Photos: Celebrities storm Michelle Obama's 50th birthday party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 January 2014

Photos: Celebrities storm Michelle Obama's 50th birthday party

US First Lady Michelle Obama turned 50 on Friday Jan. 17th and celebrated with family, friends and  celebrities on Saturday January 18th at the White House's East Room.

Beyoncé, Jay Z, Paul McCartney, Bill & Hilary Clinton, Jennifer Hudson, Samuel L. Jackson, John Legend, Stevie Wonder, Gladys Knight, Mary J. Blige, Angela Bassett, Grant Hill, Alonzo Mourning, Ledisi, Emmett Smith, Star Jones, Al Roker, Steve Harvey, Magic Johnson, Billie Jean King and Michael Jordan were all there. Beyonce, John Legend and Ledisi performed at the gig

Official pics are not out yet but here are some photos shared on instagram by some of the attendees and photos taken as some celebs arrived the White House on Saturday. Find the pics after the cut...

Jennifer Hudson and fiance
Samuel L Jackson and wife

Magic Johnson and Gayle King
 Grant Hill and Beyonce

Beyonce shared these photos of her time at the White House on instagram...Blue Ivy was there too..

113 comments:

HBD in arrears world 1st lady. Queen Bey, as sexy as eva. Cute Blue Ivy.

early menopause : causes said...

Happy Birthday to M. Obama.

Very classy.

olababe43 said...

woow

The way Bey nd jigga re treating Blue ivy she gonna be a legacy very soon!lovely picture's tho

Bo and blue back in the days, so cuite together. Hehe

Nyc pics. First Dog. Blue ivy face don't always show well in pics it lyk dey re hiding her. I heard she is ugly has her dad dat why dey don't show Her wery well. Sir alpachino

jaybeyblu said...

Bey et Blue is all I see! Where Jay @ tho??? Bey looking smoking hot!

Abeg where mummy michelle obama? tot she was d one celebrating ?y na only d foreign bodies wecdey see? Linlin do ur work well bikokwa.

Nyc pics. First Dog. Blue ivy face don't always show well in pics it lyk dey re hiding her. I heard she is ugly has her dad dat why dey don't show Her wery well. Sir alpachino

Nwa Aba said...

HBD Michelle

samuel l' wife is very beautiful

keen said...

HBD...WOMAN

Woow,hpy bdy our mama peace,"lol". If I hear....ar u guys seein wat am seein?wat is Ivy writin? Hahahahaha

Why does Blu have to be at an adult birthday party?

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT WHAT BURNS STUBBORN FAT

Bey is fond of hiding the blue ivy's face...

Anyone else think the waist on the second Beyonce picture (and maybe the legs too) is photoshopped? The space between her left arm and her torso seems off, and the shadow on that and the legs seems almost to be drawn in.

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

kings said...

linda u are next to be invited to white house.

kings said...

linda! u are next to be invited to white house for celebration.

Haven't seen what I'm looking for. Bring the pictures abeg.

NAWA OHH LINDA IS IT BEYONCE'S BDAY OR MICHELLE?? WHY USE HER PIC AS HEADLINE. . .MEANWHILE AFRICAN AMERICANS BE TAKING OVER THE 'WHITE' HOUSE IRONY OF LIFE

LL said...

Congrats Michelle! whats up with Beyonce and short dresses sef? she always dresses like she's on stage and Blue Ivy, i think its hightime mama and papa showed your face to the world.

Eby said...

Wow Big congrats to Mrs Obama

all i see is my mrs carter...nd blu oh and by the the way happy birthday madam-always-frowning-face-obama

Where's Mama World Power na?

Na wa oo

Phaeton Phoenix said...

Damn. Beyonce looks like a billion gold in that pic.

Blue Ivy don dey write? Am I the one getting old?

UKA1 said...

