Photo: Gang-raped Saudi female victim flogged in public | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 March 2015

Photo: Gang-raped Saudi female victim flogged in public

There's no way God will not punish some people. So a woman gets raped, and instead of finding her justice, they publicly flog her? A Saudi woman who was gang raped was given 90 lashes for being out without a male companion and 200 more lashes for protesting her punishment. Source: Breitbart

181 comments:

They deserves more than that. ..

Rough Diamond said...

Barbaric! Islam? ! No no no

Oboy......am heading to Saudi Arabia straight away........its a haven for me.........what am i even saying

Joy(sharonlady002@yahoo.com said...

ha ha wat is dis now?Instead of seeking justice for her,shes being flog haba der is God ooooo

That's very bad

Its hard to complain about Nigeria.

Inequality is a global distress. Worst in more places dn others. Expressing itself in different forms.

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Bussiechoco said...

Too bad, high level of injustice.

This is bad now!
This people are so wicked!
Instead of justice they're giving her punishment
God must punish them

How can they do this?? Thank God for Nigeria, we are not perfect buh we are better than some others...

Barbaric and evil pple.......The wrathof God awaits dem

Chai. Not fair at all....

Mma Efa said...

Where are the moslim brothers...oya speak up.shei Islam is a good religion ???? God in even purnish them one by one. Amen

Vote for Buhari and see worse things than this happen in Nigeria. God forbid that a sharia proponent rules this country. Don't allow this country to be taken backwards instead of advancing like other civilized nations. He has already said he will scrap the office of the first lady if elected. Am in tears right now. Reject Buhari and all that he stands for.

This is crazy. Silly laws! Just pity the woman for real #onelovefromsnow#

M sorry to say this, but Islam is a religion of little or no mercy and Muslims are by far the most wicked group of human. May God forgive their sanctimonious ass!!!

Illiteracy and chauvinism has taken a new turn in some places,, Lord have mercy. ----C21

End time things.lindaobserve

Islam is a devilish religion

SO EVN DE PERSON FLOGGIN WIL RAPE A LADY AND INTURN FLOG HER....KUDOS GOD WILL FLOG U OVER.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Islam is a devilish religion

fancy Nancy said...

Can u imagine this people and their way of religion practice

Yimiton said...

Apparently, the men are infallible. It's not wrong of them to rape the ladies, the ladies are wrong for going out without a companion. Terrible people.

Kponskii said...

How are they wired to think? These people, obviously do not have any conscience.

nawa o
LORD have mercy
ir na naija apc for blame Gej

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Abeg who get Motorola Or Akatel Changer for ds Enclave?

Everyone should expect this sort of madness if the Buhari,the sharia advocate is elected president

Dats unfair . what a nonsensical doctrine

9jahub.com said...

wat a life

Everyone should expect this sort of madness if the Buhari,the sharia advocate is elected president

Lilybabe said...

Seriously???u can imagine!Dats soo bad

blaq said...

Jesus Christ!!! what a world... These people are animals.

That's barbaric n cruel. I wonder if some people have conscience at all.

What an injustice!! God punish them all.....stupid set of animals

:::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Buhari's people.This is inhumane.So they want other rape victims to suffer in silence.

Nawaaa! That's absurd!

I am a Muslim but seriously i am getting tired of all these! Sigh.. i really am.

Islam is a religion for the pre historic men.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

God will surely punish them.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

You said it all girl, there is no way God won't punish some people o

www.glowyshoes.com said...

What sort of wickedness is this....God will surely vindicate we women..

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Feeling pity for those that do not have a choice but to follow this insanity...
All this Boko Haram group should kuku move to Saudi where what they claim to be fighting for is already the norm.
Please leave our 9ja alone and go join your people to live happily without further blood shed.

God wil punish all of dem. Imagine

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

The Lord will fight her battle for her. This is wickedness of the highest order.

Where is the justice?
Please check out www.effiezy.com

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Wtf!!!

