Man holds girlfriend hostage after her parents refused to let them get married | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Man holds girlfriend hostage after her parents refused to let them get married

A construction worker held his girlfriend hostage on a Chinese rooftop with a meat cleaver for five hours after her parents reportedly refused to approve their marriage.

Hundreds of onlookers and armed police watched as the man stripped to his underwear and ordered his girlfriend to do the same so she would be shamed in front of their neighbours.

He announced he was going to kill her and claimed the 29-year-old regularly had affairs when he went to work, according to various local media reports. Continue...

At one point the man, identified as a 32-year-old named Lin, stripped completely naked.

He held his girlfriend by the throat and waved the meat cleaver in the air as trained negotiators tried to talk him down from the roof of the quiet residential block.

The man's relatives were brought to the scene on Monday to try and talk him down but had little luck

As police and soldiers surrounded the rooftop, the half-naked kidnapper demanded a getaway car for himself and his girlfriend.

Eventually police provided one and, still holding his terrified partner, the man put his jeans back on and climbed down from the roof into a city square. 

But as he made his way towards the car officers gave chase, managing to pull him away from his girlfriend and throw him to the ground.

Still topless, he was handcuffed in front of hundreds of stunned onlookers and led away.

The man now faces a lengthy jail term - and according to reports, not even his own parents had approved the marriage in the first place.

Culled from the UK Daily Mail

133 comments:

Lisa said...

If she had affairs, why then would he be so keen to marry her and show his craziness to the world!!

lmaooooo! foooooool!!... Can you see how we girls just put ourselves into everlasting wahala???

This one na by force for better or worse till death catch am there.... Thank God am so much in luv with food. Thats the best lover ever.....

Hian !!!!too much of Hollywood movies !!!!!scary stuff

lols

osho free one way

Peejay said...

Everyone is going bonkers over 'boyfriends' and 'girlfriends' these days #dangerouslyinlove#

Lol see gobe! Ds movies name s made in china..swt lindiway make sure u post d part two

most parents shld get to know how to let go of so many things haba! let us be please, am having this issues myself.

this one get mental problem abeg..no be d girl dey make am mad....

Love nwantinti, toooo much of watching love films don mak them craze! Bro in ur next life no near titanic or Romeo n juliet cos film is a different thing from real life oooo I love his courage sha... Just like me and lindaikeji anybody wey try stop our love eh holy ghost fire go burn ""Honyfactory" lord of jokez!

Were dun wo, ko se bi lomo... Shaking my head seriously.

D many crazy things people do in the name of luv.They should have eloped quietly witout this unnecessary drama

Dis is wot I termed wicked love

OMO SEE GOBE

Thank God the babe got saved if not he would have killed her o
Pesin pikin..smh
#Chinwe

olababe43 said...

Na so the love deep reach, so funny

Lol very funny man

Amarachukwu said...

This one na chinese movie.

Ode!

jobs in nigeria said...

I am sure its not by force to marry someone. Many ladies out there that would fit him. Na patience

Eby said...

Thank God he didn't kill her,some men are just crazy ..

Na wa o...na love b dis???so love dey do som pple like dis????I bow o...love sucks then!

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Na wa o. When has marriage become by force? And why would u hurt someone u claimed to love.

This is damn fucking crazy! Wat was he thinking anyway? Crazy stuffs in a crazy world! Lol. @SHoK

I'm sure he mustve had a history of being violently inclined for his parents not to even approve of d marriage.Psychopath alert!!!!!

This is damn fucking crazy! Wat was he thinking anyway? Crazy stuffs in a crazy world! Lol. @SHoK

Annaveeconfectionery said...

*****I no fit laff oh**** mk dey let dem marry I beg....... Kanny

Justyswt said...

Na by force to marry ni? Thank God they caught him.

Annaveeconfectionery said...

*****I no fit laff oh**** mk dey let dem marry I beg....... Kanny

orisirisi, lol!

BEN said...

Don't get it twisted, LOVE is a risky game.

MissW said...

na wao marriage na by fire by force!

