'Jimi Agbaje’s knowledge of Lagos is limited to his being driven from his home to the airport'- Fashola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

'Jimi Agbaje’s knowledge of Lagos is limited to his being driven from his home to the airport'- Fashola

Obviously there's no love lost here. During the inauguration of the Maidan-Aina-Agiliti network of roads and bridge in the Kosofe LGA of Lagos yesterday, Lagos state governor Babatunde Fashola, has said the governorship candidate of the PDP, Jimi Agbaje, does not know anything about the state.

Fashola described the Maidan-Aina-Agiliti roads as evidence of slum regeneration and urban renewal, adding that whenever he listened to the candidate of the main opposition party saying his administration had not regenerated the slums, he thought it was a demonstration that he does not know anything about Lagos, Punch reports...
ADVERTISEMENT
"When I hear the pretender to my office who is trapped under the umbrella, I feel so sorry for him because it is becoming more obvious that he does not know Lagos. Because if he knows a place like Maidan- Agiliti, he would not have made such a statement. But as I have said, his knowledge of Lagos is limited to his being driven from his home to the airport.” Fashola said

115 comments:

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Okay. Election please come and go.

Haba nau, how can? Lindaobserve

Election biko come and ago! Lolo1

Pow Pow! Shots fired.

We don hear! I can't vote your wicked party! OK?

Well said @ BRF.....ambo ni ooooo

I dey laugh.

Ethel said...

Fashola should pls shut up already.

Lin Lin rest naw! Too much post today. I can't keep up...lol

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Hmmmm.I just dey observe
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

oh wow, Mr Governor has no chill, up until now he has stayed away from low blows... but the fangs are showing now.hehehe.it's been a delightful circus of a campaign, very entertaining stuff.

kindly visit my very entertaining blog good people....
click on my name, thank you.

Lol.

BRF,a man with a good command of English language and a great sense of humor."trapped under an umbrella"!!!!LMAO

danny-G said...

seen ... all d politicians. their problem... linbaby i don come

There is truth in what fashola said
Because that maidan and agility area is so bad
The road is not good at all
Plus the numerous dustbin there
For fashola to remember such place
Definitely there is no place he can't remember

Loz, c polite insult o. BRF gt bad mouth sha bt I think he's ryt. Jimi would v bn apc candidate if he didn't leave d party wt annoyance n selfishness in 2011. He's not even sure of winning dis election sf cos even his ikorodu town can't b delivered 2 him

Ambode knowledge is 4rm were den plssssss he shld say smth else jare.

Loz, c polite insult o. BRF gt bad mouth sha bt I think he's ryt. Jimi would v bn apc candidate if he didn't leave d party wt annoyance n selfishness in 2011. He's not even sure of winning dis election sf cos even his ikorodu town can't b delivered 2 him

Lol......all these APC candidates always have an Epic response for all their bad mouthed opponent.

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

G-babie said...

These attacks on Jimi Agbaje by Gov Fashola is getting too much o. Y na Governor? Bringing someone else down isnt the way up. I like Gov Fashola and appreciate his accomplishments but I believe Jimi will do even better... so what if he's in a different party!!!

Ambode knowledge is 4rm were, Tinubu square wit loads of shitty tinz dy teach him 2 say or do, plssssss he shld say smth else jare.

lool..chai but I support ambo..jimi come back after 4 years.

Fashola shut the fuck up... you are ur master Thiefnubu are thieves...
The law will caught up with you soon

IS THAT THE REASON WHY YOU NOW PRESENTED AN UNPOPULAR CANDIDATE?OK CONTINUE!

OK SIR....TOMJERRYSWIT

Abeggi.....

LIFE WITH GIGI said...

Ghenghen old agbaya men

Aj Gabriel T said...

Fashola you will be surprise after April 11 that he is not a pretender. You ve done well as Governor, but pple are tired of your God father Tinubu controlling the Afairs of Lagos like his own property. You know it, just that you are a man who does not forget his benefactor. A man who couldn't allow you to have a say in your successor and other political slot @ d primaries. We want Change in Lagos too! Jk for Governor! GMB for President!

