Why Jonathan Will Win in 2015 - By Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Why Jonathan Will Win in 2015 - By Reno Omokri

The Special Assistant to President Jonathan on New Media, Reno Omokri writes on why he believes the president will win in 2015. Read below and tell us what you think...
My dear brothers and sisters, a number of you have asked me, particularly on Social Media, why I think President Goodluck Jonathan deserves your vote. I will use this space to answer that question headlong and unequivocally, because I believe with every fiber of my being that reelecting President Jonathan is the best course of action that Nigerians can take if we do not want to go back to the old ways in which the government dictated to us rather than related to us.

Everything about the emergence of President Jonathan as the candidate of the PDP shows his party and it's candidate as the only truly national candidate.  The National Convention in the Federal Capital Territory, which is known as the 'Center of Unity' was auspicious and befitting as the PDP is the only political party that projects one united and indivisible Nigeria.

Nigerians can take pride in the PDP and its pan Nigerian credentials. The party does not have regional bases. The whole nation is its base. 

The ruling has a unique ability to unite as a party that goes on to unite Nigeria as a nation. 

The PDP is the largest party in Africa and under this banner, we have grown our economy to the point where it is now the largest economy in Africa proving that as the PDP grows stronger, Nigeria grows stronger.

And with all due respect, the choice between the PDP's candidate, President Goodluck Jonathan and the opposition's candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari is clear. 

Lagosians who are today escaping Lagos traffic via the air conditioned Goodluck train must be under no illusion that this service just appeared from nowhere. No. It came about via a visionary long term plan whose ultimate goal when fully implanted will see a Lagos-Ibadan High Speed metro line that will enable people live in Ibadan and work in Lagos. The contract was signed in August 2012 for $1.5 billion  and the management of the Chinese Firm CCECC has mobilized to site.

The project itself, being part of the Interstate Rail Project, has been listed by KPMG as one of the world's top 100 infrastructure projects!

This is a fulfillment of the idea that Alhaji Lateef Kayode Jakande had way back in 1982-3 but which was delayed when the military thought they had murdered that idea by canceling the project. But that project has been given new life today by the President Goodluck Jonathan administration because as Thomas Sankara said "you cannot kill ideas".

Some people erroneously think that President Jonathan will not do well in the 2015 election in Katsina State, but the people of Katsina will vote for President Jonathan because he built the only Federal University in Katsina state as well as the only 6 Almajiri schools in that state. Before the ascension of the President to power, Katsina and 11 other states had no Federal Universities.!

The 2015 election is about records. The President has his record and the opposition have theirs. 

The days of selling a candidate based on his ethnicity, region and religion must go forever. 2015 must be about issues, records and ideas!

I, Reno Omokri, am proud to say that President Jonathan has never publicly or privately called for violence or bloodshed. 

President Jonathan's has bequeathed a good Human Right Record to Nigeria. No political Prisoners exist in Nigeria. No one is imprisoned for their views under President Jonathan. What is the opposition's Human Right record?

When President Jonathan took office in 2010, it used to take an average of  7-8 hours to go from Benin to Lagos. Today, after the reconstruction. (Not repair) of the Benin-Ore road, that same journey can be done in 3 hours and the President sent the Coordinating Minister for the Economy, Dr. Mrs. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, to undertake the journey and verify the Estimated Travel Time on that road.  

Some people say the opposition is coming to fight corruption and I ask them if they have seen the latest Corruption Perception Index released by Transparency International 2 weeks ago? 

Under President Jonathan, Nigeria progressed 8 points upward in the scale proving that the President is tackling corruption headlong. 

The major progress Nigeria made in the 2014 Corruption Perception Index released by Transparency International are the result of the clinical surgical incision made by President Jonathan at the root of corruption in Nigeria.

Gone are the show trials that glorify style over substance with media prosecutions that do not lead to convictions. Under Jonathan, Nigeria has had more corruption convictions than at any other time and Transparency International noticed.

Remember that the Fertilizer Procurement and Distribution sub sector of the Agricultural sector was  a veritable channel of corruption. Billions of dollars went into private pockets as middlemen inflated costs and supplied adulterated products to farmers. But under President Jonathan's watch, 14 million farmers were registered by the Ministry of Agriculture who connected them directly to the product through an e-wallet system by which the Agriculture ministry send texts to farmers to go and pick up their fertilizer and seeds direct from their locality. 

