APC has sinister agenda with card reader - Fayose | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 March 2015

APC has sinister agenda with card reader - Fayose

Press release from Ekiti state below...
The energy being dissipated by the All Progressive Congress in advocating for the use of card reader in the coming elections has been described as another sinister motive of the party to cause confusion during and after the election.
The Governor of Ekiti State, Mr Ayodele Fayose said this in a statement made available to journalists by his Chief Press Secretary, Mr Idowu Adelusi in Ado Ekiti on Thursday.

Fayose noted that APC is known for its penchant for promotion of confusion and division in Nigeria for political gain even at the expense of the well being and unity of the country.

He explained that in as much as the usage of the card reader is noble the preparation of the INEC for it has been very poor which is believed to be a conspiracy between the electoral body with the APC if the agitation of the APC on the card reader is anything to rely upon.

Mr Fayose explained that INEC Chairman Professor Attahiru Jega has told Nigerian that the card reader battery can go flat at most five hour which means that unless there is alternative power supply the machine will be rendered useless after the battery has gone flat.

The question now is that will the INEC provide power generators in each of the poling unit in the whole country so that by the time the battery is down the electoral officers could switch to the alternative power; Without this the introduction of the card reader is nonsense.
The governor also said that Nigerian should know that INEC has never hidden the fact that the card readers are internet base in delivery and considering the fact that most of the Nigeria towns and villages are not fixed with internet that means that the card can not deliver until when it get to where there is internet to deliver its result then it means that the usage would be a failure because a lot of contradictory information would have dealt havoc on the entire exercise before the card reader can deliver its results. 

Fayose estressed that when the election in Ekiti and Osun States were conducted the Independent National Electoral Commission didn't use the card reader , APC did not cry wolf so also when the governorship elections in Anambra and Edo States were conducted without card reader APC didn't raise a foot but now that they know there is no way its presidential candidate can win without rigging they want Nigeria to see sense in the usage of card reader that had never be tested or acknowledged to be free from manipulation.

"I can say boldly that the leadership of APC have hidden agenda in the usage of the card reader that is why their clamour for it has been so vociferous when they know abinitio that there is no way their patty can win this election."

"They are looking for preemptive excuses for violence during and after the election so that they can gain some undue sympathy whereas the usage of the card reader is not important to the election as the availability of security which they campaigned against like hell on earth"

The Governor posited that in all the recent elections where has the use of card reader became a disputable discus to warrant the unwarranted campaign for it by the APC saying that the party has left campaign for their ailing presidential candidate, Major General Mohamodu Buhari to card reader  in which they believe could be manipulated in their favour and when it fails to blame it on PDP or President Goodluck Jonathan thereby their supporters can go to town with their chaos.

He added that APC as a pary has never supported or advanced the course of progress of Nigeria, rather the party enjoys seeing the nation in crisis always that is why their recent clamour for the usage of card reader gas further exposed their retrogressive antics.

134 comments:

Saibuhari2015!

BECKYS WORLD EVENTS /NAIJA BAKERS BLOG said...

Dis election should happen already #somuchdrama

Drama upon drama nothing else....

More drama.Lol. Will this election ever hold????

Fayose...SHUT UP! We all know you are scared of Buhari because your fraud and I'll gotten money will be exposed. I'm sure Buhari will find you a bed in Kirikiri. OLE!

Zamani said...

Can these elections just come n go???
Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

OJU OLE RE! OLE ! OJU OLE RE, OLE! FAYOSE OLE!

Nonsense... This guy should jst give it a rest abeg.

I like Jonathan but I no dey waste time dey read Fayose statement again.

All APC plans will fail

CHIOMA JESUS said...

Blah blah noise makers, talk less and live long dear... GEJ till 2019

Otuonye Chidera said...

Their plans will soon be unvailed

CLICK HERE TO READ THE SERIOUS INFORMATION

Rubylicious said...

Madam Iinda, try to enable comments on time. It literally takes forever.

Rubylicious said...

