

Linda cogitate

Nigerians be stupidly giving the whites what to use against us. Mumus everywhere. Linda take note!

I so much love the second to last tweet. You can call him baba go slow but remember slow and steady wins the race, which is true so let's still give him a little patient.

Bierbieklaus said...

lol.

Hahahaha... Lmao.. Who came up with the "baba go slow" heading? Epic shade.. nd Nigerians are mad

This is why i fear for the future of Nigerian youths, is he a magician?all we youths do with smart phones they import to the country is to sit and think of abuses and mockery..jobless youths, please go and get busy, get a life and stop criticizing what you can't do better!

Baba go slow than baba go no where... Huhuhuhu.. Epic!!!!! Lmao.. Im in class oo.. B4 de. Seize my phone

WHATEVER... HE'S DOING HIS JOB

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

WHATEVER... HE'S DOING HIS JOB

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Allybrownny said...

Rubbish ,no respect

Some pple are jst so dumb ad stupid ...

*DEW*

#ddauradullard suits him better

Lmao!

Zain said...

If am given the opportunity to go through your life details all these features about Mr President are also in all your life activities both past and present. Even some us in Nigeria are clueless about our future because we are not prepared.

Nigerians learn how to be patient.

becky said...

They should keep whining instead of working. Jonathan's name is still on their lips, making excuses up and down, yes he's no magician we agree but that's not what he said when he was campaigning though, he made it seem he would be a miracle worker. Btw if Uve run for office four good times of course you should have a plan and with all the noise they made during election, now he knows he's old and can't do much dint he know that before.. please start your job and spare us the stories. P.s Leave Goodluck out of this and stop with how his administration left everything in a mess, clean it up then, that's what change is.

Dis is pdp hand work n God wl soon put u all 2 shame. Gv dis man time, jst 33days n u guys r shouting, o ga o

Yes nice one , #babagoslow

Oby said...

I don't know why Nigerians will learn to be patience. Allow the man to perform now.
Please allow him before giving him names.

FinFreedom said...

Slow and steady wins the race.

Now you can get the car of your dreams with ease. Click here to learn more.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH THIS IS JUST THE BEGINING,ABOKI PRESIDOR GO SEE AM.

Snail baba

Change is here to stay..

i tired for you people , we need to be patient .

PATALEX said...

What did you expect from an old man.

Etsako Pearl said...

Bunch of jobless pdp mofos.......mtcheew!

Some pple are just crazy. Mtchewwww

why can't you guys just leave him alone.

Bunny said...

Nigerians are not positive people at all. We are our problems. I didn't vote PMB but then let's give the old man a chance please. Change your little corner n Nigeria will change

Etsako Pearl said...

Is dis suppose to be funny?? Pdp fans wey still dey vex say buhari win dis election,make una get well soon iyooooo! Buahri has come to stay! Touts!

All you clueless idiots calling Buhari Baba Go Slow after just one month in office, come back this time next year and lets see if you will still be singing the same tune.

Shhhh.....baba go slow is sleeping, don't wake him up...damn! Nigerians are so funny...

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Some Nigerians are just clueless and stupid in the way they think. The fact he hasn't acted doesn't mean he doesn't know what he is doing. Let one of these idioits talking sit on that seat for a week and see how it is. Geezzz cut the man some slack. Is he the first President to take his time in doing what is right. I hardly comment but this just pissed me off. U guys want quick action that won't last. Y not wait for an action that might be slow but could last us for a life time . Am sure when he starts performing well all these losers will start hailing him....mschew!!!

That's how gemmy see it.

I think this is just a hate campaign and the media is being used as an effective tool, it shouldn't be encouraged or celebrated. Linda, you should know better, unless you privately belong to that group. Watch what you post on your blog all in the name of gossip.

Impatient Fucktards! This guy is sound and is taking his time. You think this is your normal jamb expo galore. ..where you rush and fail.
...Mama J...

Dese ppl can koba somebody o

Is it Deliberately,Is he Overwhelmed, or are we into conclusion already??? There's only one way to find out...Keep on his Taps. Roger Linda!

They are not serious..."awoun oniranu

Soon he will get angry and start putting people in prison. Sai baba go slow!

Nigerians are so stupit,z he a magician?abeg free diz man jor

I don't really ve anything to say for now, buh we re running out of patience, #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Dis is pdp hand work is understandable

I still believe we voted the ryt man though....

baba HOLD UP na hin be dis o!

Igbo pple will jst die of their hatred on dis man...the funny aspect of it is that they avnt provide any credible leader since d dead of Azikwuwe....they are too gullible to be reasonable

You are entitled to your opinion. We saw where those who were fast in appointing Ministers and setting up Committees have led our country to. PMB ride on. The true Nigerians are solidly behind you. No shaking.

Nigerians got zero chill

lolz.

lolz.

lolz.

