Photos: President Jonathan visits the Ooni of Ife's palace today | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 March 2015

Photos: President Jonathan visits the Ooni of Ife's palace today

President Jonathan, in company of the Governor of Ondo State, Olusegun Mimiko, former Minister of State for Defence, Musiliu Obanikoro and other PDP chieftains stormed the palace Oba Okunade Sijuwade, the Ooni of Ife, earlier today. The Ooni and other Obas endorsed and prayed for the president. See more photos after the cut...

180 comments:

$250,000 Speaking!!! Prayers Ain't From their Heart...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

I taut dey are about to beat em up?? Lol...is this not same jona who visit church??? Smh he needs deliverance from either both!

yet we are voting GMB!!!

He travels now within the country. When we needed him most. He was up and about pursuing things outside the country.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

If he likes he should storm hell and visit the devil
I don't care!
Start packing you're going to otuoke soon

Good for him travel travel

Yesooo! Plus my own prayers....carry go oga jona....

I wonder wat d president is looking for in d west........Topzy

Fire brigade approach to his campaign

Ethel said...

Like da last pix........Jona don rememba to visit by force

Linda,i feel like eating those your massive clitoris.You will release in record time.

Good for you sir...keep the money flowing

::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

Awon onijekuje, cos of the money he will distribute for them, that why they are praying 4 Mr president. Av said my own sha, GMB for president 2015.

Ooni wear green nail polish? Shio!

Linda,i feel like eating those your massive clitoris.You will squirt in record time

How many times na???
Desperado

Very good man.

If he likes, all d gods e.g sango, Amadioha, ogun, oya, esu etc shld pray for him, my family and i av resolved to vote for sai Buhari. March4Buhari

Bosslady said...

Hahahahaha, the last pix though...

March4Buhari

Otuonye Chidera said...

They want to kill the president?

Abeg, let them no try am at all....

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

Endorse fire! March4Buhari

eka said...

please.....
can some one explain d last pic

Lucasbalo said...

This guy is doing everything to get the support of south westerners . Unfortunately, it's too late for him. He can visit all the obas in the southwest and it will all be in vain. He should start packing his bags now for returning back to Otueke on May 29th.

Apart from the ooni who is a known money follower,none of the others there are first class obas.but most importantly,why is the president running from pillars to posts and back again.churches,mosques,obas.....

Marburg said...

Na shrine remain make you go! stupid government

Even if he visits Oduduwa he's a goner, otuoke straight come 29th of May 2015

@1st picture if only those were real swords many won't hesitate 2 stab uncle jona.#truefact

Is it dat there are no king in Ekiti or Fayose have slapped dem all out of their throne cos am still waiting for Jonathan visit the Palace of ... Of Ekiti unrecognized noise maker waiting for his reply oooo.

If he was doing more for the country like dis coming election so many people wouldn't ve lost their live

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

He really needs prayers. Serious prayers
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

SSSSHHHHHHH They are placing a curse on him. Petero

Useless ogogoro drinking president. Sai Buhari

Nigeria's worst mistake . Clueless president

The most brainless president in d world

This president is not serious...how many gods will he bow down to?

they will endorse & pray for Buhari too
no b new thing

March4Buhari. Nothing is stopping dis change

Da fuck with those nails?

Clueless husband of a stark illiterate. Mugabe is even better

They're all deceiving u. Ironically, they are cursing u. Sai Buhari

Good fr him...

t baby said...

this president is a were (mad)... yeye.., no shame

Miti said...

I love this GEJ till 2019

Karlsson said...

See as em point those tins towards him.
Ubanagum

@ first pix hmmm ok nau

Bbamsmi

Moses Dharmilare Jokotoye said...

Nice.......
www.emfactor.blogspot.com

Dollars talking, at least $250,00 gone for this prayer and picture

The president's nose for the last picture get as e be. The Fresh Air campaign slogan of 2011 no be fluke after all.

wow ... Ooni is looking very old!

Lucy's mum said...

Loving the last GEJ's funny pics

That last pics look funny is that also our president and morova why did the oba paint is hands in the first pics what did it singnify..just asking

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Blue nail polish tho!!!!

i thought he was in abj for his rally....buh that last pix tho lol

La said...

