South African military also in Maiduguri? (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 March 2015

South African military also in Maiduguri? (Photos)

According to this twitter user, these photos show South African military helping in the fight against Boko Haram in Borno state. I can not verify this claim. See more photos after the cut...

108 comments:

Verify pls. Lindaobserve

Maybe it is true

Wow that's great, if they are truly there.

The Opposition is funny...so what if they hired Merceneries?wipe BH from the face of the earth at all cost..GEJ work on ..

I hear! All I want is a peaceful Nigeria free from BH #onelovefromsnow#

FFK or FAYOSE will soon come out to say its a case of PhotoShop.

Rough Diamond said...

Sai buhari my ass. We all know u r a confusionist, enemy of peace, instigator of war, oga of Boko Haram. Eat shit!

Awwwww, the end of shakau,islamist sect, bokoharam is here

Lord all I pray for is for our military not to compromise

Carryout there duty diligently, with all courage to face those animal in human clothing, wipe the all

I salute my attorney general
I salute all the officers commanding
I salute all the naval personnels
I salute all those who are willing to die that I might have rest

Oh lord I ask u for one thing be enemy to all there enemies and contend with those who do contend with us, amen

Yeah we need the cooperation. We just need to help our selves and then forget the western world out of it.....

Thank God o, dey wl succeed IJN. All dey need 2 do is2 bring dat Shekau out of his hide out either life or dead.

I wish its true oh!!! Pls verify! Bh ur so gone!

If they are the one then why the denial by the Nigerian Govt? I still don't understand these our leaders and their ways of tackling these extremists

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::::

So what's the problem with South Africa helping, isnt ending insurgency the most important thing ? After all there was a time America was supposed to help us too. Biko my own is let book haram be wiped out

...and so?

even if the s.african military is there?
so what!
the most important thing is to wipe out boko haram.
For goodness sake what's wrong with us. Must we politicise everything (in the most foolish way)
Stupid twitter user!

And the fight has begun,

Let me sing a song for my gallant soldiers
Every beginning has an end
Every night has a morning
Every fight has a winner
Weldone for my gallant soldier have come

Carryon we dey your back. GEJ till 2019

Emmanuel said...

I just pray All this mumu b
Boko Haram stuff come to an end

Asiwaju Private Company (APC) does not want this ugly menace of terrorism to end. They should applaud FG for convincing them to come

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

What is wrong with SA military being involved with the war against Boko Haram. Terrorism is a global menace and as such must be attacked globally wherever it shows up.

If its true, why then are they (FG) denying? I tot we all want the same thing (the end of BH)??? Just wondering sha. Linda take note!

Bt still don't understand why it took d FG dis long to be active like dis, jst hope it's nt jst Bcos of election cus had it been they started fighting like dis a long time ago, probably Boko Haram would hav been a tin of d past by nw naa

All hands should be put on deck to eradicate BH in Nigeria

and so.

They look foreign oo
It they will help genuinely, then they are weelcome

alysyn said...

Oh, there's a white guy!! He must be South African!!

Yay! We now have evidence that the presidency is lying!!!

Mtsheew.Bunch of retarded Boko Haram VUVUZELAs.

Picture of two white guys and that's picture evidence?Like Nigerians really care who is fighting here so long as we win.

We urgently need all the help we can get to chase those crazy bald headed vultures outta town.

and so, we need all the help we can get.

Hope its true

God bless them o
What's the need of denying it
We nEed all the help we can get

God bless them.

APC is anti-Nigeria, they lack the concept of nationhood

I don't see any problem with SA military, or even African union, helping to fight the Boko Haram menace. We have helped others in the past, so why can't they help us now?

APC are just been ridiculously mischievous.

NIG DO ASSIST ODAS SO WATS D NEWS HERE????TOMJERRYSWIT

Jona yhy!!

Zamani said...

Thumbs up. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

I PRAY FOR IT TO BE REAL.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

The Lord will see them through. AMEN

joy said...

and so??? even if it Uk military or isis military all we want is the end of insurgency!!! or dont they want it to end???this is no new

End of Boko

APC God punish you people, you friends of bokoharam don't want us to win the war, devils..Divert your negative energy support at your sick aspirant!!

instead of shettima to release the girls, he's busy taking pics of soldiers fighting his friends...

