Gov Aregbesola pays Osun state workers their December salary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 June 2015

Gov Aregbesola pays Osun state workers their December salary

Osun state governor Rauf Aregbesola has approved the payment of the December 2014 salary of the state civil servants. At a press conference in Osogbo, the state capital, the chairman of the state's NLC, Mr. Jacob Adekomi, said Governor Aregbesola approved the payment after a meeting between the state NLC leaders and some officials of the state government.

Mr Adekomi also stated that the Governor has approved the payment of 30% balance of November salaries of some workers who were yet to be paid in full. The NLC boss said the strike action by the state workers will still continue despite the payment of the December salary.

"We appreciate the efforts of the government to see that salary and pension arrears are settled without further delay . Our negation with government is that out of eight months owed us, the minimum we can take is Five months to resume work. As it is now, the strike continues while negotiations also continue. I appeal to all workers in the state to continue to stay at home until further notice. This payment is as good as no payment, because all deductions must have been made by our various banks. Because of this , there won’t be money for us to transport ourselves to work and feed our families. Until we have enough money to feed and for our transportation to work, we will not resume work. The strike continues.”he said

64 comments:

Ewww he try

Owo ni koko

He tried small. Lindaobserve

Governor of Benue collect 10billion naira loan we still never see alert

Nice one, they are following baba instructions. Good he's part of the change.

Nawa o people are trying

Nawa ooo dec salary?oga ooooo it's well.

Nawa o people are trying

Anyways its still something but not good enough. Try harder Mr. Governor. Linda take note!

luvmybaby said...

Dec???

6 months still pending. I hope the strike still continues until the state does what is right.. people are suffering. 3thess 3:10

Dec salary by June ending hmmmmm make we clap for am abi, mtscheeeeew. Dave

Hmm only December? ?? God help him to pay the remaining 6 months before this December

Good news

#Itsmybirthdaytoday

Oh and happy birthday victor

Singing Nicki's ONLY.....Man better pay them all their money....what kinda talk is dat.

thank God o

8 months and they get just one month?

Man pay your workers their salary & stop playing man #heretostay

That's wickedness they use the money meant for innocent people's salaries to foot Buhari's campaign...

See how ugly he is.7months salary and he can only pay 1 out of it,which dey will use and upset all the dept dey have own.not as if he hasn't been collecting state money all this while.wicked man.

Okowright Balaxy said...

Dull governor, after owing workers for over seven months he's only able to pay one month. This goat beard governor should resign for someone capable to take over.

December salary? These governors are wicked. How do they sleep? And people voted him back.

WIZARD.

Wickedness!

Well said

Well said

Ok good

This man dey dash me vex shah i swear...

Where dis money from come? Since when the man nor dey pay, e nor know say e go dey keep the change from wetin e don do for the month when e nor fit take pay dem, then add 3 months change together take pay 1 month?

My recommendation to N.L.C. regarding all state workers in Nigeria yet to be paid their salaries, is as follows:
1. No more salary payment of current governors responsible for the mess.
2. STOP pension or gratuity to former governors who left office without fixing the mess e.g Amaechi.
If the above is done, I promise you this will mark the end of this NONSENSE in Nigeria. God bless Naija!!!

AIRBAG100 said...

How long naija go.continue this way so painful

Those pple re really trying......6months to go

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Damn it ,December?? ...That was about 7months ago...God knows i can never work in that lawless nation called Nigeria ,until further notice ...

Beast!!!!!!

Ope o! Deres hope

Why structure a sukuk to show off when the state can't meet its monthly re current expenditure

this man paid my mum half of Nov pension, a poor widow like her. remaining 7.5 months pension. and he's yet to pay her gratuity since 2012 and not completed my father's since 2011. He's cruel and may he never reap anything good in life.

They are paying1month salary out of 7months,my people are Jubilating..some are celebrating them on here saying they tried....lol...some say this cuz he is "APC" ...lol...pls don't frustrate d efforts of d NLC .... The strike will still commence...shame on those of u celebrating them....#Change ??

That point how the people voted him back cuz he is "APC" even tho owing them just gets me sick and ashamed ...Nigerians think they are civilized but they are very backward in certain ways....they want to impeach him,some took to the street to defend him..pls who are they trying to help ?

Yes @anon1:18 , hope u are not dead alive =/ just checking =')

@anon1:21 , now u have to solve that maths alone n give urself a credible answer =^>

Too low =( ... Good decision by the NLC leader (y) sit home even until all salaries are covered B) (y)

Henriesspace said...

So before buhari became president states used their money to fund his campaign under GEJ's watch??? Na wa for u o

Business Barbie said...

All of you who are saying he tried because of your political affiliation, God punish You. May yo go through what Osun people are going through. AMEN

Adetunji Saka said...

Let d strike continue.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Wait,December last year? So that means some people hasn't gotten a penny from January this year? Nah! That's wrong.

He looks like a wolf.

Dec salary in June and some idiots are celebrating and praising them, that's shameful

Ay said...

wicked beast

Paul Ofou said...

E try wetin? December salary in July and u are saying he try #smh for you. This man should be arrested period.isn't this enough ground for impeachment self? Our legislative have lost it.

Oskirin said...

ogbeni, pls do d needful n pay ds people up 2 date.suspend all contracts work,instead of payin ur commisisoners n special advisers,use d money 2 pay d workers coz dere salaries no reach una own.u knw Allah frowns @ ds kind of tin.pls save urcef 4rm unlimited questioning on d day of reckoning.no 1 shd die as a result of ds imbroglio.

What??? December 2014 salary... I always knew that this Aregbesola is a beast...
So six months salary should continue pending till when? May those praising Aregbesola for this wickedness never receive their salary for 7 months

What??? December 2014 salary... I always knew that this Aregbesola is a beast...
So six months salary should continue pending till when? May those praising Aregbesola for this wickedness never receive their salary for 7 months

Amos Umoh said...

Welldone. So we should clap for him abi? paying December 2014 salary in July 2015. Then July 2015 salary will be paid July 2016? **naOnlyMeWakaCome**

I no pity you guys....fools. This is the version of Change the Yourba man worked for and is getting the reward. You voted Aregbesola even when he was owing you for 8 months.. Tribalists! Idiots!

December salary when we are in July? What kind of life is this in Nigeria?

What a wicked leader!!!! May lord of mercy torched his mind and save the soul of Osun State workers.

What of Jan to June 2015?