Photo: 21 year old student arrested for £54,000 romance scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 March 2015

Photo: 21 year old student arrested for £54,000 romance scam

Find the EFCC Press statement below...
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has arrested a suspected fraudster, Obiechina Chikeluba for allegedly swindling Kieran Oakes, a UK citizen, the sum of £54,000 (equivalent of N20m) in love scam. Chikeluba, a 21-year-old student of Federal Science and Technical College Yaba, Lagos, met the victim on Facebook sometime in 2013.
The suspect, using the assumed profile of an American, Lisa Jackson, entered into a relationship with Oakes, with the pair agreeing to get married. In the course of their relationship, ‘Jackson’ at various times collected money to the tune of £54,000 from Oakes, to enable him travel to the UK to meet her.

After an endless wait for her fiancé, it dawned on the Briton that she had been conned, and consequently petitioned the EFCC. Operatives of the Commission arrested Chikeluba in a sting operation on February 24, 2015 in Lagos while attempting to collect a parcel sent to him.

He will appear in court as soon as investigation is concluded

86 comments:

See him face

Vote no fight

See his handsome face lol. Face the law man, you won hammer overnight hehehehe #onelovefromsnow#

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Oyibo people and marriage,all the scam is about promised marriage,is there no men in Britain?

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Smh. Just 21years old.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot. com

EFCC should leave these boys joor, they are only revenging what white men did to us and returning our treasury they stole.lol

u won't create jobs so let d G boiz profit on net

Abeg Efcc make una leave the hustling guy jor
Did he steal it from the person?
Instead focusing on politicians who steal and loot our money
You will be going after small small boys

The boy wan make am now.make them pity him

Romance scam.......lolzzzzz.....Justice awaits U

Rough Diamond said...

But maka y?! Maga fall guy chop wat's d biggie?

Eya shit happens

Love gone wrong

Na hunger cause am. Badguy. Lolz!

He got busted this time.....EFCC doing their job though but that guy is too young for such crime.

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Dis oyinbo people are so foolish, wen would they ever learn bsyds our boys get mind o! Imagine the kind of money involved + dats the only work EFCC does. Linda take note!

It's really annoying that women still fall for stupid things like this.

God bless u for this

Stupid mofo.. learn a job before u start it lol.. see the stupid strategy that caught u

His face tho.

In love scam u say,, u knw wat they say abt love.. So wetin concern Efcc na shooooooooo

Lol... Not a good con man. Hard works pays

D face look lik "fufu" and "ewedu" soup dat was kept over nite. He is above 21.

The truth is bitter but binational u just said it. That's how it is make them let the boys b I don talk

Big boy.....

Dude u error, parcel na dull u so. Get wise next time. G 4ever# street.za

Na hunger cause am. Badguy! Lols!

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

See his face self, they've tarnished the image of the country! He must be a GEJite lol

Baba no TGIF for quilox for u this night that's for sure

This still going on? I know what he did is bad, but all these people sending millions to people they have not seen before should check themselves too

Candybecs said...

The problem with efcc is that they'll leave what they're supposed to be doing and do another. They're just jealous d boy is richer and younger.

It's a pity,but he already had 20mil wat stupid parcel did he want again.his instincts should v let him knw dat was a trap abi him tink say na 20,000# he hammer.he is not smart.its so unfortunate he is still a learner in d game

These EFCC people are stupid....dem no dey see politicians wey dey tief money up and down

Bad market.

Bush meat don finally catch d hunter

tsalz c.e.o said...

Na wetin dem do our fore fathers them dey do dem so...

Gentletee said...

Boys are angry! A reflection of how institutions of state have been bastardized to make victims of our youth.

TOI GO NJOY WIT BABEHAAAH! BROS U FOR HAMMER NA SMALL REMAIN...CHAI! WU DO U???TOMJERRYSWIT

c d strong face sef

he should bring it let share lol. How can people allow themselves to used like this ... next pls by dobis112@gmail.com

this oyinbo with there romance wahala.... kai guy dis maga no donn at all ...pele oo

cheedah.blogspot.com said...

it' cant be him. so surprised. Obiechina Ngozi Chikeluba. we attended d same school nd graduated d same here. wait till ur time b4 u get rich always like that since sec school still saw as at three months ago

Get rich or die trying they say...what a myopic way to look at life..how about get rich or become content/comfortable
Sorry bro,the hustle dint pay
Incredible India

My heart is bleeding out to you Ngozi. We were in d same hall called Ethiope house. Nah u shouldn't have gone dis far

D guy is caught by is stupidity bt no1 above that silly mistake he did, Nigeria has nothing to offer d citizen so if he scam, I guess it nt a crime.

Na parcel 0.... Chukay ma G

U r very silly nd u ve amala upstairs instead of brains....Wat has GEJ got to do wit d love scam story...its people lik u dat just talk without reasoning...try nd.....dat ur rotten mouth.

I totally understand dat dis guys are carrying out dere duty as an anti crime squared organization. Bur let's nt leave d substance and chase d shadow, shey soso yahoo boys dis EEFCC dey catch dis days bcus dats seems to be dere major concern dis days. What's happening to our corrupt leader, our 'stealing is different frm corruption party memebers'. Pls don't let's us be decieve by all dis dere shadow operation. Pls go after d substance.

