Toke Makinwa soon to go into Nollywood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 January 2014

Toke Makinwa soon to go into Nollywood

The On-Air-Personality and TV presenter will soon add actress to her resume as soon as she gets a good script. The newly wed video blogger revealed she has gotten a few offers from Nollywood but yet to take up any offer as she's waiting for the right story and script.
“Funny enough, I have been getting offers recently. But I am looking for the right story, the right script and then I will do it” Toke said. But Toke ruled out music, “No oh. Too many people are doing that now.”

137 comments:

I'm not surprised,it would taje a Steven Speilberg to pull that stunt she and Maje did.

dhobiz said...

Linda i've had enough of Toke biko ahah!

Well I think she'll make a fine actress.she's got the acting blood in her.The eye movements,speech articulation and creativity in her Vlog is a plus to acting!

ed said...

Too much make up everytime . Nawa

Mumu girl so if many arent acting, you cant afford to stay away from the camera. Sudnt u be on ur honeymoon

It's good sha.... so far as it brings in money for her.... nigerian movies r still mediocre as far as am. concerned so I won't bother watching

she fine small for this pic sha...BUT the seat belt DIRTY small :p #runsAWAY

It's good sha.... so far as it brings in money for her.... nigerian movies r still mediocre as far as am. concerned so I won't bother watching
Www.hifashiononline.blogspot.com fashion!!

Mrs E said...

So plastic. Good for her sha

Noted!!!Our ears are overflowing wt Toke Makinwa.

Nice one aunty toke....God will continue 2 dy bless γ̥
☺u

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

popular she just wanna be popular in

*vector voice*

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Aunty Toke, too many people are also into acting, so pls stick to where u are and what u do.

#Yawns *in OBJ's voice* madam you betta face your marriage...
linda y toke tory dey always day ur blog every week is she paying u or what....puleeezze is getting boring we knw u av forgiven her so pls spare us. mbok

Olubukola Luro

#Yawns *in OBJ's voice* madam you betta face your marriage...
linda y toke tory dey always day ur blog every week is she paying u or what....puleeezze is getting boring we knw u av forgiven her so pls spare us. mbok

Olubukola Luro

So too many people are nt doing movie?

Sajuwa Abimbola said...

She ll definitely do well in acting but not music, her voice tho..lol..

FAMMIE said...

There is no stopping her....Mama mia

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

I think this is a great idea for her. Less Owambe to go co she will be busy.

Nigerian entertainment news

Welcum toke darling we re seriously waitin to c u act bsides u re more popular dan most actresses

FAMMIE said...

There is no stopping her.....Mama mia

This babe sha na serious social climber, I wish her all the best..

Janelicious said...

best of luck in case you decide to join nollywood.

tomiwealth said...

i said it, she can't stop making blog headlines
sowy blogvisitors, deal with it
#WIDEGRIN#

AnnMarie said...

Toke I dont think thats a good idea

Ok no problem but I see u want ur marriage to crash soonest.

Daz Gud 4 her o

This babe can lie for africa. She has been getting scripts from where? Oh well, its a good way of saying "I wanna act, pls gimme scripts".

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Right story, right script for tested and trusted actress. There are actors and there are those who make you think you are watching the making of the film. Which is Toke?

Enuf of Toke's gist already! Madam red handbag. Since I know Toke, been seeing her with just one particular red handbag 4 over a year now!!

yea my gf does tk it. the 1st time we met i asked her what she wanted to drink and she said CODA ( the slang name for codeine incase u hear that word,it means the same tin). Of course I shame shame by am 4 am so i go fit see chance tk do ......................

This woman is too Ugly with her plastic /botox face haba abeg linda stop making this wanna b popular sef she dosnt have news or gist. shes sooo fake from head to toe.

All the best Toke

U've been getting offers from? Toke! Toke!! Toke!!! Can't u be honest? Can't u be truthful for once? #ᵐʸ ˡᶤᶠᵉ ᵐʸ ʳᵘˡᵉˢ ͂ ̷̐ ̈́ ̈́dazzlingAk#

Wale of Life said...

So people now get movie roles in nollywood cos of popularity and not proffessionalism? Na waa o!

Make una go rest 4 fame.

sexyxtine said...

Wich kind faze b dis???????hisssssssss Abegeeeee

Adorable Jewel said...

We've heard

Honestly, like seriouslyyyyyy this base just strikes me as a very fake chic....... huh, the looks are too fake oooooo

facethefact said...

just say u can't sing!

Yawns enough of this shemale already

dis one na news again?????abeg shift

Tokeshandbag said...

Omo... miss linda ...why Makinwa now?...oya change that heading biko...it took 12 years of hard work to become Ayida...take your time oh...its Mrs Toke Ayida.

She will make a good actress, she is very funny on her vlog.

