Asa to lead performers at The Future Awards Africa 2014 this Sunday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 December 2014

Asa to lead performers at The Future Awards Africa 2014 this Sunday

Africa’s biggest youth event, The Future Awards Africa 2014 has announced the performers for its 2014 edition, and from Paris, one of Africa’s biggest exports to the world, Asa is leading the pack.

Paris-based, Nigeria’s most successful music export of this decade, ASA and arguably the foremost breakout artiste of the year, Yemi Alade.

The event will be broadcast live, primetime, on Channels TV - from 7.30 - 9.30pm. The event will hold this Sunday, 7 Dec. at the Intercontinental Hotels in Lagos, Nigeria. It is strictly by invitation.

Described by CNN as ‘an African pop legend in the making’, Asa recently released her third album, ‘BED OF STONE’, which has arnered rave reviews across the world, will be performing songs from it exclusively at TFAA 2014. She will be joined by multi-award winning singer, Iyanya and 2014’s breakout artiste, Yemi Alade, who debuted
her album.

‘KING OF QUEENS’ this year, with her music crossing borders through collaborations with the likes of Tanzania’s most successful artiste,Diamond Platnumz.

“Also on the stage at the awards will be pop culture icons including Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Genevieve Nnaji, Banky W and Lanre Da Silva Ajayi,” said designer Ohimai Atafo, who is Chair of the Central Working Committee for the awards. “They will be driving the content of the awards through calls to action and award presentations.”

It will be recalled that, last week, the organisers announced the four anchors for the event: Nigeria’s Ice Prince, Iyanya and Osas Ighodaro alongside Ugandan Channel O VJ, Flavia Tuminise.

HOSTING THE RED CARPET WILL BE AFRICA’S IT GIRLS ON TELEVISION, BOLANLE OLUKANNI and ZAINAB BALOGUN of EbonyLife TV. They will be joined by fashion bloggers, Denola Adepetun and Zina Anumudu of StyleVitae who have defined the culture for fashion over the past year.

The Future Awards Africa 2014 will be broadcast live, primetime, on perennially award-winning TV station, Channels Television - from 7.30 - 9.30pm.

The black-tie event holds on Sunday, 7 December at the Intercontinental Hotels in Lagos, Nigeria. It is strictly by invitation.

The Future Awards Africa 2014 is headlined by Vitafoam and presented in partnership with Microsoft, the Lagos Internal Revenue Service and the Tony Elumelu Foundation.

Official Media Partners are EbonyLife TV, AfricaMagic, Ventures Africa, and Y! Africa. Official Online Partners are MemeBurn, BellaNaija and 360nobs.

The official bloggers for 2014 are LindaIkeji, Omojuwa, LadunLiadi, Olorisupergal, Ameyaw, NigeriaNewsDesk and GidiTraffic. Country partners are RedBox Africa, The Trent, Information Nigeria, News Wire Nigeria, SabiNews and Pulse.ng. Buzz Partners are Style Vitae, StyleMeAfrica, Fashpa.com & FAP.

Cool FM is the host radio station. Channels Television is the host TV station.

For more information, visit @TFAAfrica on Twitter/Instagram or the website www.thefutureafrica.com/awards [2]. The official hashtags for the 2014 awards are #TheFutureAwards and #TheFutureAwards2014.

120 comments:

Linda good for u o

seen but not interested.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

And the winner of "official blogger" goes to Lindaikeji! You must win oh! Where do we vote? I hope I can vote from here though.

Good for them and Asa pls perform grateful music for them bcos I too like that track among d new music

Ok seen will just sit back and watch.

~Levi Blessing~ Rep Ma Name!

Its ok

Gud 4 her
Ada mbano ve Spoken

super lady.

Good for you! Lindodo!

Tristanflow said...

Your english sucks!

Oh Asa a beautiful singer.

JEZ, Linda see the time you uploaded this post. "You no dey sleep"? Na by force to slim down? From the performers to the hosts of the event, its sure gonna be a night to remember. I pray i become too relevant to be ignored so that I get an invitation to such occassion that brings African youths together.

Diamonddanielz said...

Linda I gat ur back!!! U da best

BOL..

winniekoko said...

Lovely......Asa my best artist.....me love her to the bone

CELEB said...

Love Asa.she is talented.

That's cool sha,linda plz go n slip na....

Its ok.....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Linda.....hm

Linda....

Congrats Linda, u deserve it Rydar things

Ok is going 2 be hurt dat night

Erhire said...

elovi said...

Wow Dats nice

elovi said...

Love Asa

Asa and my other favourite Naija artists. Its really gonna be a cool event. Linda Ikeji all the way for blogger of the year.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

Segun Ebenezer said...

Asa?Does she have something 2 present 2 her fans this time?

Segun Ebenezer said...