Madam Iinda, try to enable comments on time. It literally takes forever.

tsalz c.e.o said...

Hope say d election go come and go mke we for rest...

Why are they bothered about the card reader? It will make elections more transparent.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

As dis man started any tangible project in Ekiti since he ws sworn-in? Since his inception in office it ws Fayemi dis, speaker dat n now is Buhari, n Ekiti pple still claims 2 v govt over der? Dey v made a gr8 mistake dat wl only take Gods grace 2 come out of it.

This dude is different shades of crazy!

Fayose may not be known for infrastrural, human and other developmental aspect of governance rather he is recognised for issues that should be handled by others.

He should have been appointed the Director of Media, PDP Presidential campaign Organisation. He seems to be doing a better job than FFK! Let the Election just come and Go

I am a PDP fan but seriously Fayose talks too much.....He is not matured...He should concerntrate on how the good peeps of Ekiti will get better...He is not the only Governor ..He should learn and be remorseful about the people he has killed in times past...Grow up sir

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Politics and drama

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Dis Man gat no chill

This man is mad. Oloriburuku thug. Anybody dat tried to stop dis change will die like fowl(IJN) . March4Buhari

Thanks sir Mr noise maker

And PDP has a memory card agenda with the world deadliest virus of which they wanna use to wipe out all the good legacy our past leaders live for us..........#Not sUpporting anY parTy#

:::::::::::::::::::::::QUEENMAYA:::::::::::::::::::::

Anu mpama, we must use d card reader whether you like it or not, tif man. Una dey plan another rigging not so? Linda take note!

Fayose's mouth is as razz as he is. He is so lousy and always saying trash all in a bid to be in the news.

OMG!!!! Not Again. This Retard is becoming infamous as a Pest on almost every print. So sick n tired of hearing his cries.

Mr Fayose is backward. We need to move with technology. He needs to get someone to educate him on the purpose of card reader....Corruption MUST move out of Nigeria.

It's only a fool dt wldn't know, u're one of d enemies of Nigeria. Useless king of riggers. May God punishment descends on u(AMEN). Sai Buhari

& what is PDP's sinister agenda for not wanting to use the card reader..i wonder *yimu*
Pot meet kettle

Gistyinka Blog said...

Hmmm very interesting, i think Gov Fayose, should have been giving the head of Media and publicity for President Jonathan campaign.

I do not blame this man. If it were to be in a country where is respect for rule of law, this agbero governor should be in police detention or preparing to face trial for #Ekitigate#, we would have been spared from this madness.

NMaa said...

Fayose!!!!! Following apc bumper to bumper. Hahaha. Am begining to luv ur guts.

Now,i have started taking this guy seriously and in the real sense of it,he is making more sense daily!

Smh!! What a shame to Gej!! So they know that electricity and power is not guaranteed...he'sa failure himself and Pdp as a whole for them to say this!! Gej himself boast that we have stable electricity so why saying going other way round to talk about generator?? This people need to be sent packing I swear.
Same Gej said he wants technology in Nigeria, same technology wana be used to curb rigging now he's rejecting it after wasting so much money in acquiring it for the purpose of election!!
Bunch of Retards...this man called Gej is playing with Nigerians and he thinks we are Fools like him and his cabinet.

FAYOSE CAN YOU JUST STFU. like you make absolutely no sense ever. You have no filter which sometimes means people are straightforward but in your case, you are a complete nuisance. Elections were rigged in your favour and yet instead of keeping a low profile you choose to bark all around town. Was it APC that introduced voter cards? in what country will this mean they have a negative agenda? Please drink bleach and die.

FAYOSEEEEEEE!!!!I FEAR WHO NO FEAR THIS MAN!!

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

The truth can NEVER be covered, the last elections they won was it with a he card reader? Still they did not shout, let them come out and tell us their hidden agenda o jare, egbo mi. I stand alongside you here and am sure so does a whole lot of true NIGERIANS. FORWARD GEJ.

i won't waste my time reading it, next

Kemmie said...

