Goldie Hawn 'appalled' for calling President Jonathan wonderful after finding out about anti-gay law | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 January 2014

Goldie Hawn 'appalled' for calling President Jonathan wonderful after finding out about anti-gay law

Hollywood actress and activist Goldie Hawn met President Jonathan on January 22nd at the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland, took a pic with him, shared it on twitter and described the president as 'wonderful president of Nigeria'.

Thing is, Goldie Hawn is a staunch supporter of gay rights and when some fans lashed out at her for taking a pic with an anti-gay president and praising him, Goldie said she had no idea and was appalled. She immediately deleted the pic with the president and apologized to her twitter followers. Continue.

She told Huffingtonpost this morning at Davos
"First of all, the pic had every right to cause an uproar. I had no idea," Hawn said, noting she "literally hadn't looked at the news" because she's been traveling and writing a book.
Hawn said that's "no excuse," and she was "absolutely appalled" when she found out about Jonathan's anti-gay views. "This has nothing to do with my philosophy,"
Hawn called Jonathan's anti-gay actions "very fear-based" and "full of hatred."
"It breaks my heart because I have my own personal feelings about this. This is man's inhumanity to man of the first order. It's more than ridiculous, it's barbaric," Hawn said

163 comments:

They rarely think STRAIGHT
GEJ is even supposed to apologise to us for contaminating his hand.smh

Sisi said...

These people r just plain stupid "man inhumanity to man" why do we let these people talk crap about what we promulgate and Nigerians are hardly heard criticizing their laws.....the more I read these gay supporters criticisms of the anti-gay law...the more I feel an in depth support for the anti-gay law...they should leave us the hell alone.

Goldie is an idiot,who needs your fake likeness,ewu

Lindodo wots ur opinion abt dis gay issue.

nellylynd said...

Go n kiss transformer....jxt very stupid of u. Pls am proud of my president

hmmmm okay now, he wount see my tweet nah cuz i no be celebrity

Yeye woman,how that come change anything?

gbemmie said...

she doesn't have sense @ all tchewwww ......1 st to comment

Jonathan again?

Mich said...

You aint seen nothing yet.
God Is Love!
Love Is Love!
WWJD?
LGBT!

Just because one shows apathy towards gay people doesn't necessarily make them gay,it just means that such person is a lot more enlightened and has learned not to make what two consenting adults do hinder his sense of reasoning.

Useless woman, they will all rot in hell.

Well, our cultures are different! I'm not totally in support of putting gays in prison, but I'm totally against homosexuality. Its just not right, there is no fear driving this law, its a sense of duty to retain sanity world wide.

Bronzie yhawn, go and HUG A TRANSFORMER! ASHAWO OSHI!

Lol !!!shes nt relevant! sooo noo need,if it was angelina jolie,julia Roberts, but Goldie? hun ?

Lucy said...

Good for U̶̲̥̅̊ oooo, we don't even want U̶̲̥̅̊ to call him wonderful. Yeye dey smell

thats her problem,if she likes she can hug transformer

Chidi Ogbuehi said...

If she's 'appalled', she has every right to go to hell with her stance. Stupid! Gay my foot.

Wonderful indeed!

Tamuno said...

She be Eba

Lyndy said...

Silly woman. That's if our lovely president will even rembr ur face. U ve forgotten he's a president, lots of ppl snap pics wt him.

Na she Sabi! NEXT!

Mab said...
agoms said...

Make she waka pass, who dey beg am

Oya fat ugly nigerians start insulting gays

Dem send this one?

Mekus

Choi!
See the Nigerian Gay hairstylist that ran to the US

diamondblinqZ said...

Mbok make she park well

The concentration of stupid people in nigeria is high. Imprisoning innocent people.

She will live long, God bless her

This is a barbaric nation

GEJ keep bring bad publicity to nigeria

Nigeria is now the most hated country in africa because of this anti gay bill. South africa is the most loved country in africa by the way

Thank god,I support you goldie hawn.

Jobless bonarios open your useless gutter mouth and comment.