Haha Mr. Fash, the subber of the year. I agree with him though. Jimi Agbaje is a complete learner. I wad so disappointted listening to him.

LOL bad mouth!

@Fashola I love you.....but get used to it that @Jim will surely emerge as The executive governor of Lagos state

Alabekee said...

Politics and drama.
www.alabekee.blogspot.com

janelycious said...

Fashola should leave jimi alone. He's so scared that he will be swept off wit d broom that brought him into office. Jimi is a better candidate n perhaps fashola is threatened.

Fashola is a talkative. we want change in Lagos too, and that change is JK -Jimi Agbaje

Your problem has now becoming too much , mr fashola leave this man alone ......we know who we r voting for in Lagos state ...why r u scared ? Is that your family inheritance ? Let others govern as well

SO TRUE

Obviously its more personal than politics.

News for them lagos folks.....

Hahaha. I am tired of all these political bull crap. Insults here and there.

Bad mouth everywhere

U wey know, how far

Lolz

Fashola stupid man so u dey drive ur dumb self to airport abi ?u too talk stupidly dis days we all knw u work greatly in lagos den shut up let lagosians praise u....and am sure u only doing eye service cos u no dat cool wit Ambode

K.

And how much knowledge does Ambode have? One would think Fashola was running for re-elect. It is obvious Ambode has nothing going for him that is why Fashola is running his mouth daily and taking cheap jibes at Agbaje. From where i am sitting, out of Ambode and Jimi, Jimi is the man for me. Ambode has bee too silent. Hes just cruising on Fasholas glory

smh - even if Jimi knows lagos well, I doubt it can be anywhere near AMBO that has worked for the Lagos state Government for almost 3 DECADES. Working in several local governments then in finance? Thought only touts work like that till I saw his CV and educational qualification. FINISHED UNIVERSITY AT 21 AND BECAME A CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT AT 24... no mean feat.

Sai BUHARI!

chai.. I did not know Fashola can throw jabs like this

up APC

MARCH 4 BUHARI

Fashola should sit down and stop saying nonsense. The fact that lagotians like him does not mean he's that good. Lagos must be delivered from every spirit of Tinubism, Tinubu has been ruling Lagos for sixteen years, enough of the continuation. Tinubu is responsible for all the expensive housing system in Lagos. To HELL with Thiefnubu, Fashola and the new puppet Akin Ambode. We don't need Tinubism again in Lagos.

Agbaje all the way...No more Thiefnubu spirit in Lagos.

all this political Ligidipigidi!Fashola,u av tried!u may now leave the big brothers house! go back to Osun,your state of Origin and drink orijin!ur Successor,Jimi Agbaje is an original Omoluabi Eko!

Lmaoooo......... Choi

Ugo Nwora said...

Hahahahahahahaha. Of a truth seeing Governor Fashola, you will never know he can really crack such a joke. This politician no go kill person for this lagos o.

ITS A SHAME PEOPLE LIKE FASHOLA STILL CAN MAKE COMMENTS PUBLICLY WHEN HE AND HIS BOSS TINUBU SHOULD BE IN JAIL HOLDING HANDS.

HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO OPEN HIS GUTTER OF A MOUTH, AND TELL US ABOUT THE FUNDS HE AND HIS FATHER TINUBE SHARED IN LAGOS.

AP SHIT......

Hahahahaha.....oga Fashola your mouth sha...intelligence to bad. I hop JK doesn't plan replying cos Fashola go smoke am ooo

isaac damon said...

Lol.....Anticipate!!! Turn me on set to drop 🔸🔹🔶soon by AyTipsy...support ur boi

KING OF LIBERS said...

Fashola, abeg no mind dat clown. He is such a big joke.

But still on still sha, LIBERS LOVE AND HAIL THEIR KING.

Fashola u don't need to attack him, they only person that can do that @the moment is his fellow competitor lol

Lmao! These politicians can shade d hell outta each other.

Wow.....you go fear insult ooo

Presc said...

That is a very good picture. It depicts Fashola alomost choking on frustration and Jimi just enjoying the wholw tantrum fashola is throwing.

yeye man, how much of lagos do you know even after ruling the state for eight years. have you ever been to bariga, ajegunle, owode and so many other slums you've neglected. you hurried to agility maidan because you have vested interest there and now claimed to know lagos. poor you, you will soon know better come april 11.