When does Fayose have the time to govern Ekiti? I can't stop wondering how the ended up with this rascal of a governor. Poor people of Ekiti.

Go fuck yourself Fayose. This message is baseless

FAYOSE IS CRAZY SHA!!!D GUY NO SEND ANYBODY O!WE NEED DIS MAN IN THIS DRAMA JARE!NO DULL MOMENT EVER!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

This guy should be awarded the most jobless governor,habaaaaa

Sometimes i wonder if he doesn't have state matters to attend to

Everyday it's one form of gibberish or the other

PDPIGS clearly knows the new card reader would curtail riggful voting hence their constant clamour against its use

Regardless...
#March4Buhari

True......so,so true......hmmmmm....God who is the Lion of Juday will not watch d lion of bourdillon sell 9ja to satan d way he sold lagos!!

AGB said...

PDP & this old fool called Fayose have been looking so desperately for how to rig these elections cos they know they have subjected Nigerians to very low living standards in the last 16 years & they realize they can no longer win in a free & fair election at the presidential elections. This people had better not played with the power of the people if they don't want to see the angry masses turn against the government. I can't understand why people would desperately want to hold on to power when it's clear that the majority of the people don't want them anymore.

#Lookwhoistalking. Smh

What nonsense! N INEC claim 2v bn long ready 4 elections?

Linda please stop giving this lunatic platform to express myopic and bigotic views.

Now I agree that this man called Fayose is a daft and clueless..if the Govt of GEJ has provided uninterrupted power supply to the nook and cranies of the country shud we even be thinking of alternative power supply for the card readers?he said something about Internet again..is it APC fault that there's no Internet network in every part of the country..bcos GEJ has failed to make all the provision in the 6 wasted years he has been the president is a reason for us to still be stagnant as a nation and still be using primitive methods of election process in this jet age?No that's why we want CHANGE..it high time we stopped living in the past..a country with good governance shouldn't be thinking of power supply and Internet as a problem to using card reader at a general election...GEJ will lose the forth coming election I can see and feel that clearly

This Fayose na mumu I tell u.

This dog should just shut up. The card reader eliminates rigging and every sane person should ask for it

Fayose you re a fool

Fayose the bastard, because the card reader will not allow u guys to rig like Ekiti you are shutting In your pants

Hmmmmmmm

Chill nigga! Just chill! Ur own don dey too much sef!!

this man is a painful pain abeg!im sure Tinubu shivers when dey mention his name!omota!

Chidera said...

I don't even know what to believe anymore.Just that how will it even be that 95% PVCs have already been collected in the north while in d south and southeast, only 40%? Despite the unrest and relative peace here? Na wa o..

Anyways, you guys (guys and ladies) should check out this article on how to spice up your wedding night and marriage bed. I found it interesting and thought I should share

I think Fayose is now the only person left in PDP and no more work in Ekiti to that press release.
Eya big slap on learned Ekiti people.
I am sorry for this state as they will continue like this for the next four yrs. too bad

PDP association of riggers are the ones who don't want the card reader because it will no longer be rigging as usual

Fayose or whatever u call yourself, you are such a disgrace, an incorrigible fool. God will not allow you go free without punishing you to your fourth generation. You and ur gangs (PDP) have gone to clone the PVS and u know the card reader will expose u and ur gang that is why the next battle for PDP after election postponement is to make INEC not to use the card readers. You and your gangs (PDP) have failed and will continue to fail...oloshi!

This guy is a complete dick!! Ekiti people are in for it.

I don't know why people find it difficult to ignore this Fayose guy!Fayose Ebele Jonathan!

Keep deceiving yourself, Election Rigger. Ole.

pls pls pls!Ayo Fayose again???

When will this man shut up, he is actually reducing the chances of Jonathan.
he has been proven to be an rigger, so anything he says about elections cannot be credible.

Ethel said...