Damn! Shit happens.... All na hustle.... Dis world today people looking hw to survive.... Dis ur mistake,, sonner dan later u later decide wah its gonna be...... #MMBM

Nna. Odikwa serious!

Your boy frend na yahoo man not even boy.I no him

Romeo said...

Mr Anonymous @3:07pm, you are too aggressive on GEJ issue, do you like the precarious economic situation of our dear country? My dear anonymous don't be over loyal to the saboteur. May God bless Nigeria.

Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner

It's "are there no men" not "is there no men".

Lmao, where is d chill?

Make dem leave the boy joor, are they not doing the same scamming?

say no to crime

Ole buruku!

Bbamsmi

Dis guy fuck up oh!

All for d money sorry boy. Enjoy ur stay in jail

I dey tell you! The guy error bad bad...

Y didn't the girl contact EFCC from d beginning.its is a relationship they entered in good fate.the young boy never forced her to send to send any money.meanwhile, marriage is nt by force.i will advise her to marry from her country and leave my pole alone.courtship is note marriage.whatever anyone spend during courtship is null n void .afterall, white pole had been duping us for ages nobody complained.kudos to u man.

Abeg mak dem free d boy joor,afterall if relationship gets bad,no refunds are made,na his babe dash am money joor,EFCC go for our politicians and stop harrassing hustlers

na huzzle tinx na

#Catchdem all#
Linds please, let me know wen heii be paraded....
Is becoming a norm catching dem is gud...

Damn, this Guy Is my childhood friend never knew he is into this..he caused it for himself he should have just left the parcel, why Man why you let this fucking people get you, they left the people they are suppose to get and fuck on niggas hustle DAMN!! FUCK EFCC

i'll kip praying for you ma Niqqa.

OLORIBURUKU EFCC. KASHAMU DE DER UNA NO CATCH,SUBSIDY UNA NO SEE ANYTIN TO DO,Okonjo-Iweala de der una no see her catch. And to u Mr mugun, if na package be ur problem u for go shoprite na. wey u just de give all dis oloriburuku chance.. anyway if u don commot make u use ur up

Swaggcino said...

Isn't it funny.... She agreed to his terms,he didn't rub her on gun point, they never even met...She gave money to get lover and he doesn't want again so what????

#FreeBush_khalifa dats my blood

Exactly! What concerns EFCC.

y all dz fake Nigerians jus commentin shit....ow many politicians d@ r takin our moni hv dz stupid Efcc caught...Linda or wat ever ur name is jus get ur facts right it's 7m nd nt 20m,are u tryin 2 impress us by saying "THE SNAKE SAVED THE FISH FROM DROWNING" fuck Linda blog nd fuck efcc....BUSH KHALIFA s school boi and always shall he be

hunger cause what...ode

Mr lecturer is there any1 above mistake?

Pls, tell them to let the boy go his way.what about the ones that the guy spent on her.its not fair EFCC.let me ask, have u pole been able to some of our late leaders money held up in foreign banks.if it's a white man that collects frm us we will allow dem to go free but if it's a black all of us will be attacking d person.pls, how did she get such amount of money?, what does she do for a leaving?, did d guy collected d money by gun point?, what kind of relationship were dey into?, is it by force to marry somebody?,guys, let me ask has there bn anyone dat collected back money spent on a lady when their marriage didn't workout?, what is her intention on d marriage?, pls answer help out.

Pls, tell them to let the boy go his way.what about the ones that the guy spent on her.its not fair EFCC.let me ask, have u pole been able to some of our late leaders money held up in foreign banks.if it's a white man that collects frm us we will allow dem to go free but if it's a black all of us will be attacking d person.pls, how did she get such amount of money?, what does she do for a living?, did d guy collected d money by gun point?, what kind of relationship were dey into?, is it by force to marry somebody?,guys, let me ask has there bn anyone dat collected back money spent on a lady when their marriage didn't workout?, what is her intention on d marriage?, pls answer help out.

IT IS WELL NGOZI !!!,NOT YOUR FAULT THO!!.......IF A COUNTRY LIKE THIS WHO ISNT HUSTLING TO MAKE ENDS MEET...

Omo who be this.. na motor dey here to dey observe the situation ooo

Na boko haram go kill all this EFCC. Bullshit. Our leaders that steal from us billions of dollars instead of creating jobs for us una no catch na guy where con dey help himself and him future na him una see catch.. better release my guy. Bastards.. the white woman only paid for the services rendered by the guy or u think say he easy to dey compose love chat and to dey call her everyday.. release my guy.. G

Still can't believe it's Ngozi d same skillful football player in ethiope hall fstc yaba, we graduated the same year and now this... well u always wanted the easy life and now u trapped. guy u F* up big time

Linda Ikeji self eh.. The boy is a born hustler...

Baba who be you na? Na aaron

The so called EFCC are not doing their jobs at all . na where man dey work na there him chop make them free the hutler jor.