For those of you RAZ nigerians who don't know who she is,goldie hawn is an oscar awarding winning actress and mother to kate hudson.

Lindodo u and dis gay talk eehhhh, me don taya. But all dis guyz dat love anal sex, and demand it form dere babe, shud dey also b called gay?

Weda she likes it or not, our president is wonderful. And d law has been signed. Shikina!

Her brain no dey work be4 ni...lol...foolish gal....nice one sha

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

Its a barbaric nation full of barbaric people.

She can keep her remark 2 her self

Abegi we know you of him as a wonderful man that's all that matters

Olumide Abiodun said...

Haha! Very funny how she switched immediately she heard about Jonathan's views on Gay people. Nigerians are like people with leprosy right now... no one wants to associate with us. And some backward thinking people on this blog will still come and say what Jonathan did was right. Especially that dude named Bonario...Bonario, you used to be funny, but ever since you got that Christmas gift from Linda, you have become so boring and your comments make no sense now.

Back to the topic at hand...to all the homophobic people in the house, I wanna ask- in what way has a Gay person ever harmed you? If they don't disturb you in anyway, just let them be. Why will an act that harms no one be an offence? And don't come and quote Bible for me. Has it ever occurred to you that not everyone is a Christian...religion and governance of a country should be two separate entities.

Goldie hawn is a critical acclaimed hollywood actress with an oscar award to her name. So shut up all you people asking who she is. You have google.

Jonathan keep embarrassing yourself and Nigerians to the entire world.

Marotega said...

She does not know what she is saying! I pray that Lord Almighty will touch her and she will no that gay is satanic

This is how a normal human being should behave/react when they hear this ridiculous anti-gay bill. Its barbaric to imprison someone for being gay.

Ara mama yen ko ba le *hehehehheheh

Godluck than you for making nigeria one of the most hated countries in africa,I'm clapping for you. #sarcastic

Mrs Goldie hawn you will be more surprised when you hear that a 60 year old man can marry a 13 year old girl in this useless country. She took the words out of my mouth.nigeria and nigerians are barbarians

Hawn abi pawn! Dats ur biz. Come here n try it, straight to kuje or kirikiri

Mssssccchhheeewww....who cares? abeg make she keep her praises to herself. Like it wld reduce the price of garri in the market.

From a religious point of view,even Jailing for a sin......silly. Like we don't sin so we should all go to jail

Oshisko merenren. After all na she get her hand, make she do her will. As for father land, We must protect. So d Law has come 2 stay, good bye 2 non supporters.

She is the fool and does'nt knw what barbaric means God will bless Nigeria for standing up for the truth and those who have been beclouded by satan will suffer if they don't change,the bible said in Genesis that a man and a woman should be fruitful and mutiply not the other way round,aside that those who did disobey sodom and gomorra suffered thats not our portion here i fully support GEJ and for those of you who dare argue with me was it not a man and woman that gave birth to u?

Aunty Linda this GAY issue is becoming something else, leave Gay,Anti-Gay people alone plz.

So this woman is trying to say what now.

Linda said...

You are just stupid,,, how do you want everybody to support your view on gay rights.... We all know that all Gays are demonically influenced to ridicule the Glory of Marriage.... Permit me to tell you that Gay or lesbianism cannot survive african culture.... I am so sorry to disappoint you. This is not about being christain or anything. The african culture is deep rooted so Gay will always remain a taboo and alien to us.... Continue with your wasted life,,,,u can't change until ur demon destroys U

Dis is first thing GEJ does that make God smile to him since he was in power. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Why are u sooo pained, lyn u too dont report those that appalled d president for this law....abi u be gay as some pple say.....na wa

Lmao 'have no idea' she must be stupid and a bloody ass lier. as in the name Nigeria dey new to her......

Annaveeconfectionery said...

Lol she no well so cos u Dnt support same tin u shdnt associate?????...........kanny

Which rubbish Barbaric, the only people who is not normal here is Gay supporters, you people really need to stop testing God's patient.