Toke 4 christ sakes, mould ur marriage, ur career n have kids first naa b4 u delve into Nollywood, being in Nollywood is tasking u know! Its no piece of cake, a good script is always time consuming n tasking, abi u wan end up in divorce very soon? Pls give ur lovly union a lot of time. And besides are u nt having a trad n church wedding? Ds chic sef.

Ok wateva man!dis toke too talk!!hian!!

Igor said...

And why am I not surprised ! *hisses*See as she resemble Medusa.#continues to read my Thisday newspaper.

Nawa oooo,upon d perfect make up....anyway linda she is married,add d husbands name to hers.

Toke makinwa again! 1st it was * she dating maje for years* later *they broke up* again *she was tagged as a party animal* anoda *got married secretly*....now *she wan act* ..... I don taya for babe mata... Plz Goan stay married b4 u cm out crying *maje is not fucking me well*
Long hiss!

U wud rather act instead of sing not becos its wot u knw u'll be go0d at but bcos a lot of pple are into singin. Nonsense, dis is exactly why nollywood is full of half baked actors and actresses.

Toke MTN :) lets see what she has to offer in Nollywood...I bet she cant sing that is why she ruled out music

Makeup suits ha face

Go sista TOKE we are behind you.

Love d 2ndpic#the power of makeup

Makeup suits ha face

She's got d attitude, I pray she delivers well

veralu said...

We get 2 many fake actresses, we don't nid more, continue 2 luk gud toke and as 4 u linda, it seems dis toke na ur gud friend, she is always on ur blog, toke eat, u broadcast, toke makinwa go toilet, u broadcast, abeg find anoda friend

I just knew that will be the next thing!
Plus...one day,just one day! I'll like to see Toke without make-up!! HABA Yarinya!!

veralu said...

U beta view my comment o, miss ikeji

Toke everywhere. .. ok o

veralu said...

We get 2 many fake actresses, we don't nid more, continue 2 luk gud toke and as 4 u linda, it seems dis toke na ur gud friend, she is always on ur blog, toke eat, u broadcast, toke makinwa go toilet, u broadcast, abeg find anoda friend

Wat is wrng wth dis grl pls toke stay married biko nd dnt go in2 any movie mkin tyn oooO cos am tired of cin ur face on red carpets nd blogsites dnt wnt 2 b cin u on ma tv 2 pls

She said I quote "oh no music too many people are doing that now"...msccvhheew what differs it from acting too .....babe no matter how competitors plenty ur uniqueness distinct you......anywas wish u gluck

Go girl

Lyndahlicious said...

Ok, wish u well

Ok oo that's great. Congrats.

Good for mrs mtn oh sorry mrs ayida

Amarachukwu said...

We are waiting ooo.

Good for her.

Liar! Who offered u script? Drama queen oshi. Kmt

This woman is looking like a mannekin easy on the make up please. He face now looks like a trans sexual over made up.

This fake girl... she'll just spoil market for the producer of any movie she gets to act

Who cares?

Linda your one person that contributed to this toke's fame recently toke this toke that.never knew her except from this LIB.

Too many people are doing that or u can't sing... confess

Good for her she's enjoying

josseliphy said...

Issokay... if dahs wah u want

ok.....BYE!

Seun Ajet said...

Congrats to her but she should reduce her bleaching,it's getting too much!

Suddenly most celebrity now have pointed nose,i remember rita dominic's mouth those days.money is good.

Ok, we've heard

Girl, I think you would be good at it
Cheers...RC

mtchewwwww wetin concern us. *thumbs down *u fit join wrestlers & go 4 wrestling competition we no care. I too sabi dey worry u

lummy said...

Lol!dats so funny,dis pple sef eh......

MISSPERFECT said...

Good 4 her

MISSPERFECT said...

Good 4 her

i dnt knw if diz girl pays linda to carry her story all the time...Everytime toke dis..toke dt...n shez alwz on make-over, even @ dt shez nt fine n d annoying tin iz..shez tinkz shez a celeb *lmao*. commenting about you dznt make u a celeb dear...we jst takin time out off work #celebonlyonLIB#

all i see is too much of make up

HER MAKEUP IS ALWAYS FLAWLESS

True talk, too many people in the music industry. Good luck with nollywood! Hope you get a good script.

The makeup on this chick is just too absurd, just like a Barbie doll

Lindodo abeg if you no get story park well, im sure youre the one hyping this girl too much, wetin consign my own aboki with sugarcane? if she like make she go act for hellfire hood.....Next story abeg.

Too many people doing music ke, so too many pple are not acting film right? mrs Stone shoulders. U have a pretty face Toke but u are just too stiff for a graceful feminine so u can hardly survive in dis competitive world of Nollywood. Better hide behind d mics and let ur voice be heard rather than ur stiff boney structure

MAKE SHE GO SIT DOWN WAT DOES SHE KNOW ABOUT ACTING.. WAS DAT THE REASON SHE GOT MARRIED ND COULDN'T INVITE ANY OF HER FRNDS SHE LITRALLY HATE AND DRANK AT THEIR PARTIES?.. NEXT PLS..