What greater anti corruption credential can you have than to weed out 50,000 ghost workers from the Federal Civil service saving Nigeria almost 350 billion Naira per annum? 

As I speak to you, the Abuja-Kaduna Rail project has been completed, under budget and under the time frame for which this administration promised which is as a result of the new efficiency of the Federal Civil Service which, through the Federal Ministry of Works, had been able to supervise the contractors efficiently because no kickbacks exchanged hands.  

My brothers and sisters, as I unveil my candidate to you, I am confident not only that he will win the 2015 Presidential elections based on his record, I will further call on you and other well meaning Nigerians, that If you value human life, please urge INEC to make candidates take an oath not to incite violence when they lose in 2015. 

I sometimes wonder if the opposition think that President Jonathan is a time traveller. Why do I say so? When the opposition says Nigeria's problem is Jonathan perhaps they should explain why we had problems when some of them where in power. Is it that President Jonathan travelled back into the past to create the problems they faced?

They say that President Jonathan has not achieved anything. 

In that case is it that President Jonathan bribed the UN to say that Nigeria's average Life Expectancy rose from 47 to 52 years under his administration, or he bribed the International Monetary Fund, IMF, to promote Nigeria to a Middle Income Nation in 2013 from a Low Income Nation before that? Or he bribed KPMG to list our interstate High Speed Rail project as one of the world's top  100 infrastructure projects? Did he compromise the International Food Policy Research Institute to say that hunger has reduced in Nigeria under Jonathan from 16% to 14.1%?

I am not saying that Nigeria's problems are all solved. How could they be? It took us 50 years to get to the point we were before President Jonathan became president in 2010. Surely it will take us more than four years to get out of the problems we faced for half a century.'

But one thing I can say is that we are making progress under President Jonathan. Elections are now free and fair and we have bade farewell to do or die elections. 

People can say what they like and be assured of freedom of speech and freedom after the speech. 

The era of politically motivated assassinations are gone. 

Our railways have been revived, our major highways have either been revived or are in a state of being revived. 

All those 12 states that did not have universities prior to Jonathan's ascension now have universities.

In today's Nigeria, you cannot name a state in Nigeria where Jonathan has not built either a brand new university, a secondary school, a hospital or a new road! 

President Jonathan knows that a mind is a terrible thing to waste thus Jonathan built 150 schools for Almajiri. And then some say that he has only scratched the surface. My response to them is that if previous administrations had likewise scratched the surface, we won't have 12 million children out of the formal education system in Nigeria!

President Jonathan is building schools in every state because if disadvantaged kids had schools in the 80s they would not have grown up into adults that believe that books are haram!

Those regions that did not have international airports before Jonathan now have.

Today, Hyundai, Kia and Nissan have opened up vehicle manufacturing/assembly plants in Nigeria even as the government, most especially the Presidency, is patronizing Innoson cars as official cars. 

Nigerians want stability in their leader. You won't marry a person who jumps from relationship to relationship, so why support a Presidential aspirant who jumps from party to party? 

From 1999 till today, President Goodluck Jonathan has remained in one party come rain come shine. Who in the opposition can make such a claim?

Nigerians want to know what a candidate will do for them. They do not want to listen to candidates bicker like motor park touts. Even those that do not support the President or the PDP have at least heard of the Transformation Agenda. Have you heard of the opposition's agenda?

As elections approach, expect more panic attacks from a party that spent its time insulting and criticizing the President instead of selling its ideas to Nigerians. 

They say that they will form a parallel government if they lose in 2015. Under Jonathan, elections held in Edo, Anambra, Ondo, Ekiti and Osun. Which of them were rigged? Why is APC rejecting 2015 elections in 2014?

My brother and sisters, never allow those who swore that they were determined to make some parts of Nigeria "ungovernable" shake you and turn your focus from the verifiable progress Nigeria is making under President Goodluck Jonathan. I can assure that just as he said when he declared his interest to contest the 2015 Presidential elections, under President Jonathan's leadership, Nigeria "will never go back to the old ways"!

Reno Omokri

371 comments:

1 – 200 of 371   Newer›   Newest»

ABI OTI WIN NI

Yes he will

Too long dear

susu cossy said...

hmmmmmmm.

Dave Mide said...

Really ?? I guess they have the ultimate plan to rig or Reno and his family will fill up the ballot boxes

susu cossy said...

ozeisusan497@gmail.com.