Nice! Nice!! Nice!!! D 1st Dog tho....imagine Nigeria having a 1st Dog.

all i see is my mrs carter...nd blu oh and by the the way happy birthday madam-always-frowning-face-obama

Beyonce !!!!see wat she wore to d 1st lady birthday !!if a naija celeb does dis,her life will neva remain d same..

mimi pearl said...

Hot mama bey!

bravest hrt said...

Even if na God d baby b wey dey no want make we c her face...mtcheew

Beyounce cover her body wel wen she dey com frm her house mayb bcos cold dey n it was mornin bt leter removd evrytin until its remainin d one dt is suposed to b d inner wear.Hmm must u expose ur body bfore we go knw say u get nice stature? There ar other gud clothes dt can make u look presentable n actractive. Asumin dis Oyimbo people do nt experience winter i wander-maybe dey wil b goin to church wit thier pant and bra.If u ask dem dey wil say its d dresing dt suits d weather condition bcos of d heat

bluePrincess said...

issit an abomination to c blue ivyz face. i really dont get dis ppl ooooooo

Congrats baby. Wish you many more years in robust good health. HAPPY BIRTHDAY. Ify

Still hiding this baby's face....why? Do they think she's a mini god or what. Mscheww!!!

Pls who knows where I can buy amber romance cream in Lagos?

flante said...

American celeb always look so good. Check out jenny Hudson, a fiance is so happy. Beyonce is legendary. They r hot as fire

mimi pearl said...

Beyonces pose in the 2nd to the last pic tho...lyk she's pregnant

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

If I didn't read d caption, I wud have taught it was beyonce's birthday

Why is Beyonce hiding her kid's face?

Lisa said...

Why on earth do they still have their Xmas Tree up? It is considered bad luck to have it up beyond Jan 6.

Nneka said...

Money is gooood.

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

jay z, beyonce and blue ivy cutest thang I ever seen.. well Jennifer Hudson work on ur self esteem. i'm big beautiful and I love me... hell nobody can tell me otherwise cos u know what I love me. she looks scary tho'

Lot of great and influential people born in January. Hilary Obiorah

Lushiesta said...

Awwww blue ivy is left handed.

Hahaha

Beyonce is lukn rili slim......nice

blue ivy's hair!!!

Hahahahah where is d world famous Kim and kanye olodo couples! No invite for dem! Mehn der can neva b jayz and queen B! Neva! if Kim and kanye can like to try forever.michelle and obama, jayz and Queen B! Forever my favourites!

U see when I say Beyonce is way much better dan Rihana..some people say she is too organised..organisation gets u to be @ d president Bday..Gra gra does Nt get u any where...Oye..

Opeedo said...

Linda where is michele her self. . . Thats cool

Check out hot sexy gist HERE

You see when I say Beyonce is way much better dan Rihana..people don't understand..dey say she is too organised..organisation gets u to d president wife bday....Gra gra doesn't get u there

Hourglass said...

Beyonce looks so beautiful. She's all i see.

Hourglass said...

Beyonce looks so beautiful. She's all i see.

And so? Its nothing!!!

Dem try nd y do dey always hv 2 hide blue ivy's face nd again queen B knws hw 2 dress ursef bt cnt dress baby blue na wa oooO

Beautiful pics,can't wait for d official pics. May God grant her many more yrs and sound health

whats with hiding the baby's face huh?

Wow high and mighties

The ILLUMINATI invitees

Are we not allowed to see blu ivy's face....na wa o

wow..beyonce,jay-z n dia daughter rockz..de jst outshone every1 else

This is a very important news for Us in a Third World Country.

Nice one. LLNP Michelle Obama

Hmmmmmm!

Linda is it just me or Beyonce never shows Ivy's face in her pics, na d girl ugliness she dey try hide? Lol

ROXIE said...

Nice photos, Beautiful pple,tot dey said michelle's marriage 2 obama is shaking? if it is y didn't she go 2 oprah's house for d birthday? just saying tho!

Congratulationsssss Mitchelle Obama...Wa se opolopo odun laye ooo(Amin).....

