Photos: LIB reader's suprise proposal to longtime girlfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 June 2015

Photos: LIB reader's suprise proposal to longtime girlfriend

The LIB reader shares his exciting and romantic proposal below...
I have been seeing so many proposals, so I felt to share mine with you. I planned with some couple of friends (my friends, her friends and the friends we share in common), I picked her up at home and told her that we are going for a friend's send forth party on a Tuesday and she kept complaining that what kind of friend am I sending off during office hours on a tuesday and made it clear that she has to be back to school before 12 because she has a lecture she doesn't intend missing.
I tried to convince her that as a post graduate student lectures isn’t that important but she wouldn't bulge had to get her friend to call her that lecture has been cancelled in school before she became relaxed. Surprisingly Omu resort wasn't as close as we expected when coming from the mainland Ketu. On getting there she sat down and started reading again choi she is such a book worm lol...that was when I took her towards the zoo (so as to allow our friends settle in at the Aqua session of the resort)and started asking her about what was special about the date..by the time we came back and entered the aqua zone they were waiting for us at the exit with the surprise..

Attached are the pictures. Am not a good writer or editor, but I am sure you have your ways with words considering you have been doing this for long.I want you to share it so ladies would erase the impression that long relationship or distance dont really work out..I met her 2003 started dating her officially according to her 2006, proposed Oct 28 2014 exactly 8years and did Nikkah nov 29 and court wedding 2015. I believe this need to be shared.

96 comments:

Hml in advance

Aww I did exactly same. Lindaobsv

Lame. Yet beautiful.

We Don hear, congrats

Okay nice ... Congrats bro & miss ,,, #heretostay

sylvia said...

congrats

Aww all the best in their journey of love.

Congrats!!!!!!

Ratchet

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

awww cool waiting for my own day

Awwwww, see lovingity. All the best to them. Linda take note!

Very romantic, cute couple. Dave

obietrezy said...

Na even muslims sef ..... Abegi why she no go wait you ni jor oh

Ladybird banks.birdlover said...

I had tears in my eyes Awwwwww so so ........boring

Beautiful. Awesomely wonderful. God bless you two. Be fruitful and multiply Gen 2:18

Congrats bro

Miz_wendy said...

Personally, I don't encourage long term relationship. If u want to be with dat person then get married. It worked for u doesn't mean it will work for another. Anyways, congratulations and I pray God makes ur union fruitful. 👍💖

I'm expecting such a suprise too ooo.lord let my day come.Good for them

I and my hubby met 2003 and got married 2011.
We have 2 lovely kids now, all the way from 100L. We rep #Absu

Interesting

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

The couple though...no further words.

how sweet, feel like proposing to my girl already

Mufliat said...

Alhamdulilah n baraka Allahu fi

#Hajia Mufliat#

Mufliat said...

#Hajia Mufliat#

Mufliat said...

#Hajia Mufliat#

Amazing. All d best bro..
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Umu nwanne abokidaezegworowarriboy. Gwazie ndi yard unu. Bye!

Awwwwww, congrats 2 them....love is a beautiful thing.

JD_YBNL said...

Nice,am Hapi 4dem...linda thinkam

Congrats, love the simplicity.

Steady said...

Linda who has proposed to you?

Tendency oby said...

Congrat

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Awwwwwwww
Dear Future hubby,hope you pening down points.

WF Jesse said...

Ugly couple.....wish u d best tho

im sorry, but is he putting the engagement ring on her right hand? and she doesn't look happy to me.

Sigh*

Long time relationship works only when u v patience and u knw d world we live in now is full of crabs.. Congrat tho!

That's sweet! May God continually bless their union....

Long time relationship works only when u v patience and u knw d world we live in now is full of crabs.. Congrat tho!

Naa wa o...aboki nd arrow...dis kind setting no be am

Nice 1

Nice 1

Nice 1

Awww..I'm left in awe

See as the guy bend sef. Mtcheeew.

Awwww congrats to them!

chuksp said...

Aboki n their stupid way of doing thing.very dry proposal.

Liddy said...

