Well, Unilever’s Sunlight, the 2-in- 1 Detergent that delivers sensational cleaning and all-day fragrance to all your laundry, brings you all this and more on a sensational radio drama series
A Yoruba language production, Alarambara shines the spotlight on five friends, young, fun-loving
women who face the modern challenge of balancing the demands of the home front and
all aspects of their lives
Nollywood star, Mosun Filani is Sisi Oge, the lead character whose advice and great tips help to
keep her friends together – flighty Anike, the slightly naïve Iyawo, aspiring
flirt, Bisi and Iya Alaje whose avowed
love of money will soon get her into hot water with her husband.
Because it is true-to-life, Alarambara from the get-go, shows how an
action as seemingly minor as choosing a detergent for one’s laundry needs can
have wide-reaching consequences as Anike and Iyawo discover in the maiden
episode, Laws of Attraction.
Meanwhile, Iya Alaje whose prior announcement of money being her new paramour and her pursuit
of it rocks the boat of her marriage in episode two, Birds of a Feather. And it is a crisis that reaches its crescendo
with the Baba of the house announcing
his own plans to bring in a second Iyawo.
But guess who comes to the rescue?
In Aso Ebi Palava, the
trouble for our ladies now wears a different colour and has moved from the home
scene to a wedding setting as the title suggests.
Already airing on select radio stations across the West of
Nigeria and with thirteen five-minute episodes in all, Alarambara is set to become the ratings sensation of the current
season of Yoruba radio.
So, keep your ears open and let Sunlight in. Catch up with Alarambara radio drama series on the
following stations:
Voice of Ekiti,
91.5 FM – Friday, 9am – 9:15am
Adaba, 88.9 FM
Ondo – Thursday, 9am – 9:15am
OGBC 2 90.5FM
Abeokuta – Wednesday, 8:15am – 8:30am
Splash 105.5FM,
Ibadan – Monday, 12:30pm – 12:45pm
Royal 95.1 FM,
Ilorin – Wednesday, 9am – 9:15am
Visit www.facebook/SunlightNigeria for more information and to catch up
on past episodes
18 comments:
Okiie seen, tnx for the information. Linda take note!
#teamOmo
ok
Lovely if all the aforementioned will happen there
:::::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::
No wahala
Great! Great!! Great!!!
This is lovely and thumbs up to them for dis. More power to their elbows.
its been longggggggggggggg I listened to a radio drama.. That still happens? wow
been sooooooo long I listen to radio drama, did not know this still happens o
I'm so glad my media campaign's on LB! Incase y'all need a media strategist & media planner; Pls talk to me! U too much Linda!
Beautiful will listen 2 it.
Aiit thanks!
Nice, but we dont have those radio stations in Kaduna
Ok good