Story 4 d gods....zenami@yahoo.com

nothing is stopping gej come 2015, weda north agrees or not

I cnt read this epistle o!biko

you this guy, i think u are one special assitant on something.... he no fit happen.. POWER IS CHANGING HAND IN 2015

Oga Jona I know come 2015.

I also support jonathan to win

I LIKE MY BLACKBERRY FOR 3 MAJOR REASON WHICH IS SUMMARIZED AS FOLLOWS.

1.More efficient internet structure: BB provides access to an unlimited internet data plan and at the least it provides more internet data at a lower cost than any other phone brand.BB pioneered this structure

2.More efficient mail structure: BB provides the most robust and easy to use email structure. BB pioneered easy access to emails.

3.Most dynamic chat system. BBM redefined chatting on phone and created the platform for whatsapp to enter. At a point people were so used to BBM dat it became a phenomenon, people cud literally be sleeping and chattin on BBM. BBM pioneered so much chat innovations like; no login required, sending of pix n voice, etc

MUVA said...

Goodluck 2015

None of d candidates deserve my votes

JJ said...

dat one dey ...let d best man win

Big Brother Africa Hotshot Tayo Faniran Gets 'Mobbed' By Fans At Lagos Airport ,....See Photos

Muzzi said...

lets wait n see!!!

Ceeflo said...

Rene, you're as biased as the word itself. Its no definite, Buhari has never had it this good, the man controls the north, and south west, and has a state in the south east and Rivers state is still up for grabs. So its an open race my friend. Once buhari can convince Nigeria, that man will win .

Let's wait and see sir!!but we know u plan not to make our votes count,there lies ur confidence

To those who will vote.I wnt wish u GoodLuck,i will say Safe Journey.

Linda, I hope he paid you for this advert. Same old story.

I guess he deserves a second chance.

They ve nt done enough to deserve our votes.

I can stake anything ...jona can never enter
..anybody wana bet? 100$ ..
-------LIB prince ------

Nonsology said...

Noted, how about his failed promises? He is busy pleasing the north, yet they don't like him

For all these TV Jingles about GEJ and Buhari.I miss Yar'Adua.

Sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap omokri smell hill goat. Congrats 2 them. What I like about Blackberry is the pinging and the smartness, whenever I ping someone and that person read my pinging it'll show me R. And that R mean the person has read my pinging I really love bold 5, and the way I used to move from one application like facebook to whatsApp and to other applications, and whenever I take pictures with my Blackberry bold 5. It always clear and finer is my number one among the rest phones pictures, also with Blackberry protect when my former Bold 2 was stolen, it was Blackberry protect that help me to get all my contact back because I used Blackberry protect to back-up all my contact before it was stolen, that is what I really love about blackberry. Bobbyferafavorirabor@gmail.com

Okay....lets see abt dat

See Photos Of The 'World's Most Elegant' Musical Structure Located In China

it will be difficult for him but he will win!

Yes o! Jonathan should win oo! Because if buhari wins, hell will rain on the country.

This man and his yeye talk. He didn't include the $9.2 billion stove scam na. Na dem sabi. Linda u haven't contacted me o on my giveaway, LIBERS sef don disturb me on top money wey I never collect o. LIBERS calm down. I go see una. Lol

We know he will win, all this yarn ain't it....... We love him

Super story...rosepowell0@gmail.com

Read all dis ND Nofin will enter my acc. No nt political freak sblord@ymail.com

Angie Cape said...

Of course Jona will win.
Main opposition lost the tactics by presenting Buhari as their candidate. Had it been they put Fashola forward, it'll be dicey.

*My R1.50c comment*

chisomy said...

Let's see...2015

I can't stomach these praise. Singing any longer.Perhaps I should remind reno and that his fellow begger Doyin that equating GEJ to Jesus christ is not only erroneous but a foolish blasphemy.Maybe they have forgotten the corruption and looting that has pervaded the GEJ's admin.The violence and the killings.Buhari may not be a perfect candidate but GEJ is no better.He's a collossal failure and these achievements he mentioned are nothing compared to peace and stability.After all,there is no leader if the whole nation is dead

bintulaconki said...

GEJ 2015 all d way. jaykayjarule@yahoo.com

JONA must GO
we need change
and WHO's the change?
#GMB
------*LIB prince-------

gidis said...