Very correct.lived in agiliti for years when the road wasn't fixed.it's really bad as in baaaad.thumbs up fashola.

Lool

becckyd said...

Funny talk

Governorship candidate of the PDP will soon confirm the statement.We want some1 that know abt Lagos to continue the Good Work oooooo

Style by kenneth fashion

What is he trying to pass out?

Very true by fashola

My gov. Dont mind them. This PDP just talk and talk. I'm sure they don't know what it means to be gov in Lagos or to be fashola. They show go and sit down. So that able hands can mind Lagos
Eko Oni baje!!!"

Rubylicious said...

These politicians sure know how to publicly humiliate themselves and privately laugh at the populace for believing their gimmicks.

one word: lashes

Fashiola shud keep quiet and stop behaving like an illiterate.apart from the state house and tinubus backyard where else in Lagos does he know. Dummy

He didn't have to say that.

p said...

Fashola go and take several seats joor, you are taking Ambode Ambition too personal to avoid be investigated if Pdp wins.

This guy that used to be a SANe SAN has completely gone inSANe!!!

So it is Ambode that knows about Lagos? Sorry to say, but I think fashola has started smoking what Amaechi smokes...Even the daftest of humans know that Jimi Agbaje is a better candidate than Ambode...Jk we know, Jk we trust.

I keep getting disappointed in Fashola day after day he opens his mouth to insult a man who hasn't in any way insulted him but faced issues. Fashola just throwing tantrums all over the place, fayose ' s twin brother. Yes, Fashola; Jimi Agbaje would win, and after then, u can kill urself cos he would do better than u have done. Jimi Agbaje for governor.

Fact is Jimi dosent know anything about governance

Jimi Agbaje is just kidding. A man that couldn't develop his conershop pharmacy wants to govern a state like Lagos....hiss

Agbaje that calls himself a pharmacist but na pampers and chichi they sell in the run down Jay Kay pharmacy. Hiss if for over 30 years he hasn't been able to develop his own business that says a lot

BRF is right, we don't want a learner in Alausa. Let PDP not come and destroy Lagos

For a man dat has spent his life over here in Lagos sure bet wil knw if not all major parts of Lagos. Our politicians can b so funny.

Fashola don shit for church he is afraid of jimmy.

I can't wait for this come and go, make all this antagonizing end. Linda take note!

Mocode9 said...

Dear Mr Fashola,my learned senior at the bar. I have longadmiredyourgood works in our great state Lagos and your general carriage. But presently I am utterly and totally dismayed at your current stance in the present political arena. I had indeed hoped you would stay by the side and watch the fray. Not allowing yourself to be put in the same category as the charlatan Fayose who has disgraced himself,his office and his person all in a bid to prove himself loyal to GEJ. But from you sir I will say I never expected such. You have lowered yourself to the position of mud slinging, trading insults and barbs even at those I consider below you. Please sir, hold your peace the bible says and he will fight your battles for you. The way and manner which you are presently carrying on seems to reek of desperation and of one who knows he has lost the battle. This I know is not the case. But the sorts of insults you are sending the way of JK who I do not know nor have I ever met is getting quite distasteful and I have lost my awe of you. Be that as it may, even if JK cannot perform as you keep saying and is an ' omo mummy' has you have pointed out severally. He who lives in glass houses must not throw stones. We all know you cannot come back into office but do not leave us with a bad taste in our mouth when we think of you Sir I beg of you. I do not believe you were a walking encyclopaedia of Lagos State when you came into office yourself but slowly and surely with the right team and advisors in place you made us proud. Why then do you think no other can do the job like you did? Youa learned fellow coming from a legal practise did your best and impressed us beyond our imagination. Almost anyone who grew up in Lagos or has lived in Lagos for at least 10 years knows some basic problems we have. But some issues will have to be learned. I know you can not throw accolades at your ' opponents ' best still be silent sir, so you will be remembered in a great light. Long live Lagos State. Eko onibaje! Long live Nigeria. May the best man win.

Etsako Pearl said...

