Stylish Genevieve and her natural hair hit the streets of New York | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

Stylish Genevieve and her natural hair hit the streets of New York

The globe-trotter is currently chilling with friends in cold New York City. She's so bold to be rocking her natural hair. See more photos after the cut...

With Oluchi, Ojy and other friends on a night out...

143 comments:

Rx Mams said...

Loving ds girl erryday

natural beauty, natural hair. fine girl

Miss Originality!! For Real Black is Beautiful!!!

a journey of a thousand mile Begin's with T-FARE!!

Love them @SHB

She look gud

Shey no dey age @all....@2nd pix, crazy outfit...#thobbyOmoAlhaja

This lady is seriously sharp n fwesh. Love et wells

Long live LIB™

Absolutely beautiful.

I hair is quite beautiful. What is she actually into now? Anyone? God be with her. Prov 31:10. BishopDammy#

She's a diva n a hawt elegant n classy lady I luv genny

Dis gal is killing me oooo! Ma genny u ar looking very very sweet! Keep it up

DIS IS GRACE B

I jux love genevieve......she luks gud in the natural hair******miz Ghana*****

Nne imara nma...fine geh

Panache,poise and elegance

Baby P said...

Nice to see women like me tock their natural hair.

Bold Kid said...

This woman is a beauty. Our very own Julia Roberts.

Pretty Woman.

genny baby looking gud as always!eku enjoyment!

GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Alakpodia me.. said...

beautiful...

Suits her......

Team Natural all the way. Did the Big Chop a year ago and have never looked back. Love my natural hair. you couldn't pay me to put a weave in my hair again....and I am rocking it to the fullest..There are so many hairstyles you could do with natural now.. Thanks to Youtube. Loving your natural look Ms Nnaji

So they are just trying to giv the picture more swag by placing their phones in front of the table away from dem. Lame!.
Buh Genny looks sweet in dat first picture.

Association of single mums! Kudos

Beautiful ladies

keji said...

you can rock anything if you are pretty.fine woman

and all except one wearin Linda's fav color.

destinysweet said...

Natural rocks big time

-------#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

Fine gal,nice hair

dreze said...

This babe fine sha

She rocked it well!!!!! Natural hair isn't a bad tin!!! It all depends on ow u style it!!!

And she looks good on it....Linda e be like say ur own natural hair get comma......so U cant rock it.....

She is a beautiful woman no doubt about that.

My genny of life

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Correct babe. Crush of life

Geny is sooo cute!

Mz Lolo... said...

She's indeed stylish. One actress that would hardly fade.

phone sampling. they all look good any way.boko haram****

Am in love with the first pishure

Always looking good

Sweet geh. 'I wantu b lyk u wen I grow up genny'
#chynell#

Sugarvie said...

Fine Genny.. She luks adorable

FRUITILICIOUS said...

Beauty of laive...muaaaahhhh

My genny of life!!!

Talk2Henry said...

She's looks much more beautiful

Fyn woman....my role model.....God continue to bless you my dear.....

presh ijay said...

pretty jenny, love u to bits....nice one

I begi, una too dey show una self. Must u all sample ur phones? Beautiful gene anyway.

cool

Genny is a very pretty woman.. I really love the natural hair carriage

She looks stunning in her natural hair.

Wunmi O. said...

GENEVIEVE IS A CUTIE! HER NATURAL HAIR IS SO FINE

sandyberry22 said...

Nice one Genny chopping life,this is your time enjoy it to the fullest,this is why is difficult for Genny to settle down
How will she be hanging out and globe trotting if she were married?am just asking.

Beautiful lady

sandyberry22 said...

Nice one Genny chopping life,this is your time enjoy it to the fullest,this is why is difficult for Genny to settle down
How will she be hanging out and globe trotting if she were married?am just asking.

sandyberry22 said...

she is really having fun..happy for her.Goldensarah9@yahoo.com

Who told u it's her hair???

Ne$ha Ne$ha said...

