Singer 9ice reacts to reports he lost out at APC Primary election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 December 2014

Singer 9ice reacts to reports he lost out at APC Primary election

Singer turned politician 9ice has reacted to reports he crashed out at the recent APC Primary election. In a report on Sunnewsonline today, the reporter wrote;
Another celebrity-entertainer who lost out, after being widely considered as ‘the chose one’ is Abolore Akande, aka, 9ice. He vied for the ticket to represent Ogbomosho North/South/Orire Federal Constituency of Oyo State under the platform of APC. It was still not yet clear what really went wrong as at press time.
9ice has slammed the report, denying he's crashed out. Find his press statement after the cut...

9ice Refutes The Sun Report on Primary Election Crash out
I-Abolore Akande popularly known as 9ICE hereby debunk the news being published in THE SUN by Ckuks Eze today 5th December that I am no longer in the race to contest for the APC ticket as an aspirant for the House of Reps in Ogomosho South, North and Orire Federal Constituency as a blatant lie. I suspect he has been bribed by my opponents to rubbish my efforts.  It is a joke of the century and a plan by enemies and killers of good dream. I am very much in the race and with you support and prayers, success is certain.
Signed: Abolore ‘9ice’ Akande

115 comments:

LOL >> "It is a joke of the century"

SANDRA said...

so after all the "i'm too old to be an artist"will he go back to his vomit now?people just don't think before opening their mouth...overconfidence kill you sir

Even if you win or loss it aint gonna increase my bank acc.... NEXT. (•͡.̮ •͡ )

Well, he may still be in the race for 2019 Election...

Whatever!

Zombie huntress said...

Which kind reporter be that one,he or she shld be fined with false report

ASHANKA said...

LOL... I KNOW SAY HE NO FIT WIN... SMH

Neks said...

>>>> why is he denying, he lost. <<<<

He's just talking long story. He hasn't said whether or not he won cos this his response is one kind.

#I'dratherbeselfmade

so after all the "i'm too old to be an artist"will he go back to his vomit now?people just don't think before opening their mouth...oluwalobunmi

Heard! Ngwa fly away....

This is drama part 1, waiting for part 2.

This kind of thing doesn't hide forever now, with time we would know if he lost or not...there must be someone to represent that position..so we would always find out later if not today,some other day. Matt 5:37. BishopDammy#

eeyah...so sorry

Ok ooo we are waiting for the outcome

9ice my 1 n only crush. U shall win. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

Oh! Good to know he's still in the race.
I wish him the very best.

Whatever d outcome they should learn to take it peacefully; not everyone who went for the election will be elected.

@jessyangels4love

hmmmmm! #Success is Certain# Confident Man Things!!

Na him sabi

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Olusoji said...

I was shocked when I read the report cos the primary for House of rep is holding on this Sunday. Akande I rep

I pray he wins..he has always been my day one Nigga

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ha him sabi abi wetin concern me

Hahahaha

Mumu....ogbeni wake up from ur slumber....

U lost yakata
U fell off like humty dumpty

He has the right to either contest or not. If he decides not to join the race, that is own choice and palaver not u and mine. We will know whether he will contest on the D-day.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Too many drama already

elovi said...

Tor na him sabi oooo

Lol... Nice self wan chop politics money, Obvious God did not call you into politics, you're just going to chop your own too

elovi said...

Tor

am still waiting for the result..did he win or lose?

Harrie said...

#Bummer..umm better luck next time Chump...tho i think he deserves a seat..From wah Ive seen Hes indeed better than a couple of Em..#justsaying
Cherrio..

Mr Phil said...

Owuya! Sun no joke o... Make '9icemusictician' no enter ala ugbaga for una o.

Failed politician

His problem.

pple shud get accurate info before publishing........Its good to know he is still running for d position... All da best nice........

Agu nwanyi1 said...

The guy is even very greedy! Him no even start with counsellor or Local govt chairman abi state house! Na federal house loun loun! Ha na wa o! Greed

dreze said...

Face what you know

Olusoji said...

I was shocked when I read in the dailies that he lost cos I know that house of rep primary will be conducted this Sunday.

The Perfect Bitch said...

Crush ke?whats so crunchy about 9ice pls?he has never tickled my fancy one bit.

To the matter at hand,not sure if he lost or still in d race but d guy has got so much guts and confidence.

their primary is this weekend for God sake

prestige said...

I wish you the best Mr 9ice

Why are the results in dispute? Won't the official vote tally put all questions to rest once and for all? Wait for that, guys. This is an unnecessary feud.

their primary is this weekend for God sake

they never do their primary now.

APC has not done House of Rep primaries... They have only done House of assembly and Governorship primaries

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Nonny said...

