Graphic pic from scene of blast in Borno today, 54 confirmed dead | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 March 2015

Graphic pic from scene of blast in Borno today, 54 confirmed dead

54 people have been confirmed dead after 3 suicide bombers attacked the Baga fish market in Borno state today. About 143 were injured. After the cut is a graphic photo from the scene of the incident

110 comments:

Oh! God hv mercy!

Jehovah!!!
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Pls let's remember them in our prayers. Lindaobserve

May the souls of the dead rest in peace

Oh my God ve mercy thankful am not in such circumstances to die in d hands of boko haram is d worst feeling/death in d world I pray for all those who ve lost their lives in such predicament

horrible

Rest In Peace

Omg..... this is extremely heartbreaking, omg nooo,noo smh may their soul rest in peace.

To the wounded get well soon

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Blood of Jesus. may the souls of the departed rest in perfect peace.

^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Otuonye Chidera said...

It is a shame to Buhari that his people are terrorising his own region and he keep quiet vying for the post of the president that himself was once damaged

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

The love of men has really waxed cold smh.

143 injured and 54 confirmed dead? And they said Nigeria is moving forward? Yea actually in a negative way. Olisa save your Pipo.

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::

Ethel said...

LORD have mercy!

MamaLiza said...

Oh My Jesus....

When will all this sh**t stop in this country bab God save your children ooo..

...JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Tot de said borno is safe now....nawaaaa!!!!! RIP 2 d dead.

But why....can't they just go to one of those rally's and blow up the main pple

Not again.....God have mercy!!!!!!

54!???!!! Jesus !!

t baby said...

this our president is a very studid man ooo... pple r dyin everyday due to his incompetence nd he's busy campaigning 4 a second term... shining teeth lyk a foolish goat... smh # heartless#no human feeling #yeyeman... thunder go fire any1 dt says GEJ till 2019

t baby said...

RIP to the dead

This so sad!!! Someone is to blame for all this, someone is lying about what's going on there, all our journalists do is wear nice cloths, carry Ipads and no one wants to be amanpour. We need d truth cos d govt a lied from d start, we r taking back towns but d nos of dead rise. Our leaders jog, simply sad

So sad said...

Iwo olorun. Father God but really what is going on in nigeria. What are these muslims up to. If they can kill the people who sharethe same faith as them, then all christians are in deep trouble

Handiwork of Buhari (Linda's sugar daddy)

Too too bad! May God save us from evil

When will all dis end.. God help us. Nepa please wetin idu uruan akwa ibom state do..a week plus no light nt dat transformer spoil

Dr. Rukevwe said...

I thought these guys had been cleared...

My muslim brothers,oya make una justify this madness again as una dey do b4

OmG. Hmmmm

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

How can one live a life that he is not sure of being alive tomorrow..l really wonder d predicament of these ppl. Today alive tomorrow dead..those market women and men must of heard or witness series of bomb blast killings and probàbly never thought of being a victim. But today they are gone unexpectedly. Cut in their primes. All came to struggle to make ends meet. Oh God.(sobs) Pls can u help us and end this evil? Pls forgive our sins and cleanse our land.
I cant sleep. Its so tormenting. Imagine my mother or father or brother or sister or cousin or any relation and friend being among the victims?
God pls come and help us.I pray IJN. Amen

Chai...n ppl still want jona to continue?

Oh! God pls save us. Enough is enough
Look at Ur children dyin like chicken. ETTA

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Ban all those their big big clothes for now,dem no go gree

Dear God! Help Us!

Enough of dis madness

AMIJEZ said...

O my God,people keep loosing there lives because of these animals in human form. Our soldiers continue to crush them.

They will soon be wiped out. Sons of Satan.

Chop Chop said...

What's wrong with these malu malu idiots killing innocent ppl?

Kai!!! This is a tragedy...Smh

#myopinioncounts# said...

Oh my, RIP to the lost souls. Speedy recovery for the injured IJN

Which day or year dey will stop killing innocent soul.......i'm tired oooo

Bella j said...

God o pls rescue your children.

Buhari is back again! Since he traveled no explosion

OMG!!! What a wicked generation of fanaticism. This sect are merely giving their last blows like a wounded lion. Insha Allah, very soon, they'll only exist in memories of d past, like d metatsine of d mid 80's and co... so help us God!

RIP to the dead

Lawd have mercy!

So tragic and bizzare. This is unacceptable and should b condemned. I pray dat dis wil b curtail to d bearest minimum level so dat we don't experience dis again.

Mrsferg said...

Omg I can't stop dis tears , God av mercy on our land !

I didn't see any graphic photo, nothing

Goodluck Till2019 said...

May their souls rest in peace.

I have said it before,our dss needs to start proper intelligence work so as to infiltrate the organisation of these scums and deal with them from within,taking soldiers to brush them of a town is just half work done,now that they know that there is no way for them out there in the open again,they are going to resort to "gutter tactics" like they are doing now.