BUHARI OUR GREAT LEADER...WE LIKE HIM COZ HE IS BETTER THAN HIS PREDESESSORS.BABA MAY ALLAH PROTECT AND GUIDE U FROM HATERS OF OUR NATIONS PRGRESS.WE KNOW THEM AND THEY KNOW US...SAI BABA.....

Abraham Ndu said...

Choi...Nigerians r vexing

Okowright Balaxy said...

#BabaGoSlow @Muhamed Buhari the dullest president. Nigerians expect magic from him because himself and the APC said the previous administration was clueless despite all the crisis been faced by the then administration. Buhari and the APC made Nigerians believe they have the magic to transform Nigeria in one day. Baba Go Slow better wake up from his slumber. Nigerians did not vote him to give excuses, if he's incapable he should resign for a more vibrant and intelligent person take over. We don't need empty headed president with obsolete leadership idea in disguise as a corruption fighter. Yet his campaign was sponsored by corrupt criminals.

They should go nd hug transformer, if they can not sit down nd look

Our people are funny & irrational, "Bro (Jonah)Highway" did tins on the fast lane & almost destroy d country, now a new person (MB) is using a different approach, lets give him a chance, he said he wants to blocked the loops holes in ministries before appointing, people are complaining.....Abeg lets give him a chance.....MrOpeAre

I knw he is gonna deliver insha Allah m very sure!

Exact same behavioural pattern Nigerians exhibit in "Go Slow" situations. No Patience At All...

@MBuhari carry on jare... We didn't vote for a magician. Only people who haven't worked in any organisation/ as team-players expect Magic. Transformation or "change" always require careful coordination within reasonable time. My fellow "Shortcut Nigerians" don't know this!

Business Barbie said...

He is 70!! What were Nigerians expecting when they voted their grand father as president? We have grandparents at home and we know how slow and weak they are. They thought Buhari had super powers. Nature does not affect him.

i blame buhari for all this name calling , he should have started by putting this thieves in prison and deal with those that messed up this country ,by now we would know where we are going......he better wake up , richlyblessed007

Hahaha sai change!! Let wait change is coming lol like the name thou baba go slow

TONIA GREEN said...

To be 9ja presido no be here oo. I can imagine the kind laff wey Jona go dey laff naw. At least he fit drink water keep cup naw.

❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤

Am sure dat must of d block heads that are insulting dis sole called president voted for him..Una neva see anything yet!!!

agogo said...

hmmm #Baba Go Slow indeed... I love this new name

Thank you for this comment

mofe martins said...

Ah ahn..baba no be magician oo

U all are stupid. The guy is not appointing ministers as a tactic to keep salaries the country doesn't even have. Based on the current structure do u know ow much will go to them? Mumu

Lmao......Nigerians are not smiling, dat name no be here ooo (baba go slow)....lol

Nigeria don spoil how many years? Magic cannot work, think we all need to wait and pray not forgetting hope.

Stupid Nigerians. An American editorial is now dictating for you how to humiliate your leader who only took office one month ago? Yet you idiot sat and did nothing while the clueless idiot you had before and his party did nothing but sleep their way through 16 yrs in office. I hope Buhari take as much time as he need. After all, he's cleaning the mess that your so called 'hero' and his uneducated loud-mouthed wife, and PDP thieves left behind

Okowright Balaxy said...

It's obvious you are lost in the euphoria of your ignorance. Is it not the same media with the help of their Boko Haram Buhari and the APC used against the for administration that made that old cow from Daura emerging as the so called president? It's high time our leaders wake up and be reasonable. The era of making silly political campaigns and forgetting when you have been voted in is over. Nigerians are wiser now, the old man and his greedy party should be very fast than what we are experiencing in delivering their bogus campaign promises.

Ur political party affiliation will never allow you to be objective when it comes to matters that involves PMB or the Nigerian state
You had better take note, in fact copy note.!!!!!

Shatap! He did not appoint ministers because he wants to save money. Buhari is busy using this time to steal, after he's done stealing he will now blame the GEJ's administration. #BabaGoSlow only came back to steal. He has nothing to offer, else you won't tell me after contesting severally and won by rigging he will be overwhelmed by leadership. It only shows the man was never ready to work, he only came back to steal our oil money. Nigeria really need to divide so this cows don't continue to kill their self because of oil money.

Pls learn how to construct english 1s before u talk nonsense. Whic is one iss have done much better and will do much better? Is that english? You don't know politics yet u struggle so much to comment and belong in it. Please you sound so lame whenever you try to argue politics like bonario and few others that know it. Aboki you don't have it in you so shut It!

Look at this mannequin that is talking! When you where attacking GEJ from sunrise to sunset you weren't giving the whites ammunition to attack us huh?