Dis man is talkn trash....

Looks like a primary5 pupils essay. Buhari all the way!!!!

Everything Rosham said...

Make we hear jare

Okwu oooo
Long story cut short, he musnt win..
He might win, he may not
Stop all this hype
Whoever God chooses will definitely win

I kinda agree.
™THAT EDOBOY.COM~

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Well with the way this country is, and as much as am no longer a Jonathan fan, I believe weda Jonathan gets voted or not, he is still going to win.

#MyTwoCents

Okwu oooo
Long story cut short, he musnt win..
He might win, he may not
Stop all this hype
Whoever God chooses will definitely win

GEJ 2019

Supported ➡Via Nokia1110_LindaIkejiBlogClassRep

Dauda Aliu said...

"Everything about the emergence of President Jonathan as the candidate of the PDP shows his party and it's candidate
as the only truly national candidate."
Will they have overruled him when he dances to their black reggae?

"Nigerians can take pride in the PDP and its pan Nigerian credentials. The party does not have regional bases. The whole nation is its base." You can't deceive me with that line. Speak for yourself not Nigerians. Differences in politicking

So many faulty false. I don't need to quote him again.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

mykky said...

lets hope so sha,cos with d way things are goin.......APC men no go gree oooo

Josh Bankz said...

Ok, seen.
bankoleoluwaseyi39@yahoo.com

I guess he's scared that they may lose this time

Amen..

If I say I don't want him to win....den who wins?who do I really want? *nt my headache*

I support

I just believe he would

God punish u reno. What have the youths benefitted?Nothing.....This is the most clueless Government of all time. Has he rescued chibok girls?Has the insurgence of Bokoharam stopped?Has he repaired most of the refineries? You are here talking about rail project who cares. People can barely have 2square meals daily but for the fact that you are not affected you all are embezzling money thats why you are not bothered. ayomide.mohammed@yahoo.com

GEJ TILL 2019

Oluwaseun said...

Where does Jonathan get all this people from? How much can be used to buy a man's intelligence. Building Almajiri school is that a presidential job? You talk about corruption index the fact that other countries are more corrupt doesn't mean corruption is reduced.

I agree with him..
..LIB ALL THE WAY..

all of them are still same...

Once bitten,twice shy,we've seen what he can offer,and we ain't impressed...

val lala said...

I fucking hate this man. Valentinechisom7@gmail.com

I just want the will of god for Nigeria

too long, cant read through. by the way lili i would suggest ur give away should include intellectual reasoning, maybe the 1st 10 to get a question correct gets so so so so. something that isnt based on luck/chance only. just think about it tho. thanks for ur giveaways so far

format

((((((((((OBAGOOO))))))))) via @NaDemSabi

his goin no were

Oky o.till then

AQO said...

Abeg this one na epistle.

prittyog said...

Akuko (story for the gods)

buhari is the main man

remsco2sure@gmail.com

ADAOBI said...

Pls no one shld speak for another..we shld kip our fingers crossed

ChincoBee said...

This is absolutely baseless...All na wash.

So all this achievements happened in Nigeria?smh...These people should cover their faces but I doubt if they have shame......We know this is campaign but if you know you have done this much,let your works speak for you

whc kind jonah

ALLISAY said...

c reason(s)... hmmm...

Former Arsenal Striker, Thierry Henry Retires From Professional Football

Checkout 7 Health Benefits Of Kissing

BEWARE! Wearing Tight Shape Wear Can Cause Gastro-intestinal Problems

says who

remsco2sure@gmail.com

Linda Ikeji, you are one bias human being!!!! All the articles written in support of GEJ, you'll post on your blog! But the articles written condemning GEJ administration and his incompetency, you'll not post! What of all the ElRufai videos??? What of the sahara articles and videos condemning GEJ??? You're one partial human being! Cos ur igbo! Smh! I wonder how much Jonathan is paying you!!!! Rubbish! If u like, don't post!!!

Perfectionist said...

Linda Ikeji, you are one bias human being!!!! All the articles written in support of GEJ, you'll post on your blog! But the articles written condemning GEJ administration and his incompetency, you'll not post! What of all the ElRufai videos??? What of the sahara articles and videos condemning GEJ??? You're one partial human being! Cos ur igbo! Smh! I wonder how much Jonathan is paying you!!!! Rubbish! If u like, don't post!!!

me vote fr watin

Dave Mide said...