Kachi said...

Jokes apart, Toke don turn white woman finish! On this acting thing, no be news na... I mean that's what she's been doing since she jumped into the limelight-Acting! News, would be if she perfected the act, as in make it real.

Linda and Toke hmmmm

I wish her luck

linlin finally u av done it she is officially a star. Kudos

lets hope she is a good one, until then

See her mouth like "Noo too many people are doing that now". Simply say u don't ve d talent to sing. It will be fun to watch her act tho.

Its not about too many people in d music industry dear, its about ur talent. And pls try n apply light make up sometimes.

Omoodu Inc said...

Pls tell her not to go. To save her marriage. Newly married couple need as much time they need to get used to each other. 9 yrs is enough though but its a new arrangement entirely. Relationships are different from living together. If you insist, best of luck

LL said...

Nollywood ke? wetin she dey find go nollywood and Toke, abeg reduce your makeup eh. Your face is always caked up. wanna see more of you without or less makeup.

Toke's makeup is always on point! I doubt I'll recognise her with no makeup on. Goodluck in ur acting career.

Mteeeew! This Lady no fine self.

supremacydone said...

This lady can make up for africa! How did she bcom popular again?

I don't copy and paste my gist.
And comments are auto comment! No need to wait for approval

click here supremacydone.blogspot.com

She wears too much makeup all the time and I still don't understand how she got popular sef

must u act?

Choi! I almost took toke for Michael Jackson o,aunty toke d snow white.

i love her brows

You just got married, first try and settle into married life! It too you for ever to get married now you want to start acting? What of babies? Your matter tire me i beg! Mtcheeew.

If not for LIB,I will never have heard about this babe o.Toke know that Linda made u famous.And it will be nice to see her without makeup.

zara said...

Like seriously oh! Very boring! This toke ma nah complete busy body she. Always wants to be in the news! Dear toke berra gan face ur husband oh or else hmmmnn! Me I no talk again! A word is enough if u are wise

MissBusyBody said...

Seeing as you need no talent to be an 'actress' in Nollywood, Toke will fit right in...

If not for Linda,I swear I won't know dis Toke girl.... Am tired of seeing her everywhere!
I wonder if she'll die if she goes without makeup!

Never thought I would comment on this but Jerry hit the nail on the head with this comment. True talk, cunningly asking to be considered for movie roles. Cant hate though, may all her wishes come true.

Toke don't come under anonymous to praise urself abeg. Popular ke, only on Linda ikeja block.

Toke ur beautyful n perhaps u havent seen dat u r fyn even without makeup. U dony hav 2 gi wihout iy totally but u can reduce it n keep it on d low. Make up can only accentuat whats alrrady there. U look lyk an ovagrown barbie wit d excess makeup

Says who? Abeg shift! She's only popular on lindaikeji blog!! How many people in nigeria read this blog?

Sabrina agu said...

Sorry ooo..please how did she become popular again???..and what's up with the heavy make-up she's always wearing...???...would love to see how she looks without make-up...abeg

Abi ooo. Who she be self?

Says who? Abeg shift! She's only popular on lindaikeji blog!! How many people in nigeria read this blog?

She has a gud make up artist! Yup she has n I like wat he/she does to her face

Oh puh'leazzz Toke, just shut up abeg... You can't think of music because you don't even have the voice for it so spare us that 'too many people are doing it' BS... Too many people are into acting too..... And please tell your make up artist to tone down your make up a bit, you're beginning to look too fake for my liking. And Linda please we're tired of seeing Toke on here all the damn time... Give us a break # YAWNS

PRETTY GIRL

I swear d geh lie no b here. She just likes feeling relevant, tnks to d likes of linda nd ladun dt made er a celebrity overnite.

This lady's bleaching is strong sha. Na Okiemute bleach am?

B4 nko? It even happens in Hollywood, go and ask oprah

Correction. Makeup IS her face.

Abeg make she park well...i saw a film she played a roll of a twin..TOOO BORING..

Make up on point but looks over-rehearsed. Wash your face and take a picture lets compare [Doll baby look]

Well, as long as you are gonna be good at it then ride on gal!!!

Liar liar... stylish begging for script... mumu

Queen E said...

Linda ur always posting 'toke dis, toke dat' we r tired already. If she wants to act whose bloody business. Post something new abt her like 'photos of toke WITHOUT Makeup'.

Hawtspot said...

Toke music is not about 'too many people doing it', music is about creativity/innovation and talent. If you don't have it be yea the only one you won't make a headway; you can ask Genevieve. Back to Linda, does Toke pay you for all these media hypes? LOL!

Who cares??? That's her own cup of tea

This make over is excessive.