We really need them, welcome boys

So? The good news is that they are saving lives biko, let's all leave this politics we play when good deeds is done.

And what is the big deal if SA is here to help with the fight again BH? Rubbish post from Linda and her APC fools.

So? The good news is that they are saving lives biko, let's all leave this politics we play when good deeds is done.

Why would you call soldiers who are here to rid this nation of terrorists mercenaries? Fact is bokoharam is a menace that must be uprooted. Get used to seeing the patriots.

guzzy said...

No land mark to prove this place is Maiduguri...APC and their lies...

AND SO WHAT????ARE THEY NOT AFRICANS WHO KNOWS WHERE BOKO BOYS WILL BE OPREATING TOMORROW IF THEY DID NOT HELP US TODAY??SO TO ME IF THEY LIKE LET THEM BRING THE IRAQ SOLDIERS WHAT WE NEED IS FOR THIS TERRORIST TO BE WIPE OUT OF OUR LAND!!!JC

Is south Africa not part of the AU Forces of 8,500 troops sent to Nigeria?

What's all these trash by APC people. The issue is that we are defeating BH.

DAILY THESE BUHARI SUPPORTERS ARE SHOWING US THEY SUPPORT THE TERRORIST. SO FREAKING WHAT IF SOUTH AFRICA HELPS IN FIGHTING BOKO HARAM? DID AMERICA NOT JOIN IN LIBERATING IRAQ? SO THEY WOULD PREFER WE SIT BACK AND LET BOKO HARAM WIN INSTEAD OF ACCEPTING HELP? I DONT GET IT PLEASE? LIND ABEG IT'S NOT EVERY TWEET THAT'S NEWS WORTHY THIS IS JUST ANTI NIGERIA PERIOD! THE IMPORTANT THING IS FOR THE FIGHT TO BE WON!

So what is your point ogundamisi???!!! This buhari people can complain for `Africa! Now GEJ is trying very hard to get rid of this beasts and you all are complaining!

Lilybabe said...

God-win!!!dats my prayer cncernin BH ish

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Nice one. It's a welcomed development.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

I can see APC flag and one keke maruwa in one of the pictures ....that mean the info is correct. Oops

God, I hope is true oh.

Linda, the tweet reads MERCENARIES!
NOT the country's NATIONAL army. You go school??

Is it a crime for us to ask for help in combating the insurgence? so y is the FGN denying their presence, nawa ooo

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Very funny!
You mean this is not to the credit of Jonathan?
So, dude mean there is something wrong in Jonathan being able to get South Africa to contribute troops to the fight against terror!?!
The biggest problem of Nigeria are not the politicians but the mass of unenlightened electorate!
Democracy thrives better with an enlightened citizenry....
They are better able to make sophisticated or well-considered judgments and choices...
But the mass of Nigerian illiterates seem destined to remain the barber chair of political manipulators or victims of desperate propagandists!

very true linda

@Sadbuhari Twitter account user

Will you keep quiet

becckyd said...

Well! it us well

Buhari is it a bad thing for SA soldiers to help in d fight against Bokoharam that is threatening Naija and d rest of Africa ehn? Continue showing yourself, its really obvious that u don't want Boko-haram to be stopped so u can use them against GEJ. Evil man. GEJ till 2019 infact till enternity...

is that maiduguri? what is the evidence? APC should go and sleep

All we seek is a safe total defeat of bh, irrespective of d army.

Interesting....

Its not about winning alone.our leaders should place themselves above board at all times.

Dont see anything wrong

well, we need all the help we can get !

dozman said...

Linda, first from the pictures, there is no proof to show that it is Maiduguri let alone a town in Nigeria. Secondly what is wrong with another country assisting in flushing out boko haram? absolutely nothing. Terrorism is a global menace and must be dealt with in any way deemed fit by the government authorities. I am beginning to believe that the opposition is the brain/financier behind the blood sucking monsters parading themselves as boko haram.

What says they are South Africans? Please all this APC propagandists.