Jonathan will talk to the dead if possible. Like Saul in the bible, God has left him. O ma se oh.

This is it..this is the new change...a Govt. tht will take criticism..This is the President of the Yoruba land and the ibo land..the Hausas can go ahead and vote for their grandpa candidate If he is their youngest...SaiGEJ😜

La said...

Oomi of Ife will endorse Shina rambo if he can drop money. Same Oba that sold out to IBB on MKO Abiola. This quarter to go Oba at almost 100 years.

He must have paid some Millions of naira to those Criminals that hide under the Umbrella of Obas. Foolish people.

#Change Is Inevitable

♚KVNG ZINNY♚ said...

D 1st pic looks more like they sending arrows into his life tho LMFAO!!!

I'm not surprised...he did d same with IBB and Abacha. Yorubas, when are we going to stop all this wish washy life style? Pa Herbert Ogunde sang "Yoruba Ronu" way back but we still refused to change. The people attacking APC are yorubas, when did u see Igbo, Hausa or Ijaw men on the front of newspapers like Fani/Fayose attacking any candidate, all in the name of money/power we turn ourselves to kids, no dignity whatsoever. I do not support any party but it doesn't speak well of we Nigerians to have a party ruled for 16yrs, and still no difference, business as usual and we are planning to vote them in again!. Let’s give another party a chance, that's how we take control of our own destiny.

Linda, they were not obas o! They are local Chiefs... Plus why did Ooni use green nail paint? ......

York of bondage on him via yoruba oligarchy's

IBK said...

Dem no try knock sense into his head ni....the gods am sure wil just dey shake head for am

Hmmmm....I smell royalty everywhere

Nice move

Pray? How? Hmmm
GEJ choose one

BIG FISH said......God bless u my able president

#myopinioncounts# said...

Jona and his many visits...smh

GEJ carry go, you are a political champion.

Lin Lin my love!

Keep up with the waka waka....you will hand out all the money you've stolen.

Hungry leaders ..... Nigerians please don't be fool. Jonathan doesn't care about anyone. Let us vote this failure out of Aso Rock. We need CHANGE

Fehintola Onajobi said...

OMG. Wht happened to the Ooni's fourth nail in the second picture counting downwards.

There is nothing power can't do to a man,just imagine,all the pastors prayers re not enough**EMZEALLOUS IS BACK**

ooni fingers are painted

My dear LIB compatriots, pls help put me through. Can't get this: I'm a die hard fan of GEJ who supports and still mobilize for votes for his 2015 presidential race. But this idea of stooping so low for blessing from these ***, pls can someone comment pls and help me understand the christian morality behind this very aact? I'm sorry,dont wanna be a religious fanatic pls, but I'm a convinced christian and an ardent believer of the goodness of Christ.

Dear LIB compatriots, can someone pls explain what's going on in the first pix to me? Where our beloved GEJ stooped low with those obas projecting some staff towards him as if intending to pin him to a stagnated position.

GEJ till 2019...haters can waka 2million miles ko kan aye... dee

If you know this Jonathan family or the people around them, better stay away from them before they use you for election rituals. He's very desperate and would stop at nothing.

If he likes let him visit association of babalawo's all I know is that change is unstoppable

#March4Buhari #SaiBuhari #Change

He Wil go 2 devil now if need be.."All way na way"

Is dat a nail polish on his nails or wat?? Uncle Jona try rest d walker walker is too much ohh!!

Thank god,this oba's are not the ones to vote.

I dislike dis man, small tym na sango shrine u go go. From church to..... even if dey flog u wif weir staffs u won't still win dis election #sai buhari

So GEJ sabi say Yoruba people wey voted for him in the last election dey important now wey he sidelined. Hustle is real for my Presido, surely SW is a battle ground for the incoming election and it is going to be a decisive ground as well. Oni of IFe dey chop anything left and right, that man no dey shame (oti je laye alara, oti je laye aresa)

It will still tantamount to nothing.mchewweee!!!.let the whole Obas pray for you,it will not change anything.idiot oshi

One day he is at Church..The next day its the mosque or shrine..Jonathan go take style receive evil spirit all because of election..

Ha what is it with the last pic??

Pls quote me any day, any time and any where GEJ wil defeat loser GMB hands down come March 28th. Loser GMB is no match for GEJ.

