Philanthropist and businessman Chief Bayo Kuku dies at 84 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

Philanthropist and businessman Chief Bayo Kuku dies at 84

Billionaire business man, philanthropist and the Ogbeni-Oja of Ijebuland, Chief Bayo Kuku has died. He died earlier today March 5th after protracted illness. He will be buried tomorrow in his hometown of Ijebu Ode. Chief Kuku is the father of Abi Kuku, popular Lagos businessman and husband of Funke Fowler Kuku. May his soul rest in peace, Amen

43 comments:

Rip sir

So sad
Rip sir
Rest well with the lord

He tried now 84, celebration of life...where d party dey hold?

He has tried, 84 is not such a bad age. May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

RIPP

Information said...

May His soul Rest in Peace. http://tinyurl.com/mmdfa4w

May his soul RIP

Don't knw him, anyways RIP.

Amen

Ode Linda...ex husband of funke fowler

faith said...

rest in peace sir

ogeee said...

RIP kuku

R.I.P sir!

::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

May his soul RIP....

May his Soul RIP*Rose*

RIP to the dead

May he rest in peace.

May God Almighty grant the Kuku family fortitude to bear the irreparable loss, i pray God grants him eternal rest. My condolences to Mr Babatunde Fowler on the demise of his in-law.

This is ridiculous. Within 48 hours you have used the word 'Billionaire' 4 times.

RIP ogbeni-oja

They are not divorced! They are still husband and wife. Get your facts straight before posting comments

Amen.

Dnt knw him tho' but may his soul rest in peace.

Dodondawa e sun re o & may God be with the entire family that you left behind.

Re u for real, 84 so sad? Na Ur papa?

teejayphobia yin re oooo said...

NO wonder I saw his mansion in ijebu ode being painted yesday,RIPP omo ijebu alare

CreebHills said...

eyahhh, may his soul rest in perfect peace. i hope he made heaven ooo because that's the koko

Creebhills Review|Kim Kardashian

West goes braless,shows of Nipples at Paris Fashion Week

Torera said...

I was just watching abby and funkes wedding video and was in tears. "You are my true love, you're the one that i see" the song her husband dedicated to her on their wedding day. What could have gone wrong? Such a fairy tale wedding that i prayed for over and over again. So sad they broke up. Anyways rip to baba kuku

DAMN!!!!!!!! I lived right next to his house in Ikoyi years ago. Awwww. RIP Sir.

We Love you Uncle Bayo but God loves you best. Omo borogun lan se so, siwo siwo lan sowo. Dodondawa! Sun re oooo....Good night! Kemi

RIP Chief KuKu,he is d brother of Olorogun Sunny Kuku.Chairman Ecobank and Eko Hospital.

prettiyz said...

Rest in peace sir

Rest in peace Ogbeni Oja of Ijebu land

Salamso said...

An illustrious son of Ijebuland. We will all miss you. #ijebumourns.

RIP.

wariz said...

Really nice man and family. May God grant him paradise and bless his entire family that He left behind. Amen

wariz said...

Really nice man and family. May God grant him paradise and bless his entire family that He left behind. Amen

May his soul rest in peace

@ Torera,you shouldnt pray for things like that as u dont know where they are coming from oo...and to know what went wrong...it is one thing to marry a man,it is one thing to love your husband with his family,a man like Abi Kuku is a man that loves his family, but Funke is not that close to her in-laws but rather still attached to her mummy's loins...anyway yoruba says Obirin so wa nu oni ohun olori Oko which means when u re not well behaved you complain of not beiign loved by your in-laws.