The most beautiful thing about this Same Sex prohibition in Nigeria is that majority of Nigerians accept the ban! That what matters! Odama commenting 4 d 1st time.

'Wonderfull president of nigeria'...... that expression only na insult..... It sound mockery....

If u r proud of being one, u for write ur name and address for the comment.

Faggot dats wat ull say

Sge us stupid,and a confused freak.yuck!!

Linda if u like don show my comment

When these white fools were passing their bills prohibiting/restricting black African people coming to their country is not barbaric?. And let's see if being gay would guarantee ur visa to their countries. Well homosexual is inimical to our values. God hate it. So go to hell with ur gay rights.

Amarachukwu said...

Linda ooooo I don't get u ooooo,what's up with u n this gay law n as for Goldie or whatever she calls herself she shld go n hug transfomrer,Mr president did the right thing,God said Man n Woman n not MAN N MAN !!!!

No, u get it all wrong. Barbarism is when you leave natural sexual behaviour and decide to accept unnatural sexual way just because some humans tell u so. I am left to wonder what your definition of "normal" is. You think its normal to turn the world upside down into a "pervert state of mind" in the name of civilisation,right?

Miss goldie hawn what's so wonderful about jonathan. No light for 3 weeks.

I guess your daddy is gay

If she like make she no like my dear President again! Who cares! You can't force that on us! Go to hell! You can adopt all the gays in Nigeria if you want bitch!

Yeye hypocrite where is d tolerance u gay activist shout about definately in life u cant agree on everything so if its a member of her family that disagree on gay right she will seperate her self from d person? Ode

Anon 30:50 you a capital fool to make such a ridiculous comment. Fools like you allow white pple force their evil culture on africans. We say no to GAYS and we hate them with passion. As for the failed hollywood actress, her opinion doesn't count. If we catch her here in Nigeria supporting GAYS , 10 YRS with hard labour for her. If she's involved in the act, 14yrs in kiri kiri maximum prison for her. Useless geh

She shud park well joor, who suPport gays? Horrible, babaric and evil.

I heard from Ebuka who is at Davos with them, that she was flirting with GEJ.

belinda said...

I dnt think its barbaric anything, a country decides to make laws governing its people dey did. Its sovereignity. When d Americans where attacking muslims in their place and anyone who had black hair with an accent, no one screamed 'barbaric and hateful'. Russia is an anti-gay country, America will not dare say barbaric and hateful. Russia adopted dat policy bcos dia were lots of gay rships which led to a decline in population. Gays dont reproduce= decrease in population. Nigeria has bèen having security crises bt America kept quiet bcos our oil has finished and we dont have anythng dey can steal frm us. Yet dey cry barbaric and hateful 4 gay rights. The people boko haram killed didnt dey have human right?

She was even flirting with GEJ according to Ebuka Obi-Uchendu who is in Davos with them.

I heard from Ebuka who is at Davos with them, that she was flirting with GEJ.

I THINK HER JUDGEMENT IS BIASED

BCOS ShE LATER FOUND OUT GEJ DOESN'T SOPPORT WHAT SHE STANDS FOR; D GOOD JUDGEMENT SHE HAD ABT HIM, SUDDENLY CHANGES

BLOODY MOFO

~NDG~cimino~ said...

hey! Don't tooth ur own horn 'cos am sure it was staged. She actually knew. guess dats her own way of protesting

Yes o!

wemimo said...

Goldie hawn shud go n hug transformer...appalled ko apala ni..jonathan shud be d one horrified...dese gay pple just wana turn d world upside down...d main reason God destroyed Sodom n Gomorrah and some nitwit tink is cool..gosh!!

@olamide who in their right mind would want to interact with murders.lgbt

billions said...

To hell with all these oyibo people..

billions said...

To hell with all these oyibo people..

@gbemmie she has more sense than your useless whore of a mother who didn't raise you well enough to respect people who are different from you. Slut oshi.

