68 killed by Boko Haram in Dambua, Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

68 killed by Boko Haram in Dambua, Borno

No fewer than 68 people have reportedly been killed by Boko Haram members in a fresh attack in Dambua Local government area of Borno state. According to a civilian JTF Leader who spoke with Sahara Reporters, the sect members stormed Njaba village in Dambua Local Government area around 5.30am on Monday March 2nd, killing at least 68 men; from the elderly to children and then setting the entire village on fire.

One of the villagers, Fatima Abakar while given an account of how they were attacked said
"They came to our village at about 5:30am, during early Morning Prayer, so we started hearing heavy gunfire [then] there was pandemonium everywhere and gunshots and there was confusions everywhere. I ran into bush since then I never seen my husband and three children. [I] came back to our village in the afternoon dead bodies was scattered everywhere,” she said The Nigerian military has not reacted to this recent attacks by the sect members.

92 comments:

Oh no! Not again

SANDRA said...

Nawa

God will put Boko Haram and their supporters Buhari to shame.

Know that Tinubu will be happy to drink blood with his red teeth.

APC rejoices when Boko Haram attacks and cry when our soldiers deal with BH

Oh no! Not again, Lord pls let dis stop! We don't want dis in Nigeria, its gettin out of hand.
RIP to d dead!

Not again !!! May the Lost Souls Rest in Peace !!!

They're coming to react, dey busy planning how to rig d coming elections for GEJ...

Hmmmm.....bh no de hear word! Keeps getting worse. RIP to d dead ones

Oh!!!! Not Again.

Not again...whyyyyyyyyy? Lindaobserve

Poor people! That's some huge number there! Trust our military to take a quick step on this.. with God by their side. Phil 4:13. @Bishop_Dammy

This aint funny any longer, may God see us through in this country

Nawa o

Phew! Which way Nigeria?
May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

May the souls of the dead RIP...

Na wa o! I thought we are already getting to the end of this madness? Linda take note!

May the souls of the dead rest in peace

Na wa o! I thought we are already getting to the end of this madness? Linda take note!

This people are joking with us.......I thought it was reported b4 that the military has taken over borno state, why this killing again?.......don't mess with my head nut heads

::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::

I am getting confused. I thought these BH guys were on the retreat as a result of heavy pummeling and casualties inflicted by our Military. How many members do they have, to still be able to carry out attacks like this? Have we been fed the truth by our govt in the last couple of weeks?

eka said...

personally, l think federal Govt. should evacuate every living thing in borno 4 while
and fight these bokorists with everything created by man
cos dy keep resurrecting....

cant get my mind off the fact a president said he knows exactly where Shekau is and every sitting president in Africa is not is case to reveal the location

Hmmmm, smh. it is a pity, may their soul rest in peace. Amen

not again
heartwrenching, sad event

NMaa said...

Chai, boko it shall never b well wit u.

NMaa said...

It shall never b well wit u bokoharam

Pere jay said...

When we think we are finally having victory over this extremist. God please help my country.

Choi! It is well ooo

Sahara reporter and APC has link with Boko Haram. When Boko Haram kill innocent people they inform Sahara reporters,then give videos to their sponsors APC. God will destroy every single person that has hand in this Boko Haram menace,especially Buhari and his cohorts.

These boko haram people don't want to give up, but not to worry cos their time is up...

OMG, a whole 68 human beings? My concern here is how do dey drive their jeeps, tanks and move around without being noticed by security operatives? Secondly, how come we dont see pictures, videos and numbers from our military? jus curious

Grace n Truth said...

May God grant the families strength to bear the losses. And may God's undiluted wrath be poured upon Boko Haram, on all their sponsors and all sympathizers of Boko Haram. May their suffering never ever end. In Jesus name. Amen.

I thought they had pushed this guys back? It has being long since we read stories like this! Too bad!!!

HmmmmmmmmMmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmMmm that's all I can echoe

Hmmm. Wen will all dese stop?

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

God plz save us 4rm dz pple.
Davido's GF

Hmmmmm, nt again

gidis said...

God...when wud we stop hearn stuff lyk dis?

Hmmmmm, nt again

No, nt again

God please help this country.

Rent the fifty shades of grey triology for FREE
Visit cynthiakalubookclub.blogspot.com

cant believe anything from sahara reporters

The only people benefiting from BH are PDP and Jonathan.

Beauty without brain.

Is not our president dat said dat rather Chadian president.

NOORDEAN said...

People like you are bigger treat to Nigeria, just a little less dangerous compared to bokoharam

NOORDEAN said...

May the dead rest in peace, God will save us from these devils

God will punishe them one by one

Beyuse said...

And those who are given power to protect our lives and properties but are confused and shamelessly unable to exercise power given to them by Nigerian electorate

Hmmmmmm lord hv mercy

Beyuse said...

And those who were given undeserved power to govern this country but are too confused to exercise such power to protect out lives and proprties

Not again thought we are over diz already in God we trust diz will be a bygone very soon

Nigeria military can keep lying about how they killed millions of boko haram members and took over Borno.. they keep lying to ppl all cos they wana shape Jonathan's image

Toh guess ds is d beginning of d end.in God we trust

Sharahreport whenever bokoharam kill innocent citizens, APC is the founder and funder of sharah report
I smell a very colossal rat, hhHhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmm all I can echo!!!!!! In mama peace voice

Farouk junaid, it was never funny in the begininng. Amen to your prayer though.