Can someone pls remind me this man job again.

while growing up have always heard stroies abt how my state is the home of educated/professors,intelligent people. How come of all d ppl in the state they choose to elect some1 who doesnt display any sense of maturity or intelligence who keeps blabn like 1 who is possessed..Last i chkd Fayose is the governor of Ekiti not the spokesperson of gej or publicity sec of the Pdp when will ee concentrate his strength on governing.

Fayose keeps acting like an idiot other Pdp governors no carry dis thn for head d way dis guy carry...Dis is wat u get when u put a tout in office

"The question now is that will the INEC provide power generators in each of the poling unit in the whole country so that by the time the battery is down the electoral officers could switch to the alternative power" if Jonathan had provided power, I guess there would be no need for this ur statement. U are only showing forth the failure of PDP

Its no longer worth my time to read press release from this thug

PDP recent activities are the works of a guided coordinated PR firm... Doing everything possible to purify themselves in the minds of the public in six weeks. but Nigerias aint fools

TheprettyTivbabe said...

I am team GEJ, but this man is starting to annoy me big time. Man talks like a damn lunatic.

Grace n Truth said...

In happen to agree with Fayose. How on earth will the card readers work in remote villages? I think INEC Jega and APC want to use the card readers to disenfranchise millions of voters and technically rig the election but their plans have already failed.

This man is an electoral liability to the PDP. Is he just talking to escape being handed over to the law enforcement agents for prosecution for electoral offenses that is still hanging on his head? How comes the Yoruba nation still have people so unintelligent, dubious, fraudulent, myopic etc to be wasting taxpayers money on baseless comments on important National Issues every time? Well for sure Buhari will be waiting for national liabilities like him to face the music no doubt. Come March 28th.

It's a lie Fayose the number doesn't add up for Pdp that's why the jitternesss Na Gej bring card reader not another party yeye pdp

Fayose again? I wonder wat will happen to dis man if Apc wins.

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Karlsson said...

Dis election isn't a war of words pls. Ubanagum

Since it has something to do with fayose
Am not interested to read

Interesting read..... Meanwhile on a positive note follow @slim_tinn on instagram for your daily dose of motivation.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

March 28 should come and go.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

#Bringbacklanreolayinka# the English of this new spokesman is too much. Oshoko is too action packed to be speaking this colonial turenchi.

What amazes me abt dis noise on card reader is dat, didn't inec n govt not put into considerations all dis points before purchasing all dis devices. It shows they just want to waste our resources becos I don'nt know what will happen to d readers if not used.D aim of buying them will be defeated. May God help us oh.

Any political party or parties that rejects the use of card readers for authentication of registered voters, should also go ahead to proffer a better, reliable and a globally acceptable means of voters authentication , and which must be available and tested before March28. Otherwise, their claim is nothing but mischievious and derailing, and thus good for nowhere but the waste bin.

I would really like to know how this card reader works.

What amazes me abt dis noise on card reader is dat, didn't inec n govt not put into considerations all dis points before purchasing all dis devices. It shows they just want to waste our resources becos I don'nt know what will happen to d readers if not used.D aim of buying them will be defeated. May God help us oh.

Etsako Pearl said...

We yhaff heard o.#wepledgepeace

Fayose, that was how you and your PDP party members + Obanikoro, rig your governorship election. Sorry your PDP plans has failed on this general election. Look @ this thug saying rubbish about GMB, fayose shut-up mad man stop saying rubbish, do u win ur governorship election? Was it not rigging PDP rig your governorship election that broth u into office? Who listen to the tape which was recorded during the rigging of Ekiti state. Election, Fayose, don't worry let GMB win the general election first. Fayose is not the right person to be Ekiti state. Governor, despite his record, you see the way a court of law was attacked in Ekiti. Fayose it'll over u sue, #ihavedecided to vote for #change#

This man needs to be enlightened, he's such a dumb and doesn't worth been a counselor, not to talk of been a governor of a state. T-jay

La said...

Shut up. It was easier for you to rig Ekiti because there was no card reader. Why are we so wasteful in this country. Inec invested in card reader to curb rigging. Pdpigs are now against card reader. It is like using ATM card without pin. Card reader must be used with our PVC. If you have bought unclaimed PVC, better return it now and collect your money.

