Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson buys his housekeeper a brand new car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 January 2014

Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson buys his housekeeper a brand new car

The action star surprised his house keeper of 10 years with a brand new car and shared the info and pics on twitter. He bought his dear Esperanza a 2013 Ford Edge Limited Edition worth $40,000.

198 comments:

This is how to look after your staff...Great job!!

vip said...

Mmmh...that's sweet!

Boss of life, she looks really happy........well who wouldn't be

AnnMarie said...

how nice of him. we need more of his kind of men around

AnnMarie said...

how nice of him. we need more of his kind of men around

Old news
Check his instagram page

Mehn see lucrative job..... Just to take care of house..... Am jealous....

jaybeyblu said...

Awww how sweet.

Wa o! This is sooooooo sweet. You r d real man. Thanks.

dhobiz said...

Eyaa so thoughtful of him

A good man with a good heart.......A grateful master & a faithful servant......AWEZOOMMMMEEEE VERY HARD TO FIND TRUE ONES........

nekkyville said...

Very gud gesture...God Bless him..

Aaaawwww.....I have always known dwayne to be a nice guy....**yeah I smell what the rock is cooking**........
LINDA...PLEASE POST MY COMMENT NAW..
......!!!"**Relationship issues****Psychological counseling**just halla....22F5D187....
Petersonconsultant@yahoo.com

That's really lovely, thumbs up to you mr rock. God bless you for this

bumshasha said...

Dat is sweet, great guy.

A good man with a good heart.......A grateful master & a faithful servant......AWESOME; VERY HARD TO FIND TRUE ONES IN THIS WORLD DOMINATED BY IDIOTS......

10 yrs!now dats loyalty,his done well.

I luv wat d guy did oooo...he really appreciate d woman.nice one bro

Colombian Couple Caught Doing It In A Public Pool
Here

Husband Caught His Wife Cheating With 4 Guys
Here

Woman caught cheating on her man..
Here

TV crew catch couple doing it in hotel window
Here

awwwww! so nice of him.

Mich said...

Very thoughtul of The Rock.
Meanwhile,I'm hoping to see him make a come back in this year's Wrestlemania,always fun watching him get or give a good ass whooping in the ring.

Wow that's so nice of him.Congrats Esperanza

Nice gesture but maybe esperanza would prefer $35 000 cash n a $5000 car ?? Just saying !!!

Wow! That's so so nice of him

U're such a nice man & God wl continue 2 bless u.Sm pple cant do dat 2 deir siblings let alone a house hlp.

ejoec said...

Rich people una dey hear? He bought her the car una take dey form for naija, LOL. But seriously, that's so sweet of him.

Nice one Dwayne

This story is old na! Saw it a couple of days ago! That said Rock likes to give away cars doesn't he? 2012 he got his mama a car, this year it is the housekeeper, bet the gardener is next. Hilary Obiorah

She deserves it

Awww....nice!

That's so nice and kind of him..

cute mee said...

Dats 9ce bt y not give her d money in cash am sure she has many plans 4 it,d car is 2 big nd looking masculine,all d same well done 4 appreciating her effort.

Fuck your opinion said...

Wow lucky woman. God can rem you at any time.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Protested, which naija person can ever do like this? #ILoveOyinboLive

Barman Attempts To Arrest Tony Blair At Restaurant

Now that is cool

Wow ,it pays to be loyal

honest critic said...

I love this, the fact that u pay for services rendered, doesn't mean u don't show appreciation for a job well done

Now that's what we'r talking about and not like Tonto Dikeh who took her cook on a drinking spree and proudly posted it on her page!sensible Dwayne

That's the reward for loyalty n hardwork. Na house help get d car mk una so called naija big boyz n galz allow us breathe fresh air

Putting a smile on her face... Heaven smiles

Now that is what am talking about. Showing appreciation to someone that deserves it. These are he sort of things I like seeing. Kudos...

Wow that's very nice of him...I can imagine how happy she will be.

Wow dats cool, the house keeper is so lucky,,, am hapi 4u housekeeper

Good Oga at the top

WoW!!! Soo totful of him. May God continually bless him. #Diligence&Dedication2WateverUDoPays. #SheDeservesIt
*My own comment

wot a way to shw appreciation bro, buh u sure sey u no dey follow am play? my thot tho #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Awww that's so sweet

Hardly will anyhouse help spent odidi 10yrs pako in 9ja.am hpy for her.

