Ambode’s emergence was a pre-orchestrated drama – Tokunbo Wahab, APC guber aspirant kicks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 5 December 2014

Ambode’s emergence was a pre-orchestrated drama – Tokunbo Wahab, APC guber aspirant kicks

They have started...lol. APC governorship aspirant, Tokunbo Wahab is kicking against Ambode's emergence as APC Gubernatorial candidate for Lagos following yesterday's Primary election. Find a press statement below
Barrister Tokunbo Wahab along with ten other aspirants has expressed his displeasure about the manner in which the governorship primaries which took place today at Onikan have been conducted.
The primary election and the process that goes with it were shrouded in secrecy and unprecedented bare-faced irregularities. 
In the words of the aspirant, if APC, a party in the fore front of the Change Movement could subject itself to a shoddy, suspicious preparation, what then is the moral justification for blaming INEC regarding the flop in the Voter Registration and PVC distribution in Lagos State?

He stated emphatically that his position and that of the 10 aspirants have been consistent in the last few weeks from various consultative meetings. These include:
 - Provision of adequate notice should be given to all aspirants prior to the primaries as provided by party and INEC constitutions and 

- that delegates' list should be provided to all well before time as well. 

He said, *my agent did not receive the so-called list until early hours of this morning*.  As at today, even as the charade referred to as Primaries was going on, it was not clear if we were using the 20 LGAs or 57LGA and LCDAs.

"We made our position known to the national leadership yesterday and we only attended today to observe and possess proofs of various irregularities."

"I can say categorically, that what happened today was not a primary but a pre-orchestrated drama. We shall be making our positions known to the party and INEC within the next few hours and we shall pursue this to a logical, legal conclusion."

144 comments:

1st
bittertruth85@yahoo.com

The Perfect Bitch said...

Hmmmmm

charlesome said...

This is war for the thugs!

APC should go and sleep. There is really no difference between them and PDP.

Harrie said...

rn I'm like 'stfu', He beat you at your best...whats there to kick? Face it or move your ass...lol #justsaying
Cherrio..

Kel Cypha said...

politicians, they can do whatever we dont care

Politicians na dem sabi,when they are elected now they will abandon all their projects and start chopping money.

SANDRA said...

I'm here

There own is even better coz election took place.How about candidates that sit in the comfort of their homes and the ticket develop wings to meet them at home?The political situation is a sorry case in this country.

Nigeria politics, we are so used to the drama it drags along..their business

its alright...........nobody wanna accept defeat....COURT!!!!!

I'm sure nobody is surprised with this..not him emerging as the winner but displeasure comments that would be coming after primary elections are conducted..expect more complaints anyways..as for Mr Tokunbo you had better move on with other things sir ..not everybody would win. It is well. 2tim 2:1-2. BishopDammy#

Talk2Henry said...

Them don start

CELEB said...

Sounds like the speech of a loser!

Neks said...

>>>>> There goes a sore loser <<<< (corcake@yahoo.com)

Zoë said...

APC movie making party.

Bestman said...

Keep shouting Wahab..u will be made commissioner cos that's what you are actually after...which day dem born u wey u want be governor of Lagos?

And they've been busy catigating GEJ and PDP when all their party members (aspirants) are crying foul over primaries in virtually all the constituencies...movement for change indeed

Whatever! If he is the right man for Lagos so be it.

We should expect this drama its normal in Nigeria.

GO AND REST BIKO...URE NOT EVEN THE 2ND RUNNER UP I GUESS

Good luck! I don't even know him

War iz coming.

I had to go and check if he's d second position,he has just 7 votes and hes disturbing our ears,pipo shld learn to accept defeat and prepare beta next time

Atobatele said...

But Wahab should have known he can't emerge nah. Tinubu decides who will go for that post in Lagos state

diamondanielz said...

I pity APC as a party, I keep saying dat, dis APC members don't have any tangible tin to offer to dis country. Vote wisely..............diamonddanielz

This is just the beginning, we're in the season.

khemorah said...

OMG!!! As usual. Lol.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

Lol...Sir Tokunbo wahab you only had 7 votes in the APC primary election wetin make Dr femi hamzat who took the 2nd position in the primary come talk. NB: If you try and you fail don't be shy of defeat...Stand up on your feet and MOVE ON #Vote Not Fight.....#Election No Be War

Zombie huntress said...

