Ambode, Tambuwal, Elrufai, Omerhor win APC Governorship ticket | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

Ambode, Tambuwal, Elrufai, Omerhor win APC Governorship ticket

The All Progressives Congress, APC held primaries in many states around the country today. Below are some of the results that have been announced. What this means is that if APC wins in these states, the following people will be governors in 2015:

Lagos State - Akinwunmi Ambode (pictured left)
Oyo State - Incumbent Oyo State Governor, Senator Abiola Ajimobi
Sokoto state - Speaker of the House of Representatives, Hon. Aminu Tambuwal
Delta State - Otega Omerhor 
Nasarawa State - Incumbent Nasarawa Governor Tanko Al-makura
Kaduna State - Nasir El-Rufai
See the rest after the cut...

Kwara State, - Incumbent Kwara Governor Abdulfattah Ahmed
Taraba State - Senator Aisha Jummai Al-Hassan
Ogun state - Incumbent Ogun governor - Ibikunle Amosun
Yobe State - Incumbent Yobe governor Ibrahim Giadem
Kwara state - Incumbent governor Abdulfatah Ahmed.  
Rivers state - Dakuku Peterside
The primaries in Cross River State has reportedly been postponed. More results later

159 comments:

ok noted..

destinysweet said...

Congratulations to dem

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

Linda it is not omerhor but Emerhor...well u nor b urhobo person...Loolzz

Zombie huntress said...

Oh thank goodness mr ambode,I'm so happy I bliv he's gona win dis lagos state election

Well done, Linda. You are working hard.

Sirtee said...

Dakuku Peterside for rivers nice one best of Luck to dem all

Weezy said...

@ Linda, oya what of you have to say you hater. Ambode don win.

maccido said...

Congrats to the aspirants.please remember the masses when you get there ooo

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

buchi said...

Good for all of them. Am specially happy for Tambuwal

That's good for them all, hope they will make it to the seat tho #onelovefromSnow#

Segun Ebenezer said...

Let the game of thrown begin...

God news for APC. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

We all knw He's next according 2 Tinubu..All dt primary Election 2day na falacy.I jst hope he delivers.....#thobbyOmoAlhaja

I knew Ambode was going to win

Not interested...

Gov. Abiola Ajimobi will become the first person to rule Oyo state twice.

Btw see exciting stuffs at www.naijatalktown.blogspot.com

CONGRATULATIONS ARE IN ORDER COMES 2015 ELECTION!! REPORTING> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

Samuel Ekine said...

pls d name for rivers apc guber candidate is Dakuku peterside nd not Dagogo

Wow!...tnk God 4 ambode.hope he represents uus o...we ave nt had light in epe 4 a straight yr

The Lagos candidate was already known

Hmmmmmmm

Let me show you something

Tinubu is powerful! Ambode 4 Lagos (APC). Fashola is in trouble!!!! lol... nice one Linda.

OK.

Nija Eye said...

Hon. Dakuku Peterside not Dagogo

congrats to them...

Lukman said...

Some of this Abokis would be aspiring to be the President of Nigeria tomorrow! Once they acquire power by mistake, they feel they have arrived!

why you should get rid of some friends in your life...www.udokajane.blogspot.com

We don't want an imposed Governor like Ambode.
El-Rufuai, another thief. The pple u render homeless in ABJ and take over their Lands will continue to cry for justice

Linda waht of our IMO STATE???

Broses, i dey wait make una F up dis time, den u go know say it actually my business

ANYA IKENGA said...

Rochas won in imo state and will also pick presidential ticket. He will rule nigeria From Imo state. A very confused man. Usu in igbo language means Not a Bird and Not an Animal.

I just got my LIB giveaway money,cool 25geez..Thank you soo much Linda Ikeji.
I love you...muah!
prizeo94@yahoo.com

Ambode another product of God-fatherism. Corrupt Oba's candidate

This same Ambode that embezzled money as Accountant General of Lagos State

Interesting

But linda they are still countung right now...life on tvc

Bold Kid said...

Congrats to them oo.

CELEB said...

They have tried. But na still the same people

Nicely done

GoodIUck to aII of them. I hope they re the change we ve been prayng for

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

What we see in our Nation's politics today is sheer power rotary. Think of the movement of the electrons towards the nucleus in chemistry.

