Aliko Dangote to invest $300 million in rice production in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Aliko Dangote to invest $300 million in rice production in Nigeria

Nigerian Minister of Agriculture Akin Adesina, who is in Davos with Dangote and others revealed this info on his Twitter page...

68 comments:

ouch When Money talks even linda go bow, well done my brother!!

cray cray business strategy....check out www.myrahhassan.blogspot.com ...tots awesome...you are "awesomer"(lol) tho @ linda ikeji

U have made us so proud of u man!!!!

Wow! That's a good one

whizzev said...

gud initiative

very nice of him.

Nice one...Aliko dangote...God ll continue to bless u anĂ° ur family

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

Yes o............The Agricultural sector must boom this 2014.

AnnMarie said...

This man is in money. baba God bless me too oh

Zenki brown said...

#Itswarite#

the man done enter cement, sugar, flour, now rice and beans don join. I am wait for him to invest into goat meat.

this man is really turning our dreams to reality pray that GOD should grant him most wisdom to fulfill all his promises to the country

coolsalm said...

Yeah.....Kudos to the Richest man in Africa.
Investment....the key to every successful entrepreneur

coolsalm said...

Igor said...

Call him a capitalist,or whatever name you like,our oga patapata is diversifying and reinvesting in this country.This will go a long way in creating jobs for our teeming youths and graduates.

That's what business is all about! Invest and get more money.

This man is the sh*t.......i dey feel yu die.... If yu contest for president 2015 i swear, i go vote for yu and my frnds and family members go do the same..... All hail our oga at the top....

Udemba Golden said...

Power of money.

Soul said...

Dangote, please marry me na. Hia

Nice one, at least it will promote agriculture in Nigeria.

KENNY HANDSOME

vivian obey said...

Hmm,dis man is extremly rich,but I hv not heard or see who he render help to

I wish this man get son..... Na only God knw hw gals frm different part of africa go line for him house bcos the line go break guinness book of record....

Twitter page?

choi i so much love this man ...he is my Dad....(in my dreams) #buisness minded wont mind to vote for him if he contest for d presidential seat.

That is mean money! Hmm Nigeria is finally looking away from the black gold. Hilary Obiorah

Ol's Network said...

Tb josh said there will be boom in agric sector abi?

GEJ, as stupid and weak as you appear at times, I have to give you credit. Your policies are working, they are vrry slow to take effect, but you have (2014-1960) years of corruption to deal with which can be a road block. That said, the incentive created that led to this investment is the best thing since slice bread. Foods that created in Nigeria should not be imported into Nigeria. Lets put Hunts tomato out of business and started making our tomato sauce and paste and start exporting it. The car exportation incentive is another good one. I just think you need your cabinet to start taking this action seriously. Those 54 cars that silly oduah imported could have been bought from the Nigeria motor manufacturer. Create competitiveness and make Nigeria capitalism one to reckon with. And please dont fire stella because she is hard working and has a vision, just tell her to curb her greed. Its ruining her good work and yours too.

Amarachukwu said...

Ok ooo we don hear

OK, GOOD. HOPE HE INVESTS IN QUALITY RICE THIS TIME AROUND. HIS PASTA PRODUCTS ARE SIGNIFICANTLY OF POOR QUALITY...TOO STARCHY WHICH MKS IT TURNOUT STICKY AND MUSHY IF NOT WATCHED.

Great move!

U re a big fool akinwunmi for saying we should attribute this to positive policies of president Jonathan.what has he done?

MO said...

Mr akinwunmi adesina,shame on you and your government.shouldn't that come from our government rather than this fantastic forward thinking singular man.

As heavy as the government is in terms of man power not to talk of how much you are all costing the Nigerian citizens in terms of salaries,allowances etc etc,wouldn't it have been more appropriate if just one of you thought of this.?!

And the government of the most populous country in Africa didn't think to think about this.#hiss

He's like buying into every sector of the economy. I hope this man won't invest in 'suya' one day!!!

Nice..but it'll be perfect if the rice is of very good quality and affordable.

Jollof rice for all man. #bless

abeg aliko should park well this free windfall he enjoys in nigeria. and calls himself the richest man. i was listening to the news and heard we lost 130 trillion last year to waivers and its all because of people like him. so if he wants to payback with these its just peanuts and he will make more in the end anyway.

May God bless and keep this wonderful philanthropist.

#NoLimit

dhobiz said...

