My goodness! See the condition of Adetola Street in Aguda (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 29 June 2015

My goodness! See the condition of Adetola Street in Aguda (photos)

Photos sent to me by youths of the area. This is Adetola street in Aguda, the longest street in Aguda. It takes you to diverse locations like Coker, Festac, Mile2, Badagry e.t.c. and the condition is terrible.
"The road was assigned to Plycon Construction Limited two years ago. It was also re-allocated last year to same Plycon Construction Limited but same thing happened again. Imagine they packed their machines there and bought some locking stones just to hang it by the roadside and misinform people.  The locking stones have been there for ages and the contract has been uncontrolled. Here are the images below." a youth leader wrote. See more photos after the cut...

83 comments:

That is the condition of most roads in Surulere

Anointed said...

The government has to do something about it..is really bad

Linda is like u re new in Nigeria abii

salsa said...

#LAGOS IS WORKING# SO THEY SAY AND PLACES WITH WITH BIG NAME DONT HAVE GOOD ROAD NETWORK

Terribly terrible

Too bad...
Dis my email... herexcellency4lib@gmail.com
Am born2win and I don't know abt u!!!

If u lik to join and know more abt d "Classy Prestigious Clic" kindly get in touch wit me via herexcellency4lib@gmail.com

BEST LIB COMMENTER'S EVER...
So after much consideration, d "classy prestigious clic" decided to come up with this.

Considering the amount of commenter's from different people we are subjected to daily, we couldn't help but narrow it down to five.

These r ever best five commenter's dat sleep and wake up on LIB moreso run d blog wit Linda Ikeji.

1. ROYAL PRIESTHOOD: He is down to earth inspirational and he say it d way it is irrespective of those dat wouldn't lik d truth. Indeed d truth is bitter. I think dis d best word to use for him, he is a blessing to us on LIB wit his numerous and countless sincere comments on LIB! A lot of reader's apr8 his comments which tell d impact and popularity he has on LIB. He sleep and wake up on LIB.

2. DAVIDO'S DRIVER: Some of y'all will be like, wht is he typing. Alwaz first to comment in most of d post's making little or sense. His comments are alwaz one or two words avoiding to mak any blunder's for all to lik and notice him by all means. Most times he takes it far wit his madness of huge space leaving. He is ever consistent and persistent on LIB though dis dude can b tribalistic and annoying. He practically live on LIB.

3. LWKMD_NAIJA: His comments r either here or there but he is alwaz on LIB as he practically live and feed on d blog wit his copy of "Linda observe" frm Juliet Iwuno. Often times he is first to comment wit insignificant words dat mak no sense but we can not rule out his commitments of b on d blog 24/7.

4. ABOKIDAWARRIBOY: Alwaz hypocritical and delusional wit his comments which leave his reader's confused. He earned b among d ever LIB commenter's wit his commitment on LIB. His comments tells d type of local champion he truly his and author of confusion on LIB.

5: JULIET IWUNO: Dis is d one and only "Linda take note" on LIB and "SDK take note" on SDK blog which have earned her 2b among d best five commenter's ever on LIB. She surely grace it wit her controversial comments and she doesn't hide d fact dat she goes around blog's acting lik a "corporate beggar wit no true loyalty or allegiance.

So there you have it! Our top 5 best LIB commenter's ever. U don't hav to agree with it for dis is what mak us unique. Our views should differ but wht mak d bigger person is your ability to share your ur own opinion without sounding like a street tout.

Oh! Not forgetting to include "D WORST LIB COMMENTER" EVER:

Dis goes to d clique called "CLASSY CHIC CLIC" on LIB:

Classy Chic Clic or who so ever u r, r fool's and d biggest moron's ever on LIB. Ur views and opinions concerning d "Worst commenter's on LIB" r so pathetic, senseless, narrow minded, out of place and above all very useless dat it doesn't worth d attentions on LIB.

Bunch of jobless idiots dat don't comments on LIB but r quick to judge others dat commit themsef regularly to dis prestigious blog. Its ur clic dat goes around to insult d owner of d blog in disguise of anonymous and insult people on d blog dat mak significant comments and express their views on d blog since u don't respect commenter's views and u want them to mak comments dat wil suit ur pathetic and useless ego d way u so desire.