Did anyone noticed how he stylishly did not mention water and electricity supply but emphasizing on railway? saying corruption is low but failed to mention the $20billion Oil excess, 10billion recovered from private jet, Farouk still not prosecuted, alameisegha (whatever the correct spelling is) ? Oloshi somebory! whatever, your own cake ...I dont like Buhari but i will vote for him as long as i am not voting GEJ, my conscience will be good!

TINARDASHIAN said...

I support neither Jonathan nor buhari, they are just all about lies.

AUNTY LINDA PLEASE POST MY COMMENT.
THANK YOU

Odiegwu!!! All these long write ups dont matter. We just want the best!

Dilichukwu said...

This guy should go and swim in shame joor. Jonathan has been a failure. He has turned a blind eye to corruption. Where is the subsidy report? Where is Maina? What is Tompolo doing with our coastal waterways? Abeg Tell King Nebu to park well.

Folashade Idowu said...

There is no need for all these grammer and writeup. I know Oga Jona is Ruling again. sefini

we need change nt koins.....

remsco2sure@gmail.com

Team GMB 2015 #APC

WOW..GUYS..LINDA BOUGHT A 1 MILLION DRESS IN THE FUTURE AWARD LAST WEEK ON STAGE..BIG BABE THINS

lolz story fr d Gods

remsco2sure@gmail.com

patty. said...

Mr Reno, its a pity ur children ll also suffer the rot going on in this country one day. I dont blame you, this is how you get ur daily bread.

were him de go? nva his goin no were

nnejibojan said...

Yap

Werey.. your brothers and sisters dey village

True talk, A lot of Nigerians r shallow minded, dey don't see wat GEJ has bin doing.. don't think d country wld b any better if Buhari wiins, Buhari wants to come this second time to chop d money he didn't chop b4, Nigerians, be wise!!

Abeg dis is too long to read buh GEJ has my vote sha

I didn't care reading,just the head line bcos am in a hurry(daily hustle) and why wouldn't you want him to win, probably more moni to ur pocket

Cynthia Iyede said...

Mr Omokri what are you saying? Gej's negative impacts outweighs his good which won't allow me and others give him our vote. I'm sure you still have all your family members complete with you that's why you have time to type this long epistle of showering praises on your boss. I won't blame you though, he pays your bills not mine. Please keep your opinion to yourself.

objective said...

Not a supporter of anyone,but these are Valid points.............especially d lagos - benin road dat no government could handle. I also support the NO to threats and inciting speeches. My 2kobo tots

Reno this is just total bullocks! How dare you come up with all of these and then don't support your statements with credible facts or even any facts at all. Don't you try to insult our intelligence, Reno!

sadielicious said...

Mr S A well said

Who has time to read this long essay that will most obviously be biased?!

Okay. Let 2015 decides...I know he must rig the election. «QUEENMAYA«REPORTING LIVE«

Uche Emma said...

Gen Buhari will be the winner

Omo dis thing long.. na bcos Boko Haram never reach una area that's why una de talk like dis.. anyhow shaaa God knows d best

very true. things i like about blackberry,it is easy to access from anywhere,it is portable,it provides great communication experience,it is efficient and unique,it is fast in browsing,it has nice shortcuts in typing,it is easy to swipe down on d entire keyboard,it predicts every word as u start to type. madonnaobute2000@yahoo.com

Congratulations in advance President Jonathan cos I knw u will @ 2015.

of course jonathan can win election if he rigs it as it is usual for pdp to be rigging it, then after rigging the implications are dengerious as if they have prepared for it.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

U will win @ 2015 president Gej, congratulations in advance.

Keep dreaming

My point is.....No one is perfect. Let us give another man d chance to be there.

ologbenla tayo said...

Reno Omokri, Mr Slims Wendell...I don't even know the one to call you now; you are sick!!! of course why won't you write pages of nonsense to defend your boss and by extension your job. Perception in a sane society cannot be bought with wad of cash or lorry load of gifts...if Jonathan had done so well as you claim....you wouldn't ave had any reason to stress out telling Nigerians all these. Just stop spewing nonsense from your cavity. Ode

Mz Gilberts said...

The speech too long Abeg... Got bored midway thru...

...Shuga, Spice n Evritin nice

GEJ 2015

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

That's my president till 2019

well written Mr Remo. I think you people should compile Jonathan's achievements and run it as commercials on TV, Radio, Newspapers etc.Make Nigerians see the good things we have achieved under his administration.