Blog Queen said...

One word,obsession.

Lmao. I give it to d policemen. No b our own police here.smh. They wouldn't v been able to do anytin. They won't even answer sef. Blockheads.

JustMusicNG said...

Nna... Nsogbu di! He is psycho

Make dey leave dem alone,if dey love each other

seunLondon said...

love is wicked,,,,in BricknLace's voices....#SeunLondon

stunt! stunt! stunt!

Na wa oo.dis s serz... e loves r ni,but e shudnt hv gone e an extend!!! dis s jst 2 much

Crazy in love

Omotayo said...

Police in action. Ours would have termed it as domestic issues 'make una go settle una self joo'.

Things we do for love so difficult to understand.

See bad market, as if she'll marry you after this display of insanity! Thank God her hair covered part of her face sha! #crazyinlove

Psycho!

Lmao! WTF! This one na illiteracy dey worry am... Very stupid man... Serves him try right

PRETTY GIRL

MISSPERFECT said...

See all of them having d same faces,dis one is call I can kill 4 luv

AnnMarie said...

She had affairs and he still wanted to marry her. he should have let her go

Lmao,!!chinease film......

Funny! But that could be his idea of showing love. * eyes rolling* #Mr Lucky

Dior said...

Serial killer boyfriends on the loose pls ladies be extremly careful this days on whom u date! And always get hold of pepper spray and knives etc for protection!

Igor said...

This one na pure Chinese action film.

Lol see gobe!! Bobby!!

Dis is totally film. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Dior said...

Part two will be made in tokyo inisde a mass media haus probably a tv station lolzzz!

Can't stop lafing,see true love oooooooo

Dior said...

Serial killer boyfriends on the loose!

Well i think i will do the same if my babe does the same..

AdeGUCCI....omo Agba

His action proved that the girl's parents took a wise decision in not allowing the marriage. Mad man!!!

Mad man!

Is this for real?lol

etochi21 said...

Lols, people are going gaga these days over relationship tin. In my own case whenever I tell my girlfriend that I want out...she goes ...u are jst a big joke cuz am not done with u yet, I love u n am not letting u go #see me se gbege

etochi21 said...

Lols, people are going gaga these days over relationship tin. In my own case whenever I tell my girlfriend that I want out...she goes ...u are jst a big joke cuz am not done with u yet, I love u n am not letting u go #see me se gbege

Wealth B... said...

You're rite Peejay, he never marry d babe, he don dey display, den wen he com marry her nko? Na burial ceremony go follow. Nonsestical idiot fowl of a boy...

scandal lover said...

Now e don marry her abi?people are crazy oh

Hehehehe. .. movie ke... bol * *

Lmao!!!!!!!!

Drunk in loveeeeeee *singing in bey's voice*
Hehehhehe...

slimzyose said...

Wayre,is dis luv or wat

Dis is wat I call stupidy. Drunk in stupid luv... lol

Na wa.c love.dis kind of love is dangerous o.girls if ur man start showin signs of violence,take off o..
@Omotejowho

what love will cause???

Are you a seller,you need to sell your goods at a faster pace...TRADESY is the deal for you.Tradesy is an online market place where buyers and sellers meet...We are launching soon.To be among the lucky sellers,log on to www.tradesy.com.ng,type in your email address and click on Invite for free!!!

If it's Linda that is my gal frnd ehe den I can act that way. Just lookin at her pix I no she go sweet.

LL said...

Na by force to marry ni? The kinda men some women date sha. I feel so sorry for the lady. Thank God she was not harmed.

thats why they didnt want her to marry him

I no blame the dude shah, his just in luv......

Romeo and juliet love. If I hear. They should try. Such love.

Fuck your opinion said...

Crazy ass dude

Debbie Damsel said...

Dangerously in luv..na wa 0oo

D story is jst like nollywood movies, i did enjoy d story watch out 4 part 2. Now d guy don turn celeb

How i wish somebody stoped me wen i wnted 2 enter dis suffer called marriage i will be vry happy it pays 2 listen 2 parents atimes oh!

