Photo of the day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 March 2015

Photo of the day

Just snapped this now on Channels TV...lol. ‎Woman carrying a Generator set at Lagos Island Market

151 comments:

Oh my, looks painful.

Wow! She'll be awesome in bed!

Noted

Lol. Babes r not smiling

Yes, Nigeria is moving forward, but with a Gen on it head....

Jesus!!! For real? She's carrying a big gen oo ,i can't even put d small one on my head... Jzzz..nawaoo, she must be eating akpu morning and night

Is to tell you that GEJ is working.

She looks like the generator set . lol

Cicee said...

Ha! The hustle is real

Nothing one no go see for Nija....

LOL, in search of fuel!

obiora said...

E don tey,no be today.

olamilekan said...

kudos, nice one my mentor.. so funny but serious cos shez trying to make a living

Lol That's the spirit

She de sell am?abi she wan go repair am? Kai! Ndi yoruba eeh.....de can like to carry evry for head like moi moi

Lol....

Linda dis was shown on Channels TV. Mayb dat was where u got it frm.

When I saw it on air I wasn't really happy abt it bcos it doesn't worth it. By end of d day she end up wit little or nothing since dis is wht she does for living assisting people to carry their loads@d ever busy Lagos Island market. God help her.

Wow! How was she able to do that, coz that generator is very heavy. Looks like the left her debtors house.

Poverty... Its well o

obiora said...

Thanks for yet another day of juicy gossips, never a dull day on LIB..except you are maybe traveling to the UK or US lol. Good Night Linda!

Linda what's big deal about? No be new tin na.

PhreshPrince said...

Linda am begining 2 suspect dat ur having a soft spot in ur hrt 4 d Apc and also a secret supporter(member). Anyways,d woman get strength! Follow me on twitter @yuppycash

Lmao

I wept.

Some ppl will say na APC cause am hahaha bad govt

I love hardworking women.

chai!

She is hardworking :)

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Lmao. Has it gotten to that. She try

Damn Nawa ooooooooooo

GOD!!! Smh

Wonderful.. Man must survive

Up GEJ!!! Serves Nigerians right...

Stupid people. You can put matchet on your neck, take a snap and send to Linda for politicking. Very stupid country with stupid politics

Hehehhehe. Naija mk sens jor!

Lagos na waaa!!

GEJ is working

Up GEJ!! Wat a transformation(serves Nigerians right)

Willy..you are beginning to gather fans across ethnic divides. Don't destroy your future with puerile tribalistic ranting..Don't.

Hard labor....what a man can do..................

:::::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA::::::::::::::::::::::

how is this possible

Bros can't you read? She did say she grabbed the pic from channels

When the government has failed to provide electricity.. .. .

Vote no fight

Not funny Linda. I watched the same news, that's what the lady does for a living - help other people carry their loads from the market to their homes for a fee.

Goody.. Lmao

Ok wat is funny in that?

Wow. Nothing person no go see for lagos island mkt.

But I think the generator has tyres, curious on why carry it on her head. Or are the tyres bad. This is not funny o

Yes bcos you are like a fish and if u dare it u will break into three places. Sorry ooo, Na joke ooo!

Lin Lin my love!

Yes naa...... Since they women claims "what a man can do women can do". Let her carry it. Lol

hustling

Linda... rather ironic that no one noticed that the gen comes with wheels. Couldn't she just push/pull the thing to her destination? Like an 'aboki' I saw carrying a brand new 'okada' on his head at Oyingbo.

MaOgo said...

Alabaruu

Words by Koko said...

Hmmm strong lady. Why couldn't she get a Mai barrow. When would this our unending suffering from PHCN stop?

Hi all,

Please check out my blog, Wordsbykoko.blogspot.com

Animal....

Cynthia said...

Seriously, she could have simply pushed the gen on the ground using the wheels. Anyway, Balogun road no straight. Lagos hustle.

Guys, click here, read this. You would have no excuse not to make her scream anymore (tips for matured minds o)

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Wow!

naija my country wen dem no gree give us light

"Uncle I too know" I can read for I deliberately added those words to attracts anonymous lik u dat can't and don't know how to mind and respect people comments on LIB.

