Spot the difference: Pageant contestants in their bikinis in '63 vs '13 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 4 December 2014

Spot the difference: Pageant contestants in their bikinis in '63 vs '13

Left is Miss Nigeria contestants in their 'swimwear' in 1963 and MBGN finalists in their bikinis in 2013. See the difference? Lol. Which do you prefer...?

169 comments:

SANDRA said...

D shoes in 63 re terrible, but I prefer them.

More like singlets then! Lool

Kofoworola Thompson said...

'63 pls...

Miss Nigeria contestants 1963 look well fed but this nowadays contestants look skinny. I prefer the 1963 contestants.

Favour said...

1963 is wayyyy better, at least more dignifying!!!

Oh ya

Menh! 2013 biko!

OH FATHER LORD UNTO YOUR HAND I

COMIT MY SPIRIT

LIB´S ABEG SEH SINGLE BEAUTIFUL YOUNG GODFEARING

BABE LIVING ABROAD NO DEY

COME THIS LINDA IKEJI POST NI ?

GOD WHY ALL THIS WAHALA

WHEREVER MY WIFE IS PLEASE LOCATE

HER AND DRAG HER WITH HER SO CALL

HUMAN-HAIR FOR WHERE DEY DEY

JOLLY OR IF NA GO SLOW OR TRAFFIC JAM DELAY HER

LET WIND CARRY HER PHONE FROM HER

BAG TO PUT IN HER HAND SO SHE GO FIT PING ME RIGHT

AWAY SO SHE WOUNT WASTE MY TIME

HEAR ME OH FADA LORD

LET PEACE BE FAR FROM HER NOT

UNTIL SHE LOCATE ME SHARP SHARP

SO SHALL IT BE IJN LIB SAY AMEN

TO THIS PRAYER IF YOUR OWN GO

BETTER B$ END OF DIS YEA
#7EFB6242#
NO JOKERS PLS LIVE ABROAD OR BE ON YOUR WAY HERE B4 CONTACTING ME PLS NO TIME WASTERS IF YOU LIVE AND REMAIN IN NAIJA NO WAYS PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME EXCEPT YOU ARE ALREADY ON THE MOVE DOWN ABROAD

Atobatele said...

Na small small dem dey remove their dress....Maybe a time is coming they'll ask them to pose nude

Amuzieemmanuel@gmail.cm

I wonder what will b worn as swim wears 10yrs from now...d taught alone is scary, chai,my lil sisters !!!

She said...

lollzz...the pointed breasts of the contestants in 1963.

I prefer 2013 ooo. Lolzzz

lami said...

Prefer 1963.

A touch of decency in the 63' set, but their shoes look funny.

Lol. I prefer 2013 jor, change is necessary! #onelovefromSnow#

#kokomistress# said...

2013.....*wink*

Diva 8 said...

The beauty queens in 63' had more respect for their body, 13' gehs, smh, just wanna show everything.

Are those bikinis or nightgowns?? Lolzzz...i prefer my generation abegi.

seunLondon said...

Lol...i Prefer them in their birthday suit! #SeunLondon

I prefer the1963 contestants jo! Very decent, abi LIBers? Lol

Olusoji said...

I prefer the 1963

Dear Linda, you still dey ask this kind question? Of course it's the 1963 mbgn finalists na

Heeheeheehee! I like dah 1963 package ooO! Buh why dem cm wear nightgown as bikini.

Dave Mide said...

In 63, they wore short night gown abi how could that be bikini?? Of course i love 2013 better! Some would be here and lie say na 63 dem prefer sha...well...

Angels Mummy said...

Lol @spot the difference. Linda you don start abi?

the difference is clear!
GOD BLESS NIGERIA

Linda those legs on the 1963 Contestants,was it a bow,yam,or muscular leg competition?Coz the legs vividly contrasts with the flamingo legs of the 2013 babes.

Catwalk with Pat said...

Lol...that's what "change" is all about. Those "mum" look sexy tho

Please click on my name for Fashion/Fitness/Beauty tips

I prefer that of 1963,then we had original Nigerian girls representing Nigeria, before Dencia happened.

None

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

Henry Ekene Obianika said...

ahahah!! The difference is damn clear.. My mama fit win for that 1963 own.

#HenryEkeneObianika

1963 got busty and pointed boobies + fleshy.

Goziem Oh LORD said...

None of the above

AHMED KEBIRU said...

Such is life, civilization thins, 1st to coment oo my no. 08185606672

1963 of cos dey protected der womanhood

na wa oh, no be today e start sef but finally sha bikini better pass oh.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Difference is that back in the say. They covered up a bit

Neks said...