Ever fresh.

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Beautiful women

I love genny,she dresses with great panache.
Faceoflib

Who told u it's her hair???

I don't see no diff btw her & Dbanj, they are now in Instagram season, posting pictures doing nothing....

Modesty is the mother of invention. Natural thing is better than artificial. Be moral in your dressing. mjabdulk@gmail.com

give urselves brain said...

Love u genny...on a side note,wats up with d fones dats been flaunted?is oluchi having a negative effect on my genny?she doesnt flaunt it even if she's got it

She looks beautiful. The whether is gradually changing her colour.

shollymama said...

Dah Diva love her so much

Neks said...

>>>>> Genevieve is so beautiful, am loving the natural hair thing.<<<<<<

anonymous said...

Enjoi

She is just so lovely and stylish, like always...Nice!

#Cfort

Globe trotter?dats not nice.God provide her husband ooo,amen.

Aunty Genny is a Beauty!!

It looks so nice on her, she's got some beautifully thick hair. I predict a drop in wig and weave sales as more ladies follow in her footstep.

Natural hair is kul, can't u see shez lookin young on it, I luv it

And?

aphrodite said...

Hian...Linda e raff do naaa,genny baby iznt d only lady flauntin ha natural hair,u too dey hype ds babe...na God know ow much she pay u

Dauda Aliu said...

Genny gennie. Your crush list increases on daily bases. And this is why!

David (dave_gino)

She looks beautiful.

Genevieve don high for this night out. See her eyes. Lol

Dauda Aliu said...

Whatsup with the phones down there. Up for advert? Hehe

David (dave_gino)

#Teamnaturalhair.

Stunning.
She is cute. Me likeeeyyyyyyyyy

yemisi Z10 said...

They all look beautiful

AFRICAN MOST BEAUTIFUL FEMALE ACTOR BOTH TALENT WISE AND BEAUTY. ROCKING NATURAL AFRO MAKES HER LOOK SO DAMN CUTE!! . . .

ricnino4real@yahoo.com said...

chaii!

DADDYSWIFE said...

Genny u don fall my hand y "denciaing"

Beautiful woman.. I so much like her always looking simple. Muaaaaaahhh to Genevieve

OH FATHER LORD UNTO YOUR HAND I

COMIT MY SPIRIT

LIB´S ABEG SEH SINGLE BEAUTIFUL YOUNG GODFEARING

BABE LIVING ABROAD NO DEY

COME THIS LINDA IKEJI POST NI ?

GOD WHY ALL THIS WAHALA

WHEREVER MY WIFE IS PLEASE LOCATE

HER AND DRAG HER WITH HER SO CALL

HUMAN-HAIR FOR WHERE DEY DEY

JOLLY OR IF NA GO SLOW OR TRAFFIC JAM DELAY HER

LET WIND CARRY HER PHONE FROM HER

BAG TO PUT IN HER HAND SO SHE GO FIT PING ME RIGHT

AWAY SO SHE WOUNT WASTE MY TIME

HEAR ME OH FADA LORD

LET PEACE BE FAR FROM HER NOT

UNTIL SHE LOCATE ME SHARP SHARP

SO SHALL IT BE IJN LIB SAY AMEN

TO THIS PRAYER IF YOUR OWN GO

BETTER B$ END OF DIS YEAR
#7EFB6242#

Lacey Love said...

She is getting more beautiful everyday. Enjoy yourself jare.

what a beauty to behold

ebonydoc said...

Wow. Looks good on her natural hair!
Please let's vote for tayo #bbaHotshots....a very big thanks to y'all who have been voting. we can do more for a brother.

peggysoup said...

genny looks so fab on her natural hair,look at her beside the rest of the ladies.omo she look so good on her natural hair.pls we black should be proud of our hair.

Susan said...

African Queen flying the #teamnatural flag. Kudos girl!

