Big and proud: Reality star Gemma Collins shows off bikini body | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Big and proud: Reality star Gemma Collins shows off bikini body

British reality star and plus size designer Gemma Collins proudly showed of her curvaceous body in a floral two-piece, at the beach in Dubai last week.

The 32 year old size-22 TV personality said although she's hoping to slim down to a size 14-16, she is proud to be a role model to larger women. She encouraged plus size women to embrace their curves and not be afraid to put on that sexy bikini whenever they want. See more photos after the cut.

224 comments:

1 – 200 of 224   Newer›   Newest»

Linda dear What is this? Disgusting! This Is causing...

Oh My Gawd.....all d love handles...sigh

Hmmmm, courage!!!

I think our own ENIOLA BADMUS should learn how to keep fit, not carrying P.A everywhere in LASGIDI.

Whyyyyy,why did she do this to herself,I'm big not not shapeless

Errrrrrrrr AKPA AKPU!! Throws away my Face!!

Hembelembe!!

Mi no like

Jesus Linda what is this.... Ow Gosh
Disgusting

Hmmmmmmmmmm...Nsogbu di kwa oh

She can achieve it. It takes hard work.

wetin she think say she dey form,
I wonder what will happen when kim gets to this size!!
She is big Mehnnnnnnnnnnnn

Singng*im sexy n i knw it*
#IttyFinest#

dr. ada said...

Loooollllz... d last pic, wot's dat guy doing?

I love this,ur swag is one in millions.Self content.Jx a little exercise and ur there.Plus ur height,mehn!

tomi said...

oya let d yabbing start .....i trust naija people

mehn this is scary, cant get over it.
is she married!!
if yes+++
does she have kids...

She's having fun. I like that. Just being herself! Go girl!! Mo'

Nice!

diamondblinqZ said...

Luv her leqs dey r straiqht.

I gt d idea of being confident n proud of who u are,but dat body z bad !!!she tinks she sexy n hot- fyn,no problem! wat she tinks of herslf z wat matters, but still, she shudnt b in illusion!! her body z terrible!!

Ds 1 loud o

ogunade tobi said...

Gosh she looks so beautiful.... Nice bikini pattern... Love u.

Omg!

Big and proud indeed! Lovely skin though

Meehn see 3pacs!

I just can't stop laughing. Dis is lolly pop. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

ozzy said...

Is nt too fat thou, just her tommy. Fat & sexy

YAK! D back still looks presentable

Annaveeconfectionery said...

OMG.... WAT DA HECK??? Not looking grt at all.........must it all b shown? Well since beauty is in the eyes of the beholder ..... Am a beholder Nd D's isn't beautiful! ....mg opinion......kanny

there's actually hope 4me 2go dwn. thank God. meanwhile shes got nice curve n doze pix are burrriful...!!!

I have small hope...... If I stand beside her.

Really big and proud.....Good 4 her

warrisdis?
her tummy looks like an angry squeezed face.

I like her,prolly jst loss some weight arund her tummy.

Warris dis. Na for where he beautiful. Dis body.

So disgusting.. Tell her to put on her clothes please.. Kmt

I don't think you should be promoting fatness! Yes you should be proud of your body but honestly being fat is unhealthy and has lots of disadvantages, chief of which is a serious risk of a coronary! That chick from Precious needs to diet or risk falling dead one day. Gamma looks good though and it shows that she is exercising, you can see it in her tummy and thighs

Wale of Life said...

Atleast she has 3packs!

Mmawu!!! (masquerade)

Yes o go girl plus size meeen tongue out

Gambo said...

errm sorry what curves...curves or bumps

No comment.

Sarah said...

Work it gal. Love this so proud of u

monica said...

Her shape is ok and she is looking really nice....

funny body

@zackzumah said...

bold and beautiful natural beauty

Abeg she doesn't have curves, she has tyres, ds one is Miss michelin abeg! See stomach like she just had quadruplet.

Jesus.......... Wts dis? Annoying

candygirl said...

Awwwwwwwww love her for this!and I think she's sexy coz being sexy is all about confidence!and she's one hell of a confident woman..you go girl ;)

Gemma, you gotta love her. So down to earth

Mama o.... Who do yu dis thing no go better for am.....