Good to know...very soon we will rid ourselves of this menace

what is the issue with APC/Opposition? Pls we want peace and nothing more. They'll rather that those states are war zones than being peaceful. Buhari is back, wahala don come back.

Peace

Buhahaha. U just made my day. U salute all the attorney general abi? And the officers commanding? And the naval personnels in Maiduguri? U try...

This is how you lib go about misleading people with your silly assumptions, from all indications this isn't Borno, at least we would have seen some aboki on the street...that not withstanding, you really need to up your game and stop all these spread of silly hunching and guessing and display of quack journalism all in the name of making money!!!the money Tinubu paid you should be enough to verify and give concrete news rather than "them say them say". I just told you the simple truth, if you like post it or leave it, you've always not posted the comments that speak truth about you...and those of you who will want to attack me...to hell with you in advance!!!

Mr Poster/Anti-Peace in Nigeria, I still don't get the point of your tweet but thank you for pointing out the strategy of our Government which includes making Boko Haram unaware of the Training and Tactics of the soldiers fighting ...

Not seeing the Downside... Biko Our soldiers have died enough, we need all the help we can get. No More Fallen Hero...

Oando station in the background. So its Nigeria. No matter where you leave on earth if you don't travel you will be largely ignorant. Your 'abokis' don't wear jeans Abi.

FG should investigate this APC guys o! i think they dont want this BH manace to end. No wonder BH named GMB as thier truisted negotiator. Sai terrorist

this are Merceneries and the government will be paying heavily this the quest ion now is for how long will the be done

Arrest SA ‘mercenaries’ on Boko Haram mission – SA Defence Minister Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula http://bit.ly/1ElUDkT

whatever it takes to defeat bh, APC should encourage our troops. or are they the unknown sponsors?

R u not aware there has been an APC inspired arms embargo for Nigeria which the FG has only just overcome by buying arms from alternative sources ?

Linda, you carry style daft sha.

So any oyibo mercenary is now from South Africa?

Anyone fit jos gee you picture and you post?

I know you love money but try small get some standards.

THE WAR ON TERRORISM IS NOT JUST A NIGERIAN WAR!

Anon 2:18, take it easy. South African mercenaries are in Nigeria fighting alongside our forces. And there is nothing wrong with that.

And so what?, don't you guys want peace?...even countries in the western world seek for help...

Redcandy said...

Are you sure it's not one of the numerous expatriate soldiers training our men on the front?

Redcandy

All I need is shekau head. I wanna use it for ugba and canda. Stupid idot, his end is here and now. God our military and Gej.!

We do not care how much it costs. The lives of innocent Nigerians are worth it.

It's all over the internet. They are military men from SA that are helping to train the Nigerian military on how to handle the sophisticated weapons.

Military operations should be left secret dumb ass Juliet iwuno, I told u were among the best commentor lol @my vocab, but u sounded so dumb, dumbassed juliet

What exactly are u jubilitating about? D presidency has a right not to reveal all its plans but can u pls tell me why buhari and apc are chronic liars. GEJ till 2019

That's not Nigeria , too many dull ple in here . this is my last day on this blog . take a deep look at those cars there. Dey are not carrying Nigeria plate numbs and Linda u quickly post cos u are supporting APC looking for position wen buhari wins

Hope it will help finish the terrorist.. More victory to our soldiers

Its so not true!!!!look at the plate numbers on the cars!abeg eeeeee!

Hey guys its True, i witness it today... Even their Helicopter is hovering in the Morning...

Eze911 said...

Jonathan the chronic liar.
Stalling Chad and the other military forces from killing his so called brothers in the PDP Boko Haram Force.

whoever doubts this images has probably not been to Maiduguri. The street lights, the Oando petrol station are all wat you see when you re coming into maiduguri from Yobe State. That road is from Gomari-airport road to post office round about.

Our military is only good to rig elections by pdp just like in ekiti state

Bro/sis I don't tink I understand wat u mean by dat

marine1 said...

You can see that the registration of those car's are not Nigerian registration when you highlight it properly thanks .Steve

This government keeps lying to Nigerians.

Smh - What did GEJ do about Hospitals? His entire crew still go abroad for small health issues like headache.

SAI BUHARI