Two good words for u@Classy Chic Clic, GET LOST!

Sweet kisses, and luv to all LIB reader's... One luv!!!

fumi said...

This is how most major streets are

This is hardship

Bolu said...

Please help us beg them o.....it was allocated since 2012, which is 3years ago. They started in 2012, abandoned it for a while and continued up to a point. But in the last 18months, it has been abandoned.

Abeg this just too messy

PeACe said...

Seen...my street is not better than this

Nky said...

Chimu oo, governor dey that state?

Not surprised

Yepa Aguda boi to the bone but my str is the dopest n finest here. As for Adetola only God knows wat the chairman of Aguda doing. Am sure the politicians pass tru DAT road God save Us #Lobatan

Even frogs will be too ashamed to swim in this kinda place.This is what happens when greedy square pegs in round holes fill positions of govt.The construction company have no business being in operation.They should be sued!

Joy C said...

What a shame. Lagos state govt is working indeed.

Quite pathetic, this is the state of many roads in Nigeria.
I hope Lagos state authorities will look into this particular situation and ask the contractor some pertinent questions.

Dis bad?!

The road id under contruction

Miz_wendy said...

Terrible.... na dis kind road dey cause miscarriage.

Dis bad?!

Say what??? I don't believe dis, wasn't dis bad the last time I passed through there. Linda take note!

Miz_wendy said...

Terrible. Na dis kind road dey cause miscarriage.

fashola don carry this money go

Thank you Linda for bringing this to the notice of these people. This is a major road in Aguda and see the condition. I dont understand why Fashola did not complete the road before leaving.

vincentia said...

Too bad

It is the Nigerian thing, get a humongous contract, use a fraction of it to hire machines and park them there and go spend your money!!

This is a really sad situation. All these contractors misbehave because no one holds them accountable.

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Too bad.

Nigeria my country!!!!

That's really bad

very useless contractors, i stay at dat area..pls govt shud come to uor aid

AMBODE TAKE NOTE

This is nothing compare to Ago- FESTAC brigde.....May God help us

B Ud said...

Nawa ooo
#Ambo

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Its a pitiable sight.

Naija go better

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Is really so bad.okada actually fall my frd on dat road..n messed her up.thk God she didnt sustain any wound..d govt ve to do sthg very fast..cos we r really suffering.

Trust me,d money for this project has been spent long time ago @grosvenor house,Dubai

Linda, dis road is still better, come down 2 irawo along ikorodu road after owode onirin, enter streets lyk fadayomi, bako estate, community road n community avenue, den u wl c dat lagosians r really suffering in silence

Could this be true

This is very decent compared to the roads in Satellite town. I plan to do you an email soon Linda. Satellite town has been forgotten by the government of Lagos state. Are the people who live there not people too? Don't they also pay tax? The condition of the roads are so terrible. Horrible and horrific infact.

Its a federal road. So the govt of Fashola refused to fix it. lol
#whatdidACNdo4-16yrs

Lagos is working fashola is working. Na so

hopyno said...

No need to doubt dis post cos its vry true, dis is Adetola Str 4 sure, its only God dat knws wen dis important road will finally be constructed

Ejigbo Road is zero too.

And some of you are busy clapping for fashola yeye dey smell.

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Hmmm. Eko oni baje!

It's GEJ's fault.

IF PERSON WEAR FINE SHOE WAKA PASS THIS KIND ROAD, THE SHOE DON FINISH BE THAT OH KAI

Don't really know where this country is heading to especially Lagos. All the roads spoiling at same time and government's speed at repair is slower than snail! Adetola, Brown, Sanya, Oladimeji, Nuru Oniwo, Kilo, Ijesha road etc ----all in Aguda only. Chaiii

Fashola; the messiah.

It is obvious Fashola did a very good job in Lagos. smmmh

GNI said...

the truth is that everything about apc and their change is nothing but fake

Ajegunle in the Apapa area has better roads than this.

then i ask, the hype that the ex governor has to his credit is from where, which road pleas

This is so sad, i was born and brought up at No 74 of this street. not happy to see this after 32 years. Lagos state Government should please intervene.