Am tongue tired.hummmmmmm

its only a blind man that cant see the 6 packs

Atlist shame onbehalf of ur family members..... Seriously dis is disqusting.....

Mab said...

LOVE HER CONFIDENCE

Mehn....... I swear i dey shame for this madam......

Men are trying...

#That happy sister!

Yuk!!!. I'm a mum of two. I'm size 14 UK..but I ain't got me all these fat pads and folds. You can be big and curvy but also toned. This body here isn't anything to be proud of!

You go fear body now....some sights are just downright rude. Please...spare me.

She's really feeling cool....love her courage

Kisses Bisous

Wow... She look so sweet and sexy... I love people who aren't shy of themselves and who they are!

Soul said...

Lips sealed.

MzAdex said...

lol.....dis nah real orobo...

MzAdex said...

lol

Shyla said...

Ala Owerre leeeeeeeee!!!! Unu agbala nkiti!!!! Oturugbeke!!!!oya let's go der. Chai!!

wemimo said...

Kini?? Kileleyi? Is not nice jhor..even d one love handle fold behind mi back makes me mad! Gemma pls put on some clothes is nt attractive..looks like an abbatoir..

Diary of Dido said...

Awwwww! She is gorgeous- I can only imagine how much better she will look when she looses the pounds....
She might have to go under the knife for some nip and tucks here and there as the flesh that will come loose when she looses weight will be quite a mass.
Big and Beautiful, go Gemma!

jenny said...

She has 6packs

I hardly comment but this time ard I decided to, please go and work on ur body pls, though u r good

She's got 6packs tho .

Ewww fat disgusting pig she even has abs how can one's stomach be this disgusting tho she's sha done it eitherwayz she's pretty but put some clothes on nd cover alll these folds for God's sake *whew*

No be small tin!

Warridissssss!!!!!!! Cool she is comfortable in her skin.

To think she's 32 she looks like 50 year old woman, nice body just the tommy. She should go for liposuction pls.

All4Laffs said...

Linda thank you. Now i won't be able to eat for the rest of the day. What manner of hideous monstrosity is this?

Chai wetin bdis? O_O

OMG!WOMAN said...

She's so pretty, she'll be a very beautiful woman if she could cut some slack.

Omoh see packs

Jesu Christi,wat a fat..... Apinex

lawmac said...

Sweet Jesus......what a mess!!!!!!!!!

Lol! Sexy mama. LmaoOOoº°˚,

#GIFTEDhands

Now, while I applaud the love of self, some things are better left unseen.

Omo c old mama youngi, i prefare her bck

She has a fine skin

6 packs. RESPECT

Ewoooo!!! Linda did you say size 22? That is more like a 26!!!

See bikini body you go fear fear naa....lolz

Ewwwwwww....truth be told dis is disgusting!

toyoursee said...

Nice..abeg oh!,who see wetin I notice..d guy on yellow & red in d last picture,know he's like "chai!,who b this"...anyway,it's good to be confident,kudos to her for pulling this off..

LMAO…hehehehehe…wao! that is a lot of grease!!!!…hehehe..

Woah!!!!!!! That not sexy or inspiring in anyway*shivers*

Julit said...

No time

ETHAN said...

Hahahahaha I love her confident. Life is too short biko.

nellylynd said...

Nice leg shaa bt can som1 pls tell dis gemma not to try dis again bc is not encouraging.

va-va-voom said...

Wot d hell!

sundayotuns said...

This one pass plump oh!
confirm obese
*notinterested*

Nyc1. ... n d guy on d last pic though

All na scope jor... Workout DVD in the line

Sort out your weight problem ,Gemma

ace said...

Good courage

ace said...

Good Courage

This Must Be a Big Joke!

Cheezy said...

I love her courage, we all don't have to be slim. Carry go!

SolaDunn said...

I'm all for a woman who is comfy in her skin but i truely think she shud av worn a one piece. Its all about finding what's appropiate for your bod.

Do visit my fashion blog www.soladunn.blogspot.com

BoxStereo said...

Pls somebody pls tell me wht she is showing off. I can't understand!