Koton Usani said...

The ISSUES have been so clearly explained here. Thanks for the clarity presented here. I hope Nigerians will read this and vote rightly.

Fuck you Reno. Eat shit, Jonathan. Buhari is our president come 2015. It's been written in the stars.

preCious said...

Whatever men... i wish him well.

Can somebody read this and explain it in just one sentence

For sure

Facts are sacred

afolabiadejumo@gmail.com

Couldn't read the long story jere... I just know GEJ will win cos He's God's choice das all!

Empty drum makes d loudest noise

Jona us not coming back. it's BUHARI for 2015! even if he's a book like he's alleged to be, I'll vote for him cos our Christian Jona didn't do anything since assuming office. PDP should park well joor
official lib VP

Jona us not coming back. it's BUHARI for 2015! even if he's a book like he's alleged to be, I'll vote for him cos our Christian Jona didn't do anything since assuming office. PDP should park well joor
official lib VP

U are only deceiving urselves.... Is a lost battle for PDP....

ok oh

GEJ should win so that there will be peace

~Linda na me~

bola said...

its all bullshit. GEJ must go.

Till then...

Why waste your Internet service only on chatting with friends, meeting new people, reading gossip news etc? Did you know that you can earn extra cash using your social media network and doing what you love to do daily. For more information on how it works click on http://www.earnrealpay.net/aff/go/imonik

David E said...

GEJ don win finish.

He surely deserves to win again.

GEJ all the way, no going back..
senatorifeanyichukwu@yahoo.com

He won't win by the grace of God. Amen

They're d ones nt telling him d truth, one idiot likened him as Jesus yesterday & today another is talking crabs... May be they are the ones that will gv him d winning bt we (Nigerian) we r tired of "spineless leaders" they r apparently out of ideas & hv forgotten that there's wat we call campaign strategy & hv literally given the opposition party a good campaign strategy on a platter of gold by been spineless, by behaving & living like gods & treating ppl like some piece of garbage, & been overly reckless & corrupt... We didn't bargain for this. We gonna vote for visionary leaders that we're sure will salvage the mess u guys hv turn our country into!

All these your international recognition and list are based on the data provided to the bodies. Please tell us 1 corrupt past leader that has gone to jail or that has been convicted for their offences and tell us what happens to Kogi, Kwara and Ekiti highways? The university you proposed for Kogi is yet to function people are tired of you paper progressive data we want reality progress. Your candidate went to America to tell Amanpour that power has improved but been a sharp woman she contacted her correspondence to give her the reality.
Can you tell us what happen to Halliburton and why the Nigerian perpetrators are working freely and their counterpart in America is in Jail?

jennykurt said...

Pls I dnt wnt him 2 win ooo

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Aint reading dis

Reno or what is the idiot name, is a mad man and is not different from doyin okupe. We will all meet God on day, Hypocrate!!!!

Cnt Win bcoz boys are nt smillin.

Remsco2sure@gmail.com

Well said !! God bless Nigeria

KhaYordeh_IV said...

Hmmm...true talk

We need change.

Yea he cn still do more better,we need him

Is that all @Reno omokri but we need peace in dis Country and corruption most stop but don't forget Mr president increase fuel price all till today where is money, Assu strike is how many months and no work for youth.... sir for me mr goodluck know deserve for second term

All I can say right now is this dude is working for the clearance of his pay check otherwise I will suggest he takes some seats backward

Reasons why Buhari will win is bcos he is a WINNER.... Lolx.....

Inspiring..but I dnt want Buhari sha.adaoranwaka@gmail.com

Abegie make I hear word!!! If apc had a better pesin den buhari, God knw I would have voted for them. GEJ, one day one day, u go leave that office.

MEREZE said...

GEJ is a colossal failure, high rate of unemployment, security of lives and property not guaranteed, economy on its knees, inefficient power supply. I voted him 2011, but so far he has underperformed. I will vote the opposition this time around. Its just like a football team, if Messi is not scoring you bring in another striker.Therefore all we need is CHANGE. #Nigeriathinktwice

David Daudu said...

Blah blah blah... We have the largest economy in Africa but most of our youths are unemployed and poverty is increasing by the day... Most of his regime we have seen Govt officials steal govt funds without being persecuted...dis man should go and sit down Joor...
*Mr Doubles Photography*

Unwana Johnson said...