Lol.i trust agbaje 2 reply him shapally shapally......Naija politicians don't dull #Clowns

Etsako Pearl said...

Abi o? Ambode seems unprepared n too timid 2 me.

Etsako Pearl said...

Well said...

Etsako Pearl said...

Lol.i trust agbaje 2 reply him shapally shapally......Naija politicians don't dull #Clowns

Correct governor, BRF rocks. No to jimmy bode George.

Yes O!

hack said...

I have read so many of ur comments. U r senseless

Linlin may God deliver all these senseless people on ur blog..Fashola replied Jimi agbaje,I don't know why they are insulting him

Abeg make we hear word.

Lol@hack ure so right. I thought I was the only one that noticed it. She'fond of making useless comments no wonder someone nicknamed her grandmother. Madam u must not comment on every post.

Fashola is in heat. He's scared that Agbaje will win and expose his fraud in Lagos.

Fashola shut up what kind of statement is that.jk is bread and buttered in lagos.your talking trash it's the agboro ambode that knows the lagos well.the thief u guys brought out.we ll see how it's gonna play out.Apc have seen it well that lagos belongs to u .okay o.this God we serve will disgrace u pple.how can tinubu own lagos ?pple r tired of April let's try jimi.he ll never disappoint us at all.i know for sure.wat did tinubu do during his tenure.NOTHING!but we Nigerians have opened our eyes.anybody Dat takes any post and does not do his or her work well will never come back.if we will all stick to this Nigerian will move forward.

It's very unfortunate that Fashola will be talking like this. anyway I m nt surprised. Its high time u realised that Lagosian are sick and tired of Tinubutief. I bet u, u will be disappointed with aprill 11 result .Lagosian are craving for Real change and tired of ur God father masquerading. Lagos can't continue to be under remote control of Tinubu. while we tank u for ur contribution to the development of the state. The fear of Jk in Lagos state is the beginning of wisdom . JK IS OK .THE ONE WE KNOW AND TRUST. Linda dont chop my comment

Mtschew at 21 so what? Maybe you finished secondary school at 30 that's why your in such awe of him.

'Pretender', like it's not an elected position

I see this as a lack of what to say. Throwing cheap jibes and misplaced sarcasm. Shows your candidate can't speak 4 himself.

He has never been in govt and has no damaging history of high handedness or dirt. So to extraneous side comments is d in-thing.

People voted u(or u rigged ur way in) without people knowing you from the onset. Allow the people to decide. While you go on and on about federal roads, so many state roads in Lagos have never seen govt intervention, many areas flood during rainy season, many people don't know what it means to have pipe-borne water from govt. These are state duties which you obviously never did. We know you can't do everything. But if Agbaje points to something you didn't do and promises to do it, he's on the right track. Btw, iv heard the man so many times refusing to castigate your govt. So why insult him cheaply? Leaving facts to chase shadows and umbrellas.

**BonaParte NN

Mocode9 said...

Any one who chooses to insult and belittle others who are giving their own opinions on stories posted but choose to remain under the anonymous cloud are spineless. Anonymous 6.50 pm take note.

Is Ambode dumb? Why is fashola doing d talking. You and Tinubu just brought out a crony right? It will not work. Am voting JK . Tinubu enought is enough

You tooo dey talk...what facts r ur thoughts based on

Omo ur grammar tho

Quite shocking who Fasola has turned into this crying child. Tinubu choosed Ambode, let him see the result of his selfishness. Jk will take back allvthe market stores you people took from the poor. FG will give him intervention fund to rebuild the business capital of Nigeria, because we are tired of suffering in Lagos while pple are enjoying good tjingsbin Abuja all because thiefnubu

You are mad

fashola u talk too much. na u no pass are beeeee

Wait o, is Fashola the APC candidate or am I missing something? Why is he the one in the fore front struggling with Agbaje and not the actual candidate?

This makes me thing the either they are really scared of Agabje's true potential, or their own candidate is an empty vessel and they need to do everything to push him in as he is just riding on "I will continue the track record of Fashola"

Fashola, please step aside, shut up and let the candidates duke it out themselves, we want to be hearing from them only so we can assess and chose. Stop clouding.