APC wil win Lagos governorship election while PDP win wil Rivers and Delta governorship elections. God b praise!

God see us thru d elections period so dat we hav peace during d elections period and after d elections.

My presidoooo!!! GEJ is d right man.. No vacancy in Aso Rock for now till 2019...👍. APC/Buharia Plz wait for your turn😜

Crazy and desperate, is it do or die? later you will be flirting with all those political pastors and imam/sheik for prayer. If you like go to inside the water or in the air for occultic blessing, God's will will surely prevail in Nigeria not anyone's power and might.

Crazy and desperate, is it do or die? later you will be flirting with all those political pastors, imams / sheiks for prayer. If you like go to inside the water or in the air for occultic blessing, God's will will surely prevail in Nigeria not anyone's power and might.

dis muntula never knw d driver wey dey drive am...

Daily diet tv said...

Scary af

Its a taboo to wear a cap when you are before traditional rulers in Yorubaland!
All those prayers went with the winds.
Jonah, you have to go back, capless and obtain fresh prayer tickets as the old deposit has disappeared.
How many civilized nations' presidents go about churches, shrines and palaces hunting for cheap blessings?
Its the work of your hands that shall attract blessings, curses or whatever.

its all good, gej we knw and love.

Transformation, Transformation, Transofmration, within 6 Years of GEJ rule there have been several acheivements, the cabal got stronger and richer now they are sponsoring re-election, what happened to the fuel subsidy probe?? Recurrent expenditure increased, the country did not save a single dollar while crude sold at its highest ever but spent what they met, even abacha saved when crude was 11 dollars per barrel.We supported GEJ in 2011 but he has failed us

Typical GEJ style, settle the popular and influential and a few citizens for show off, while the over 170million left suffer by providing their own power, security, healthcare and food. God is watching

Eze911 said...

As una stomach don shut down una brain make una go collect Jonathan bribe money because of the hunger and insecurity wey E don cause for una lives, make una clean mouth, no worry.
When una brain don wake from the hunger, make una go vote for Buhari so that una children no go suffer the same kind of hunger and insecurity wey Jonathan don cause una and relatives for the past 6 years.
I say no worry, Jonathan no fit do una nothing because say una collect money from am, come go vote for somebody else. Abi, una take something swear oath for am when una dey collect the money?
You no sabi say the money no be Jonathan get am, na all of una get am, straight from una treasury. Even though E don make una accomplices for the thiefu, thiefu, una choice now na to make sure say no future person go fit make una children accomplices for thiefu, thiefu by comoting thiefu thiefu from dem lives and road.

Wats d last picture about. I dont understand

Linda re u sure dis man is a gud Christian , sunday na for church Saturday na Ogboni and baba awo obas, all bcos of dis coming election, he will soon go Okija shrine

Sooo GEJ just realised dat South-West was major determinant of his victory in 2011 & ds same region was completely marginalized in his govt. anyway, we dont vote solely on sentiment, competency first & on ds u av failed, soo if u lik park ur tns n relocate to d palace of Alaafin, Ooni, Olowo-Eko or Olubadan, Only fools lik FFK & Fayose wil tell u white whn its completely black.

The oni of ife n some hungry obas, this same oni support pdp governorship candidate in his state in person of omisore yet he lost, how much in South west, the guy has no real say, if u like go n meet oduduwa himself, south west vote is for Baba Buhari, we need capable hands not an actor,

Vote no fight

The oni of ife n some hungry obas, this same oni support pdp governorship candidate in his state in person of omisore yet he lost, how much in South west, the guy has no real say, if u like go n meet oduduwa himself, south west vote is for Baba Buhari, we need capable hands not an actor,

Vote no fight

Jonah u kw d tire

Why did the oba paint his nail green na?

gidis said...

Kai...see wetin money turn our oba's to

Did d Ooni paint his nails green? ........ Oga Jona getting all d necessary endorsements. God will will b done o.

Looks like they are about to 'spear' him

Did the ooni paint his nails?
http://youthsalary.com/?user=9982

Mo2n said...

Is that not green paint on the Ooni of Ife's finger nails

Are those painted nails am seeing there.

sweetie said...