Asa?Does she have something 2 present 2 her fans this time?

ok thats good

Ok seen

I care for two things! Asa performing and Linda winning best blog! Finito . P.s ; where can we vote?

GUD for her

make me proud..........lesti

REAL. PIKIN said...

Ok oooo

charlesome said...

OK na, I don hear

rukkybankz said...

Issokay

Linda going places, Nice

Its gonna be a big one no doubt... *Flora*

Ok ...next plzzzz

Burberry said...

Good for them

Ok kini...if i hear...seuncole28@yahoo.com

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Harrie said...

Hehe oh there was never a doubt... frankly I actually prefer her debut to the latter...
#justsaying...
Cherrio

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Ruby Baba no read Post

Ruby Baba reporting from Otu(Onitsha Ado n'idu)

Nice.
Good morning fam! Y'll need to check out falz new video ft yemi alade nd poe. Lol

Lanre said...

I knw its going to be a blast #Team ASA

Good for her....

ADAOBI said...

i pray you win Linda uve bin amazing....

omo jasmine said...

Asa my favorite female singer

Neks said...

>>>>> congrats Ms Linda for being one of the official blogger, kudos, it's star studded and for sure going to be a great event, and topping it all Asa performing. <<<<

Good

Just passing

Didi said...

Aunty Linda na u go carry d award sure banka

very good ooo. Been long we heard from Asa.

Nice one..

Chukydyk said...

Missing Asa..wen is she releasing anoda album, i cnt wait.
Linda all ds award wey no d reach u..hmmm dia is Godooo

Emenike said...

Wish U d very best Linda...........

Gdmoi Linda nd Libers....Av a blessed weekend......

Funso Samuel said...

Linda go carry that blogger of the year awar. No doubt

Okay good, will sit and watch

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

destinysweet said...

----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

Lindy, I wish u goodluck

Congrats to both of them,, obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Linda congrats. You deserve it girl. You don try!

yemisi Z10 said...

Ok good

That's good! Lindsy baby all the way #onelovefromSnow#

nice one...

Shanding2k2... said...

Well, good news, Asa is hosting.

Bubu said...

Okay ooooooooo

Hmmm dats is good

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok i have gotten my IV card already

Ocho said...

Dats great

buyersellerplace said...

Good web hoster.

i can bank on them.

www.buyersellerplace.com

AQO said...

Cool.

Diamonddanielz said...

Ok we Hv seen it, linda Ikeji of Nkere!

Prisca Ekenimoh said...

chy said...

i have always loved asha, her music is truly inspirational. something you can listen to while driving, cooking or even trying to sleep. Lyrics are amazing, showing the effort and artistry that was put into it. she deserves every accolade she gets.

Prisca Ekenimoh said...

Thats just awesome no doubt....

linda ikeji's boo said...

lovely.it being a while for her

I'l b kul

keji said...

I no even read am finish... Choi!!!

ONYX MOMMA

Everything Rosham said...

Hope u one of d contestant oo.. Am sure u'll win

Sammie Blacc said...

Nice one. Asa is still on point

The award for the best interesting blogger must come to you auntie linda. I wish you luck in this award. And Asa is Nigeria best female artist.

Asa deserves It mehn.

Long Live LIB

Good for Africa.

linda ikejis boyfriend said...

Asa best of the best.

Zombie huntress said...

Ok its nice

dats good..d youths need inspiration especially at tis crucial peroid

Lindodo, nice one...ur going higher

Eby said...

kalabari boy said...

Same here brother... linda's secret admirer..... ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

But I badly need the money
kacechix@gmail. com

kalabari boy said...

Im so in love with Asa's music... wish I was invited though... ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

Na small small Naija go better

Nigeria is a bullshit place. The people who win the award win them not because of talent but because of padi padi. Rubbish lot. Does anything ever work in Nigeria? Even light nor work.

They say its for the youth but then the show is strictly by invitation. How the uninvited youth wan enjoy wetin dey happen. Not interested.

NICK

Sammie Blacc said...

Wetin deysup nh

Gozie said...

Loving ASA all d way!
Lindex, make sure u make us proud o!!!
:-*

elovi said...

Dats good

Okay.

Linda i find it hard to visit your blog on mobile oo because of the weeks it takes to load and consuming too much data. This new pattern is too bad. It's hard to say good bye to your blog.

Okay....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Nice. Linda am certain you'll win! All da best!

Ne$ha Ne$ha said...

Good to hear. Asa's a good girl.

kalabari boy said...

Lets see how it goes ibisokelvin@yahoo.com

Hmmmm, Flavia tumusiime. Isn't she dating that oil baron ( Godwin Atsimene). Na wa

Linda is sha there... no wahala

Die hard Asa fan, luv her music...it inspires me

Good for her

Talk2Henry said...

That gal good sha . Team Asa

Got my invite.......see you there Lindodo