Debbie Damsel said...

Dangerous luv..,na wa 4 dis oyinbo pple(s).

Madness

Now we see why her parents didn't approve of him.

.....Jes sayin

Juliebabe said...

Wonders shall never end o, this kind marriage na do or die affair, smh.

Amazing story. Crazy things we do for love and women! Hilary Obiorah

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lol, funny things happening.

Its obvious this guy WELL, but he no WELL, WELL WELL!!!

¤¤MR COMMENT WAITING FOR APPROVAL¤¤

love is made in china, dats why it never last...lol

There is room for negotiation. You cannot force it to happen. Engage your parents and agree. good luck

still IRIS

Burn ursef like dat hausa guy na! Abi lol.

i go try am 4 ma area, i want b celebrity.

josykay said...

I alwaz knew Chinese guys dnt av d mind..hmm d police guys r rily impressive

Funny how love can make some people go crazy,it is really worth it(love) pls post my comment alist for for first

It is well.Ade.

OMG dat is not fair the parents of that girl shud approve their marriage with immediate effect to avert dis crime he's opting for

Jenyking, I'm sorry but are you ok. So her parents should have approved her marrying this psycho?? Oh sorry, I am sure you will say they pushed him to this point.

Chinese film. Kel

ALLY said...

And the is even crying for him still even as he's been held down by the police. Love is crazy. Buhahahahahahahahahahaha

Woman palaver!

vivian obey said...

De man even look like a crazy person,no wonder de parent of de girl refuse to hv him as their son inlaw

LMAO....cloud dis be Love!!!

#That happy sister!

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Unlike Nigerian police, they will be like "die and save us some stress"

International entertainment gossips, photos, events at international news

whizzev said...

hehehehehehe! Abasi mi mbok! dem diz chinko ppu sef en...c as e b lyk say i dey watch jackie chan film...abeg aunty lin lin, kindly show us d season 2

hmmmm Love sometimes it drives you to DoomLand nd funny enuf we watch our self being driven some of us even enjoy the ride....sorry bro...bt he gat a fresh arse, who agrees with me *tongue out*

Ol's Network said...

still wondering what he hopes to accomplish

MADEMOISELLE said...

Hahaha the guy sha ..thank God the lady wasn't hurt.. Btw the guy has nice legs .

MADNESS

LINDA said...

Psycopath!

That's why I run once I detect an element of craziness in men... But this one na long story, come naija, we no need to climb roof to proof our point, we just do d needful...lol

The last set of pictures showing his capture makes me feel good!

Is married by force? He has made a fool of him self.

YERAPIPAAAAPAPAPAPAPA! LOL....

I seriously don't understand guys anymore*aarrrgghh* I used 2 think gals ar crazy bout marriage nd can go any length 2 marry a guy,nw guys ar worse,burning theirselves,killing their gfs,kidnappin parents etc al 4 d sake of marrying a gal.guys ar going bonkers oooooo

Waooh this is made in China love...lolz

E don dey mad. Mr_melvin-say so

Lovingjaitist! Lols

Mystic Falls said...

I suspect a voluntary kidnap here or better still a 21st Romeo and Juliet stunts.

The guy dey craze..

This one can kill oh, too much Toto dey worry am, Hoeloshi

wonders shall never end

Wonders shall never end my people. Meanwhile help an entrepreneur by liking our facebook page - Golden Retail. Thank you

the guy has been watchin too many movies ... blame it on the TV

#daveydave

Wetin dis 1 write so?

Swaggs isimemen said...

Eiya they should leave them jor 2 morrow nw u will hear dat d guy has moldered himself u pple start sayin y nw dis dis dat dat mtcheeeeew

@cynzoe said...

Ode ni!!!

Very funny, thank God for d babe life sha

Chizzyposh said...

F**k punk *ss parents who don't know d meanin of luv....In my humble opinion,d dude z whack,nd i luuvvv whack.

Gen. Ajax said...

the guy sucks!! let his bonny ass rot behind bar!! is it by that at the age of time?