Oni of ife endorsed Abacha and he failed Nigeria. oni endorsed omisore he lost election, Aregbesola won, oni of ife now endorse Failed GEJ,so Wat next? Sia Buhari ll surly win. Jonathan is desperate, he don't mind doing ritual and give out innocent blood just to win.dis is scaring.is it do or die affair? Some pastors ll still welcome dis stupid man inside der church. Jonathan wit dis u Av lost for ever.

Jonathan moving from Church 2 church then Oba to Oba.. he still won't win the election.. Otuoke is calling.!!!

Shweetgistz said...

Oga jonah, if u like visit d host of angels, this 2015 election isn't for u, so stop wasting money, u shd b gathering money, wen u loose dis election, ehen, u wd sha knw atleast uv gat a smiling accnt. Abeg sm1 advice tis man and his illiterate market woman of a wife.

Jonathan is throwing obscene money at the south west, specially in Lagos. God save my country!

Lmaoo! Linda! What's with the last pix nah?! Smh! Our King has betrayed us! How dare he endorse that failed president. Sad!

LEWA*EXq said...

Mega bullshit

From the church to Orunmila shrine; see the christian they want me to vote for

Sad he is doing these when bombs are going off left right and centre.

We know South West will be divided but GMB will pull more voted and take all 3 zones in the north and that's the end of PDP.

Someone explain why OBJ increased the savings in our reserves despite average crude oil price of $50 / bbl, he helped us pay our debts with the Paris club and they zeroed it out but GEJ with average 110$/bbl till towards the end of last year didn't only deplete our foreign savings but also increased our debts alarmingly. GEJ DOESNT KNOW THE DEFINITION OF CORRUPTION.

Let's vote a man that knows the definition and can reduce if not end it.

SAI Buhari

Na now you complete it,church, mosque,ogboni continue, otueke final destinaton,your desperation is so annoying, Do u think God is mumu,we dey watch

For their pocket, no concern of mine. Linda take note!

Concil of Obas' are just minority, so they should go ahead, I hope he gave them goodies as usual.somebody that his work can' t convince the masses but to be given money to drive people.

What money can do...Smh for Nigerians....Dis man mustu go !!!,Ooni is not the one to Vote him back but WE the Nigerians so dis man is going back to Otuoke

GEJ al d way!

SW obas r nt lyk d northern emirs, dey wl collect money n do notin. Dey can't control der palace nt 2 talk of der communities

Crap.

Guycode said...

why d last picture come look funny ? Yeye dey smell..

Ummm why exactly does the oba have on forest green nail polish??

who no no say all this OBA be oloriburuku. mad ass people. WE FUCKING WANT CHANGE. what has GEJ got to offer that he hasnt offered in the last 6yrs. mofuckers

isaac damon said...

D last pics is surppose to b what?????

Hope we won't see this man one of these days being bathed at the shores of barbeach by one 'holy apostle' for electoral victory.

His case is just that of king saul, after God spirt had departed from him, he was seeking help where thereis now help. Hmmmmmm, how are the mighty falling. Food for thought for every one of us.

These are Osun Obas and not Yoruba Obas as the report claimed. Ooni is an enemy of entire Yoruba race, he has never done anything progressive to the race. He sold the people out during MKO issues, in this picture, he is alone with rural Obas, Baales, and Chiefs, he is not worthy of speaking for the Yorubas.The real Yoruba Obas (We know them) are wise and will not do such unpatriotic thing against the Yoruba Nation."

Nice nails ooni of life.....

isaac damon said...

D last pics is surppose to b what?????

aunty linda, what is d meaning of that last pic, is it cartoon?

Errrrrrm why is his majesty wearing paint on his fingers

Politicking! The woman in that picture tho. Lol see the energy she's singing with. I can feel it from here!

What amazes me about the picture is that they pointed the staff of authority against Jonathan and they pretend they are blessing him. You point the bottom of the staff to someone to invoke a cause. Why would Oni asked other obas to point the staff towards him and bless him? Second for you to bless someone with the staff of authority you hold it and let it touch the ground then you bless the person you intended to bless. Does Oni knows this or he just played politics with Jonathan? The Ancient Obas if they point the bottom of the staff towards anyone they then pronounce a cause. I feel sorry for Jonathan. Running for man's help, from Imam, to pastors to traditional Obas. When God was with him in 2009 he did not do all these now that his kingdom is rejected he was running for the help of man that cannot help him. Woe unto him who made a flesh his trust and not the Almighty God.