Only a fool with d utmost folly would see things this way,it is a technology driven age d device used during election should be updated and Gov Fayose is surely clamouring 4 an avenue 2 rig d election just d way he did in ekiti polls.

La said...

This Fayose is just very irritating. Jega said the batteries have a back up, you fools agreed to the purchase of card reader and spent so much, why are you suddenly against it? This will curb rigging, if you have bought PVC's, better return them, the card readers must be used, and thank you for reminding us that this government has failed woefully in terms of power generation. We will carry our gen to the polling units. Idiot.

That was a reasonable Fact from Fayose abut the Card Reader.

Is Fayose the "trouble maker spokesman" for PDP? It's only and always you sir. James 1:26. @Bishop_Dammy

STARRY LARRY said...

Fayose is afraid of losing this election than Jonathan himself. In fact he's more concern about the election than anybody else

Fayose has always been right

TRUTH IS BITTER said...

Fayose is a man with four sight....according to information from a reliable source buhari is still in london receiving treatment as a result of the stresses he went through during his rally period. no wonder they all went silents at this crucial time they're supposed to continuous their campaigning and leave propaganda.

we have not been reading ameachi cursing jonathan anymore because it's obvious to them that buhari is old and not capable of ruling this country as they're pushing him.

This man is just been foolish.....How many hours is accreditation???? is it not 8am to 12:30pm.......how many hours is dat????? The card reader is not for the voting process but for accreditation alone.........

For those dat keep stealing and buying pples card....its useless ....becos d card reader wont clear dem...So the card reader is the best way to conduct a credible election....

This man is just been foolish.....How many hours is accreditation???? is it not 8am to 12:30pm.......how many hours is dat????? The card reader is not for the voting process but for accreditation alone.........

For those dat keep stealing and buying pples card....its useless ....becos d card reader wont clear dem...So the card reader is the best way to conduct a credible election....

Fayose d noisy drum....

Fayose, that was how you and your PDP party members + Obanikoro, rig your governorship election. Sorry your PDP plans has failed on this general election. Look @ this thug saying rubbish about APC. Fayose shut-up mad man stop talking rubbish, do u win ur governorship election? Was it not rigging PDP rig your governorship election? Who listen to the tape which was recorded during the rigging of Ekiti state. Election, Fayose, don't worry let GMB win the general election first. Fayose is not the right person to be Ekiti state. Governor, despite his record, you see the way a court of law was attacked in Ekiti. Fayose it'll over u sue, #ihavedecided to vote for #change# on that day

Stop peddling rumours and remember that all liars shall end up in hell. There's nothing wrong with GMB and he'll.be back in d country 2mr. U enemies of progress.

Reasonable my foot. U surely belong to d past. Card reader is a technology that'll prevent rigging. Anyone that's against its use surely has ulterior motives. U'll all be put to shame soon. POP oleeeee

@ TRUTH IS BITTER! Please i'll advise you think before making your comment. It's the card reader issue you are expected to comment about and not being unnecessarily concerned about Buhari's health. Even if someone goes silent those that interpret to him being sick or on the hospital bed. How many campaign rallies have you seen around you lately. Biko get busy. #think

God bless you for this comment!!

Queen Tea said...

Fayose is crying more than the bereaved. PDP and Jona who are the principal character don't make this kind of noise. Pls take several sit jooor

How much more can someone be foolish more than this?
Fayose this Fayose that. Is he even working for his state?
He's as stupid as d word sounds n as lousy as dust. I believe he's more of a thug than educated idiot. Is he not ashamed that nigeria can't bust of 5hrs of of electricity supply at thia age.
Pls Linda try n make sure this noisy n lazy trash talker gets to see all comments on him so he more of a man than a goat.

Fayose will die of heart attack even before the election.

Sorry thug, we want the card reader. Too late for the Ekiti rigging template.

He's jst as confused n stupid like the way Nigeria is been governed.