All d best to him

Lekan Ashas said...

<a primaries into federal elective positions are yet to be conducted by any party. Question of winning or loosing does not even arise yet.

Kia diz LIB readers get badt mouth ooO

You no go enter studio go reply ruggedman wey advice you like a matured man that he is. I pity you

He doesn't wanna accept defeat and bow out. That's his business though. . REPORTING> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

ADENEYE OLUWASEUN said...

BUT DID HE WIN ACTUALLY?

GISTEXPRESSION said...

have they done the primaries

Saheed badmus Santoma said...

Abi o @ nkiruka,sheybi dats how fashola started with counsellor b4 he. Bcom our governor in lagos..u can start from anywere in politics if u have d qualification to contest for d post nd also money to spend 4 campaign..dats my take on ur comment

Young elite said...

Amen in jesus name,I wish you all the best bro.

Talk2Henry said...

Na wa for this people

charlesome said...

Shit happens !

Atobatele said...

This reporters sef. Nice one 9ice

dessylnd said...

Politics isn't a do or die affair na!

Wetin 9ice dey try trll us? He won d primary? Or wat?

Olatee

Wetin 9ice dey try tell us? He won d primary? Or wat?

Olatee

u two are foolish pple if not u will go to yah father's villa and start front street chairman

Wish u well bro

Feyisetan said...

This is a game it's either u win or lose

musty said...

9ice will surely win!!

LOL this dude is cirousx oh! Well let the will of God be done

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Why wont he crash, when he rode on a horse while going to summit his form... he ate his cake before it was baked.

Bunmi said...

hahaha.oh my gosh,this is sooo funny.na dem sabi

Eya...there's always next time.

CELEB said...

Na today?

You go fear politics

destinysweet said...

Reporters nd their lies

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

9ice dnt mind dem o
U are the man for the job
Abolore 1!!!

Sirwalexy said...

I wish him luck, I believe he's gonna deliver if he wins cause he knows the plight of his people. I also love his guts he's a maverick which many of us are not .

The dude has some serious tense problems.

Let us wait till then!

It's good he has cleared the air

What do u people expect

yemisi Z10 said...

Good to know u r still in the race.goodluck

yemisi Z10 said...

Good to know u r still in the race

Drama
Gracenot2001

Okay. Win let us see.

Hihihihi. Ogbeni it is not a by force something. If you hav lost you humbly decamp or try again in 4yrs. Afterall you hav street credibility.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Hope whoever owns this horse has collected his fee upfront or else na gobe be that for him oh!!

Him, the horse and his entourage all look hungry.

we are waiting for the outcome

Examoracle said...

"Politics as an association of shameless people". That is my own definition. You must act shamelessly to get what you want. May be 9ice did not act that way. See your senior brothers in the race at the National Assembly scaling the fence. That is it. That is the spirit. They are father, grand father but the left their pride at home.

Na joke abi......e go do u lyk film trick

Ok bt dat reporter should be arrested if I was 9ice

Nawa fr ds pple sha,killers of good dreams ke

Apc,PDP,stv,mtn 2 me all of una na d same.....
Onyi diesel

Ahahahahaha

(Twitter/ig)

In Jesus name u will win nice 1 human being sha ..bad tinkn

Wish him success

Adigun don vex,you can tell from the English. Success

Mercyberry said...

Joker of d year

He seems at home with politics

9ice your English dey gong a so

Wow. Whatever the situation will surface soon. I wish him goodluck either way.

But is he still in the race? Lol.
Time will tell sha.

9ice 9ice 9ice no be mistake
Take it by faith
All the best.

amaka agatha said...

work on ur home first

Nah dis weekend now,let wait till sunday

Very funny

Gorgeous Diva said...

HmMmmM

Cia designs said...

Just be sure all this horse riding will guarantee your success ooo else it is better you change tactics. All the best in your ambition

U never dey fall

Ole u wan chop money THIEF

linda ikeji's boo said...

hmmmmmmmmm,waiting

I just think people should be more realistic... 9ice is going against the present house leader( majority leader)is he going to be singing for the people of Ogbomosho.. my advice is four him to keep his money and save up for his children.. I don't think he standards a chance against her.

9ice doesn't standard a chance after the primaries, he would be going against one of the powerful female politicians.. he really doesn't stand a choice against the current majority leader. save all this money and take care of your family. Ogbomosho people is it gongo aso you will eat, wise up pls

U av ur own choices na...ur own fancies n fantasies...itz not everything u should respond to na...abi u no tink so?

Ur energy still on point , and ur street credibility ll always be there to give way for u in the entertainment industry . .