I swear Muslim and their barbaric laws eh,i just can't deal

All this islamic countries filled with bunch of mofo's

Which kind religion be this wei de protect the wicked while punishing the innocent?Abeg,buhari go and rule this kind people no be us u go rule.

jerry said...

How come dis is happening dat be der culture it not ours,no human right der.linda abeg leave dem oh

lwkm vry funny nawaoooo

Up Muslim world, it is your way. Welcome Buhari to govt seat!

Unbelievable....this is ridiculous.

290 lashes for what,for repoting rape?this sharia law is from satan himself.

animals..I have said it all dis Muslim pple have indomie as brain

I don't understand why some people reason from their anus, I don't mean to be rude but what beta explains the act of punishing a victim of circumstance? Na wa o! Linda take note!

This is what will happen if u vote for @Buhari

Vote wisely

Vote for @Good luck

This people are jst darn stupid nd foolish. Wot a world

How z dz her fault?? thank God I'm a Christian..

These middle eastern people are evil! WTF is this? Punishing a rape victim - Pure evil people!

http://www.topcash.club/tony2

People may think that the punishment is ash with our kind of thinking. But think of it if the law was set in such a way to protect the dignity of women from harassment and rape why go public without one that can protect you always

Ndi ara!....

Dis is so wicked....these ple are from d pit of hell in human form. Its a pity..

Rita gera said...

Omg, God pls help us in dis wicked world

STFU ignorant bastard u r not any better am sure u will ganga rape women and come on lib to talk rubbish may ur mother, sister and aunties all be raped. God purnish u.

I thankGod she wasn't as much as killed.

Islam... barbaric religion

First of all! It's harsh..secondly!of course it's harsh..this is such a barbaric custom,it's so unfair..she's the victim here and she's still being punished for it..totally inhumane..they added to the number of lashes cos she protested again. So women don't have rights or what?..
pls just keep quiet..don't even say rubbish there.

Wickedness in high places...*long hiss

Islam is a good religion take it or leave it. And that is why it's image is being tarnished by all means. There is still a missing link in the story which probably Linda decided to exclude to tarnish the image of Saudi. And even the way she reported it. Too bad!!! You are so full of bias.

You are very stupid

Thanks.U hit d nail on d head

@Nathaniel d u read d post? Frm ur comment it shows u r far frm reality.

Dis is injustice and I think they hav problem wit their laws if not dis wil not b wht wil b happening.

Unfair treatment meted out to her but I believe there are laws guiding women movements in that country.in fairness to the country,she must have violated it and got paid.I still stand to condemn the punishment she received.

I dont get, like this is what their constitution says should happen? seriously!!!!!!!!

What is this one saying. Don't u understand english?
This is why i hate all this arab countries. They treat women like dogs. Tsheww

Who is deserving more?

Are u a rapist that saudi is now ur haven

Vote no fight

Women do not have much value in asia, they are majorly consider as aesthetic or play things.

frank said...

An some people want Buhari to rule this nation

I wanted to be mad at u big ut I reread ur English and u don't "deserves" my anger

@Henry Eze stop being daft!

Wicked religion why are the men not held responsible for their actions?

Yeye people and ignorant country. They hv no value for women, yet women travel and bring them to the world. I detest this people with passion.

Typical of an Islamic fanatic and a Buhari / APC Follower @ anonymous 1:34pm. You guys can't tolerate criticisms one bit but are always quick to rain abuses and curses on people who oppose your views. Its really difficult to understand sha.

Idiot!

Shut up my friend, nobody is trying to tarnish the image of Islam. It is what it is cos it is a religion of violence wherever it has a presence. From Nigeria to Afghanistan to Pakistan to middle east and even becoming a nuisance to Christian nations like USA, UK, France, Canada and Europe. God save us from this religion of violence.

Nomso said...

smh...stupid rules and laws dey..nawa!!

Use religion or law. May they all perish in natural disaster.

may God touch their hearts. Amen

290 lashes+being ganged! For one person. These Arabs are the problem of the entire globe. This is the reason some people would opt for suicide. Choi!!!

