Jailbreak in Minna, 270 inmates freed, weapons stolen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 6 December 2014

Jailbreak in Minna, 270 inmates freed, weapons stolen

Unknown gunmen stormed the Minna Medium Prison yard in Niger state around 4:30 this evening. They broke into the prison cells and set free about 270 inmates.

According to reports, the gunmen over powered the Prison officials and then broke into the prison's armory where they stole some weapons and bullet proof vests. This will be the second jail break in Nigeria in the last one week. One happened in Ekiti state on Monday December 1st.

92 comments:

Hmmmmmmmmmmm....anoda jail break.....nt a good one.....

skillz said...

Prison break series continues...
Tbag in action.

Nawao this is serious.
This is not a good omen,considering the security situation of the country and the coming elections.

Jail break again? Hahahahaha.... sharp inmates .Lolz.

NEW DISCOVERY : How to earn up to 45k to 50k extra pay monthly. Click here for details.. You can do it from your phone even at home from today..

Ewohhhhh ooooo, Abeg they should be captured ooooo.

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu says so

btw 1st nd 6th....2 jail break..... nd now weapons re involved in dis one...........

Oluwa protect Ur Children in dis country oooooo

I guess diz jail break shit iz getting offhand!

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

Only in naija dis kinda shit happens

Handwork of APC... They're so desperate that they can do anything to frustrate d current administration

Udonminit!!!!! Dis is. Serious

Barbie boo said...

Choi! Make dem upgrade security na. Nuh kul.

What's really happening in Naija, could it be bokoharam doing all these. Releasing g more of their inmates

Austine ihechukwu said...

Next PDP accusses APC and vice versa, so breakn into prisons is as easy as abc in nigeria huh.... Singing!!! I dey see danger, wahala dey

Serious gobe,this country is at risk

Gbolahan Obadimeji Philips said...

Just can not comprehend what is going with the prisons anymore. Haha, they have become like Nigeria Army and police who are easily attacked, over-powered, run-over and weapons confisticated.

APPLELIPX said...

I guess this is what is in vogue now
They pay warders to free criminals n later recruit dem into d haramites army to replace d dead ones

Am not surprised, they are freeing those that will help them in their election rigging..may God help us

GEJ 2015 I stand!b

Na wah o, I just hope its not book haram

sisi said...

What is going on in our prisons. Our security system is getting really porous.

AQO said...

There is actually something about these jail breaks. Well, let's wait n c.

CELEB said...

Pls dear president find out why the jailbreaks before u fire another person. These convict being relased into society is just so wrong! Wonder which group they trying tO form now? God help us!

Another prison break season 6 loading.......how many inmates will be recaptured? And how many will escape like michael?....suspense....loading.......

martins said...

Who is behind all this prison break episodes???? #GodhelpNigeria!

Until d whole country is flooded wit ex con?
Dey shud guard dis prisons for God sake.
"PazBay"

Potential Boko harams

1000 Funny BBM Display Pictures (PART 9).

Atobatele said...

With the help of insiders

Neks said...

>>>>> this is serious but funny in a way, so criminals shouldn't be sent to prison anymore? what's this country turning into <<<<<

Mrs ceres said...

Lord help us amen.hi Linda how is your weekend going?.

Dats a bad news

Mkpuru Mma said...

Only God knows what will happen in 2015 election... we seriously need God's intervention in dis country.

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Strange. Hope they're not linked to BH. By the way, what would they be doing with bullet prove vest?

Still unfolding, waiting patiently to see the outcome.

BRYTE TABLET FROM KONGA.COM

Na wao, Oga Jona say na like this we go dey dey?

dzargy said...

this is getting out of hand! this guys r acquiring more n more arms. it's not gud for the country n law abiding citizens.

Don Z said...

Who is going to be sacked now.Does is it mean abba Moro is untouchable?We are gradually heading towards full scale anarchy.

Harrie said...

Is it just me or is this whole breakout getting suspicious!! Ma guts tell me They're up to something...#justsaying
Cherrio

Too many michaels.. obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

Who will de sack nw? Rubbish pple

Nonny said...