Whoever wins!

not far from the truth. even the opposition party is aware that the PDP will definitely win at the center. to be sincere here, we have 36 states and the fct all the south east and south south states are for jonathan making it minus 11 state, in north central, pdp will to the north central benue, kogi, niger,nasarawa, plateau and fct for sure are for pdp making it 16 states and abuja. in northwest, you get another 4 states that are surely for pdp, jigawa,kaduna,katsina and kebbi state at the northeast, Adamawa, bauchi, gombe and taraba for pdp. biko, kedu zi ife ana ako di. i didnt touch south west o lagos, ekiti, ondo and ogun states. forget APC

regardless what this man has said president Jonathan is the best person to Buhari and the people i see in apc is not good people at all

He don't have to tell us why, because he's gonna win!

(((NOT POPULAR BUT I'M REGULAR))). Mejidaniels@gmail.com (•͡.̮ •͡ ):D

The case of who pays the piper...dancing to GEJ tune...most of GEJ projects are on paper ..i expectreno to talk about the failed recruitment of immigration,the 20 billion naira disappearance,the Allison scandal,oduah scandal...we want issue based discussions not glory singing...is GEJ afraid to come out and speak for himself

After reading dis long epistle,my conclusion is dat only God knows tomoro

He will not win IJN

Tony Oche said...

Reno ,, save us all this thrash.Get ready to be handed your P45 soon..Change must Come.Sai Buhari

bbm 7F098C19 said...

GEJ for ever, the man after the peoples mind. boko haram/ bihari/ and the loser atiku/ Tinubu can't stop the fast train of GEJ, God bless Nigeria, God bless my President, God bless LIB and God bless then living. Engr Emy

Win or loose........... All we want is a beta naija

Easy-E said...

Well try bt he no get my vote...

Thats a good one from you. He has not done much in south east. The second niger bridge, enugu /onitsha express way, etc. These are projects he used for campaign in 2011 and yet has not done them. I wonder what he will tell us this time around apart from the fact that he has enriched a few people from the zone.

I'll vote GEJ come 2015

I'm a blackberry addict!!!! My first blackberry phone was storm, then curve 2, then I keep upgrading. Blackberry almost ruined my relationship too..... Lol. I love blackberry because of the blackberry messenger and the music app.
I one time had a long distance relationship and bbm was the quickest way to talk to my boo. I also like the Bluetooth which I could send pictures and music fast with it, unlike iPhone. I'm D1 and I'm a blackberry addict. Thanks..... talk2dy2000@yahoo.com

Confam!

Wait nah me u dey wait make I read all dis abracadabra??? For d fact he's competing wit buhari, he got my vote, but if he was to be competing wit fashola or kwankwaso, sorry he ain't gonna be reelected......made my point, go pounder on it

Whatever Reno. Anyone aside buhari can win. All of una dey try for una own way.

GEJ is a good President! **Shikena**

Yawns!!!!too long jare! Carry go Mr. Presido

Blaq said...

Sorry for the gods

Story for the gods.... your creating more universities when they've not funded the existing one well. what happened to the second Niger bridge? Look at onitsha-enugu express way and enugu-portharcourt road. They're all very bad. We still import generators to the country as usual. What happened to job creation that you promised us the youth of this country? There are so many unfulfilled promises in this your tenure. I campaigned and voted for you the last time. But you all the hos that I hv on you has just crumbled. I don't think I will vote for anyone this time around.... and as for you Mr Reno, I know that if Mr president removes you from that seat, you will start saying all the bad things his been doing. Because your there enjoying and the poor masses are suffering that's why you had mouth to talk. Let him remove you from seat now and this so called good samaritan of yours will turn to bad samaritan. I don't support any party.. I believe in fairness......

Omokri is a mess. And a confusionist.

David oyedepo said nd i quote whoever that has sworn that 2015 election will not be peaceful will not live 2 tell how the election went. Let they dt has ear hear ooo

Betsytohbadt said...

Dis man is obviously confused..Well dats wot u get 4 working with a confused President...Wait sef,which highly conditioned train??d 1 ppl sit on top of d train shey??smh....If any1 votes for jonathan next year den Dat person must def b stupid..Its obvious d President Jonathan can't do dis tin...

@Betsytohbadt

eseoghene said...