Favour said...

that's how bad it is, i pass there every saturday
they just keep the interlocking stones by the side of the road, u won't see any plycon workers there, they are too slow and not efficient

The Road in subject is worse than what u see in the picture, then the one leading from the end of adetola to irone is not even treable then to talk of motorable.

I wonder if we have a Chairperson and councilor representating those areas.
It is a shame to the goverment

And I will enjoin the landlords of those area to come together and hold the goverment to those road.

We are not begging for it to be put in order it a right
The landlord pays property dues. the business owners in those areas pays the levy

I am not talking of multiple taxation on comercial bus and tricycle operators.
The illegal extorsion by touts comercial buses/trycyclist/okada.

honestly the Goverment is pushing the citizen too hard and far.
The People love the goverment in the state, but you guys are taking the masses for granted.

I pity the poor masses who is a victim of this.
But one thing is for sure what you neglet must one day hurt you.

linda keep it up we love you

the local government chairman abi woman was a relation of Tinubu's wife. She is one of the most evil and corrupt person on planet earth.

Chukwuma said...

So what's the fuss about the excellent ex governor all about? The day I refered to him as overrated I was almost lynched!

Very true

Very true

Help me ask ooo. This is not new na, the road is even better compared to other roads.

I stay in Aguda nd I cn categorically say dt der is no road in Aguda,brown road wich was started over 2 years ago is yet to be completed.evn for leg to waka na wahala.d only gud road in aguda is Jadeshola oshodi street nd Dts becos d chairman has a school on dat street.d tin dt baffles me is dt the Local government is one dis Brown road nd dey pass der wit deir expensive SUVS nd still notin hs been done.deir big construction trucks park on d street everyday doin nuffin.its just crazy,if one goes out nd tells any cab man Aguda dey will use deir prize to scare u all bcos dey dnt wnt to go der.

God bless you for this comment.

U done get am finish

oiza said...

Lagos isn't working jack! Haven't u noticed that fashola only work mainly on the highland?

oiza said...

Bonita please shutup already it's APC's handiwork and no one is calling fashola out!

Lmao. The md don swallow the money tay tay.

Sooooo bad !God will pay back

Alfie Fijikori said...

Funny! Out of over 50 comments only 6 people called out Fashola! The level of Bias in this country is shocking.

Fashola has always been overrated. The problem with Lagosians or Nigerians as a whole is that we are used to being deprived of the neccessary social amenities which should be provided by the Government. So Fashola came into power and fixed a few major roads and we all start to worship him. I am very sure Lagosians do not realize the amount of revenue Lagos state generates in taxes. I want to believe that is the reason a few naive Lagosians feel that Fashola performed well during his tenure. The sad truth is that at least 70% of the roads in Lagos state are horrible and it is completely unfair to Lagosians to keep suffering like this. We kindly implore the new government to fix these roads or monitor the contracts that have already been awarded so that the masses can stop suffering. God help us all.

Lool. see ehn, when im coming back from work, i kuku remove my flats cos i have knockabout slippers (real) for that particular street - Adetola. Pesin go dey repair shock of car everyday because of these roads in Aguda.

Oiza u too, may God save ur mouth and don't say what you don't know.

Buhari take note ooooooo.... You are for nobody but for everybody. Please bring justice for the people who can't speak

It's a pity all we do here is to talk and condemn even the people who live on this street too and it's ends here. People try and fight for your right leave government /fashola out of this for a minute. They have awarded the contract for it to be done right atleast that shows they care abi? The contractor has an address abi? Take your fight there let them explain why they stopped midway and publish it to Linda too let the whole world know what is going on. That's what I feel is they right thing to do if one wants answers ....its your money that was given to them for a service for you. The contractor in my own point of view did well in some jobs given to them in surulere equally so there is a fundamental issue

My people we are just so tired of this bad roads in Aguda. The landlords keep increasing house rents as high as 1m for three bedroom flats, yet the roads are so bad. Adetola street, brown road, agboyin street and bolaji banwo. In fact bolaji banwo street is the worse now, because road users are now avoiding adetola and are plying bolaji banwo street which is not supposed to be so. Please let the state government come to our resue.

O bad

yannis said...

APC change,this is express to compare to many roads in okota,satellite town and ijesha.