Your brain cells are obviously dead!!

I recall having a conversation with an alhaji about covering the hair and infact the body, he said it was to prevent men from getting attracted to girls and acting on that attraction. I asked him, why is there not a rule asking the guys to cover their eyes..i figured that if a woman wants to cover herself, she should do it for her self and not be required to do it for the man...dont punish the woman with heat for the man's weakness. Its unreasonable, i looked for an example to give him without sounding like i detested islam...i couldnt. Perhaps i would show him this. So its acceptable for one to rape a woman because she was unaccompanied?? apparently, the crime is the lack of companion and not the rape. Goes to show what Islam prioritizes. Why am I no supprised.

You convert from that satanic religion.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

So unfortunate. The living conditions in some countries is so enticing but their rules is a turn off.

Lindahrisfashion.blogspot.com

Kulikuli said...

E don happen for Nigeria finish. The democracy we have now can be deleted overnight. just like that. Especially for women. May God give us wisdom. Amen!

Islam is evil

God go PUNISH them for me

Use religion or law. May they all perish in natural disaster.

STOP CATCHING FEELINGS FAM LET ME MAKE YOU ALL UNDERSTAND SOMETHING IT IS THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS THE ONES THAT HAS BEEN HELPING THEIR COUNTRY FOR MANY YEARS,SO WHY ARE YOU SAYING THE SO CALLED MUSLIMS IF THIS IS HAPPENING IN COUNTRY LIKE NIGERIA I WILL BE AGAINST IT BUT THIS IS HAPPENING IN A COUNTRY THAT HAS THEIR TRADITION THEIR WAYS AND LIFE STYLE THEY WONT CHANGE IT FOR ANYBODY IN SAUDI MY DAD SAID ONE DAY HE WAS GOING AND HE LOOKED AT THIS LADY FOR THE 1ST TIME,THE 2ND TIME TILL THE 4TH TIME HE SAID THE HUSBAND NOW WALKED UP TO HIM AND SAID IN ARABIC THAT IS IS HARAM FOR HIM TO LOOK THAT IF MY DAD WAS TO BE AN ARAB MAN HE WILL BE PUNISHED BUT SINCE HE IS NOT HE JUST NEED TO WARN HIM HE SAID THE MAN SAID HE UNDERSTOOD WHY MY DAD IS LOOKING OVER AND OVER THAT HE KNOWS IT IS NOT A LOOK OF LUST BUT ALL THE SAME IT IS AGAINST THERE WAYS TO LOOK AT WOMAN OVER AND OVER...THIS PEOPLE HAS BEEN PRACTICING THIS THING FOR LONG SO WHY ARE WE NOW SHOUTING IS NIGERIA BETTER THAN THEM THEY DO WHAT EVER THEY WANT TO DO IN PUBLIC TO LET THE WORLD SEE OUR OWN BAD PEOPLE WILL HIDE THEIRS COS THEY KNOW IT IS BAD THEY DONT SEE THIS AS A BAD THING THEY ARE SEEING IT AS PUTTING THE LAWS IN ORDER SO U PEOPLE SHOULD STOP CATCHING FEELINGS OVER IT WISH I COULD BE IN THIS COUNTRY BCOS THIS HAS BEEN HELPING THEM FROM DAY ONE TO KEEP CORRUPTION AWAY IT IS A HOLLY LAND AND THEY WANT TO DO ALL THEY CAN TO KEEP IT HOLLY,WHY IS SHE WALKING ALONE SAME APPLIES TO ALL YOU HOES WEARING CRAZY DRESS AND POSTING MAD PICTURES ON FACEBOOK AND LATER GET RAPED AND YOU ALL BE LIKE EHEN COS SHE DRESSES SO DOESNT MEAN SHE DESERVED TO BE RAPED DON'T YOU KNOW THAT AT TIMES ACTION LEADS TO REACTION MOST OF YOU FEMALES MAKE YOUR SELF VICTIM OF WHAT YOU ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO BE WE ARE LIVING IN A WORLD OF I WILL TAKE YOU AS YOU PLACE YOUR SELF ....TO ME OH AS FOR THIS ONE OH SAUDI WELL DONE BUT PLS LOOK FOR THE RAPISTS AS WELL AND DEAL WITH THEM....

