Watch Top Sprinter episode 1, as auditions go nationwide with 4 Olympic medallists confirmed as coaches | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

Watch Top Sprinter episode 1, as auditions go nationwide with 4 Olympic medallists confirmed as coaches

The wait is over – finally here is the very first episode ever of the brand new Reality TV Show Pilot, Top Sprinter Genesis, brought to you by Making of Champions (MoC)! The Lagos Auditions wrapped up in February with up to 100 Athletes over 3 weekends competing for a chance to be part of Coach Deji Aliu’s Top 25 in Lagos, to train with him for the next 3 months. 

Who made the Top 25, and whose road ends in Lagos? Find out over the next four weeks, as we bringyou one episode per week telling the story of the Lagos Auditions!

In March, the Top Sprinter Auditions are going NATIONWIDE, with two locations confirmed for Athletes all over Nigeria to STORM CAMP! And what a camp it will be to storm, with no less than FOUR Olympic Medallists who have done Nigeria proud in times past CONFIRMED as the Top Sprinter Coaches for these Regional Auditions, set to hold in Ibadan on March 14th& 15th, and then the following weekend in Enugu on March 20th& 21st!

Top Sprinter Coach for the Lagos Auditions, DejiAliu, will be joined by an illustrious cast including his fellow Bronze Olympic Medallist, UchennaEmedolu, and Silver Olympic Medallists Glory Alozie and Francis Obikwelu, who will be jetting in from their respective bases in Spain and Portugal to be part of Top Sprinter Genesis! They are all among the fastest people EVER to don the green and white of Team Nigeria! 

Aliu and Emedolu were both among the quartet that won Nigeria’s last medal in the 4x100m at the Olympics – Bronze at Athens 2004. Glory Alozie won World Championship Silver in 1999 and Olympic Silver in 2000 for Nigeria in the 100m Hurdles and to date she is still the African Record Holder in the event (12.44s)! Obikwelu won World Championship Bronze for Nigeria in 1999 before going on to win Olympic Silver for Portugal in 2004. He still holds the Nigerian 200m Record (19.84s), and is also Europe’s fastest ever man (9.86s)!

If you would like to have the awesome opportunity to train with these four Olympic Medallists, and compete to be chosen to participate in future Bootcamps with them as our Top Sprinter Coaches, please register ASAP with the following details, and we will get back to you to confirm you for either the Ibadan or Enugu Auditions!Please note that the only events that will be contested are 100m, 200m, 400m, 100/110m Hurdles and the Relays.

To register, please email athletes@makingofchamps.com with the following details, and we will then extend invitations for each location:
(1)          Full Name
(2)          Date of Birth
(3)          Gender (M or F)
(4)          Phone Number
(5)          Where You Live (City, State)
(6)          Event(s) (e.g. 100m)
(7)          IBADAN or ENUGU – Choose One Location Only

Please note, invitations will only be sent to registered participants! The first 50 registered in each location will receive FREE OVERNIGHT ACCOMODATION, so long as you can find your way to CAMP! Good luck and see you on the track!

Top Sprinter is a Reality TV show designed to unearth Nigeria’s raw talent in Sprinting and train them up in Nigeria to become world class athletes. Ultimately, the goal is to birth a group of home-grown superstars that can win medals for Nigeria at the biggest stage of all – at the next two Olympics, Rio 2016 and Tokyo 2020!

26 comments:

Rubylicious said...

Nice initiative. There are many untapped talents in the land.

Rubylicious said...

Nice initiative. There are many untapped talents in the land.

Okiie seen, tnx Lindiway for the info. Linda take note!

Is gud to knw that athleth is gradually coming back to naija.....

Okay, will watch later no strong network now

good

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

Eya not in my zone. Lindaobserve

Enjoyed watching it. Good luck to the guys

I wish I could do this, yea d soul is willing but d body......

Ok o

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

So cool.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Cynthia said...

Good thing our indigenous sports is picking up. I just don't understand all these controversies surrounding the use of the akure stadium for our local league season. U guys should read this article

This is great and sure bet it wil b exciting.
Thumbs up to the organising and more power to their elbows.

Thank you Sir for the initiative! God bless u!

this is my golden oppurtunity, tnk God

xabi alonso said...

Olympics is next year and you guys are starting a bunch of ridicule program with University graduates!!! who does that when you want to win....bullshit