If I don't do dis how do I get high profile on LIB and anonymous lik u to reply my comments. Lolzzzzzzz.

My dear u read my mind and u took dis words right out of my mouth. Same tin I felt when I saw it on air.

Onyx, I bet u can if its filled with money. 😉 😉.

Dis one is far more than new tin.

This is d greatest comment ever on LIB. Thumbs up girl and u r 101% right. Gudnite.

George Patrick said...

Its only in Lagos that this can happen. Anything is possible in Eko. Funny town,serious people.

All dis type of job affects d lady when they start aging b4 their old age bcos of d over hard work they hav b thru.

George Patrick said...

Chai! Wheel barrow no dey ni.....

K

Asa said...

this is too much na...nmanu! maka Y eeeh nne

Awesome?nkita ara!

Luv her Ass (pls Folks, don't take it literal).

Bunny said...

In bed? That's the first thing that came to your mind? Wow! Humans

La said...

I saw it on channels eye witness. It is her job. She gets paid for carrying stuffs for people. They are known as alabaru. Better than stealing. Vote wisely. People are suffering.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Madam ok ooo cntinue,since na only waka cum

Hahahaha

Yeah

Faggots are mostly weak. They can't do nothing

Eyah

Mehn! dat tin must be very heavy.

Xoxo mystery, you dey here too. Husband snatcher. As dey opened ur yansh on sdk, u run come here. Continue ur nonsense. Concentrated sulfuric acid will be poured on ur face very soon. The married man go shele leave u. U can't afford police protection na so you're fucked.

May God help us.

Enchy said...

It's bullshit women don't need to go through some kinda things Pray God delivers that country

@royal priesthood: Linda stated that already. u don't need to rub it in

Kolade said...

naija women are the strongest

GEJ is not working

uwaifo peter osaa said...

dis babe na Hercules oh!

Linda, You need to check out Alex Boye on youtube, you see to me like the kind of person that'll enjoy his music, it's afrocentric. lol.....

Zamani said...

Why don't she just roll it on the ground.? Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Hundreds of women carry people's load for a living in Lagos Island market even pregnant women......... sidon dey wait for channels to show u. Dont go out and see what's happening out there. You and your likes only talk about women who make their money the easy way!

Street is the name but Hustling is the game! She is a strong woman n i pray that God will strenghten her the more! Meanwhile na bad GOVERNMENT. Lol

Doris said...

This ain't funny. Afta d whole day she might end up with 'wry neck' nd not much money jst to fend for herself nd her family.

eko ko ni baje oooo ...city of hustlers

Thot they said guys think wt their brain, can c ds one thinks wt his third leg. Nawa o

icares said...

na omo igbo she go be,na dem get dat kind power

Must your comment touch religion or ethnicity?better be careful don't get yourself destroyed

Lool. Can't pay aboki. So....

Flora said...

Ure such a perv and a psycho... U beta go c a doc, isshh..

Linda,Good morning.I just want to thank you for that lovely and sexy pic you shared with us yesterday.You know that we guys will love it.You know what men love.You are a very good girl.Your husband will be the happiest husband in nigeria.

Akpuruka

Linda,good morning.I just want to say thank you for that sexy and lovely pic you shared with us yesterday.You know we the guys will like it.You know what men want.You are a very good girl and above all you are humble.Your husband will be the happiest husband in nigeria.

How u go fit carry even small Gen for head when u be "fine boy"?

http://ayietim.wordpress.com said...

This is how she has chosen to earn a living: carry loads for a fee. It's a small job, one she shouldn't keep for long. She should dream bigger, work harder and fight on harder.
http://ayietim.wordpress.com

Royal idiot,are an illitrate?Cant you read and understand simple english?Are mentelly challenged.Linda said she snapped it from Channeld tv.And you are here talking non sense.Even JULIET IWUNA cannot make such comment.Abi u no de read the thing b4 u post ur rubbish comment,mumu.

Idiot,go and get a good job

idiot,u wept for what,for who?

it beta pass ashawo work

Ayietim Finance said...