Rough Diamond said...

Thunder fire dat ur mouth! Islamic goat!

Kulikuli said...

E don happen for Nigeria finish. The democracy we have now can be deleted overnight. just like that. Especially for women. May God give us wisdom. Amen!

They are heartless

THIS REALLY SHOWS HOW FOOLISH NIGERIANS ARE....WHAT IS GOING ON DURING GEJ TIME SEF NO WORST PASS THIS,NO BE UNDER AM ALUU SAGA HAPPEN U KNOW HOW MANY JUSTICE JUNGLE WEY WE SEE UNDER GEJ,BUHARI CANT PRACTICE SHARIA THIS IS NOT A MUSLIM COUNTRY HE KNOWS BETTER SHARIA ONLY WORKS IN MUSLIM COUNTRIES IT IS WHAT THEY DO THEY HAVE MADE HUGE ARRANGEMENT FOR THE SHARIA LAW TO STAY AND FAVOR THEM ECONOMICALLY,CORRUPTION WISE ,SECURITY AND ETC THEIR PEOPLE ARE USED TO IT BCOS THR GOVERNMENT ALREADY MADE GOOD PLANS TO MAKE IT WORK MOST OF YOU

Very awful and wicked practice

Oga abeg use your brain. God gave you for a reason. Whatever she did, a woman that has been raped deserves some protection. Something that says we abhor rape. Not flogging. The rapists now think it's okay to rape cos the woman gets punished not them. Did you ask if she got medical help? No! Did you ask if she got pregnant or if she has hiv from her rapists? Abeg use your brain for the rest

Andrew! You re so right. That's how someone was trying to make a case for bh o. A Muslim northerner! And I tried to make him see how his story didn't make sense. Next thing I heard was if not cos we are not in borno, I'd hand you over to bh

What if she has no husband? She should go and hire bodyguards? If the husband is at work and her kid needs to be in a hospital, should she wait till the kid dies so her husband can come protect her? This is so harsh that it God cannot be used as a means of covering it up. Culture can't work either, unless your culture exhales rape. Wrong wrong wrong

Still some stupid elements don't want 2 appreciate Jonathans administration wia everybody has equal right. Dnt worry but God forbid if we taste buhari,exactly dis wil start happening in dis country. Women wake up and Jonathan ooooo. I no fit shout.

GEJ all de way. Let hunger kill me dan dis kinda treatment. Dia is notin like freedom and getting justice wen necessary. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

D PDP will accuse APC for this

Bussie_Empire said...

They Think they're doing the right thing!!!
May the eyes of their understanding be enlighten

Introduction; Am Linda's Baby Doll

Their law is backward in that country and no one has any sense to change it in d 21st century. That is not fair to d woman that got raped.

Exactly my tot.
Gid must push us forward and not backward.
Dis people re just evil
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

We re happy and free wit Jonathan abeg
We wil move backward if we vote Buhari
We need civilised man like Jonathan abeg
God bless nigeria
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

gOD WILL SURELY PUNISH THIS USELESS PEOPLE AND THEIR STUPID RELIGION. HABA LINDA PUBLISH MY COMMENT YOU CAN SEE AM SO BITTER THAT I HAD TO WRITE IN CAPITAL LETTER

B4 u judge a religion or call a set of pple names, look at d vry nxt muslim dat lives bside u,re dey dat terrible. Pls. Lets b fair in our criticisms

cchydee said...

This is awful. And by the way, this is old news!

This person must be a yoruba to have pronounced 'Harsh as Ash'...

He is not stupid nd he is rite....u r d one who is stupid for accepting to flog someone who was ganged raped...