This is just the beginning, the president had just put us all in the book of hatred the word Nigeria is now barbaric nation, anti gay nation

Ma thots exactly,one minute thy shakng hands wv us τ̣̣ђё nxt minute thy calng us names.we'v hd enuf of dz western insults Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd humiliation,thy shud leave us τ̣̣ђё hell alone
#IttyFinest#

Diary of Dido said...

I believe the word you meant to use was 'empathy'.
Your sentiments are very correct though.

And ow does dat affect d price of garri in d market? Who cares if she s late Nelson Mandela's daughter sef..... Tho I don't support d idea of 14 years imprisonment o but being gay is rubbish.

So??

Jesus christ GEJ like to FAMZ with american celebrities.

Shut up! Aproko. Who doesn't know who she is..

The beginning of hatred for Nigeria is spreading like wild fire on social media. Look at what anti gay bill had done.

So??

@marotega please explain how gay is satanic. You're a complete whore and news flash there are gay people in heaven.kill yourself. Whore oshi

To hell with her... Awon Oloshi

@anonymous 4:12 majority of nigerians are foolish and barbaric,a real human being with a heart will never agree to this anti-gay bill. For crying out loud,gays are two consenting adults doing their Business in their house.

The Truth said...

olumide abiodun, Im really sorry for your Gay status and ur ass hole will only have to be stitch at the end of the day when u meet a longer dick than urs, the Bible is clear on gay issues and it is not allowed so whether you and Linda like it or not cos I know shes either a lesbian or fears what her followers will think for her opinion, the bill has been signed and a lot of we Nigerians will never ever!!! allow this demonism to be legalized in

All of u idiots wey dey support Goldie clap 4 urself na woman she slp wit wey produce Kate Hudson baa??? Dey will eva support wat theey demselves wont do.mak una dey dere mak dey wear,GEJ carry go,God will bless u for standin 4 his word
***A-Belle

Like Jonah gives a hoot? If her daughter Kate Hudson was gay would she have had any grandkids to boast of?

Jes sayin...

Must everyone have an opinion about every issue?!!

Fuck her! Stupid woman. Who needs ur bloody hand shake sef...mtcheeeew.

Google her!!!

chy nkem said...

We'v taken τ̅hξ 1st 1, wotsoeva she says thereafter is her palava!

me said...

Mtscheeeeeeew

me said...

Oya, slim beautiful anonymous go and F*** ur gay partner.

me said...

Mtscheeeeeeew

Don't give a fuck about them...at least we have proved to them that nigeria is God's own country

Dee25 said...

You guys are so judgmental on this gay issue and exhibiting alot of hate! so you think locking up gay people for 14years is right??? does it change them? do you think people make themselves gay? Or just choose to be gay? u guys need to wake up and stop being hypocrites!!! Even God himself will not be like that, and He alone should be the judge! all I read and hear is Nigerians condemning gays, wishing them death, wishing evil, now how does that make your lives better? how does that change the MAJOR problems in our nation? You people that fornicate, sleep with other people's spouses, rape, have sex before marriage and all other barbaric sexual acts are better??? or y'all feel your sin is lesser. Religion is not hate not wickedness. and above all, God is love. even if u don't support it, just look past it. people that don't support fornication and adultery do they demand that those who practice it be jailed for 14yrs or be wiped out of the earth? Or be punished severely? You people say culture this and that, well where you guys there from day one? I am very sure that some of our fore-fathers and mothers where gay. it did not just happen out of the blues! even in the Old Testament, the law condemned gays, to tell you that people have been gay from the days of old, so it's not a new thing to our culture. the same law we are now selectively operating under in dis nation and backing it up with cultural beliefs! Now, let me point out to you morons that in the NEW TESTAMENT, the bible says that not everyone must marry (people always claim, if the whole world or our fathers where gay, there will be no marriage, NO reproduction) now the whole world is not supposed to be gay, because the bible say some people CANNOT marry because they were BORN so... the bible is referring tho those people who have no attraction for women because they were born so, hence they cannot marry. But there are lots of married unhappy gay men because of the pressure and societies view on what should be and not, society and religion don't wanna read that scripture of the bible! Search for it, find it and read it. Instead of hating on the thought of two men having sex, because that's the one society focuses on alone, focus on the area of attraction, emotions, how they started etc... majority of gay men in Nigeria have slept with women, just to try and see if they can be straight, some on the other hand can't even get a hard on with a woman, which falls on the basis of attraction, some gays have relationships with women which is emotionless and forces, after a while they start becoming unhappy and want out! if there is a demon behind it, well why don't WE as a nation pray it out of the gays and let's see how that goes. Do you know that there are gays that have gone through series of deliverance sessions and prayers and yet nothing changed? Guys c'mon! Y'all need God in your life!

