NDLEA arrests ex-Lawmaker for being in possession of Indian Hemp | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

NDLEA arrests ex-Lawmaker for being in possession of Indian Hemp

This is a report from the News Agency of Nigeria. What I don't understand is why this ex-lawmaker's name was never mentioned in the report. Find it below...
The Adamawa Command of the National Drugs Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) on Saturday confirmed the arrest of an ex-lawmaker in possession of 81.9 kilogrammes of Cannabis Sativa (Indian Hemp).
Confirming the arrest to the News Agency of Nigeria in Yola, the state NDLEA Commander, Alhaji Hassan Zungeru, said the suspect was charged to court.
“The suspect, a former lawmaker is being prosecuted at the Federal High Court Yola,” Zungeru said. He said the former Assemblyman, who was in the state assembly in 1992, was arrested with the exhibit in Jada town.
“Following intelligence report of  suspicious illicit activities by the ex-lawmaker, the agency  after  several months of monitoring, finally arrested him,”  Zungeru said.

The commander commended the courts in Yola for their demonstration of professionalism in the acceleration and prosecution of drug suspects.
He mentioned shortage of personnel and patrol vehicles as the major challenges facing the agency in Adamawa.

The NDLEA has nine area offices in Adamawa.

Source: NAN

46 comments:

Ekene Okpala said...

ok

He'll be released soonest, Na Today.. Smoke On Brov... I think weed should be legalised.. #myopenion..

Imagine an ex lawmaker. U make d law and u 're caught in d act. Bad leadership and bad example to his followers.

MARKET MONITOR said...

Lmao: Girl Stripping for her Boyfriend on Webcam got by her Mum. pic/vid
see here

So U dont know that its dis indian hemp that makes them fight in τ̲̅ђe National house?? All of them smoke it if I lie ask terryG. Lol.

Linda. I went to American Embassy claiming to be Gay. Lol. I told them to give Me US visa they refused. They said I dont look like gay. I will dress and walk like a woman and Go back next week. Since they are in support of Gay let them give gay people visa nah they refused lol. E be like they know say I No be gay. Lol

If american Embassy say make all Gay come take free visa. Chaiii. Τ̲̅ђe whole Lagos Go finish. Everybody Go claim gay even Me. Lol.

Lol seems I know this law maker#lipsealed. He's just one out of the many high and mighty masquerading as saints while in their closets they are addicts

I need a Girlfriend. Na only in Nigeria I see say love No dey exist. Tufiakwa. Na ur wallet Go determine how much love U Go get. Nawa ooo. Lol. Bcus I neva get money I No get girlfriend. Lol. No wahala. Money Go come. Abeg who Go be my babe na. Na abeg I dey beg oh.

Francissub said...

nawaooo

Mich said...

If it were some ordinary citizen,they would not only mention his name but wiill also put up his picture,age and house address.

Hypocrite!!!
Why N̶̲̥̅̊☺ mention d person's name??

~ALATISHE say so~

Are we talking about gays here? Mumu @anon 8.18

@Anonymous 8:18 hahahahaha your maaaaaaaaaaad. Nice one Jari.... Lol

81.9KG? Wow!!

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

U are funny

Are you ok? Did u even read the title of the topic at least?

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm. Indian Hemp smoking lawmaker. Nawa ooo | #NewsBlist

Linda,dis is all part of d corruption in Nigeria. If it wz a poor man U̶̲̥̅̊ will see nt only d full name but pictures. I dnt blame dem @all,na anoda person pikin gud 2craze. Mtcheeew!

Pple can be so stupid u kw...how is ur gay comment relevant to this post? Nd to also imagine anoda fool responding to his comment #2mumu#

Pls get the story tight b4 u comment no link in wat u have just said

Amarachukwu said...

U funny sef,u go turn gay over nite,wishing u best sha.

Welcome To Naija. Home of the most unthinkable... A lawmaker caught with Indian Hemp... What won't we see in this country.... The only reason why the name can't be mentioned is cos the 'useless powers that be' are already at work ensuring the useless fool goes scot free... Awon oloshi!
R.O.S

They shld av kept u in a room with a gay man..wv a sore ass, u wld av learnt a lesson

claim gay cos of ordinary visa. God forbid

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

see Gobe!..meanwhile..why gay comments on this post?...please u guys should go to the gay page!...linda too is ignorantly or deliberately posting the gay comments...xxsmh!

Zenki brown said...

Why was †ђξ ex law maker name nt mentioned??? Dε̲γ̲ re just intentionally protecting †ђξ person's image. If Ω̴α poor person Ω̴α , name go Dε̲γ̲.

Pls wot is d name of d ex lawmaker,naija for life

Topebrass said...

If sey na common man,his /her name will be headlines buh being an ex_lawmaker e no get name abi.
Na G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̲̅ ̶̥̊ go judge una Oº°˚˚˚°ºO

I heard from a source that lawmakers and artiste are used as mules to transport illicit drugs through and from Nigeria. Seems it is true on the face of things

Adanna said...

LMAO @anon 9:13 That comment just cracked me up!!! I swear that's what they woulda done. Next time if he sees free visa, he'll goan hide..

Anon @ 8.53 u are the third and biggest mumu for still commenting on d gay comments and still not saying anything abt d post.

Naija I hail theee...

AnnMarie said...

Hmmm, for real? that's kinda strang

Pretty soon... He's gonna be released!

tomiwealth said...

Shame!

Cannabis is good stuff na!

Yes dere was no link n he wasnt makin it a topic eida. Make ur own comment on it or STFU!! Dumb ass.

Say ur own oga.. U dont hav 2 repeat others!!

Hahahahaha.. u don kno wot poverty can cause

And u ar mumu numba 1 4 makin it ur problem. ODE OSHI!!!

Nawaooo,an ex convict sorry ex lawmaker,dis is serious.

Since d name of d lawmaker can nt be mention,why did u publish d news.rubbish

sundayotuns said...

ano 8.25.no be lie o.i don toast babe.she yarn me say na maga she want not bf.At least she is open-minded.most chaps keep it secret.If i hama na confirm playa i go be.

Some states in the US are legalizing marijuana. Soon the US will expect other countries to follow suit or they'll start persecuting them like they are persecuting countries that do not support GAY rights. Nonsense!