It is a pity that the Borno state. That the FG, diclear state of emergency state. Some years ago. BH will still come and slaughter innocent citizens and go away with it. It is a regrettable lugubrious that the FG, who suppose to protect it citizens failed it citizens! Smh... May their soul rest in peace. Amen

Eka, that's a good idea, but I doubt if that will ameliorate the incessant attacks by this mischievous masquerade called boko haram.

Somtyms it hurts coz I can only but imagine d pain n suffering this people are passing tru in a country dt was meant to be united as one. for me this is not a time to lay blames on individuals or groups rather it is a time 4 solemn reflection as a people united in one voice to make sure our Knees r not far from the ground in prayer coz only God and God alone can bring this heartless,barbaric and degenerate buffoons n beast to judgement Amen.

God will surely punish this people

Roland said...

How could they be caught when the so called government are the ones sponsoring them. Its quite pathetic.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Oh God, not again..

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

what are this people up to.....u can also get informed about tins going on around you @ apexzeal.blogspot.com

So alarming and disturbing. Dis is sth dat has to b dealt wit right frm d root if not we keep on going in circles.

Haba what's this now? God rest the souls of the departed. Trully sad.

Amennnnnnnnnnnn

AND and Sahara Reporters are the sponsors of boko haram

APC and Sahara Reporters are the sponsors of boko haram

God should help us oooh from this problem. For success tips visit www.learnerstools.com

If you read the article by Nuhu Ribadu in Thisday newspaper of last week where he talked about insurgency you will realise that it is not easy to get read of it. It is a very gradual process. You need to identify where their funding is coming from and shut it off and there is also the issue of ideology and if it has any thing to do with religion it is normally very difficult to quench. Look at ISIL in Iraq. With all the heavy bombardment by coalition forces for months it is still festering and growing.

May Boko Haram and they sponsor never find peace in they family for the innocent blood they have wasted so far.

Der still alive?

@Osirmah said...

Hmm, same Borno Dat our Military are claiming dah dey r recapturing n taken full on control of d war against d insurgents??? Smh I dey Lafff! Boko haram will attack m kill n we will all see evidence, but d military will "claim" dey recovered n kill millions of Boko haram , without any proof! Dis country is a joke

FF on IG n Twitter @Osirmah

God pls hv mercy

Oh God! Not again.

Insecurity is an emergency situation in any country! GEJ supporters are saying curbing BH is gonna be a gradual process, no! That is wrong! Over 13000 deaths is enough gradual process for GEJ's Govt. Now 68 people have joined in the death count! Chai! Chai! Are we going to watch our brothers and sisters die every week? For the security GEJ promised in this 6 weeks period, this kind of news is not allowed! Suicide bombings are understandable, not this one. I weep *cleans tears*

what is any sensible person doing in Boronu??? and northern Nigeria as a whole

Nigeria chai, we ain't all *dullards
1* This Borno, people never finish fr there? how many are they? twas there 200+ were abducted plus anoda 100+ with several blasts almost everyday! If true, what are the remainders waiting for?
2* Since I'd been reading eye witness statement, never seen an illiterate interviewed. So they are telling us that for every incident there's a literate eye witnessed!
imagine this woman with high level of vocabulary! "pandemonium" chai, we get brain o

I know one day all these shall get to his car pack

How come it is only Sahara Reporters that always gets first hand news of these sort of attacks. I am suspencting that the have a link with Boko Haram and i don't believe a single word the write unless it is verified by a more credible and less partisan news agency. They tend to glorify these attacks and politicise it. It is a huge shame.

Toronto and the rest of you bloggers against the military, i hope that you guys know that it is now a coalition force in action and not only the Nigerian military just like in Iraq where they have a coalition force and yet after several months they have yet to curb ISIL. In other words what you are saying is that all 4 nations involved are clueless.

But Noordean is anon 5:59 lying. I don't think so. When you have a particular group in the country that is against the force fighting Boko Haram, it would seem that they are supporting them. I am sure the Iraq's are not against their own coatition force just like APC the opposition is against our coalition ( Nigeria, Cameroun, Chad and Niger). It is pitiful.

Osirmah there must be something wrong with you. Didn't you see the proof of 100's of Boko Haram members both dead and captured on CNN.what other proof do you want.

Roland you are stupid. I guess the other countries in the coalition also added their money to sponsor them. Including the United Nations forces that are coming in. Some people have noodle brains on this blog site.

Lord have mercy

@Toronto finest .....are u an educated person?....or ur jst a MUMU

Ojo said...

SAHARA REPORTERS, we don't believe you again oga, you are always on the negative side and will never say anything good about Our Naija... You are just a cheap media group.

Anon 8.53pm, agreed. But if BH were merely a group sponsored by political opponents to make the present govt look bad, I expect the recent supposed bombardment by our military to have emasculated them.

N do u just put pen to paper on anything. Dt comes to ur mind as if u just woke from a nightmare where u urinated on d bed?Pls try to be more coordinated whn u want write smtn than just talking anyhow.

SMH - Can someone tell me why it took GEJ 6 years before fighting BH? Allowing them grow! Why did he wait till it was election? Why allow >13K die,loads kidnapped and now our fine soldiers losing their lives?

smh - BUHARI has made a man out of GEJ; because of Buhari, GEJ is attempting to do in 6 weeks what he couldn't do in 6 months. Imagine if GEJ had worked like this for the past 6 years, Nigeria would have been one of the best countries to live in. So after election he will go back to allowing BH kill our people, and all???

Sai Buhari

I don't believe anything Sahara reporters say.

God help us. May their souls rest in peace