That is Nigeria politics clearly defined.
"Leader of tomorrow" fully rolled out to be the "followers of today", while the same old nightmares that promised us great today, are still bearing the ease(not burden) of leadership today.

Don't want to call names coz of their SSS Dogs.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

I hope Fashola's successor will maintain the high legacy. So many people will decamp tò other parties to get the ticket.

Linda,for Rivers State it's Dakuku Peterside!!

Ambode deseved it...........he worked tiredlesly,now there is more work to be done!

Ok, congrats to them.
If they are d best for their states, may they win in the general election.

Dakuku not DAGOGO

Wish them all the best come 2015...

Linda its Dakuku Peterside for Rivers state...... You are welcome but correct ur spelling

Lindoodo I kept dis late to be the first to comment o pls post my comment O! I dunno if u ave been eating them #Dave Says so#

Aiit

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Congrats 2 dem

Congrats to them.
Faceoflib

What of Abia state, cos am voting for APC candidate not T. A. Orji's candidate(PDP) in Abia state. Enough is Enough!

charlesome said...

Linda, till then cos God has not finally decided.

ASAP said...

Ambode all d way , dnt want dat so called Gos ..

topeorekoya.blogspot.com said...

Votes are still being counted at the moment. Though Ambode is in clear lead.

topeorekoya.blogspot.com

Walsmorgan said...

Tambuwal all the way.

Tambuwal cool....!!!

lord klaus said...

Aunty Linda it's Dakuku and not Dagogo Peterside

lord klaus said...

Aunty Linda it's Dakuku and not Dagogo Peterside

Lets see how they election will go next year, so Linda mind how to choose a right word not "The following will be governor in 2015".

Shop on DEAILDY for the xmas shopping and get a discount fir every thing that you buy

Greatest Battles!!! Part 1

The Narrow Way That Leads To Heaven - Matthew 7:13,14

Hehe. Ok

I wish them all the best

Atobatele said...

Ambode. Tinubu's loyalist

God will help them

Congratulations to them.

Knew ambode was going to defeat hamzat...I jez hope u all win in d forth coming general election...

Bullcrap Aminu iz a big blotted goat

Congratulations to all the winners...

Ambode will be a great governor

Akin Ambode campaigned well, he went to all the local governments in Lagos and met with the people. This is a grassroots governor in the making

Finally APC had presented a Christian candidate. He has my vote and that of my boyfriend

I pray dat they wil b a better leaders

Anything but Jonathan

Congrats to them all, wishing Ambode a smooth ride to Alausa in Jesus name. Tambuwal made it too, good

ok

They should let fashola continue joor

Zoë said...

My prayer is for El rufai to lose. I hate that man. They have a lot if xtians in kaduna, he will definitely impose sharia on them.

Aiit tnx!!

Everything Rosham said...

I hope dis Ambode will be like BRF sha...

Rivers-Dakuku Peterside....not Dagogo

Political Spartacus... Season 15.

Okay naa, let the best man win!

One and only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

This one Ambode won in Lagos,you guys should just be ready for massive embezzlement 'cos this dude already spend madt moni,and he'll get all back. It might be a chop make I chop corrupt government tho,Fashola's work are down d drain jor,leave it or take it.

Folarolar-My opinion

That's them cup of tea ooooo (•͡.̮ •͡ ) good for them

its okkkk..atleast APC re conducting their elections peacefully.....unlike fidifi

AdeseOlawale said...

2015 Election,God will take charge.Amen

REAL. PIKIN said...

I wish them all the best in the Race To becoming Governors........

KEVIN4216 said...

APC Propaganda Party..... Oh well Feb 14 will amaze you all. May God almighty see us through

Linda is a card carrying member of APC. It is official now

ADAOBI said...

congrats to the winners . to whom the cap fits let him wear

Ambode congrats

I really pray & hope that Jagaban hasn't mortgaged the lives of Lagosians cos this Ambode nigga has a bad reecord for secretly embezzling funds of LASG under tinubu's regime!

Linda baby, pls correct the one of Rivers... It's DAKUKU not dagogo... thank you dear

Lemme take a close look at my future governor,hopes he does well,as his predecessor,fashola. I know he will win. Bcos APC is Lagos.

great men ready to work.....auruabdulkhafid@rocketmail.com

elovi said...

Congratulations

elovi said...

Politics everywhere

Linda this ur iinfo on Ambode is miss leading bcos counting is still on going as at now

Politics a game that has gone sour.