Ok seen n noted

Hmmmm. No comment

Godforbid

Lol at d guy n yellow n red he looks amazed n hard

Hian! Ain't nofin to be proud of about dis o! Abeg she shld pass d mic

Hmmmmm,abeg wat is dis.

Hian! Ain't nofin to be proud of about dis o! Abeg she shld pass d mic

Gemma kiolde uve gotten fatter. U need to slim dwn. This is unhealthy

Stephen Ikiyei said...

On the last pics.... See as that man dey look... Wondering wots going tru his mind... Lolz

Big bold nd beautiful...muah

Jimcateringservices said...

Is this not the Towie chic? This one is fat o!

not bad @ all we can't all be slim. love her courage

Nice hips & leg. Imagine her wit a trimmed tommy. She'l be a goddess

not bad @ all we can't all be slim. love her courage

She's beautiful. {Goldie}

His eminence said...

She is a learner,let her come and copy from my babe @ bliss .

Modupsy said...

No comment

no comment

Multiple packs, sorry 8 packs...Nice anyways

Branson Jr said...

All I can say is;dis life na wah

Modupsy said...

No comment

Big,proud and ugly!!! I bet she can't slim to 16-22

With a flat tummy, I think she will do just great.

She's really pretty.

*singing*...who let d dog out

Adanna said...

Wow.. Apart from the excess folds, she looks real nice.. At least she aint got cellulites!!!!! 'Cause e'n skinny ladies down here got that crap and its really gross.. At least she's comfy in her own skin..

lovely

Zenki brown said...

O MY GOD!!!

I love her courage,she's preetie cos dt's d way God created her to be! Kip it up babe! U look smashing!

But menh her confidence level is HIGH!

@BOBO_EDO said...

She's a pretty lady with nice legs.. She can make it!!!

@Bobo_Edo

People with various opinion. Pls how do expect a plus size 2 look. Were u expecting flat tummy then u've all lost sense with reality. I beg d lady is bold & beautiful. No intimidation 4m any lepa even though I'm one.

Diz mama na millipede

jauntysmilez said...

didn't notice d guy o!!!!!!!! u get amebo eyes oo

Sharap. People like you make fat girls commit suicide. Small boy. You won't go and look for money. Be commenting on all lindas post.

jauntysmilez said...

u talk too much! u talk too much is dis a market place?????????????? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! fame is nt achieved dis way!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yuk! vomiting real bad.

I admire her swaggs! Wait a minute,do fat ppl equally have six packs? Are those folds of fat? Lol.. It seems like she likes "doggy style" inside water.
-Yemoh.

mabel said...

Am laughing and my kids re wondering wats happenings to their mom. Tnx gemma ve got my confidence back. If pple think she is sexy, then I need to contest for mrs/ mother universe with my size 12. She is deceiving herself and pple ain't helping matters. Sexy indeed.

Lolzzzz @ miss michelin #anon 5:26 u too badt

Wag your tongue oll u want, this lady is not ashamed of her body and she said 'she is hoping to be a size14'. the question is: Do you have gut to show off your body like this?

There's a thing called moderation. Everyone mustn't be skinny but please work on that body, it not healthy.

I am a very slim lady...size 6 to be precise...very petite n cute. ...but then I actually love what am seeing...esp d fact that she is workin on her weight n stil so proud of her looks. She is quite sexy n not bad at all.
Only thing is d first 3 pics r in no way flattering...dey shld be removed.
If u look at d other pics...u wl appreciate her big, bold n sexy body.
See u again wen u r size 14/16...al da best sis.

Linda i still love you. what is dis ?

Eniola Badmus na queen where dis baggy woman dey

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

eeeeewww!....dear Linda...pls warn us next time...this should be categorized with the "disturbing pics" stuff u do when u have a gory picture

julius said...

Abeg mama, watin be this. She needs to do more of those jumping and work outs

read interesting gist and entertainment

I wonder wnat the children will be like when grew up ....lol totally nonsense

Hahahahahahahahahaha iwu nnoo okuko Igbo_odika iwu nwa mgboto sef.

What's ur problem if she is talking too much? Please learn to mind ur inglorious business

Oh Lawd see how much fat one person has while am here trying to add a lil flesh *sobs**

Amarachukwu said...