I luv the last pic! Sweet!
Wishing u guys the best with your union.

Wishing them all the best and nothing else....

Awon muslim na ma se nkan.. Lol

U dey play love during fasting.

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Oluwadamilola said...

Awwww cute

Joko sibe o ti ri nkan kan...it shows your level of exposure try to mix with other tribe and religion it helps alot especially if your mind is pure

I know she didn't give you a hug afterewards cos I think it's a crime for you guys.. well, congrats and enjoy your woman.

I didn't know muslims do such things. Its good to learn new things. Congrats

Aww! Congrats.

Oh girl for where Una meet? Lecture east or west abi na for food village??LOL good to have an ikengress here

There is nothing romantic about this story my dear, more like inspirational post especially to the young lovers in distance relationship.

By the way, I thought Muslims only marry in the mosque (my muslim friend told me) or could thid be a Christian marrying a muslim girl?

<< LIB Addict >>

Someone pls come propose to me

You are meannn!!!!!...CHAI!....buh waitOoo, me no understand...are they now married?

Pepe said...

I just lurv de way u guys tried to make it romantic. Pls keep the romantic flames burning in marriage, dats wen it matters most. Congrats!

Your own would never come!!, and if he does it wont bring you peace. Enemy of progress

Wowo girl plus not so wowo boy doing fake proposal tins equals to somehow looking children. Bros you no try at all this proposal was just too dry.

wetin dey vex me much is how a man go knee down before a woman and dey beg a lady to be her mumu
and tomorrow the same man go forget how he was kneeing down and beging,,,my own i put the ring inside a big fish i bought and asked her
to cook it and as careful she was she find the ring and show it to me i then propose and we left the fish to club

Did you jst say lame? Wooow!

Congratulations...but she try,14,yrs????? hmmmmmm

It works for some and not for others. I personally don't like long distance relationships but a long term relationship? Well I love those.

biijay said...

@ anon why curse her when u didn't read what she wrote, may all the curses u laid on her be laid upon you too and even worse...

biijay said...

beautiful couple..may marriage be blessed

biijay said...

Your*

Shitty. But whatever rocks their boat. Congratulations

Oooooooooooh my...!

Floyd Mayweather com and propose to me in this way o

Mrs cutiesunshine said...

Nice and cute. God bless your home

Hml

Rita said...

my friend said- 'im not seeing romance, how much more romantic! make dem buy am put.

anyways, happy married life in advance but mk una try get small money first o...if not, marriage no dey sweet like dat o.

Hausa love

Rita said...

all dese pple using anonymous status and raining abuses, Linda pls block dem or dont approve their comments. no b dem get pple mouth for dem

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Congratsssss

Ezy said...

Congrats to you my friend. HML

NA FOR RIGHT HAND DEM THEY PUT RING???? JUST ASKING

Congrats to them. Am waiting for my own. Life na turn by turn

Congrats bro. I dare say that u are lucky. Long distance and a lengthy period of relationship most often doesn't work out. Examples abound.

Lilian said...

Yes.last month

Boring couple!!!

Very romantic

You are mean lol

I pity babes that live in dreamland with this type of stories. Linda did u ask this guy how many babes he slept with during the so called long period? Segun Ogunpitan i know u well and i am calling you out cos i hate such fake stories....can you count the number of ladies you dated during that period including those that were older than you? Then when it was time to marry you decided to pick one out of your numerous girlfriends and then come here to lie n decieve babes about waiting for ever. The next time i see you segun, i might greet you with a slap for this fake story and cheap publicity. Also noth that all your fb babes you dated will see this and stop believing online stories. We married peeps should stop coming online to post fake stories about our relationship/courtship lives cos we end up leading the single ones astray. I for one always tell my peeps the real deal about my relationship/courtship life that led to my being married today in order for them to really know whats obtainable. Say no to deciet/lies

Extra sense...well improvised!

Cas_paul said...

With ur hidden identity,u come here dey call d nigga out(dats if Segun is his name)...who knows, ur may be a bitter ex...biko,rest ur case.

He is one of the guys that cherish women. So romantic