Eheheheh u pple want to start abi not with mr ambode o

And the drama commences.. Keeping my fingers across for details. . REPORTING> LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA>

Politics...very dirty, corrupt

There they go! Association of Pigeons and Cats.

The Broomers cannot even sweep their house clean. Hahaha

Sylvanus said...

This is highly expected. If only PDP will be wise to give us Jimi Agbaje then he will be another Otedola in Lagos. I can only vote for APC is Jimi Agbaje is not presented to run

awon oponu

Everything Rosham said...

Dem don start...

Where was he when Ambode came out to declare his intentions??? They all sat back and were chilling. Now he has emerged as the winner, they are all complaining

U this small boy with your 7 votes. U better shut your trap and return to secondary school. Do you think Lagos State is child's play? Abegggi o!

Story for the gods

elovi said...

Politics everywhere

elovi said...

Make d election do come sef

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

I hear 'em say this is a do or die affair......Instead make we fight ourselves let's fight EBOLA/CORRUPTION....VOTE NOT FIGHT, ELECTION NO BE WAR. -2baba.

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

destinysweet said...

Good,Tinubu na dey behind all dis wahala

-----#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

Hmmmm, our people don come again ooooooO.

ADAOBI said...

politics ......never my thing

Can someone please tell this wannabe wet-dreamer that dreams are always free but the hustle isnt.

OJAY

U go fear logical and legal conclusion na. Abeg Mak w hear word 4 Una jor!

APC = Bunch of derailed and corrupt politicians

TK, keep quiet. Did you think you were going to win? Relax and stop making noise.

Long hisssssssss...

TKW ! you know why i like you ? You like to talk all that law .. But when the wahala truly comes you run AS USUAL. Go and sit somewhere. You Cannot fight Tinubu. you just want to put your name out there. Thats all . You ma self, are an utter "CHARADE"!!

Always embrace defeat with a smile and try again, failing now does not really mean you have failed forever, Point to note; always congratulate the winner. Thank you.

We re cooked up in this country. Can't really differentiate b/w the PDP n APC. Our future is still blurred even as hope has remained an illusion.

TKW ! you know why i like you ? You like to talk all that law .. But when the wahala truly comes you run AS USUAL. Go and sit somewhere. You Cannot fight Tinubu. you just want to put your name out there. Thats all . You ma self, are an utter "CHARADE"!!

Bukas said...

I said it. APC is a group of selfish and corruption oriented people. u can imagine ,jst primaries and the corruption is so glaring. APC represents nothing but mischief and crises wishing to destroy Nigeria at all cost. Nigerians beware and use your votes wisely

iyke ebony said...

Ghen ghen.....it haff happened * sips my chapman***

molebaba said...

So APC self dey do ojoro! SMH! If na PDP now, we no go hear word

T-john said...

Pls who is Tokumbo Wahab? you cant wake up a week to election and expect to win.....Lagosians don't even know you.

molebaba said...

So APC dey do Ojoro self! If na PDP now, we no go hear. Word!

But u all knew this wus going to b d outcome Toks, u ve a party leader that doesn't go back on his words and he had made it clear from the onset that this wus his anointed candidate, so anyhow the primaries wus held doesn't really matter, for the fact that u all still waited in a party that lack internal democracy till dis point only shows all of u had nothing to offer.A party that has being unable to conduct a free and fare primary is what u thought u could be a part of and when it finally conducts one u think u will win,haba Toks ur party leader Tinubu and ur King had openly said it that dis is d thief in whom they are well pleased with. Coming up with a protest vote now is already to late, u started on d wrong platform, may if u had gone for state house of assembly,local govt,Senate or d Fed House may u would have being lucky but u went for a position ur National leader has seen as his own personal project to execute,there wus no way all of put together would ve won, especially he had d whole lagos in his pocket.For the other contestants they shouldn't cry foul as they have all benefited from his goodwill one way or d other, so m sure only a few might lend their voice to ur protest Toks.Fashola can not contest dis cause he is a product and a benefactor of d same scheme which is d "Iron laws of Oligarchy".Take heart Toks until Tinubu is retired either by ill health,death, thrown into jail or deposed by a popular candidate from another party, dis will b what will b obtainable in lagos politics always.U all did not loose to Ambodde cause he is a political rucky like u Toks u all lost Asiwaju Alhaji Bola Ahmed Tinubu d Jagaban of Africa,self a claimes leader of d yoruba race of his time.Toks no need for protest but start to lobby on how u will b a part of d next administration.