Oh my God,I can't stop laughing.she shld pls work on that body.

Fat men go on d beach all d time...Good for u girl,embrace ur body!

Oyoyo yoyo ooooo

I had 2 tk d pain n tym 2 check ur urgly face, u neva see anytin gud in any1, 4 ur info dis woman is prettier dan u...cow

I tire 4 dis Ekemezie person o! Only u commented abt 3times! R u dat jobless? Mschewwww!

You are just a fucked up punk ass...what's d meaning of disgusting and causing? Stupid ass

Gosh am choke

Make una dey talk true na, haba! Fear God

ICY

Beautiful woman

See 4 parks... Dis Is wonderment!

My kind of woman, bug and bold.

Lovely skin ke? Are you sure you don't need to go for eye check up?

TRUE YEARNS said...

Its jst obvious dat u are one fat, ugly ass chick

Bona, u don join dis forming clique abi, 70% of naija women look like dis even worse. She looks gr8. We cant all be size zero and for dose saying eww eww, charity begins at home, look inside ur houses!

HM MBA O!

Am sure akpa akpus full ur house u come dey form here, go kill am na cos say she big. Do u know what she has done, is still doing to keep in shape, clueless people

Platinum Tastes said...

Biko this is disturbing.

No comment

Obi Awunor said...

Why is she just covering only 2 of her boobs leaving the other 4 exposed?

Jessica alaboh said...

Wow that's so good bbw I like her courage..nice legs tho

Truth be said, this is how most women look behind their clothes!!! The small sizes are few and far between. Men can attest to this. Forget the few that are used to advertise clothes. And by the way, no be for Africa, not too long ago, wet we dry force our women to grow fat before marriage? Now everybody wan pretend say to be big, or plus size in today's parlance, is a bad thing. This world self.

PAVOUR said...

Sexy mama indeed.

Lwkmd..... What's that dude doing at the last picture? But this woman shapeless no be small oh * choice* smh

I concur ANon 8:46...

And she jst de seek for notice... oya ayav noticed u. It hs do go n sleep .Mtcheeww

Bimmy said...

Lol...I feel sorry for her.

Tell her oooo... at least she mk sense pass ha... jobles gurl....mtchewww

Na attention seeker she b... wv noticed u ma'm.. so go n sleep ooo.. oloshi

mabel said...

Am laughing and my kids re wondering wats happenings to their mom. Tnx gemma ve got my confidence back. If pple think she is sexy, then I need to contest for mrs/ mother universe with my size 12. She is deceiving herself and pple ain't helping matters. Sexy indeed.

AnnMarie said...

She is bold I must say

Why should she hide? god made us in all shapes and sizes we should be able to all wear bikinis and go to the beach. We must all accept that 1. Not everyone is skinny with a flat belly, and 2. Not every body type that's skinny with flat belly is superior to others.

eww that's disgusting people think being proud of yourself gives you the right to be fat as a sack
Love from Miami

Seems her diet just consists of 1 pound chicken and chips , oh dear she looks like Ghostbuster's logo :(

This is wow, kip on trying, u gonna mk tht 4 packs 6 packs soon

Is this a curvaceous body? Show off which curves? All the michelin? Na wa for u o. U wan laff am? Lump upon lump. Minus dat sha, I think she is quite ok for a human being. Everybody can't be the perceived ideal. So, free style go beach if your heart carry am. Nor go fight o. There are rude people everywhere.

Ur right. D gurl nose big pass bridge. She absolutely has no right to call anyone ugly

Fat is ugly. It makes me sick. I can't enjoy the romantic feeling with skin filled with unwanted fats. Plus size should get out of their comfort zone, hit the gym and embrace the right diet; and stop consoling their heart that plus size is good. Is not healthy and ugly again.

She's dying in silence. When she's thinner, she'll say she hated being this fat.

Body structure is genetic ,people should nt look down on others just because physical appearance ,anybody might turn out to be obsessed if your family history said so,we can't change it we might try to control it.

mrs bonario said...

Una Neva see fat, una they complain...dat lady is not bad at all.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 224   Newer› Newest»