Apart from dis, I love the rock Wen he was a wrestler even up till now. Is good to show appreciation to people dat deserve it. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Do u smell wot d rock is cooking ??

Lyndy said...

Wow! He's got a big heart. It goes to say that whatevr u do in life, do it well nd lik ur life depends on it cos who knows wat u might gain

Wow nice1

AwwwwWww, dats soooo nice. Btw i luv luv luv d rock in pain n gain! Laff ma epic ass out!
Cara_milano

She is so lucky,see Groove o!

ARCHIE said...

Meyn this is lovely.nice of him,it shows her effort and time is being appreciated just like I appreciate linda for her blog.

albertblessing71@gmail.com said...

Wow! It really pays to be good.

albertblessing71@gmail.com said...

Wow! It really pays to be good.

How sweet!! If its in Nija dey will use u and use d life out of u and some will even want to fuck you in the process...

what kind of english is this. 'a brand a new car'

For jst ten yrs,9ja 30yrs u still dey serve, u go marry born for oga houx, anyway it shud be d house help post it. But Jesus christ. Dats a ford o. Park urself. Dat balling

Soo cute me like

Anti lilin check ur heading....

Nice1 God help yah..

Taiwo esther

See matured pesin not like tonto dat twittered (I took my maid out)

pwitie B said...

See wat pipo do 4 their hous keepers here we treat them lyk slaves

Thank u o, u've done well in making linda stama "a brand a brand new car" dat d definition of "shedeserveit"

Waoo! That is great. Who can do this in Africa ? 2013 model. This people are so generous . God bless u bro

Wow d guy is huge

10 years no beans... Dats nice of him.. #t.twashere.

Aww dats sweet....but this guy sha na really rock...seee leg and hand

Ewwwww! Dats, splendid. More luv, dwayne.

Awww..God bless him....

Naija people una don see common to give una housekeeper gud food nah war gud cloth nko ha she don collect una husband be dat if he com buy car mak I no even continue cos dis one no fit happen for naija. GHANAGIRL

God Bless u Rock

Now dis is hw to treat a help or keeperr. Sth some peeps don't know, treat ur keeper ryt nd dey wud tak kia of u nd ur home. Keepers shdnt be maltreated or seen as a nobody. Dey where created jst lik us. Help dem in anyway u can aside dat peanut u call salary. And trust me ur reward is in heaven.

Not in Naija

Nice one,God bless.

If you smelllll what the Rock is cooking

God bless you.

Thats so nice of him....

MISSPERFECT said...

Wow nice man,hard work pays 10yr's

nice one The Rock

fast 5 money still dey talk. anyway wat a gud reward

Maris said...

Wow! Dis is so kind of him, few pple with gud hrt can do dis

Hi Linda,my name is Dee(F),I love reading ur blog a lot,em a very good LIB but it takes me ages to scroll down on my BB to comment,,just wanna let u knw I really love ur handy work,may God cont to bless u!Lots of love

Vry nyc n generous of him. Its gud 2rem d Ple dat serve us tirelessly in our lives. Congrats to Esperanza!

chy nkem said...

Dis's soul-lifting

Congrats nne

kadybia said...

That's so good of him

Wow! How thoughtful. But all dis celebs like dier reward on earth ooooo. But you no suppose broadcast am your self naw. U don spoil am bi dat. Ur reward is on earth alone shaaaa. Well done. *tongueout* hehehehheeh!!!

This is a wonderful gesture but I must say that $40,000 cash would have made more impact in her life! Cos high end cars r expensive to maintain n it probably consumes more gas than a small Japanese car which she could easily maintain! All the same, nice gesture

Wow! Abeg give her money 4 fuel 2 o! Ford is a fuel sucking Vampire...hian!!

Onye ISI Anonymous

This is a wonderful gesture but I must say that $40,000 cash would have made more impact in her life! Cos high end cars r expensive to maintain n it probably consumes more gas than a small Japanese car which she could easily maintain! All the same, nice gesture

Sabrina agu said...

Nice!!!...what a lucky housekeeper!!!!she must be very good at her job...

A huge guy with a huge heart

Cheezy said...

#youdeserveit

Really nice of him...

Let's just believe she was only keeping the house. #justsaying

Wow congrats 2 her nd 9ice of him

worldbc said...

