"I am done with Super Eagles" - Obafemi Martins declares | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

"I am done with Super Eagles" - Obafemi Martins declares

Seattle Sounders marksman Obafemi Martins says he is done playing for the Super Eagles of Nigeria

The ex-Inter Milan player, said this in an interview with Italian newspaper La Gazzetta dello Sport
"I am done with my national team, I will not go there any more. I do not have good relationships with some companions. If they do not want me anymore, patience. I love my country, I have given so much. But there are problems and although I am called up, I do not go.”
The quote is hilarious. It was done in Italian & when some reporter tried to translate it, he murdered it

100 comments:

IST TO COMENT LINDA WEY MY MONEY
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

congrats!! juo!!

Awwww

congrats juo!!!

if u wan go no wahala atleast u don chop money
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

good for him! he is no longer in form...so,we wont miss him...

Okk!!!we hear him*****miz Ghana****

Congratulations...u hv done well

Hmmmmm! He knows best anyways atleast he has made a name for himself #onelovefromSnow#

Your loss :(

E get as I'm be oohh.

Long live LIB™

charlesome said...

Nothing good about d national team! Full of controversies. Head on my brother.

elovi said...

Good for him oooo

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Nd SuperEagles is Also Done Wit U..... Obagoal

@sugarcassie said...

Thank God. After murdering the team, Chai! We Nigerians are done with you teytey.

Even if you weren't done, you've past your peak period so take a seat.

Before nko.... when last ws he invited? Hez a good baller tho. Missed him.

New way for anyone to earn extra cash from anywhere even from their phones just with this simple idea. Click this now and see

@sugarcassie said...

+ I don't get ooo, @ bitter truth do you get paid for commenting first or?

elovi said...

Na eagles super u wan play for?

Atobatele said...

And am sure super eagles don't need him anymore also....Good for both for them.

That ur babymama no go let u concentrate..hope u invested sha!!

awwww...you really did welll

Good fr u sir,we will miss ur speed sha

Whatever. So many people waiting in line.

Gud to hear...u get ur reasons.

destinysweet said...

Good decision, cos ur new job is ur baby mama nd Instagram pix

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

linda ikeji's boo said...

oya next.

Weldone. You have tried and done really well continue wherever you are and your prayers would go a long way for the National team. It is well. Eph 6:18. BishopDammy#

Catwalk with Pat said...

Aiite...Good for you

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

Obagoal my main man!!!!

u try

Janice Iwu said...

Hmmm,No P sha,bt we will miss our weapon of mass destruction.
prettyamara76@gmail.com

okay ooo

He has tried.

(Twitter/ig)

Am sure the national team needs U no more

even fools will meddle in the palava of the wise..wah do yall know about soccer..do u know how efficient this guy is to whichever side he plays for..someone described by defenders as a conundrum on the pitch of play when he holds on to the ball..yall are just busy dropping foolish comments..better go gossip if u have nothing reasonable to say..karwa wawa

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

Martins you dey try but e remain small... Beg Keshi like Osaze and Ike Uche did. #HenryEkeneObianika

Go and steal it from her bank account nau... Ode

I support you jare. When you're not appreciated in a place, why stay?

Monday Joel Ojeh said...

Martins is still in good form!
Dat animal saying shit about martins should try to ask questions!

Struggle continues lol

okay good bye..u've done ur best...we nid new players in d team..goodluck 2 u!
GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Mrs W said...

okayy..Thank you for your services.we can only wish u the best

Errm incase you haven't noticed no one needs you not even naija so adios amigo

E get as e be

Well i dont think we need him. younger, gifted players are there.

*Anticipate new singles #Ugomma #Onyinyemu #Oyorima

Am sure the team is also done with you too Oga!

U try sha.

Super eagles has being long done with you. It was nice doing business with you though!

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

He has done well for himsef sha

Good for u at least uv made money

Alabi said...

Quite nice. i appreciate this a lot. tanx, but continue wherever you are and your prayers would go a long way for the National team. It is well. Eph 6:18.

Gud 4 u

REAL. PIKIN said...

Ok ooooo good for U.

OmG has obafemi fucked you before? You shall speak in tongues. Lol #jk

Diva 8 said...

Na you sabi!

The reporter really nailed it...

See this people ooooh, wonders shall never end. Super Eagles is done with you.

He has tasted the money so no need giving himself headache about national call up. .<>.....REPORTING>> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>>

I support u bro!

oniranu oshi, after they have made u who u are

Well done bro

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

OBAGOAL...we gonna misss u...dose foolish pipo commentin rubbish abt OBAGOAL..guess dey didnt watch d dude wen he was playin for INTER MILAN and other clubs..dat dude made my darlin club arsenal not win CARLIN cup dat yr whyl playin for BIRMINHAM..
dat warri dude....dr UFUOMA

He's an old man already,
Younger player is needed *case closed*

My broda u don try wella.. U no go kill ursef na.. The best in MLS. Chop ur money jhor..

Noted. Don't worry, nigeria has got many professional players like u. Remember that it is from flying eagles u became what u are today. No matter the problem that is happening u hav to look for best solution. mjabdulk@gmail.com

bye bye

Ahead! Ahead!! Nice speech there. You have tried xo much. Keep it up where ever you go man.

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Mezie Eze said...

Alright,wish n ur trip well

Eyaa! We will miss u, though.

@jessyangels4love

Nigerian spectators don't need u brov...

There is nothing he can offer our national team anymore, he had gave his best but right now we need young telented players

Harrie said...

hehe He actually nailed it..
Cherrio

andrewfaith57@yahoo.com said...

Good for him I never really likes him anyway.that is d best decision he has ever made

Taaaa..we are done with him.and that was long ago

Martins we said that first.i mean we dumped u first,Why lie??

cool

bye bye zi now!!! Good luck in your future endeavors

Quite a great fellow. No drama. Quit wen its not complicated!

Oba goal, we love you.

Some pple dnt no anytin abt football dey wil jst cme here n talk shit, obagoal is till on form better than d liks of ikechukwu,musa n co, its dats proud fool called keshi dats to b blame.proud hegoat.

Welldone.

Good luck to you martins... you wont be missed.

Your time with the super Eagles has been remarkable. Happy leaving.

Easy-E said...

Good for u bro...our national team is full of controversy...

His bizness.

C beef ooo

Awww y nau

Electropiz said...

Oba goal

Talk2Henry said...

Awwwwwwwww

Da real deal said...

The team is fucked up anyways....notin 2 miss.#controversialteam. #Luciaisdarealdeal

u are DONE na watin u cook slf well after una don chop money finish no wahala..there is GOD

Maestro Perstar's Blog said...

Anyway who won't be tired of a National Team who does not have stability? See europe and look at the players who has been playing for them, it is one of our biggest problem continuity even it has extended to our football, it use to be politics alone, anyway God Help Us

Well don bro.. You have done well

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

An applaud for him . He tried

He is tried though, but too young to quit national football.

sabi boi said...

we dn wid u buh u wont b easily 4qtn

Dat one na for ur pocket Abi u knw me

B4 nko, u wey dey Keshi blackbook n NFF jst giv am anoda contract.