What do you expect from a party full of desperate men?

Better accept ur loss

Naija politics is fake. #period but I am lmbo @ "pre-orchestrated drama"

TKW ! you know why i like you ? You like to talk all that law .. But when the wahala truly comes you run AS USUAL. Go and sit somewhere. You Cannot fight Tinubu. you just want to put your name out there. Thats all . You ma self, are a total and utter "CHARADE"!!

and he will not win ....becos is d candidate of akin olu d errand boy of tinubu ........yes lagos does not belong to them.

PDP, APC INEC, SCAM and CORRUPTION. All are the same

It is neva easy to lose. He happened to get 7 votes. It means he shouldn't be the one complaining. Someone got over 1000.

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

ayobami said...

lol

ayobami said...

lol

Barrister Wahab, I don't think you should bring the name of your party to disrepute. If you are not happy with the outcome of the primaries, I think you should appeal the results and not painting the party black on social media. Thanks.

just accept defeat young man. life goes on

HMMMM

He better go and drink cold water,support Ambode and wait for an appointment

maryah said...

Oga go sleep.

Na dem sabi

Una go fight tire,dia won't b peace in dat party

lami said...

I can freely say that the common have no say in the politics of Nigeria.

No political platform can guarantee change if the change is not internalized in the total personality makeup of an individual.....suffix to say that the will power to cause a change in not a political construe but a human construe with respects to dynamics of the human society.
Umbrellas, brooms etc are just symbols of a group purported ideologies which can be marred or attained if man can rest or expunge all traces of greed and personal interest for the better good of all.
PDP and APC represents change ......but its a change that sees to the better and greater good of the person that wields d power, for his family and his future.....not for the Nigerian people.
Just my candid submission

Sore loser .... He should join PDP next time!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Tah tokunbo keep your mouth quiet obele nwan small boy like you baba hamzat and ikuforiji and other seasoned politicians never complain na u they complain so for ur mind u believe say u for win haha u want to unseat the powers that be instead of complaining go to court wen you guys were swearing allegiance to the jaaban of lagos you didn't know that in the end he will muscle you guys out be careful of how you complain if not they will frustrate your political career so try aain next time may be in 10 years time then you would have been matured ad laosians would have felt your presence anuofia

OJ COMEDY BOSS said...

10 pple kicking again an election na all of una wan win the primaries......on your own sha

David idialu said...

APC Lagos have spoken. They have chosen the person that won their heart and deem fit to carry on from where Asiwaju started and where Babatunde fashola stop. UP APC

Segun Ebenezer said...

Dont react mr contestant,it's a plan orchestrated by the party thiefs.

Black Anchor 2 said...

And the Drama begins.

spicebrox said...

toor

pls accept the result and congratulate the wnner.

You guys should sumbit your grievances to God, it is well. Its all part of politics

In every competition there is always a winner and a looser,but let there be fairplay, and the wish of the Masses should be respected.

Lol, this one that got only 7 votes is talking....he he he loser

Of course he will complain, the disgrace is killing him. Tokunbo is a nobody in politics

No be this guy we score 7 ? Pele sure it's painting him

It's the norm, the losers always make noise for a few days to try and save face

Hamzat is the only mature one, he already congratulated Ambode

Whatever.

=CYNTHIA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Mr man , you got only 7 votes. Congratulate the winner and don't be a sore loser

Nigerian politicians never graciously defeat so it's new

tayo said...

Go and Sidon one place jare..if you had won,am sure there wld be no complain

Na money u kuku wan come thief..instead make u support the man to do the state good...na to dey complain....wait for ur turn..it's not your time yet.

Linda dem no start anything. Why on earth will an OBA endorse a candidate...have you ever heard Oni or Alaffin endorse anyone, it's shameful of Akiolu. Ambode's emergence was pre-orchestrated by Tinubu and basically they whole delegates were arranged by thiefnubu

lolu said...