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

God ve mercy over my country

Roughly 200 in total, but everyday we hear of military overpowering boko

Sucide bombing is anoda thing we don't know how to tackle, chaiiiii

The mayhem is venomous pls, God take absolute control and wipe away these animalsin human clothing hijab

Borno is a tough state with the lowest population now, even orange, keke and yam are not exempted

OMG.....pls lord do sometin

ceejay said...

God av mercy

gidis said...

Jes fed up n tired of dis kinda news....

GOD av mercy..RIP to d dead

Omg. This is bizarre. God pls make a way

This is bad o
I thought the military has taken over baga
How come this
Rip to the dead
Quick recovery to the injured
Amen

JESUS!!!... not again!!!

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Too bad

Another bomb blast, it is well

eka said...

such a gory sight 2 see on a sunday,
may God help us all...

Lord have Mercy.

ANYA IKENGA said...

These are innocent people. God please answer for these people.

very soon book haram will be a story of the past

Moku mogbe modaran..... this is sooo unfair. how anybody in their right senses kill human being like chickens. Iku gbona.

Sad... can someone tell me why GEJ waited till election before tackling Boko Haram? He just kept nurturing them. Now they are so large and have more confidence. Smh.
Someone explain why OBJ increased the savings in our reserves despite average crude oil price of $50 / bbl, he helped us pay our debts with the Paris club and they zeroed it out but GEJ with average 110$/bbl till towards the end of last year didn't only deplete our foreign savings but also increased our debts alarmingly. GEJ DOESNT KNOW THE DEFINITION OF CORRUPTION.

Let's vote a man that knows the definition and can reduce if not end it.

SAI Buhari

Seun said...

God!!...see how this people are wasting away lives. May God have Mercy!

So sad!

Na wa oooo God have mercy ooooooo

nawa o.,,ds ppl stubborn dye..bt God go soon catch all of una..R
I.P fr d dead sha,,

hormolah via lumia world

Dis pple r so heartless! Chai

Oh Lord deliver your children from the grip of the wicked people, IJN, Amen! Linda take note!

I taught we were almost past this statistics MR Azikiwe???huh?

I thought we were past these statistics Mr Azikiwe??huh?

May the souls of the Innocent Rest in peace... Amen

Lord have mercy!!

harun said...

RIP to d dead....we shall overcome some day....

Jona is not addressing to this and still he his talking about debate........... God dey ooooo.

this is terrible situation. human lives are useless nowadays in the eyes of boko haram.

mjabdulk@gamil.com

oooh my goodness

positive said...

hmm! it's gonna be well someday. #GodHelpUsAll

When will this killing ever stop! God we need your intervention...

OMG whn on earth will dz Bombing of a tin Stop?

SouthEastern said...

These kind of savage attacks happen because of several fundamental defects in Islam. First, it is guided by their Koran, but there is no central authority to determine official interpretation. As a decentralized religion, every demented follower can add his sick, uneducated interpretation. There are branches and those branches have official interpretations, but no central authority reconciles differences and brings it all together. The Koran calls for the destruction of infidels, whereas the New Testament of Christianity preaches judgment is reserved for the Almighty, and Christians are to use persuasion and example to win converts. Before militant atheists bring up the Inquisition and failings of the past, just remember those acts were not called for or sanctioned by our lord Jesus Christ. It was not the message of the Founder. And finally, knowing how Muslims reacts on this blog, before you tell me I don't know what I am talking about, read "A Short Introduction to Islam" written by the chair of Islamic studies at Oxford University, and the Koran itself, like I did, before tossing uneducated darts at my assessment of why these terrible things are happening in the Northeast of Nigeria and throughout the world. Unless drastic changes are made in the koran by removing the satanic verses therein Islamic terrorism would never stop

My God...RIP,soon boko haram will be extinct.

**Dahenriez***

The governors of every state should consider improving security. Maybe a large mall for every state with electronic security. The president can come to your state and do everything. Do we blame governors at all?

God hv mercy

jessie said...

omg

ogeee said...

Na waooo, buhari make una stop dis killing oo

Eya....R.I.P.

It shall never be well with boko haram and their sponsors, Amen

Lin Lin my love!

ugbaja Lovelyn said...

Kia thought all these has stopped.God help us

ugbaja Lovelyn said...

Kia,i thought all these has stopped.God help us

So sad. Meanwhile make money online without paying a dime. Click here to find out how allsolutionsnetwork.com/cgi-bin/d2.cgi/FS15408/signupb3sh.htm

Only a fool will think the way you do..who told you boko haram are mustlims? If they are real muslim why would they kill a fellow wuslim like themselves, you need to go vack to sleep

You an idiot like your friend "So Sad" na you be Linda intermediary with buhari abi? Idiot!!!

Babe said...

Omg! Nt again.i tot we re finally combating d menance of BH.God ve mercy

Illiteracy is bad...read you no go read...

Na naked people you won see?...wicked jenny

May the souls of all those who lost their lives rest in peace.
Can some one tell me one APC member that has condemned these bomb blasts or even said anything to encourage the army that is fighting them.

God have mercy