>>>>> which do you prefer? who like old thing? 2013 all the way! <<<<<

63 got pointed and busty boobies.

#Miz'avatar

but wait oh, see all the breast for the left pics just dey pointed, why the ones on the right aint pointing too? where the pointer go?

lol....see as them be

Can't stop giggling*** see dat one close to No 7 with yam leg like a foot baller. By 2020 it will be total nakedness no more bikini...Lol

McLord Peters said...

The Bikinis pls......Next.

Tyga Toni said...

63 when morals and values were preserved

13 when nudity is the order of the day

APPLELIPX said...

See the 90s looking so nourished....
Beauty is not only abt the outward appearance....we all knw dat but pple never understand dat logic

I prefer d former
I noticed I admire well dressed women dan d almost naked type. Ders no sort of respect attached to it. It will only take u faster n closer to ur devourers

Linda it means the world go soon end!! Vry soon beauty pageants go dey pose completely NUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The good old time

1963.............dah

racheal said...

Plenty skin these days,but more appealin...hehehehe

Lolzzzz.........Bck then it was an innocent pageant unlike now....

elovi said...

Omo in 63's see as dem cover dia body only laps dey show

elovi said...

Wow dd difference is much

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

None, cos wearing dat in1963 den is also like been half nude.. So its same to me...

when people still have decency in their head.. its no longer like that..soon the will start going naked...

As for me, i prefer the 2013

Lolz in the 60's sha! a size zero was nt a necessity...

Surprisingly, '63 actually looks better.

Alll good-looking. Nice work

@jessyangels4love

Going modernized is de best metamorphosis in life

Chukydyk said...

Thats Evolution for u...since its my generation prefer 2013 joor

Lolz in the 60's sha! a size zero was nt a necessity...

they are mostly dark skinned then and covered up bt now omo oyibo don follow dey do miss naija plus enough open body....#justsaying

Gdys said...

1963 is preferable at least their bodies are well covered not d one are doing nowadays all in d name of civilisation

Old school works for me

i prefare 1963

Mezie Eze said...

children of this days wear only pant n bra to seek peoples attention.

D first picture, cos dy ain't bleaching off dia skin den nd dy r modest
Davido's GF

2013 of cause

*wink* too much pretty face in Nigeria

=CYNTHA=commenting from my TOYOTA CRICKET

Lol see their weaves and shoes and I can see some fat models.I prefer the modern age.
Faceoflib

LIB ADDICT... said...

1963 contestants rock nah.

LIB ADDICT...

finest loves Bloglord😍 said...

2013 all d way

I do not prefer anyone because I want our women to dressed modesstly, morally. Indecent dressing, exposing themselves in the name of sports or other things are not welcomed because they are most respectful people in the world when they are decently appeared. mjabdulk@gmail.com

The difference is that the world has become more daring, things held sacred back aren't so much these.

The difference is clear

Nice1

Eniola said...

lol,girls of this days dont cover their bodies anymore

Akudo Nnaji said...

Nudity is now celebrated. I think i love to see their flesh skins. I gives me joy.

Harrie said...

tf! a bunch of mundane Colleens? nat a chance...21st century chicks?? ill pass..it gets old y'know...
Cherrio..

By 2050, dey will be stark naked. Civilization madness

Hahahahaha cnt stop lafing! Mbok c yam legs Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo c coycoy shoes lwkm!! Thnk God for 2013 and hot legs Ooº°˚ ˚°ºo

Berryblast said...

Lol, 2013 contestants of course.

pipifierce said...

None

I prefer the 60's.there is something old photos do to me

andrewfaith57@yahoo.com said...

2013 jer I love those bikini

Please,Linda.we need more of these old pageant photos.went to visit Ms NIgeria site and was extremely disappointed.well done Linda!

so much difference ooooo. 63 is very much covered up.

Things hav rili shanged over the years. We hav improved greatly dats wat I see.

I would have love to choose 1963 but my oga @d top may say it's 2013. So I prefer both

They're both ok it's a matter of time

Was it the 1963 finals?

They're both ok it's a matter of time

Kingsley Lotanna Ezeonyido said...

Probably none. Nudity or semi-nudity belong to the Kardashians not Nigerians

Daralohi said...

I prefer the modern ones.

Daily diet tv said...

i bet you.. 30 years from now, total nudity will be inthing.

VINTAGE AND DECENT....LOOKING SWEET AND INDECENT!! AM MORE OF A MODERN GIRLY GIRL. "LOL"...........<>CHERRYMAYA><...REPORTING<>LIVE FROM PORT NOVIA><

2013. Becos that 1963 outfit doesn't look like a 'swimwear'

lol......."63" joor

in 2015 they will stop wearing bra,in 2016 complete naked.

