Photos: Chimamanda Adichie features in Vogue UK 'Closet Diaries' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

Photos: Chimamanda Adichie features in Vogue UK 'Closet Diaries'

Chimamanda Adichie is the March feature of Vogue UK’s popular 'Closet Diaries' series. It is a fashion series in which a celebrity is chosen to show Vogue’s readers what she’s wearing every day for one month. Photos of her outfits for the last four days pictured above and two more after the cut...

Whats your favourite look?

111 comments:

CatWalk With PAT said...

Beautiful woman

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Nice onw

Chimamanda abeg go retouch ur virgin hair make breeze enter.....

Simple and classy. Lindaobserve

Ebere said...

2nd look.the yellow skirt and brown jacket

Pretty lady

Beautiful. second pix looks classy

The second is my fav, she looked so cute.

AWWWWWW, LUV DS PANTS AND DS YELLOW.....TOMJERRYSWIT

chi mama, love u dearly. named u after my daughter.

9jahub.com said...

all nice

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

D 2nd....good 4 her .

Gm

Phenomenal woman. So looking good like no other one. Proud of you lady!

::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

This woman reminds me of a friend of mine.

mary nwa mama said...

She looks good in all of them. Gorgeous woman

Looking beautiful
This woman is really going places o

I love the 2nd pic. This lady is very very classy.

My dear Linda, Chimamanda is such a beautiful lady. I like all and my favourite is the 3rd. She is stunning in that ankara dress. I want that dress. The head wrap suits her so much too. Smiley face:-)

My fav should be all. But I mostly love the one she's on yellow skirt and brown suit jacket.

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

second one....Linda take note

She's so African ..... I love all linlin

She is wearing tom ford top,lv shoe,Hermes bag,Gucci skirt,Amani wrist band.....zanoti hair.....prada bra,Celine look........looooooooool Linda u won't put all that?

NennyD said...

she's looking simple and classy.

THE YELLOW SKIRT IS GREAT

2nd Pic.......Beautiful

I love the second outfit
Where she wore balck and yellow skirt

1st n 3rd.....sweeet!

The second pic though....

Think i go 4 d third. Ankara, ryt?

Second picture

CambaBooks said...

Lovely one! I like the first picture on the right: the one she was wearing the yellow and white skirt. Absolutely lovely!

onyinye okeke said...

i prefer d second outfit

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

The 2nd look is my fav. I love her, she inspires me.

Rubylicious said...

The 2nd picture.

I love the first two more. she rocked that skirt with the hair.

reevolution101.blogspot.com

Last pic

eka said...

d last two

She look so sweet, simple but yet classy.

over an hour,no comment. if the title was "kim k poses nude" so many comments would have been posted.

My role model

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

She looks lovely in all the pictures.

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

closet re vry good fashion group... i like deir dresses.

MaOgo said...

All of them...Beauty and brains!

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

the midi yellow skirt suit her wella

Is she single?

The yellow skirt with black top & jacket

The 2nd one. I am glad she is wearing African atires. She is proud of her heritage

First pics.

Ririgenius

Mz Lolo... said...

I prefer d first and sec

The second pic is my Favourite look.
But she z too stiff!

first look...#dearlinda#

The yellow, white, Black and Brown dress.

Nice. Not too much make-up; no long nails. Have you discovered that the highly achieved women in the world (most, not entertainers) don't engage in too much make-up???

When you spend 2 hours making up in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon and another 2 at night; if you leave for 80 years, you have spent 20 years of your life making up!!!

fancy Nancy said...

Nice. The second and last is my fav

Eastner said...

The one where she's carrying a black bag! Love it~~~

like them all, simple girl

The first two pictures are my best

this girl lost me when she supported homosexuality!u write with so much depth about the very rich and robust Igbo culture and then you defend homosexuality!we are not like that!our culture does not accommodate such at all!

The Therapist said...

My favourite look is the figure in black and yellow

I love all. All covered up but still amazing

Billy said...

Billy... De yellow short outfit goes 4 me #reppingnaija

Yellow one

D second dress is my favorite

2nd nd last..

2nd pix

beautifully made lady

Benish said...

All

She looks great. I loove d second and third pictures.

I love the way she incorporates African prints in her closet..My fav is No 2.

www.mahkaravesnrants.blogspot.com

2nd nd last...all beautiful... √√

The second

yusuf said...

she is simply ugly but very intelligent,,,,fashion is zero and she is classless

Miracle Onuoha said...

Omg! I love her. She looks stunning

yusuf said...

she is simply ugly but very intelligent,,,,fashion is zero and she is classless

Nne idiche na amaso nma

xquisite said...

Love the blazer, black inner and the yellow+black+white outfit from head to toe #kisses

Lovely outfits

niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Love them all, nice fashion sense

beautiful
classy

Nkem said...

I like everything about Chimamanda. Wish she will give birth to pass her genes to the next generation...

Looking lovely

Flora said...

D ankara dress does it 4 me... Swt...

Pere jay said...

All i see is a picture of my roll model, Nice pix

1st and 2nd pic . pretty lady.

Vero O. said...

Simple and cute

African beauty, I'm loving all the looks. Linda take note!

Itz named my daughter after u, chi wuldnt b so happy to read dis... Tnk me later.

It's named my daughter after u.

So one doesn't have to bare it all to look absolutely beautiful, stunning, glamorous. I admire this lady a lot. She inspires me.

HAWTTALKWITHTOSAN said...

LOVE! Originality at it's best

Not just brain but beauty as well. All beautiful straight to the point simple and African. You're a pride to your country continent and the world.

Everything is my favorite look, she's a beautiful woman!

Doris said...

Love her brain nd her unique way wit words,simply inspiring. The second outfit is gr8

The ankara

The one with yellow combination. She looks great in all the outfit though.

Nomso said...

the woman is fine jhorrrr...i like that she's very appropriate.

Mocode9 said...

I have adored Chimamanda for a few years now. Especially after reading half of a yellow sun. She writes well, carries herself well and is very true to her roots. She appears very focused on her goals and aspirations. It impresses me further to see she has a stellar fashion and style sense. Kudos to you doll. Keep it up.

Abegi leave her! Shes a natural hair babe n I love it!

Just praying she win d Grammys alongside Beyounce

For me, Chimamanda has totally lost it. I don't know why ,I don't know how but may the Good Lord continue to fill her with His knowledge and wisdom

It's all about Chimamanda. Where's her handbag husband? I bet she's already ditched him. Can't stand the lady. She hates men with all her feminist nonsense.

The white blouse on an ankara pant got me going...a spinning touch of simplicity.
Her writing is so refreshing.

Nocknarl said...

Beauty!

*Nonny*

http://cheznews.com/the-itchy-vagina/# please read review and share my article