MicoStar Mall makes history in Nigeria & Africa - highest online shopping sales in one day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 December 2014

MicoStar Mall makes history in Nigeria & Africa - highest online shopping sales in one day

Today being US Cyber Monday is the biggest online sales day of the year in US. MicoStarMall.com is expected to exceed the amount of online shopping sales made on Black Friday by their customers in Nigeria and Africa.

MicoStar Mall made history on Friday November 28, 2014 (Black Friday) by having the highest online shopping sales in Nigeria and Africa in a single day.

They had over 1.4 million customers from Africa alone shopping from various stores all over US through MicoStar Mall on Black Friday and more than 70% of those customers were from Nigeria.

In 2012, MicoStar Mall became the first company to introduce Black Friday and Cyber Monday in Nigeria  and Africa.

According to US Business Analyst, Devine Campbell "This year has been MicoStar Mall's best year since they introduced Black Friday in Africa. The advantage they have is that customers in Africa can shop directly from any US store already having Black Friday and Cyber Monday through MicoStar Mall unlike other online stores in Africa that have limited inventory and can't match the kind of  Black Friday sales in US stores. Most US stores now see MicoStar Mall as the best way to reach their customers in Africa. Their service is unique, they understand the African market, they have built a strong business relationship with various US stores, and above all they have also built a trusted brand with customers in Africa over time. They made a promise to their US vendors and customers in Africa and they delivered."

65 comments:

Wonderful

Linda goodnight**yawns**

mike said...

Ok nw.

Richygirl said...

That was how Jumia and other online shopping mall did "the More you look the less you see" for us.

OK.

Abdosh said...

But dem no dey reign like konga and jumia...I thought jumia broke d record on black friday

That's really cool.
Diamondberry027@gmail.com

Good for them.

Good for them ....pepus4xhard@yahoo.com

Oh yeah,dats nice

Collin said...

Congrats ț¤ them....

Oh yeah,dats nice

Collin said...

Congrats ț¤ them....michealscollin@gmail.com

Uche Emma said...

Congrats to them

ibekwe charles said...

wonderfull

waooooooooooo

christmas things.

tsalz c.e.o said...

Na so na ani wey entet Africa dey big..

AWESOME BUSINESS STRATEGY.

gud to hear dat

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Kudos to them.

Gan gan. Naija I hail oh... Nna deh shop

congrats to them...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com

ASHANKA said...

NIGERIA.. HMMM

really enjoyed the black Friday .... get alot of discount on various products

mojeedw@gmail.com

Good for them

Nice one #onelovefromSnow#

careen said...

Africans are rich

all this lying, there is God o..

Plz Linda post my comments biko

Wow, trust Nigerians we'll always be on top of our game..

wow! Kudos to them. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

ejiro ekanem said...

woow...my first time coming across micostar mall

dickson utah said...

with all due respect to other online web stores...i feel one can truly feel the impact of black friday and cyber monday through micostarmall.com cos you buying directly from these stores...kudo to your team.

idara bede said...

The good thing i love about this is the free shipment...lol...good one

mark edem said...

God will continue to lift your efforts..thank you for your service.

Goffery Abel said...

i am not surprised,they worked for it!...may nigerians continue to appreciate you...nice!

gloria said...

ok

dogworthmontreal.blogspot.com said...

OKAY

Uche Emma said...

desmond fadipe said...

i will check out your web store and i hope your charges are fair enough!

elo tasha said...

Nice record

ben arinze said...

alright..noted!

ahmmed ibrahim said...

we don hear...please let us know if you have any more discount sales coming up soon..

linda ikeji's boo said...

lovely.God bless em

Bishop Kasmeh said...

black friday gone...cyber monday next!...i'll look through your stores..nice!

cutie vee said...

alrit o

Dats a better one

Good to know..

Mall for africa is the best joor

blessyn ene said...

We don hear

Softkeyz said...

Good for them

Shopperholic said...

This site is too complicated to use. They should take a cue from mallforafrica. If they can simplify their site but give opportunity to customers to use the coupons and promos offered by the websites, they they will do very well in this market. Otherwise, sorry guys, I can't use you. Just too complicated.

Shopperholic seems to be a worker with Mall of Africa trying to market their failing business. I have used MicoStar Mall several times and its easy, safe and they are very reliable. So stop placing negative comments on them because you are trying to promote a company that is not trusted.

Please don't even mention Mallof Africa here in LIB. I used them once and was very, very disappointed. Their service is terrible.

Na my money Mallof Africa wan use to flex for US. Its MicoStar Mall all the way for me ooo. I bought my car from MicoStar Mall 2 months ago and was very, very pleased. Keep up the good work MicoStar Mall

Hoyo Mart Blog said...

Wonderful blog post!! I am loving it!!
Pets supplier | Pregnancy Product

Cyber business is escalating. Hope u have gained alot. That is nice. mjabdulk@gmail.com

good. Its referred as cyber monday. Making a more sales on particular day is the key thing for that. http://www.cocofortes.com

Addison pf said...

In depth analysis of Online Shopping in nigeria can be an enriching experience. Remarkably Online Shopping in nigeria is heralded by shopkeepers and investment bankers alike, leading many to state that Online Shopping in nigeria is featuring more and more in the ideals of the young and upwardly mobile. Crossing many cultural barriers it still draws remarks such as 'I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole' and 'i'd rather eat wasps' from the over 50, who are yet to grow accustomed to its disombobulating nature.