LINDA I ALSO ROCK MY NATURAL HAIR TOO... IS THAT NEWS TOO.... YOU CAN SHA FAMZ FOR AFRICA

**BOOTYLICIOUS

the article says " She's so bold to be rocking her natural hair." so are you saying its a crime for people to rock their natural hair. smh

Am her big fan...she's alway gorgeous #beautiful woman

#abbytohxoft

Genny nwa mama.. Fine girl..

#On top one bottle of star #

so natural.....i work with jumia incase anyone wants to order anything...i can order for you...cash on delivery...08131646787

Lindikoko are you sure it's her natural hair? She looks good on it though. A very beautiful woman.

Diz gal iz beautiful. BONARIO's 1st Son Said.

Team natural hair

Examoracle said...

She is pretty, but there should be a man to make her complete. What is she waiting for?

Atobatele said...

Love this woman

I love the hair. Well kept natural look. Le Beaut!!

Nna, i nwere time o....so what you did was to open another Google account? Nawa o

lami said...

She looks lovely and seem to be having lot of fun.

gusee said...

Nice look beautiful as always!

vanessa said...

asanwa...sweet genny

SavetheGirlchild said...

PLEASE TELLL HER SH MOST ADMIRED!

Genny my fine girl u cannever do any wrong.natural beauty,nne carry go! Ednamaka3@gmail.com

A fine lady is always a fine lady whether natural or artificial. Keep it up girl you rock big time #onelovefromSnow#

rossy said...

Wow. She's very pretty. I love Gene

Pretty woman. Natural hair brings out more beauty in a lady. Wearing natural hair makes you look younger too.

Rx Mams said...

First 2 comment. .... yayyyyyyyy

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Genny is absolutely beautiful.

Genny my darling. If I b a man i 4 marry u. Pretty gal

chinny choo said...

Trend setter, Go getter.

It is hair that grows out of her head! It should be normal to rock you natural hair than rocking another woman's hair. Well Genevieve for not conforming to eurocentric beauty standards. African beauty! x

Aaaa..genevieve omo to fine..sewa mi

Exactly! Love my natural hair. Goodbye to the slave mentality of weaves and relaxers! #naturalhairrocks

beautiful

Beautiful genny

elovi said...

Looking good always

elovi said...

Love ya jenny

PRETTY GIRL said...

Awwwww! My Genny#Too cute

Alloy you dy very stupid oo. So you opened another Google acc? U now have this acc and Alloy Chikezie SDK boo acc. Nawa you oo

Harrie said...

Unchanging...now she goes smartypants and badass

racheal said...

B'tiful...

Mumu! They were all sitting round the table in front of their phones and all moved into one corner to take the picture together. Your jealous ass would not let you put 2 and 2 together!

Well,there are more beautiful people out there.l think she is too old to celebrated as model beauty.Her own has passed she should be thinking about having grand children.Nigeria is backward in everything.too bad

Favour said...

Beautiful Genevieve. She's got class and Originality.

She is beautiful. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com

Dessylnd said...

she's so pretty! considering going natural too.

brave?? poor choice of words linda. so its now brave to be wear whats naturally on your head. ridiculous. ---dione

love u Gennie

genny classy and elegant looking young everyday

Once beautiful, always beautiful.

She looks divine

CANT YOU GUYS SEE THAT THIS IS A WEAVE. GOSH! LIB READERS SO GULLABLE. LOOK CAREFULLY AT THE CLOSE UP PIC. HER EDGES ARE SIFFERENT FROM THE CURLS AT THE BACK OF HER HAIR

I have a crush on Genevieve...Looking forward to meet her some day! And it's gonna appear on this blog

AGB said...

Beautiful Genny, beautiful hair.

God Bless Nigeria.

Beautiful

Same tots here. We ought to value our natural hair and take care of it so we can rock it like we rock our wigs. Sadly, some women take more care of their wigs than their natural hair and for some women, they dont want to be 'caught' with their natural hair.

Try go marry abeg...any woman who is not married is not fulfilled