Chio, I pity these Saudi people o.

You sound stupid. And you write like one too.

Well it's u who doesn't even hav brains yet alone a dead one....faggot.

Atimes u make sense, but weneva I get to ur "linda take note" I feel bad for u. U might need medical help u knw?

Errrrrrrm am sure you're retarded

olu said...

I'm sorry, but what exactly does what happened to this woman (tragic as it is) have to do with Jonathan VS Buhari... Shouldn't this election be more about qualification and responsibility than tribe and religion? Not vested in either party, but I believe it's rather ignorant and more than a little disconcerting that in 2015 people would still base decisions with far-reaching ramifications on such petty bias. And yet we complain that nothing gets done in this country... How the hell can we get anything done when we're busy fighting each other over "where he/she is from and who he/she worships" as opposed to "who is most qualified for the job". Seriously... It's disgusting!

U must be retarded. Am sorry for u, hope u hv a daughter, if U dnt, u must have one day, that's my prayer for u

This is evil, a very wicked judgement...

Are u a fool? Hope u get arrested wen u get there if raping is wat u have in mind. Okpo

@Anon1:02, U pushed me to call U a daft, and only dafts like U will agree with ur illiterate comment.
Does Saudi run a democratic govt?

If the law says women shouldn't go out without companion and she did, then she deserved to be punished. That's a country with discipline, not Nigeria.

MlleP said...

Henry Eze, so in other words...you're a rapist abi? You need prayers

That is plans of APC to nigeria. Una don fail

Nigerians should expect worse barbaric,inhumane and devilish actions than this in a sharia government headed by buhari if he is elected president

God will surely punish them.

I pity ur rotten dick, if u rape there and you're caught. U will be stoned to death.

Women don suffer

My questions;
is it possible to think this way?
How can you possibly think that it's right to punish a girl for being raped?
Molesters now have rights to molest on some grounds?

May God have mercy.

My Blog

Beautiful wifey said...

Lolz.

in every land there is a law, in Nigeria if you dont prostrate to greet your father in the morning its a crime, especially amongst yoruba.
There must have been a law binding woman in there land not to walk alone in public, and when she violates that she faces what ever the consequence , you dont judge what you hear or what some1 tells you. except if you are in the shoe. I totally believe they cant all be daft to issue a public punishment which is not generally accepted by the code of conduct in the country.......think wisely and talk wisely

SIMPLYCOCK said...

But if you tell her that Islam is evil; that she should quit Islam, she would call Allah's judgment on you....
Does it serve her right?

AgegePulse Magazine said...

If you don't know or understand anything about Islam is better you make no comment than a sinful comment. Almighty Allah know best

u sound like u r high on weed. i pray u hv a daughter someday nd ds kind of barbaric treatment wud b given to her......fool!

Linda, according to your source, what happen to the men that rape her.

O you ignoramus haters, learn about Sharia so u can put forward constructive criticism. Sharia is the most humane code of conduct.

Pretty Woman said...

It more disturbing that you fail to understand the implication of a Buhari in power. Infact have forgotten the punishment he meted out to the drug traffickers back then when he was in power very briefly.
Well, this punishment is better than the Honour killing her family would have carried out to ensure that the honour, prestige and dignity of her family is maintained. That is the usual practice with these people. I'm glad I'm a Nigerian any day!

Linda will need that law in Nigeria..So many women/girls are ridiculing guys/men in Nigeria.Any women without a man should be treated as such.

Wicked and heartless pple

Linda u posted alot of replies from silly fanatics so plz post mine.. #dsIsInHuman #AllahIsACowardlyBully

barrister said...

So Linda posted this half story for islam and anyone one muslim to be abused or what? Christains do really have a foul mouth. Wow see there rantings and hate.

Sad! This is the home of Islam, where millions flock to every year to worship. Islam is SATANIC!

crazy people

The world would be a better place without islam

Wealthatonce said...