LIB last born... said...

This president though. .. If only there were better presidential candidates. .He should be resting. .I can't believe he'll be allowed another 4yrs after everything. He keeps acting funny!

Did any1 notice d oBa's fingers in d 2nd pic ?

That my president Till 2019..GEJ all the way.

**Dahenriez**

A million royal fathers can endorse and prey for Jonathan. That will not stop the Yorubas from doing the right thing by voting right. The Obas are doing this for their pocket. Good luck to them and it changes nothing. We don't expect any less as they are all contractors. Only the Awujale of Ijebu land stands out and for the truth from time immemorial.

ColdFLame said...

"The Ooni and other Obas endorsed and prayed for the president".

Alright, but in exchange for what?
News making the rounds points to an unrelenting flow of foreign currency into the South West in recent times. Any correlation with the outpouring of 'endorsements'?

No more prayers from men of God again. now na onto Ogun tins. He still won't win though

Doha said...

In Yoruba land, the end of the staff of office is usually used to put a course on someone not to pray. I hope they were not raining courses on him. Anyway, even if all the Obas in Nigeria pray for him the distance from Abuja to Otuoke can't be made longer than it is.

Linda Linda. This is serious o. Brother must win this election by all means and will do all it takes. Collect Blessings from Church of God and also the blessings from The church of ......... Help me answer the rest. Desperation in high places

c as e luk as if say dem wan beat... abi na snooker ball dem wan carry do

diabydcash said...

Just saying I notice the ooni was not among the other king praying for the president from the first picture

Desperado l'omo yen #in Davido's voice

If Jonathan likes, make he go meet the devil. He cannot win this election cos God and nigerian are not with him. He goes 4rm church-mosque-Ogboni Obas. His story is like King Saul in the Bible when God left him, he start running from soothsayer to wizard. Jonathan na Nigerian Saul. Come May29, God will deliver us from Jonathan and his demonic team PDP the way God delivered Israel from King Saul. March forward for GMB.

If Jonathan likes he should visit the devil or hell for this election, he is losing gallantly.

jonah has relocated the seat of the president to yorubaland.... so it now you know that we are stakeholders too in this country. anyway GMB all the way

Jonathan is like King Saul in the Bible that after God departed from him, he started visiting Soothsayer and wizards. Jonathan is our own Nigerian Saul, running from church to mosque imams to Ogboni Obas. Jonathan has lost it. GOD shall remove you May29, If you like go meet mammy water or Satan. Sai Buhari.

Oni self paint his fingers.....lolzzz

I knw u r not married#frustration#

Is lik excess bonus wey Glo dy giv u dn dy worry u? Growup

Shut up u fool. Which share yr papa get?

Which one ur papa collect?

When is Jonah going to bath at OK IJA shrine?
The desperation on his face is scary.
Did anyone see all the Kings in Otuoke and environs praying for him?
Has he ever seen any big traditional ruler on voters queue? They will just use his dollars to marry new wives and chop fresh fish!
Maga don pay again!

The Ooni's makeup artiste forgot the bottle of white paint at home, hence he aborted the man's dream of shaking Jonah's hands with green-white-green fingers!
On Channelstv, the king looked like he wore grey lipstick!Lol
Can anyone imagine Obama kneeling before kings, some of whom may be carrying AK-47 as walking sticks?!

Ada ur an ugly girl go and hide

Fool. Act like u guys are many. Smh shit people

i have been in London for over 20years, and I've witnessed some election...Never seen a candidates going round town/churches asking for prayer..if you perform you get elected..NOT what this Moronic Jona is doing...

UK Tog

No be real shrine them carry am enter ask the true yoruba pple they know that Ooni of Ife can't take hime to the real shrine it only belong to Alafin of Oyo but the shrine is in possesion of Ooni Linda pls confirm if Alafin of Oyo is there first

Jonah first paid homage to Alafin whose son is APC house of reps candidate.
Kabiyesi took Jonah's offering, made the right noises and is back watching the interest of his biological son.

Nice one, my President

Wealthatonce said...

Is this endorsement from their respective minds.........I hope so

opa ase