God bless u my brother.... What do these silly foreigners take us for? So we have no right to our own laws?

U Seems to be useful abi? Look at ur mounth, unwise fool

@ "apala ni" loooooooool looooooool your a clown

If u like Hawn, ve Apollo..... this oyinbo pple don dey craze, make una sign polygamy first now, is it by force to support being gay.

Yes the law is barbaric and inhuman buh dey cant expect us to accept 'Gay' is against the laws of nature and procreation...make una fear God

@me why are you so pained.I guess you have never had a real orgasm in your life that's why you're always angry.LOL

Anoon 4:54. Smh 4 u. It goes to show ur upbringing! Insulting someones mother. Really? Besides how do u know @gbemmie is a "slut oshi" did u ever help her book customers or what! U seem 2 know much about sluts and whores?

@anonymous 5:34PM you're a goat for typing that word 'SO'. People like you have HIV and you will suffer when you can't afford to buy your medication.america please cut the funds so idiots like this will leave this world QUICK.AMEN TO THAT

My thought exactly. All you Nigerians in support need to enlighten yourselves. ..well its not you guyz fault tho. Tell me where er all ur intellectuals ? Professors of psychology,philosophy,medicine,law etc....I shake my head .

OSHAUN_AFRIKA said...

and who is she supposed to be?..mtcheeew!

Local boy.
She's not relevant because you don't know her.You sit in ur local house n watch african magic,hw will u know Goldie Hawn(d American sweetheart)

Shez a hollywood top shot
And you're a..............moron
Hahaaaahaaaaaaaa

Ehen and so we should now die abi...beta get ur gay ass some education..simple english u can't type, see all ur comments above..goat. U.B

Oga ade I pity you, be typing ur support for urself n fellow gay brodas there wit an open I'd, u might get to have a taste of the law just now. Cow..

It beats my imagination dt some people still hide under annonimousity †̥♥ support dia barbaric act called
Gay. If dis is d only good thing our GEJ had done , God bless him....ndi homo GAA nu kua isi n'aja....BC of una pampas price was hicked !!!

What's all these talk about gay& straight? If it's causing much confusion then I suggest total absenance. People should please stay away from sex completely whether normally or abnormally! Mcheeeeeew!!!

If she is the mother of Kate Hudson and Oscar award winner, we should start doing frog jump. Pleaassssssssse!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Who cares what she thinks.

It shall never be well with the USA...susan rice must pay for MKO...linda who side you on about this gay ish...god is watching ...chad chowatever!die.............GEJ I greet u sir...swyboy

"Appalled for"?!!!..rubbish expression madam linda!!!

Gbam!

How sure are you that God hate homosexuals? Ask yourself this question, for the 33yrs Jesus Christ lived on this earth, how many times did He condemn homosexuals? Did He even mention them? Please go and get answers from your pastor if you can't answer it.

How did you know God said so? Where you there? Let me guess, you were TOLD! You're making all these noise because of something you were told happened. God said this, God said that! SMH!

lady said...

Hahahhahaha @me you are the best for this comment. This anonymous tends to be so abusive. Tone it down a notch anonymous.....I believe u plan on parenting some day.learn to be less abusive okay.

lady said...

Really... sooo??

lady said...

Amen o! *beep* but anonymous why so abusive? Chai....the energy u have channeled into curse words can cloth the motherless babies o.

lady said...

Err if you are nigerian, does that include u?

AnnMarie said...