We sha c na cos dia r states dat no oda party bt pdp is pind

linda ikeji's boo said...

congrats to them

Congrats to them then....

Politics is a dirty game! I will wonder how Aisha Jummai will win the secondary election in taraba state. mjabdulk@gmail.com

Congrats 2 them

Congrats to them all...

Congrats to dem

Nice one......Ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

after jumping the face.

Linda d apc member. A day doesnt go by without u filling our ears with news about apc, if dem win where? Mscheeeew

Lagos state primaries is still goin on nd ambode is takin d lead wid 3k+

Good News for Lagos State

Delta state hehehe I just dey laff! That person called otega should better look something else to do because he's has lost the election already in delta state to Sir Tony Chucks OBUh the anointed one.

same names same faces different clothes..am praying they winners of any/all elections in my durling country bring POSITIVE CHANGES O..so help us God... Say NO TO PARTY ELECTION & YES TO INDIVIDUAL + POLICY + AGENDA voting...

Ok.

andrewfaith57@gmail.com said...

Am happy he won,

Congratulations all
Gracenot2001

APC would definitely win Lagos...thats their head quarter so it safe to say Akinwunmi Ambode is lagos state governor already come 2015,then Tambuwal wld win sokoto,the El rufai wld win Kaduna,then maybe Dagogo peterside of Rivers state,then hopefully all the incumbent governors will return as governors,I pray what happened in Ekiti state doesn't repeat itself.

Ambode for lagos,sure (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

Gafar said...

Congrats to Ambode #winner

abujakenneth said...

Most of them moslem. Islamic agenda

I hear. Any other thing?

rubbish, dey r loosing

All we need r God fearing leaders dat wl lead us 2 our promise land simple.

give urselves brain said...

congrats your excellencies in the making....may d best man win

With utmost predictability
Congrats, Your godfathers won

Ne-Yo said...

All of Una..Go chop our money.

what of Abia o? we are so desperate to see who will push PDP out of dat state. we don suffer for that failure Orji hand

Harrie said...

see the look on their faces...it reads 'greed, money, power, etc' #justsaying
Cherrio..

all loosers expecially dat of akiolu candidate for lagos .......ok now lets go there.

ambode u will only rule akiolu palace not lagos state mark it.cos we know u .

Linda it is Dakuku Peterside not Dagogo Peterside.

ambode oba of tinubu candidate also want to rule lagos i dey laf ooooooooo.

Oyetunde said...

Let's see how it goes during the actual election. I dey fear all this politicians like anything.

Start your journey to living your own dreams as well, make money legally and also enjoy our bulk SMS services. Check out ourHow it Works page on financialfreedom.com.ng.

Talk2Henry said...

Good for all of them

It's time for PDP to Act Now and Take Lagos Back to the Masses by Giving Jimi Agbaje their Ticket. APC with their One Man Show has to be stopped.

Ambo atide, that now our new slogan in Lagos

Congrats to them all, as for Ambode hmmmmm BRF is not happy with your victory, so he should be ready for more battle

Congratulations to den but I carry my problem go meet dem dey will nt help me

Bestman said...

Congrats to Ambode...a true gentleman.

elovi said...

Okay oooo

This folks are quashing PDP..buh the presidential throne will be PDPs come 2015..and after that most of them will decamp back to PDP. Fact

Oba's hand-picked candidate

No christian should vote for APC (Islamic Party)

Ambode is not gonna win. He will lose woefully

Ambode: a product of God-fatherism
We are tired of Tinubu imposing candidate on us.
We will vote APC out of Lagos State come 2015

Tinubu will die of heart attack when APC will lose come 2015

Hope they are the right candidates for secondary election!

mjabdulk@gmail.com

What planet are you on?

oleeeee

AGB said...

You guys should learn to tallk like sensible human beings.Christians and Muslims are all human beings and so we should never put religion above a fellow brother or common sense. I hope you learn that. Cheers.

God Bless Nigeria.

I like APC though

Justice Team said...

Linda u didn't post my comments

joyce said...

Am praying and fasting seriously for Elrufai and Peterside. I just hope all the elections will be transparent.

Linda please correct that Rivers guy's name. It's not Dagogo it's Hon. Dakuku Adol Peterside.

Amaechi been very smart once again. If PDP brings the former Minister for Education Nyesome Wike then Lemme say congrats to Hon. Dakuku Peterside & APC