Dats so nice of him.... Large heart

nance said...

I love the Rock,big heart...john cena takes after him.

Very nice. God please bless me and everyone around me shall smile. Please father, bless them too n may they not 4get me. Amen!

@anon 11:23,u stole does words outta my heart.

Very rear kind to find nice one mr rock

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm.. Too much money | #NewsBlist

ChyChy said...

Now, that's what am talking about. God bless u The Rock.

zinny said...

awww... thats so nice... I've always loved him thou

MrsBankyW said...

Chukwugozie gi kwuhachi gi nmaji kwuru nmaji...

Meanwhile some of u just blasted Tonto for sharing the vacation pics she took with her maid... pretentious western worshipping hypocrites. Big ups to everyone doing good out there.

Dior said...

This is indeed charity begins at home. Thumbs up dwanye johnson. What huge heart can do!

WOW!! So nice of him. +I'm in love with "Dwayne Jonson"

Awwwwh! That's a good one. At least this will encourage rich fellows with maids 2 have their maids in mind and not only their lovers.

sweetie said...

Nice 1,GOD bless

Wow,dis shows he really appretiates his made.Gratitude is definately d right attitude.

Peter Pan said...

Mhenn D-rock Biq oo

Ahhh sooooo? How is this relevant to nigeria, my neighbour bought all his workers houses, how is this news sorry lin, but u no try lol

Lol..if its tonto she would call her a housemaid..

A heart filled with gratitude.
God bless u more!

Like seriously? Really inspired and hope I can do this some day. God bless him.

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

GOD bless u real good. but u didn't have to announce it though.. twitter things again sigh. In other unrelated news, can I be ur cook?

So nice that was kind of you!May God bless you more

#SheDeservesIt

Uloma said...

Dts nice o, me av nt heard or seen any of des wealthy nigerians doing dis for any of theri domestic staff....

ujfavour uju said...

nice one,is gud 2 show apreciatn..

PAVOUR said...

Sure there's nothing else..hnnn ok make no get belly oh

Lady K said...

Nice one. So Linda baby, when do I resume as your house keeper. I know you can get me a Range in less time than that. Oh and thank you in advance.

Soooo touching!!!!!wow dis is soooo nice ....can neva happen in nigeria.....

I can his burged manhood in the shorts... The Rock,u rock !!!
-Yemoh.

Aww sweet, can I be ur housekeeper.

donnayna said...

Tonto's sub

Givers never lack 'continues with it.

Mikun said...

Wooow, so nice and thoughtful of him.

Pls on which blog was dat posted..??

She kept the house along side other vital information,,, nice one!!

*LINDA'S FIANCE*

The Rock well done, tonto too try... I wish everyone who are previlage to have a housekeeper should be grateful and appreciate them... That's LOVE

Make Niger millionaire learn from this!

This is Love and appreciation. The Rock God bless your heart... Even our own Tonto try wella God bless u too.

God Bless you

awwwwww that's so nice,nigerians should learn from this,not you sleeping with your maid or using them for rituals

God Bless u Dwayne.
Now d question is,how many Naija celebs can do dis? Oh! Maybe they will start doing it now that he has given d inspiration. Lol

SoS Belletty said...

Dat a great job from is boss very nice i luv it

So? Must you post it on twitter? Anyway, its always nice to know there are still people who show appreciation.

Some of you way dey congratulate the Rock are the same people who blasted Tonto for sharing vacation pics she took with her maid. Some African people sabi lick foreign nyash... make una say no to ameboism and nyash kissing biko, ejo, please, por favor!!! Big ups to all the good people out there... Enjoy your ride mamacita, nothing do you.

Housekeeper for 10 years,all of the comments here are all about how nice the guy is,well that is OK what about learning from the housekeeper,loyalty, commitment, and so on.Was there no time the guy would have pissed the woman up,but she stuck to her job,she did not steal from Dwayne,she did not try to be smarter than him,and she did not see herself as working for one person for years thinking she wants to be the boss of her self(which is not bad) but leaving unceremoniously all because she did to listen to "you wan do house maid die"when you go establish your self and all those 9ja mentality.
The woman is still there and not ready to leave,she believes this is her job,her establishment and her career,so she followed and pursue it and hence the reward.Trust 9ja, it is only the reward they are commending not the efforts and all the woman's commitment to be a good employee.
#Goodemployee #Goodboss

Mrs B said...