Stupid woman

Instead of ranting on LIB, why don't you all reply @goldiehaw directly on Twitter? A quick search shows that Nigerians haven't yet got the liver to respond to her, including the government! Meanwhile she's on TV & all over the press calling Jonathan & all Nigerians barbaric, inhuman & all manners of crap! Libers oya over to you.

WHO CARES! Dem catch you for NIJA NA 14 YRS ! Just know that ...Delete or no delete!

Guy, you are clown. Shithead, she is apologizing like her life depend on it. GEJ carry on the righteous work. Declare zero corruption.

Please when are they going to arrest Namadi Sambo our vice president? I hear he is VERY gay, his marriage is a flaunt!!

@ Dee25, u are so ignorant of everything that you spill total rubbish.
God help ur deformed mind views. Please go and hide your head in shame.

Abeg Hawn shift go under table....

Gej should really apologise to us cos his hands r 'appalled''

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The people supporting homosexuality are so, so blind...
The seeming innocuousness of the practice has thoroughly blinded them from seeing the danger that lies ahead with the 'gay' thing...
They can't see the ominous forebodings...
And Nigerians, also, who cannot intuit neo-colonialism in the penchant by Westerners, whose cultures wholesomely embrace the perverse practice, to query what constitutes positive law in Nigeria, is even more rankling...
Twenty years hence, and the goal of homosexualising the world, which indeed is the ultimate cosmic purport of the Obama presidency, would unveil itself in a final denouement...
By then it would be too late...
As far as I see it, this new anti-gay law is only a devil's advocate...if you understand what I mean..
The trend will engulf the world inevitably, in spite of Nigeria...
This is the "New Age" and homosexuality forms part of the fabric of the emerging new world order...
BE WARNED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You're stupid. Supporting people doesn't make you gay.

'Lovely president'. We can't possibly be from the same Nigeria.

Dick and pussy dey sweet well well,i wonder why pple go prefer dick to anus!!abeg to hell with gay.....wetin dey hungry me now na guy wey go suck my pussy

So true

Do anyone know about the marriage law in nigeria. U can legally marry one person. But customary, you can do what u want. So if you are a second wife, the law of nigeria can't even support u. Same as in Europe or US, don't know the story of sister's wife. People have 4 wives, just that they are not legally married. I believe same sex married will reduce our over population and people will not see anything wrong in adoption.
I know few gay people in lagos, they are all married with kids

We really can't possibly be from the same Nigeria...."Lovely President" #raised eyebrows"

Na wa ooooooooo

She sucks

All these low self-esteemed idiots on LIB hiding under anonymous and begging for acceptance. we say NO to gays in Nigeria and we stand by it. God bless Nigeria!

Everyone has a right to their opinions..but I honestly don't care who people think this woman is or how many oscars or Grammys she has won nor whose mother she is. But I do care about what the Creator of the universe has to say about the subject matter...pls see my post at www.dnarrowway.blogspot.com. Nigeria is a sovereign nation governed by Laws like so many other countries. The president, on his own did not establish this law..there are lawmakers and there is a process of lawmaking that involves the people or their representatives in any democracy. People should learn to respect that for it was written; 'let every soul be subject to the governing authorities. For there is no authority except from God, and the authorities that exist are appointed by God. Therefore whoever resists the authority resists the ordinance of God, and those who resist will bring judgment on themselves.'-Romans 13:1-2 GEJ , the Nigerian president has done nothing wrong or shameful

Nigeria and this anti-gay law is simply a case of a country with misplaced priorities!

Kunmi said...

@ Olumde Abiodun: a gay person has never harmed me but they are gonna kill the sycs of the new generation. Its like a father smoking and d child watching...get the drift?????I believe jailing gays nd lesbians is not the solution however am absolutely thrilled that it was signed by Jonathan. Leave religion aside, mother nature has done it this way: UNLIKE POLE ATTRACT, LIKE POLES REPEL'. A lion sleeps with liones, Rooster sleeps with hen...same applies to all animals. Y are we regarded as higher animals disrupting the order of mother nature??????

kelechukwu said...

she must be high.....