The 1963 one na! not this naked 2013 girls...amyreal12@yahoo.com

i prefer the 1963. its looks decent

I prefer 63.. Classy. They don't even look skinny

1963 please. isn't that sexy enough

'63 has pointed boobs but '13 has flat boobs

vanessa said...

the world is changing...aiye ti la'ju

There is decency in 63, I love it back then.

I prefer the later. Maybe cuz i was born in the era. Looks more beautiful to me. Besides, contestants with flaps can hide under the 80's bikini

linda ikeji's boo said...

blood is thicker than water now.old can never be good as new

vivian o said...

Prefer year 1963,2013 too revealing

Golda Awosika said...

Yes i tnk i ve seen d difference n i'd go 4 d '63, besydz it luks like dey wia al avin fun bak den #*karlishah*

careen said...

The puffy breast swimming suit lol

ADAOBI said...

hmmmmm how time flies .... its more decent in "63"

rossy said...

I prefer 1963.

mzmaris said...

U don't need to ask

That of new age

charlesome said...

Can't see anything!

1963,,,, nice

Sassy Blog said...

Linda ikeji may birthday is coming up soon oooo dat dec 12 tanx

63 as dey were pretty, natural nd very decent!

1963 biko

ℓoℓ can't believe it, tнє 2013 re S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ skinny

Dead-Hand a.k.a Perimetr said...

Hmmm. This shows that the standard of living is falling down. The evidence is DRYING UP all over their bodies! Girls are adjusting accordingly.

Abeg old tins are passed away...

the differnece is very clear.

Women were more covered up the. Beauty wasn't judged with the less clothes on lol
visit fashionitazbybuiti.blogspot.com

David Daudu said...

hehehehe

Talk2Henry said...

Difference is so much

chia see their shoes oo....lolzz abeg 21th century toh bad

The 63s Ơ̴̴̴̴͡º°˚˚˚º bt those shoes Ω̴̩̩̩̥☺ Ơ̴̴̴̴͡º°˚˚˚º b here Ơ̴̴̴̴͡º°˚˚˚º

destinysweet said...

1963 was decent unlike dis ones dat re naked like cheap hoes*sighs

-------#AUNTYLINDAgoddaughter#

1963 pageant is much more better. A girl mustn't expose her body before one will notice her beauty.

Naija Babe said...

63 set are very thick and they ave shapes buh 13 too skinny and are easily breakable lol

That's d shoes dat was in vogue back then...

CELEB said...

Lolll, go wear ur own come

Marry me now-now said...

na wa to the hair styles then o

chinny choo said...

Difference is much, so in d next 50 years... the birthday suit will be the swimsuit

prefer 1963 pageant. All made in Nigeria....

they cover everything then but expose all now!

Wetin stop you from searching like other men. You want ready made women abroad. Better grow up cos I dey abroad and this your style dey fear me if any man use it.

we are more civilized now. we can see every every hahahhahah

Iskeny said...

in the 70's is different from 20's...Now nudity world...lindodo post my comment ooo

I am only seeing the Metamorphosis of Nigeria beauty Pageant.#inspiredmimi2@gmail.com

Ucee said...

They only exposed their laps unlike in 2013 where they only covered their breast and v.

Need a Job? Apply with the link below
http://WeeklyYouthPay.com/?ref=496523
Good luck!

The difference is clear tins has really changed

1963 well covered

Lol nice one

Nice pics as of then

In 50yrs to come(2064)... No pant nor bra...my prediction...

Mulla said...

well i guess the difference is the hair do..

nystyle@ said...

ARE U LOOKING FOR WIFE OR ACCESS TO LiVE ABROAD..THIEF!!! AND WHAT DO U HV TO OFFER A CHIC LIVING abroad precisely?????

I prefer 2013

cy said...

And their brows, lashes, boobs and ass were all real. 13 sucks

Mehn very big diff

Dex said...

1963, you don't have to expose ur entire skin/body to the entire world to be regarded as beautiful!!! sad how times have changes :(

NAIJA REBRANDER said...

Hey! i prefer the 1960s swim wear

www.naijarebrander.blogspot.com

13 make sense jare

Linda I thought U said U dey screen comment? What in God"s name is this?

Most people chose 1963 but in real life the men prefers 2013. You know how a man will have a born again wife but a Kardashian girlfriend. I speak only d truth.

The breast of the women from the 60's looks very firm.......like fresh mango's

50 years 2 come,we will be having fully naked contestants

ben said...

Abeg its not an equal playing field. Post the coloured photo of 1963 then I will consider.