This is the job she has chosen for herself. She could do better if she dreams bigger.
http://ayietim.wordpress.com.

Hmmmmmmm man must. Survive.

http://ayietim.wordpress.com said...

Dream bigger. Don't settle for less.
http://ayietim.wordpress.com.

Flora said...

Hmmm, nawa ooo... Dis isn't funny in anyway or form... There is suffering in d land...

Wit d strength she used in carrying dis generator, I swear....she gon be awesome in bed by applying d same energy

Gay lord!

Kudos to her, its nt easy atall. Lolo1

Omo see hardworking woman, I no fit carry this thing o. Hahaha

Dnt mind d impuccable priesthood

She try,,,,,, where Aboki come go

She try,,,,,,, where Aboki come go

Anony ...10:49 .....loosing Focus!

Wel it luks painful

U are just an idiot..u can't even read...keep posting nonsense on dis blog...asshole!!

The lady/woman has an awesome yansh

It's well

I salute her hustle in bid to make a living. Linda take note!

Funny

prettiyz said...

God y

What do u mean am gathering fan? Wat has wat I said now gat to do wit gatheing fans? Just hear ur self talk. Isn beta u just come ou and say hey am scared of losing the ibos cus I cnt do without dem. Evrything u guys reads silly meaning into it. Well its glad to see how much u love us! And will miss us, well.... I love you too. Mtchew

Yet some morons will still shout GEJ till 2019. How on earth a lady will be carrying a big generator on her head like this for heaven sake? We must vote out this clueless government come 28. GMB all d way.

Hahahaha, very hilarious...

Whoaaaaaaaaa, she is freaking strong o nd madam linlin ur eyes sharp o nd ur fast 4 snapping it.

60 out of 100 Nigerian women wear the balls. They are literally the men of their household

A country in darkness!!!

Where the Presidency and Ministries make budget for fuel to power generators.

Pathetic !

STRONG WOMAN

GEJ is working...transformation forever

Ewu what concerns GEJ nd this woman. Mumu yoruba wey no get brian

This' by far the most insensitive thing I've heard from one woman to another,you ought to be extremely ashamed of yourself.

Lmao, psycho!

May God help us. Its well. But d woman wuld ve rented barrow na to make d work easier for her. Obasi bi n'elu biko nyere ndi gi aka. Odirokwa easy

Its well

I tire 4 your u... this your brain enh no b here, na malam brain

Cicee said...

Thanks for the shoutout & luv anon! Kisses right back @ yu

Nuttin funny linda

Dats hw tough the husstle is

Hahhahahahahha very funny

Royal mumu,what made this comment the greatest ever on LIB.You dont have a brain at all.

The sad part of all this is at the end of the day if you ask this same woman who she dey vote for,she'll tell u Jonathan! Nigerians are suffering,but them no know who dey do them. My people die for lack of knowledge..

What a foolish response whilly.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Abeg dis 1 beta pass stealing feel 4 her tho she's not suppose to do dat,i mean dis is d lowest level level of poverty.

Na lie, dz one na photoshop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Otuonye Chidera said...

waw!! she is even strong to have carried that generator on her head

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola
Haw many men here can do that?

Sharp linda..

Aww.Hustle hard woman.

www.udokajane.blogspot.com

#smh: power failure didn't start with GEJ but he has worsened it despite receiving all the turbines that OBJ ordered. #GEJ has barely bought or serviced anything as per power generation in Nigeria. Just giving excuses.
Someone explain why OBJ increased the savings in our reserves despite average crude oil price of $50 / bbl, he helped us pay our debts with the Paris club and they zeroed it out but GEJ with average 110$/bbl till towards the end of last year didn't only deplete our foreign savings but also increased our debts alarmingly. GEJ DOESNT KNOW THE DEFINITION OF CORRUPTION.

Let's vote a man that knows the definition and can reduce if not end it.

SAI Buhari

Deedee said...

POOR WOMAN DAT NECK IS GONE.

Hn. You are a new guy. Interesting. Do you hate Onyx?