That is a very good one at least there won't be any need for rice importation

We dont want hıs brown rıce o

God help us..only one man is just in charge of Nigeria economy..shm

Money speaks #bright bravo#

Businessman not philanthropist.

Dangote is simply a wise investor cos judging from the projections of Nigeria right now,Nigeria is the destination for investors.This is great for our economy and Nigerians in general.You may not feel the impact right now but trust me,our economy is about to be catapulted!

Wen there's systemic failure what do u expect, he has so many bright ideas,using his money to achieve them and our very own "Prof" from only God knows which University cannot put on his thinking cap and utilise it. If this man wants to rule Nigeria for a million years I will vote for him till I die. Linda if u like nor post my comment o, chop am, use am do oha soup. U and Johnatan na d rope tie una, Ewu mandu, mtcheeeeewwwwwwwwww.

sarah isaac said...

Fried rice,jollof rice,rice and stew,tuwo chinkafa,kunun chinkafa..we go eat una tire..at least hunger go reduce and we won't import rice again..God bless you

You should be thankful instead of complaining. Its a free market, invest your money into something that you can monopolize (at least for a while) and make more money too. Nigerians love rice, better yet Africans love Rice and chinese people too. Only time you should complain is if the price for a bag of rice is higher than you used to buy it, but im sure Dangote isnt stupid, he wouldn't make his rice more expensive.

unyc said...

I just love dis aliko guy, always looking calm nd calculated. He's such a plus 2 d nig economy. May God continue 2 enlarge ur coast sir....

This is a good man, from experience I have worked for him twice in different capacity, both in ikeja and in ikorodu, if we have Another 9 of his type most of nigerian youth will be employed. At the moment if he decided to close all his factory, do u know the numbers of families that will suffer both directly and indirectly.
Keep it up jare #dangote.

Justice Team said...

The nigerian government needs to look into this dangote. He needs to be dealt a Rockefeller blow by the senate . 1man cant hold the nation ransom

Justice Team said...

But kudos to him for try, he saw opportunity and he is taking them all

The honourable minister of agriculture is working.Kudos

He does not employ Igbos in his companies, not interested

he does,am ibo and my uncle works in d account's dept.he's been thr since 2002.

Did you just say your brother?

Nigerians we r so ignorant, dangote is d major rice dealer in nigeria. So who r dey fooling. He shld just say he want 2 reduce d price of rice,gbam.

Nigerians, all they know is to tear down and not build up. One man is creating jobs and building industries that doesnt exist in Nigeria, you want to give him a Rockefeller blow? Where's your investment? Im just asking. I haven't seen a Justice Team movement, group or ltd any where. What jobs are you creating? What exactly have you mass produced to claim monopoly on? Just asking sensible questions that you ought to be asking instead of demonizing someone else's. Just saying.

Its remaining beans and poundo yam o,Mr Aliko Dangote...weldone,hold my money well 4 mw

FAMMIE said...

God make me as big as Dangote ooo, Ihe oma adighi aso m nso

Diary of Dido said...

I'm truly unaware of the propagation of agricultural policies by Jonathan's camp but, if this is true and if indeed they seek to implement these policies as being declared, then I have to say a big 'Kudos' to them all.
Agriculture is truly going to be the next phase for Nigeria if properly and patiently harnessed.
Enough with the greed and clamour for the oil wealth of the nation, let us go back to what our forefathers as well as countryside natives have depended on from time immemorial; farming; only, let farming become industrial and better packaged as against the manually tasking and health deteriorating one that has been the norm- which has been the reason many see it as unappealing.

Prelate Sammy said...

FamZiat

Make the price reasonable for us o http://mediajobnet.com/?id=86018 open the link to register invite people to earn money

Atleast dis will stop the importation of rice,make the price jst dey affordable 4 all naijas dem. #Tusha

$300M no b beans...invest big,gain big!...dats y He's d richest man in Africa...he's literally feeding us...no competition (•_•)

@cynzoe said...

That's a good business man wit a patriotic heart. Unlike dose politicians who steal govt funds for deir selfish gains.....(˘̯˘ )ʃ

most of the pple commenting are so ignorant about govt policies etc how can mo & anon 4.57 ask such dumb questions.are u guys not aware of d various intervention & injections into our agric sector.case in point fed govt injection of 14 billion to boost dry season farming!

justice team Or wetin call, what do you want the house to look into? That other Nigerians (mainly politicians and govt workers) choose to steal and keep their loot abroad. Try to produce anything in Nigeria then you ll know Dangote is a man with more balls than the rest of population