Pity u guys r so daft to reason this way, why hasn't INEC tried this card readers in previous elections to really ascertain the workability. Even here in abuja, network can go bad for hours talk more of the pulling centres in the villages. The are only planning to do a mock exercise nxt week, what would have happened if the election had held on the 14th.
This and some others like the PVC distribution goes a long way to say INEC was never ready to conduct elections in February. If the card reader is so tech as they want us to blive., that it's even 'techa' than the ATM card,why is it someone that registered in Sokoto cannot vote in Abuja.
It's funny how much our honourable professor has been compromised by the APC.
We just the look sha......

............ Atutu said so

Madam Galore, why don't u just chill for a moment and reason just once. While at it, use your phone browser to research what the Card reader is and what its meant for. Then visit the INEC website and follow the history of the Election process and how it's being planned for the last 4 yrs. In case U dnt know PDP govt lead by GEJ opted for the PVC and CARD READER technology in other to have a credible election, however it's clear now that what they in PDP set up is goin to work against them cod it's a TRANSPERENT process and PDP know they can't win if the process is TRANSPERENT, hence the Noise and bad mouthing of the card reader and pvc technology. How APC is capable of manupulating the card reader technology is what I hope PDP n fayose can prove to us. Am not an APC supporter but a neutral Nigerian who only wants and prays for the best for my country.
Remember our FUTURE IS AT STAKE HERE! Let's not allow these people mislead us, they can never lack again after all they have stolen already , cheers

ibm said...

They are just scared many of this politicians have already buy Pvc so now is going to render useless bcos Jega, insist on the use of card reader! If any party rejet card reader That's means they have bad agenda about this election

This man must be a workaholic to be able to attend to all the files on his table as a governor and to be able to visit projects sites, etc in the state, in addition to writing one long statement or giving press conferences in a one-a-day mode. Broda, why PDP dey fear card reader? Any reason? Na voter dey ask o.

Chronic Rigger said...

How we go win single election if we no rig?
We don always depend on rigging to get small voice.
People no dey even consider us at all, na only the big party dem always dey vote for.
We no dey do dis just because dem just share us money, we dey also do am so dat we go at least get some people for there and continue to chop our share of the cake through those people.
Make you too understand now, this na our chop chop market. Dat na why we support The Enemies of Progress Club as na dem fit protect our system of rigging.

NOORDEAN said...

Basket mouth, bloody noise maker... always ready to say useless things to support the president who never said anything about is alleged rigged election. better face your state affairs, no capital project since the he enter office o!

This idiot ayo fayose didn't say anything like this before we voted for him in ekiti, we didn't actually know he was this kind of person.. I can assure you that PDP will no longer rule us in ekiti, they are bunch of miscreants..
Pls people should just remind GEJ of president gbagbo, his loyalists betrayed him,.
No where to run to, no where to hide, the blood of the people you have killed is crying for vengeance now.
Fayose will commit suicide in prison

Only in Nigeria: Asking for a more secured process is a bad thing

Nuisance propagandist!
You disclose PDP weakness every time!
You this stupid cocoon, you only support GEJ in your favour (not how nice a baker is makes him to bake bread for people but to make profit)
So you can boldly say(rig) these to Nigerians, where a new born baby knows how u got the post you're!
shameless type, well ano blame u even GEJ himself said "my generation has failed" if not you'll not have said INEC should provide #Generators chai! as well saying some villages have bad network. pls tell me are those villages not part of Nigeria?

6 years failed, his generation failed!

let another mad man gets there!
#Change

Atutu imaro ife

La said...

Mr Bamidele aka Galore, always reason through the anus. So dumb like pdpigs. Card reader is meant to curb rigging. Only fools and thieves will never understand .

Nonsense man. Madness number 2. Sai Buhari.

Dose of u wondering hw dere will b power supply in remote villages....i partook in registration of pvc in d most remote village in gombe state and provisionwas made for both generator and fuel.....evry unit had a gen and fuel for it