Knorr Taste Quest Cooking Show back on TV Screens | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

Knorr Taste Quest Cooking Show back on TV Screens

Lights, Camera, Action!!! Nigeria’s TV cooking competition, Knorr Taste Quest is back with a scintillating second season tagged, “Hot just got Hotter”!

The show was officially launched last Friday at the Eko Hotel & Suites, with an exclusive screening party. The party started off with a networking/cocktail session, after which guests were ushered in to the hall where they were treated to entertaining games, musical performances and the unveiling of the contestants and judges in grand style. Continue...

According to the organizers, over 10,000 entries were received from all parts of the country before they were finally pruned down to 40 at a rigorous screening exercise that held in Abuja, Calabar and Lagos. 14 finalists comprising of 7 males and 7 females eventually got on to the show. 

On the judging panel this season is, Head Judge, Dr Roberts, Gbubemi Fregene also known as Chef Fregz, and Chef Renee Chuks, the only female on the panel. The host of the show remains popular OAP, Manny of Cool Fm. 

At the screening launch, the Brand Building Director, Unilever Nig. Plc, Mr. David Okeme revealed what audiences should expect from the show this season. He stated that the show which is a platform for people to showcase their culinary expertise, would also bring to the homes of consumers the most exhilarating and educational cooking show in Nigeria. He said it promises to be more engaging and captivating as the contestants would have to stand the heat in the kitchen where hot just got hotter.

Prizes up for grabs this season are; N2 million cash prize, a Ford Eco Sport SUV, and tons of Kenwood kitchen equipment for the first prize, N1 million cash prize and tons of Kenwood kitchen equipment for the second place and N500,000 cash prize and tons of Kenwood kitchen equipment for the third place winner. However, all 12 contestants would go home with different Kenwood kitchen equipment and could also win cash vouchers if they win any of the special tasks. Co-sponsoring the show this season are Coscharis motors and Kenwood Electronics.

The show will be showing every weekend on the following stations; NTA Network Friday 8-9pm, Silver bird Network Friday 8-9pm,  AIT Network Saturday 7-8pm, ONTV Sunday 7-8pm,  DSTV  CH155 Saturday 8-9pm, TVC Sunday 8.30-9.30pm, WapTV (Startimes) Sunday 8-9pm,  from January 10, 2014. Watching the show also gives viewers a chance to win prizes. Full details of the airing times can be found on www.facebook.com/KnorrNigeria

22 comments:

AnnMarie said...

okay, seen

I sight nel ozojie der #wink_wink

Wow! That's great, have missed the show so much

Am not watching......

Confirm...I must participate oooo....I ll even cook all of una join ma food sef

Teacher caught in the act with student in school premises
Here

Teenager Caught Hving Sex In The Bush With A Married Man
Here

Lady Uses Fuel Pump To Satisfy Herself From orgasm
Here

Woman goes to a Public Funeral without Under Wear, see what happened Next…
Here

halliday said...

Why was I nt short listed?

They should get away jor. Last year they cheated ify. How can someone that has made it to top three suddenly become fourth and someone that has been evicted come back to win the money. Ojoro people

som tee said...

I sight her too ooo My big cousin, I dey hail. Bring bak the money pleas

Yum yum. They should make me one of the judges nau. It would be fun for me o. Hehehe.

I hope say I go win dis time. Mr _melvin- say so

Zenki brown said...

Ūя̲̅ time starts Now!!! (Hits †ђξ table). Lol

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Well, I no they watch such. Nigerian entertainment news

Yay!!!! My favourite TV show, cos I love cooking and trying out new recipe.

I see my man Victor Akpojovwo. Wish u all d best bro

Abdul Kholiq said...

what this linda?

BOLA !!! BRING THE MONEY HOME MAKE WE CHOP !

Amarachukwu said...

Okey.

Sweety lindy u know I was at the unveiling and it was really interesting..So linda catch my Hi5.Hope u caught it ?

I trust,super cook Victor Akpojowo will win the first prize. Congrats in advance Vik. Do what you know how to do best.

MISSPERFECT said...

Hay can't wait to cook calabar food,we d calaba's are known 4 our good food and hospitality.

Sucker 4 dis show!cnt wait

Hah!
Victor will win jo.
If I hear.
Sheba.