Happy birthday wish you LLNP#bright bravo#

First tym commenting on lib. Been flowing ur blog linda really entertaining. Blu ivy is cute

First tym commenting on lib. Been following ur blog very entertaining. Blu ivy is cute

diamondblinqZ said...

Hbd 1st Lady.

Happy birthday Mitchell. Beyoncé looking gorgeous. Blue ivy too

All I can see are bright and beautiful people

hot hot hot photos, Nigerin entetainment news

#thegospel# said...

PARTNERS AND MEMBERS IN ILLUMINATI,MAY GOD DELIVER U PEOPLE IF U WANT TO BE DELIVERED

All I see is black ppl...dis is a racist bday party

All I can see are beautiful people

hot photos and hot african chicks at >>> Nigerian entertainment news

Aaaahhh

That's J.Hud's husband David Otunga and not her fiance. We still can't see blue ivy' s face. Issorai.
Ella..!!

Wise her many more yrs
Nd al look gud

Where u for take see her face?IMC
#doctorbobby

So they didn't answer your question on SDK blog so you decided to cons here. Hian!

Nice pics Beyonce

That jennifer Hudson's pic ιƨ so on point. *Cagey*

Sum trim dwn cos of health issue,so u sudnt b quick 2 judge

Gela said...

I jst dnt knw y BEY nd Jay Z kip hiding Blu Ivy's face in all the pics ever taken her...I mean wat r u guys hiding??? Check out Kimye's beautiful cute baby gal...make una try d show her face abeg abi she b ojuju kalaba ni????

Are bill and hillary clinton the only white people that came?

jannygurl said...

Why do dis ppl keep hiding blue' s face?Nawa ooooo! Wonderment

Abi she get tribal marks ni?

AnnMarie said...

this first dog is living larger than some people

na wa for you ohhhh

jaybeyblu said...

There are loads of pics of blue some posted by her parents! There is even a music video titled blue where u can see her face and hear her talk. Since Blue 's face will solve your life problems try Google!

jaybeyblu said...

She performed at the party, so yeaaaa she dressed for.the stage!

Na u olodo pass!! Idiot... Americans are complaining of d obamas and how dey think hollywood is d white house..jay wey be ololdo.. U won't even see oprah hear... Mtchewwwww

Linda, disrespect to David Otunga, addressing him as her fiancee

Wish that lesbian and her gay husband a happy celebration

Gbenga said...

Blue Ivy is Cele.....they nt cutting the dada hair till she's 10

I don't know why people keep comparing Beyoncé and Kim now their kid? They are so in the different category if Beyoncé is a ten, Kim is a three talent and every aspect of life combined. Beyoncé is not like Kim who tip paparazzi to come and get pictures of her. The lady only let the world she want she wants them to see and her daughter is not part of her art. They are tring to protect that girl from what lies ahead in their crazy entertainment world. For people saying blue is ugly check online an see the picture of Beyoncé at two it is like a duplicate of blue. Kim yearns for attention Beyoncé on the other hand does not because she is confident of herself...

Amarachukwu said...

Classic!!!

Just shut up, kim doesnt do anything and she is famous,that shows she is powerful in her own way too, and who told u she isnt confident and even more beautiful too...

Have you seen Blue Ivy?wondering.

Frances said...

Congrates Mitchell,many more years ahead.Btw Libers its my birthday on tuesday i am so happy.

Frances said...

Congrates Mitchel,Many more years ahead.Btw Libers its my birthday on tuesday i am so happy.

Hbd mama America pls oh dnt divorce papa America (obama) lol

Ucylife.com said...

Happy Birthday my First Lady.. I wish u re my wife

A pic of blue Ivy's face comes up and its blurry as always...lol

Dbanj, Waje, iceprice, banky were all present. *runs away*

What is Blue Ivy writing o? Am sure its all those jaga jaga kiddies tinz....

Happy birthday Michelle, Stay blessed.

Quyndyl said...

ever noticed Blue Ivy is alwyz putn om white?