#BeingMaleinNigeria...Nigerian men respond and it's hilarious! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 2 July 2015

#BeingMaleinNigeria...Nigerian men respond and it's hilarious!

Two days ago, Nigerian women took to twitter to talk about what they face as women in this country (read here)...well, the men followed suit, to show that it's also not easy being a man in Nigeria. Theirs is a bit funny though. Continue to see more tweets...

87 comments:

CatwalkWithPAT (Please Click on my name) said...

lol...runs to twitter

Nky said...

very hilarious

Na dem sabi...#yawns

They are soo right... lmao

Snowball said...

Really Hilarious, but true

Lol..help your son with his homework

Lol, when u are charging ur phone at 48% n she disconnects urs to charge hers at 97%..my babe is guilty of this.. Still love her though.. Kisses huney

Miss linda😊😊 we are both the same month, just that am 21 nd u are 19 😏😏 ....just felt like telling u😌

-isha

very hilarious tweets hahahahahahaha

Lool funny.But truth is women's woes cannot be overstated because of that weaker sex title.Its just normal for women to blow theirs louder.Its a mans world as i always hear.

The one about charging fone killed me. Lmfho. So true

After a long day of cheating you have to come back home and pretend u want to help ur son do his home work? God have mercy on our men looool

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

Lol. Some re really hilarious. Like my brother alws asks, Wat is d role of a woman in a relationship sef??? Wen its d guy's birthday, he takes her out, wen its her own birthday, he will be d one to take her out too...

Mahn.so funny....i feel dey pain sha....

Lmaooo..... Very funny shah....

PURPLE said...

Lmao. I agree with so many. Make I add dis one for una. Carrying a woman's hand bag in public for her. What?? Shameless woman wrapper! Lol. Such bullshit

Lolzzz. hilarious! Buh I can't biliv guys are complaining. All you need as a guy is just go to school, concentrate and make money. At most 7 years post secondary school education. And everything else shall be added unto it...The best houses, cars, women. Its even fashionable for a guy to be a chronic player before he gets married, most ladies for reasons best known to them even find it attractive, buh having more than 5 different boyfriends in your youthful life as a woman is tantamount to being promiscuous. A lady is expected to be educated, be morally and religiously sound, get a husband, give birth to kids, and take care of the home, and in most cases even fund the home, cos most of the time guys dnt like women who are not working, so they both can foot the bills. So i dnt know why these guys are complaining. Lazy men.

Allybrownny said...

Ha!!!!very funny a woman will disconnect ur fone 45% battery to charge her's 98,u can't complain,dats very funny and is so trueeeeeee!!Lol

True talk

Some of these cracked me up!!! Damn!!! I missed it!!!

Hahahah so funny. Well true talk

Guc said...

Wow! Very interesting to hear from Guy's perspective

#BeingMaleInNigeria is tough. You must make money or be labeled a failure in life.

Linda cogitate

Diamond said...

Rubbish

Even if you take Linda Ikeji out, na you go still pay. If rain fall, you go go bring moto near di building. If poto-poto dey ground, na you go carry am enta moto. If cold catch am, you go comot your coat take wrap am. E good like dat? My pipul, how una see dis mata?

Lol, e don do na, una be women! Celeb

SUPERVISOR said...

#BeingMaleinNigeria - WHATEVER YOU DO NEVER NEVER EVER "COME" IN LESS THAN 5 MINS, YOU WILL REGRET IT!

Lmao.......these Niggas killled it.......can't stop laughing

Chinnybaby said...

haha... ok na

very funny

This tweets doesn't make a heck of sense to me..they have nothing or no meaningful thing to say compared to that of the ladies tweets

I'm trying to have a sense of humor about this but it's just not forthcoming....

LOL @ Six Packs Today!! Beard Gang Tomorrow!!

ZiZi Kokoye said...

LMAO...DEM NO WELL.

#BeingMaleinNigeria...This tweets doesn't make a heck of sense to me..they have nothing and i mean nohing meaningful thing to say compared to that of the ladies tweets

lami said...

Heheheheheh.

But na true na, you be woman? You go talk talk talk pass Caitbru Jenner. #YouBeWoman? #BeingMaleInBigeria

Lolz, dey r nt serious

haryodele said...

At 50500k got be laughing.... seriously u r so not eligible. U must earn at least 100k as if deir brodas at home earn dat much.

LOL

LOL

These guys are sooooooooo funny!!

Hillarious!!!!!

LMAO...NO BE SMALL TIN OOO

Its funny o..
GOD save us from every honest mistake we make

Jojo said...

Lmao

Hehehehe! I can't deal biko. Linda take note!

So true

very funny comments dis guys hen...LOL

Naso na, na women world

#BeingMaleinNigeria,You have to be the 'breadwinner',Why can't the woman be the one to feed the family? Why can't i stay at home & play Playstation with friends all day?

Can't stop loling....

Yea

Lmao πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Ladun Liadi said...

#beingmaleinnigeria no one offers to buy u lunch. whatever u do,DO NOT SHOW WEAKNESS!

Ladun Liadi said...

#beingmaleinnigeria no one offers to buy u lunch. whatever u do,DO NOT SHOW WEAKNESS!

Lol@six packs today and BEARD GANG tomorrow...

#BeingMaleInNigeria: U have to be the one begging for hours for her to open her legs like she's not interested and when U cum in 5 mins,she tags U a 1minute man.

Lmao @anonymous
Stay home and play playstation abi??
God forgive and help your frivolous brain

Very funny

meme said...

U think?

Very funny. Dats y it's not easy to b a guy, what about to be a lady?

in medical school, women always had preferential treatment...so they had better chances at passing and being taught preferentially by residents

bonny girl said...

Lol, am guilty of unplugging his phone to charge mine. It Doesn't really matter what % his phone is.

Na so!
So what is your usefulness then?

These tweets re hilarious.... Lol@ you have to disconnect your phone that is 45% charged for your girlfriend to charge her phone that is 98% charged

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Pls I Need to know ur brother, we think dsame way, I was just telling bae last two weeks dsame thing u just said...

U dey find money ba...lool

PARENTAL ADVISORY

#beenmaleinnigeria bae calls u, u pick, u dead...u av to end d call and call back...

Some men are threatened by women being the breadwinner

Onyx wat kind of mumu comment is this?

Hahahaha. But seriously, the guys shouldn't be complaining . After all its a man's world.

Lmao!

its obvious u tk life way too serious...smile a little,nobody is comparing this wit dat of d women.

So these guys had to reply what the women said and couldn't come up with something reasonable to say???

Sorry o, ...you come in less than 5 mins? That's lazy o. Try harder.

Guys it is called Chivalry, u cannot be complaining. women get pregnant, give birth and breast feed and are still expected to work too while raising the children. until you can do all that then you can complain.

Your english doesn't make any sense to me too..

In the great words of Wendy Williams, 'if you gotta say it, then it ain't it'. There is no such place as a man's world. It's a woman's world. You men just haven't opened your eyes to it. Everything you do is for the woman

Hahaha....

Go do some homework @Anon.....some women dese days are breadwinners! & y shld u sit @ home lazing about! Be the Man!