We will see

mzhrf20@yahoo.com

seen

You must be a clown.

Chidinma Grace said...

Nice speech with facts, not illusion. Nigerians re tired of illusion n critics ppl who don't av ideas but complains.

yemisi Z10 said...

We haff hear u sir

Yemisiolusola33@yahoo.com

Yemisi Z10 says so

So convincing but is d real fact. Vote not fight

Story for the Gods!!!!!!!!!! in ur dream middle income sallary earner for where in nigeria.I beg guy look for another story to narate I no buy dis one.

reno, you need to go and take your medication. you seems to be sick.

Uche Obi said...

Really cant believe this guy settled down to type this BS. mscheeewwww.

DISPLACED AND ANGRY NIGERIAN YOUTH said...

THIS GUY IS AN ASSHOLE. THE FIRST 3 LINES ALREADY GOT ME VERY ANGRY. DIDN'T BOTHER READING THE OTHER CHAPTERS. JUST LOOK AT THE HELL YOU GUYS SUSTAIN IN NIGERIA FOR WHICH ANYBODY WITH DIGNITY SHOULD BE BOWING OUT IN SHAME YET YOU WANT TO BE RE-ELECTED, YOU THINK THIS IS A GAME? FUCK YOU GUY.

bums said...

I totally agree on this one, ama not impressed by both candidates but hey i will rather vote GEJ a million times than Buhari based solely on his religious convictions, and his ability to be biased. He spent more money building filling stations in the north than in other parts of Nigeria when he was head of PTF.He is still a dictator. With GEJ we still have our rights....need i say more

Thank God we live in FCT. 'As I speak to you, the Abuja-Kaduna Rail project has been completed, under budget and under the time frame for which this administration promised which is as a result of the new efficiency of the Federal Civil Service which, through the Federal Ministry of Works, had been able to supervise the contractors efficiently because no kickbacks exchanged hands'/

I hope Mr. Reno Omokri is talking about this same FCT or is there any FCT somewhere? Even during the PDP convention last week, the President said the rail project is ongoing. How come in less than 4 days, it has been completed?Haba! Take am easy. Then this media hype on agriculture, has the prices of food stuff come down? Where are the 14million farmers?I hope he is aware that there are legitimate federal workers who has not been paid for 18months?Human right abuse? How about police brutalisation of lawmakers, that journalist named Amaechi of political platform? Hope he could recollect how Doyin Okupe openly told Nneotaobase Egbe of Channels TV that he is asking a stupid question briefly after the abduction of Chibok girls? How about confiscation of newspapers?How about missing dollars in NNPC? How about the N10b madam Petroleum minster lavished on chartered flight in less than a year? How about the BMW bulletproof car? The pardon for Alamiesegha, Bode George? How about a fake ceasefire agreement? We are not saying the President did not achieve anything. But for a man who has been in office for six years who keep promising the government is on top of the situation while human lives are wasted like livestock? Lets try a change. Other countries did it. WE survived Abacha regime and I don't think there can be any other hardship apart from this.

I will vote for Goodluck Jonathan, come rain, come sunshine.

No steady electricity
Insecurity
Weak president who can't fight corruption
Not competent

Yeah right, let us all go vote PDP that has ruled since 1999 and nothing to show for it. Time for change.

God 4bid evil. Linda if u like chop my comment like u have been doing,maybe u go add some flesh with it...lolz. Ayolahsamuel@gmail.com

ALL I SEE IS
HIGHWAY -BENIN ORE
RAILWAY- LAGOS IBADAN
SCHOOLS -KADUNA
ECONOMY-LOW TO AVERAGE
CORRUPTION-STILL SAME NO CHANGE
EMBEZZLEMENT- NOT MENTIONED
BOKO HARAM- NOT MENTIONED
KIDNAPPED GIRLS-NOT MENTIONED
POLITICAL PRISONER-NO SINGLE SPONSOR/BOMBER SENTENCED.
SCHOOL FEES- EVERYDAY INCREASE
POWER - NOT MENTIONED
EMPLOYMENT- NOT MENTIONED(INFACT ZERO)
ECONOMY- DWINDLING

AND THE LIST GOES ON AND ON.

its so sad to think dat a man who has lead us for 6years has only achieved this. Reno u n d president should cover ur faces in shape. bcz i hoped to see at least a 3 page achievement.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 371   Newer› Newest»