@Good love maker, what an unsellable name. I think everyone should get his/her facts right before reporting. Islam doesn't teach us to be cruel or brutal while dispensing/discharging any judgement. And don't let us forget that there is a clear difference between a Muslim, Islam and an Arabian culture or forms of punishment.

LMAO!!!!! I just can't. @ faith sams, ur comment got me rolling.

That's because you are thinking with the brain God gave you to use and think, many pple don't...

shut up y'all are the barbarics and devilish people who have no respect at all for peoples religion!!Do ur own while we do ours and we do not need ur petty senseless opinions !!!
Yes thats what she gets for breaking the rules."he who doesnt obeytherules shall face the consequences"
So how do u expect any1 to be just to her when she betrayed the law first!!!
#FaceYourOwnReligion and mind ur fucking business!!!!!!

Deep! True

Mercy Lord

@frank keep fooling urself u hear

Whether u like it or not, as far Nigeria continue to exist, u will be ruled by Christian and u will be lead be MUSLIM.
U can move to heaven if u have problem with dat.

وَلَا تُؤْتُوا۟ ٱلسُّفَهَآءَ أَمْوَٰلَكُمُ ٱلَّتِى جَعَلَ ٱللَّهُ لَكُمْ قِيَٰمًا وَٱرْزُقُوهُمْ فِيهَا وَٱكْسُوهُمْ وَقُولُوا۟ لَهُمْ قَوْلًا مَّعْرُوفًا
And give not unto the foolish your property which Allah has made a means of support for you, but feed and clothe them therewith, and speak to them words of kindness and justice.
4:5

Hmm, I pity all xtians. We shall see on that day

Sounding quite stupid and barbaric. Will u tolerate yr sister being gang raped n flogged other than getting justice? U know what? I just made up my mind on Buhari. Did u see his face at Heathrow before coming back to nigeria? He looks merciless. He will support ds kind of thing. I won't let him become President. What is he even looking fr in a pple dt rejected him many times? He will kill us all if we vote him in. Be wise. Vote Jonathan fr fairness and freedom.

I wonder what dis has 2 do with d upcoming elections but den must of d comments on that are upsetting..If U call what we have under jonathan freedom or U wld base ur vote on ethnic and religious sentiments then U deserve every bit of the horror jonathans administration has meted out so far.

Same reason Buhari will abolish office of the first lady. I am happy this election is gathering momentum for GEJ just that my Yoruba brothers has refused to accept the real change

We need to understand that different countries with different one unfavourable law or another wch outsiders may gv a far cry about but wch to them is in sync with dia culture and in d interest of the larger citizens.. Can we still remember how US, UK and the rest of d WEST pressurized & think Jonathan & Nigerians are barbaric & insensitive for not allowing homosexuality in our Constitution. But that was done in sync with our culture and in d interest of larger Nigerians who hate homosexuality... So, let's be objective

You can post extremely offensive comments on islam but cant post a mere comment criticizing you. Smh linda

Islam is a dirty religion. D descendant of Esau

Muslims have ruled this country more and at no time did they do any such thing. No excuses.

Smh - What did GEJ do about Hospitals? His entire crew still go abroad for small health issues like headache.

SAI BUHARI

I feel sorry for some young Nigerians who refused to use their brain. Someone said Buhari killed some Nigerians who trafficked drugs so he doesn't deserve to rule again. Do you know that at least 15 Nigerians are killed yearly in Malaysia for drug trafficking? Indonesia recently executed 2 Nigerians and 10 others are on death row. Is it not better if they are killed in Nigeria than being caught and killed abroad and tarnishing the image of the country? This election is not about tribe or religion, it is about saving Nigeria from total collapse.

Hw is buhari connected to d Arabs ohh. Pple just make ignorant comments. As president, buhari can't change d law. That is up to our 360 legislators

My condolence to her bt pls let's get d fact straight. She was punished for breaking their law of not goin out unaccompanied nt because she was ganged raped. I'm sure the rapist received harsher punishment

Too bad