Na wa o, may God help us

elovi said...

Hehhe soon it will be prison break

elovi said...

Nigerian what a cunning country

Prison break? Baba God pls com down

linda ikeji's boo said...

I hope the prisoners has the thought that no matter where they run,they are still prisoners.

Are we safe?

#commenting thru Glo 4G LTE

Online Income said...

Prison break again? Lord have mercy!

free ebook on making a living online: tinyurl.com/qdccbza

Again?

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

King Arabs said...

The military need take over from this bloody civilians. Look what politics is causing for innocent Nigerians? Xmas is coming, next we hear bomb blast everywhere. We need d military back, atleast death toll will reduce.

Nawah ooo

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Who is fooling? These are the guys they plan to use for next year's election.All this happening in PDP controlled state.

charlesome said...

Way too bad!

Hmmmmm,another jail break not ok @all....ologunifemidolapo@yahoo.com

Fool. Better go and return all your school fees to your parents,

Mumu Nigerians, your country has been turned into a jungle at the hands of the drunken fisherman. Go and vote for him again February.

where are the security personals? the prison breaking is now becoming continues actions in nigeria. if any tangible solution is not taking immediately, this will continue, but we don't pray for that.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Na only 4 Nigeria dis kind rubbish fit happen

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Yes...the conspiracy is from the high an mighty...
It is so clear...
The level of desperation leaves me wondering 'what really is the catch?'
Some say it is the Oil Mining Licenses that would soon be expiring...
And that they desperately want Jonathan out so they could come in to preside over the sharing of Niger De;ta oil among the Hausa elite again...
And business would remain as usual!!!
But Nigerians are fooled!!!!!!

They will stop do more than 2, we need our army at work to look after the rest prison.

im just passing by una well done

This news is longer funny to me, Nigeria is no more safe for real 'smh' #onelovefromSnow#

destinysweet said...

Chai,we re in trouble

I fear for Naija. May God keep Us safe

More political thugs!

Nawa oo. So sacking a comptroller isin't the solution. Most of this prisons need maintenance and that is one thing the Nigerian govt lacks. They build and do not maintain.

Lol!! Combination of michael scofield and boko haram...

Celebs going nude
Whit cops mistakenly (so they said) killin black folks abroad
Bh still causing wahala
Nd nw jail break again?
God help us

Ne$ha Ne$ha said...

Actually the 3rd jail break u mean, Linda. Did you forget to count the Koton-Karfi incident?
I wonder what their agenda is. All in all, may God continue to protect us in this country.

Ocho said...

Oga jonah as you can see sacking won't solve anything...you just have to think smart and act smart. #capish!

Dey are now free in minna and likely 2 be dangerous 2 d state n Nigeria

Rapist in the loose....

Well, this sums up the situation of this country

Cia designs said...

Hmmmmmm...
If only our dear leader will spend his remaining days in office to do the right thing and fish out the criminals behind all this atrocities! I wonder who dem politicians go govern if Nigerians are wipe out

MercyBee said...

Nawa o

There is something brewing in the offing! The government should be aware!

Not again!!!

Naija is under serious attacks from Satan and sadly we are not resisting.

Nothing funny. The people in that area are still Nigerians.

Holy shit, not again.

so this is part of their "make the country ungovernable" strategy ba? IT WONT WORK! 2015 ther is NO VACANCY!

This is becoming unbecoming

Naija nd badluck

Feyisetan said...

Again

Its only God dat will save us all...olubukola daniels aka blackmamba...

And what as this got to do with APC now you just a special breed of an idiot

yemisi Z10 said...

Hmmm.
Yemisi Z10 says so

Hahaha..prison break made in Naija bub reality series..ir should I say..The Originals

Hahahahah..dont mind the south south bonkom..must everything in ur neighbourhood be political..even if a car accidents happens,they wl say but was masterminded by APC

linda i have the latest pix & news on the returnees from the jail break in minna,how do i sent it to u.u can contact me with my facebk acct or no;08032946969

Another jail break? What is going on in this country?

Na wah o

(Twitter/ig)

more palava for obodo Nigeria.

i hope they head straight for the hilltop mansion