Lobatan APC the worst party ever. Nothing good will come of it apart from my own governor fashola

David Iyke said...

I trust the WE no go gree politics in Naija!

Olusoji said...

IAC let's see what will happen

Funmilola Akinjobi said...

If he was the winner he won't say all these nonsense

Nicca chill. what do you know?! Ambode 2015!!!

Na them sabi

Wunmi O. said...

GHEN GHEN! APC DON START THEIR OWN WE NOR GO GREE O...

apc politics wahala

Dirty game

Lol. I laugh in Spanish hohohoho.... the game is getting so interesting #onelovefromSnow#

bollarbie said...

SO MUCH FOR CHANGE

Dis apc

|Ok

this man should chill..Ambode will do well...

OK SEEN

I perfer d tokunko wahab guy though

We all know that there is nothing like free and fair election in Nigeria. As a matter of fact, the first and last contestant who won through a free and fair election died mysteriously. So we r used to it sir!

Nonsense!!!!!ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Nonsense, APC na party? abi na medicine we used to take for headache and cold when we dey small. Their own worse past PDP yet they are making the loudest noise. Na so dem go fail.

For you mind.....do you know fashola before 2007? Wait and see

Wetin dis man wey get 7vote they talk..!....go sit down and contest for your councillor in your ward

Mtcheeeew

chris ikoyi said...

Mr. Bad Loser!,

Nobody knows you, please Lagos State Governorship race is not for every Tom, Dick and Tokunbo.

Go and die my friend!

Politics...all dis struggles jus for the money...diarisGod.

TKW ! you know why i like you ? You like to talk all that law .. But when the wahala truly comes you run AS USUAL. Go and sit somewhere. You Cannot fight Tinubu. you just want to put your name out there. Thats all . You ma self, are a total and utter "CHARADE"!!

What do u expect frm a retired policeman. A policeman will always be one. Sure he no dey prostrate for Tinubu when they're alone?

The ambode guy will win because APC owns lagos!

The Boss already know who he want as Governor,your law english dont matter..that's Nigeria politics for you.

@ Linda, they v started is indeed d ryt word...let d tokunbo or wateva is name is jez shut d fuck up cos we all saw it coming that Ambode is d rightful candidate...

Ambode for governor. Let's vote APC. It's better we stick with them than those PDP thugs. As for TKW there was never hope for you. You think governorship is child's play. Or is it ur 7 votes u want to use to rule lagos. Better submit ursef to your seniors nd maybe u will be lucky enough to get one appointment when Ambode wins. Noise maker oshi. If u like go and waste ur chicken change in court nd fight d likes of tinubu. Mstchewww.. Better news abeg...

Hahahahaah dis tokunbo wahab funny sha. As him handsome reach na only 8 votes him get lmao. Abeg make una tell am say dem no d take fine boy win election for naija

omee said...

Tinubu running his tins. Even fashola cannot dare oppose. Monarchy sef. This one pass oligarchy. He will deal with Amaechi at presidential primaries the way he kicked Ikhimi aside. Buhari and who as vp should be the next question

Who's he Kiddng? With jx 7votes he stII has the face to taIk. He shId jx accept defeat nd strategize for 2023 IoI. Naija poIitics is reaIIy fuII of dramas

Am beginning to think so too

Lol u harsh ooo

everybody knows the right step to be taking when things went wrong or not done in due process.
the loosers of yesterdar's gubernatorial APC election in lagos state have the to either leave the party and join another one or file the case in the court of justice

the political differences between APC and PDP is nothing but little.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Everybody knows the right step to be taking when thin gs went wrong or not done in due process.

The loosers of yesterday's gubernatorial APC primary elections that took place in Lagos state have the right to either leave the party to join another one or file the case in the cpourt of justice.

The political differences between APC and PDP is just nothing but a little.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Everybody knows the right step to be taking when thin gs went wrong or not done in due process.

The loosers of yesterday's gubernatorial APC primary elections that took place in Lagos state have the right to either leave the party to join another one or file the case in the court of justice.

The political differences between APC and PDP is just nothing but a little.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Sheer intelligence, you..

Thats the true story

Oseee!

APC. hmmmm

No organization. Fighting even amongst themselves. Odiegwu.