Are u not a fool .. who made the youths jobless idiot

When mama peace was blasting grammer didnt linda post it? Am sure u made mockery of her too ... Why should bugari own be different

Spelling u no sabi, to complete jst 1 correct sentence sef na war .. chai am sure u are one of those pple dat made mockery of mama peace .. i jst hope and pray this is not typed by a nigerian graduate if so our youths need prayer

Guy exactly my thoughts

I tire o ... Baba na baba .. when fayose was saying it then it was as if he was making mockery of baba .. but we can all see that baba no be vampire he cant cheat nature

Buhari aka confused.com

Lol .. i lyk dat name .. baba go slow

Pls We should remember he is our president..give respect to those in authority.

Krix said...

Binational, so 2 months after the election result was announced and 33 days after hand over was not enough to compile names of people without questionable character? I think u r bias! This is oshodi-apapa traffic, go slow is better.

Krix via iPhone 6 gold

Jobless people online....have respect for Mr President, it just only one months and some days in the office, and ur shallow mind thinks change will come overnight. Get a life and stop tweeting rubbish thinking u r intelligent and wise by calling names.

Stupid and jobless souls...u think that tweeting rubbish with smart phone will make ur empty brain smart.

I'll rather support a president that goes slow in the right direction than one that runs in the wrong direction. My people, electricity supply has improved in my area(akure}. What about yours?

Lollllll #babagoslow

JimCaddy's Blog said...

President Buhari has been known to be a man of few words. His antecedent says so. He is very articulate. All these PDP people who destroyed the country for 16 years now want magical change in the twinkle of an eye.

People with their mouth. Na wah

Am surprised at the comments of these so called young people. If this is the kind of stupid, ignorant and daft class of people that are expected ultimately to succeed the present generation of leadership, may God help this nation. I observe that many of you expect miracles to be performed in 33 days; only an illiterate or a moron can think like that . What is more, the majority of derisory and insulting comments seem to come from south east and south south people. You people are sore losers, and no matter how much you try to incite the public against PMB, be sure it is a waste of time. You had a chance through GEJ, but you blew it spectacularly , especially the Igbo who would have profited from supporting APC as they would have had the opportunity to win the presidency 8 years from now as the Yoruba would have supported them in return. Now they cannot count on Yoruba support at any time. So keep hating and disparaging this president, it won't get you anywhere. PMB will turn this country around, mark my words, and then where will you hide your faces?

Why are you all quiet as he appoints only hausa's to top positions? what is going on?

IS better for Nigerian to have Baba Go slow than to continue using baba No road.The noise makers will continue their noise while Baba will continue doing his work slow and steady. Continue Nigerian Baba, what GOD had design No any life can change it.

Awon Omo Iran Kiran Omo eran Omo Igbo...tunti Bere. Lagoon awaits u all.

You are indeed stupid to think you can clear Nigeria's mess in a month. Why build on a rotten foundation! It is saddening to explain to literates that change is gradual. Oh! I understand, most of you were subjected to poor education during PDP's rule, that's why a lot of you are dullards. The Ibos are already looking for ways to justify their irrelevant status in the country. How can you appraise a new Government after a month? We will know who made more strides after a year and the rubbish Government of 16yrs.

Let's wait until his hundred days in office

From their grammar, we shall know them. H. factor inclusive.

Nigerians expect miracles from snail baba because of the promises APC made in their campaign

Isaac said...

We must understand the fact that this man is taking over a new government entirely which is not going to be business as usual, pls give him little more time.

If GO SLOW means improved power supply, Refineries starting work this month, NNPC/madam finance probe, every ministry seating up with out ministers and perm sec pressure, then Baba should go slower!!! It's 34days in office and y'all want Baba aka Harry Potter to swing his magic wand.

I think Linda is a PDP sympathizer. Just like any other Ibos

Tell d idiot juliet

Your father there, did you give GEJ time? Idiot

We are no longer in the military regime

Lagoon awaits your entire generation

Nigerians are the dumbest dumb people I know!!! If we had this little patience for the clueless, corrupt PDP they wouldn't have stayed in power for 16 years doing nothing. Some imbecile on social media even wish they had won. Anyways, the Isrealites wished they had gone back to Egypt (to slavery) only because they suffered a little discomfort in the wilderness. May the God who led faithful Joshua and other good Isrealites into the promised land help the change voted for be realized BY ONLY THOSE WHO WISHED AND FOUGHT FOR IT. AMEN

You must be stupid and sick to address your president as disillusioned. Sure you dont have good parents.

eniola bobo juice.

*it's WERE* and u need to strip yourself off sentiments...Gej performed woefully, deal with it.

So Pmb is d cause of ur joblessness huh? Ode like u!

Sometimes i wonder if ignorant fucks like u even know what is goin on in d country....u just open ur gutters to spout a lot of nonsense...i advise u start to read newspapers/news from now on so u can have an idea what mess ur role model Gej has put Nigeria.