Thumbs up Dwayne. But if na Naija celeb now, dem go say so why e dey tell d whole world. Na oyinbo now, all of una dey worship am. Bad belle fake ass mofos!

awwww ....even "our" tonto dike took her maid out the other day and ppl were lashing her ... haba

#daveydave

I am sure this man must be banging this woman behind closed doors just like the former gov of California.
A man buying a brand new car for a woman with no strings attached? Please tell that to the marines.
olu@atlanta.

Zenki brown said...

Dats †Ñ’ξ way its suppose to be. God will keep blessing U @ Johnson

katrina said...

I'm so in love wit. Ppl wit gud heart tanx Rock for putting smiles on. Her face

Amarachukwu said...

That's a very good man.Be a cheerful giver.

Chris Brizzy said...

Good one, but taking care of a house for 10 years takes a lot of guts...

It takes a great heart to give especially when giving to those who you appreciate and love. Thanks for the Gift.

Tony Nworah said...

Good one. I like people that can take care of their employees.

Tony Nworah said...

Good one. I like people that can take care of their employees.

whizzev said...

that's so kind of him.

faceofafrica h said...

This is the sweetest news ever....so cool

Great! Some men don't even give their wife of 20 yrs or more anything, wife that does the job of housekeeper and more. This is an appreciative heart. He deserves to be hailed.

It is not too expensive to maintain over there....don't look at it from naija view

U beta continue to be anonymous....agbaya u tink everyone is like you...perv!!!!!!

It is not too expensive to maintain over there....don't look at it from naija view

This is what I like to here. May God bless him jare. BGM

alexy do said...

Good one mr rock. 1s to coment

Linda, this guy is awesome. Nice heart u knw.....

Joe said...

Way to go The Rock...Good job

DATS A NICE GUY

Get out

avisenna said...

YOU CAN'T JUST TELL WHAT THE ROCK IS COOKING .

Ewwwww?! Really?!

Well done bro God bless u

Hey! Am pouring liquor for this man... Mehn dis is so totful of him #dazzlingAk#

wooow...a good staff+ a good employer= HAPPY PEOPLE

Awwwwwww, so cute, God bless him wella

Ok thank you.

Jonpinjeff said...

Why buy her a car of $40K when you can easily fre her and empower her with a start up venture?

Rili nice of him..!

ALLY said...

Mrs B abi na Mrs Bitch or block head or Bad belle, that's because a Nigerian will NEVER buy a car for a house help as an appreciation, but I stand to be corrected, please if you've seen or know any nigerian who has done that be free to reign all kind of curses

Rachyberry said...

*snifes* I sure smell a rat.

The money is there and he has shown love guess she has been with the family since he had his first kid but we African ppl will never learn from this na to dey catch witch we know fucking pple

Udemba Golden said...

Dwayne Johnson,The rock,The great one,Boot to asses,The electrifying man.Thank you.you are the BOSS.

This kind thing no fit happen for naija lailai.
i trust our madam.

Ajiifixing said...

#you deserve it.

Okeke Austin said...

10yrs? Dem no go retire am? Anyways, nice one.

@jonpinjeff shut up you think people abroad think like you? some people love being MAIDS...A maid to the rock would earn more than a bank manager here trust me with all the perks and all. Don't you watch movies? her mother may have been a maid and her daughter would be training to be one. That's dignity in Labour.

Kudos Dwyane thats what i truly call GIVING BACK...

But you don see a house boy wey him oga settle with 5million after 7years so use ur fucking head

flante said...

Its a gesture worthy of emulation but I seriously doubt it from the heart of the man in me. The Rock fucks that woman.my opinion

just like the Pharisees, why do people do good deeds now and advertise it themselves...confused..

I have. Just bought ma help a ferrari.

i love the spirit

LERATO said...

i hope naija celebrities are seeing this not showing us there sneakers shoes or taking pics in a hotel in south africa or even taken a photo of them self while shopping in dubia # THE ROCK UR A TRUE CELEB #

Aby said...

That's what am saying..... People with a heart of gold

This is really beautiful....

If such thing should happen in NAIJA, just know it that the man has been sleeping with the house help for ten years. Naija is too backward

Nice of him d house keeper is also good dat is y she is getting dis reward

Blessed is he who has generous heart, surely kingdom of God is yours

That's sweet & thoughtful of him.