Today being US Cyber Monday is the biggest online sales day
of the year in US. MicoStarMall.com is expected to exceed the amount of online
shopping sales made on Black Friday by their customers in Nigeria and Africa.
MicoStar Mall made history on Friday November 28, 2014 (Black
Friday) by having the highest online shopping sales in Nigeria and Africa
in a single day.
They had over 1.4 million customers from Africa alone shopping
from various stores all over US through MicoStar Mall on Black Friday and more
than 70% of those customers were from Nigeria.
In 2012, MicoStar Mall became the first company to introduce
Black Friday and Cyber Monday in Nigeria and Africa.
According to US
Business Analyst, Devine Campbell "This year has been MicoStar Mall's best
year since they introduced Black Friday in Africa.
The advantage they have is that customers in Africa can shop directly from any US store already having Black Friday and Cyber
Monday through MicoStar Mall unlike other online stores in Africa
that have limited inventory and can't match the kind of Black Friday sales in US stores. Most US stores now see MicoStar Mall as the best way
to reach their customers in Africa. Their
service is unique, they understand the African market, they have built a strong
business relationship with various US
stores, and above all they have also built a trusted brand with customers in Africa over time. They made a promise to their US vendors and customers in Africa
and they delivered."
65 comments:
Wonderful
Linda goodnight**yawns**
Ok nw.
That was how Jumia and other online shopping mall did "the More you look the less you see" for us.
OK.
But dem no dey reign like konga and jumia...I thought jumia broke d record on black friday
That's really cool.
Diamondberry027@gmail.com
Good for them.
Good for them ....pepus4xhard@yahoo.com
Oh yeah,dats nice
Congrats ț¤ them....
Oh yeah,dats nice
Congrats ț¤ them....michealscollin@gmail.com
Congrats to them
wonderfull
waooooooooooo
christmas things.
Na so na ani wey entet Africa dey big..
AWESOME BUSINESS STRATEGY.
gud to hear dat
Kudos to them.
⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
Gan gan. Naija I hail oh... Nna deh shop
congrats to them...pedrotoki80@yahoo.com
NIGERIA.. HMMM
really enjoyed the black Friday .... get alot of discount on various products
mojeedw@gmail.com
Good for them
Nice one #onelovefromSnow#
Africans are rich
all this lying, there is God o..
Plz Linda post my comments biko
Wow, trust Nigerians we'll always be on top of our game..
wow! Kudos to them. Sweedydiagold@gmail.com
woow...my first time coming across micostar mall
with all due respect to other online web stores...i feel one can truly feel the impact of black friday and cyber monday through micostarmall.com cos you buying directly from these stores...kudo to your team.
The good thing i love about this is the free shipment...lol...good one
God will continue to lift your efforts..thank you for your service.
i am not surprised,they worked for it!...may nigerians continue to appreciate you...nice!
ok
OKAY
i will check out your web store and i hope your charges are fair enough!
Nice record
alright..noted!
we don hear...please let us know if you have any more discount sales coming up soon..
lovely.God bless em
black friday gone...cyber monday next!...i'll look through your stores..nice!
alrit o
Dats a better one
Good to know..
Mall for africa is the best joor
We don hear
Good for them
This site is too complicated to use. They should take a cue from mallforafrica. If they can simplify their site but give opportunity to customers to use the coupons and promos offered by the websites, they they will do very well in this market. Otherwise, sorry guys, I can't use you. Just too complicated.
Shopperholic seems to be a worker with Mall of Africa trying to market their failing business. I have used MicoStar Mall several times and its easy, safe and they are very reliable. So stop placing negative comments on them because you are trying to promote a company that is not trusted.
Please don't even mention Mallof Africa here in LIB. I used them once and was very, very disappointed. Their service is terrible.
Na my money Mallof Africa wan use to flex for US. Its MicoStar Mall all the way for me ooo. I bought my car from MicoStar Mall 2 months ago and was very, very pleased. Keep up the good work MicoStar Mall
Wonderful blog post!! I am loving it!!
Pets supplier | Pregnancy Product
Cyber business is escalating. Hope u have gained alot. That is nice. mjabdulk@gmail.com
good. Its referred as cyber monday. Making a more sales on particular day is the key thing for that. http://www.cocofortes.com
In depth analysis of Online Shopping in nigeria can be an enriching experience. Remarkably Online Shopping in nigeria is heralded by shopkeepers and investment bankers alike, leading many to state that Online Shopping in nigeria is featuring more and more in the ideals of the young and upwardly mobile. Crossing many cultural barriers it still draws remarks such as 'I wouldn't touch it with a barge pole' and 'i'd rather eat wasps' from the over 50, who are yet to grow accustomed to its disombobulating nature.