"Yes, I have cheated on a boyfriend before" - actress Dayo Amusa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 January 2014

"Yes, I have cheated on a boyfriend before" - actress Dayo Amusa

The actress and film maker tells Sun News Online:
"Yes I have cheated on a boyfriend. I cheated when I  realized he wasn’t real and not what he said he was. In my mind, I moved on even without telling him. I move on in my mind before telling the person I’m dating. If I make up my mind, that’s it.
Has your boyfriend ever cheated on you?
Which guy does not cheat? Guys are born to cheat.
Did you feel bad?
Yes, most definitely. I won’t leave my man because he cheated. I won’t. That’s the way men are. They can tell you, you are the only sugar in their tea. Don’t mind them. There’s honey they are mixing with it. I don’t want to see it. You know some guys are so irresponsible that they splash it in your face.

142 comments:

BEN said...

I'm not born to cheat aii??

AnnMarie said...

Women cheat just like men they only have a way of hiding it better

i like you for being sincere, buh dont do i t again.
Just hope Angela Okorie read this!

So as this wan old reach like this she still dey talk about boyfriend? Oga oooooo #Agbaya ni.... See her seriously bleached skin. LMAO

PRETTY GIRL

THATIGBOBABE said...

*sigh..ok..but this your outfit tho..

This old maama stil dey do boyfrnd? Shiooo! Don't go and settle down. She's jus a fake.

Hahaha @ the mixing honey in the tea analogy. Classic

Donot Click Here

She's right tho.. Good for her.. Wish her the best..

seunLondon said...

Dayo! Dayo!! Dayo!!! u suppose don pass the sorta cheap publicity n BF stories,,,grow child!!!....#SeunLondom

Like dis is so true, no guy is worth d stress. One sud b patient wiv prayers, all thns wil be sorted out. Buh some nau beat dem to it. D end is nau! Pinky lo so bee

Lindodo, how is dis news abeg?

Two wrongs can not make a right.From your answers here you will never be a good wife neither because the same cheating has become part of you.

I'm sure you've dated all guys that's how you knew they're cheats.. And kudos for being to say you cheated on your boyfriend because he was not "real".. I see how good of a lady you are.. #Mr Lucky

shegs said...

No be all men my sister

Annaveeconfectionery said...

oh really Nd u had to cheat on him? if he isn't doing wat u expect from him y nt leave? ( my opinion)....... kanny

She's right in a way....most guys cheat

Omg dis lady dayo amusa finished me hahaha okay we men do cheat bah lol nobi una dey open una legs for us nah although I dnt encourage cheating

Men dey try, this girl is professionally ugly

Would have been worthy of an article if she had said otherwise.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Flexy said...

she is right. men are like that, I pity any woman that thinks otherwise.

Flexy said...

she is right. men are like that, I pity any woman that thinks otherwise.

I wish Angela Okorie is reading this.

FDJ said...

U re rite Mens ar born to cheat

Good girl, very realistic

How many times?looolz

manufemeedwardmary said...

Big lie not all guys cheat, but out of ten at least two will be out.

Dayo Amusa! Dayo Amusa!! Dayo Amusa!!! Did u think it was Once? Is wat me and u know oooO. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

bad bad bad woman! you have conditioned your mind to not trusting anyone. constant negative energy i wonder if its easy for anyone to exist in your life forever. yuck

That was a decision....#winkz

Azikiwe Jo'Lantern said...

Spoken like a veteran kpao!

MISSPERFECT said...

Lidiway am tired of bf and gf gist biko,give us betta gist

He wasn't true to what he told you coz he found out your original complexion is dark and not light.
You lied to him first.

NMA said...

#truetalk#,some jst paint it boldly on Τ̣̣ђё wall for tou to se men!!!

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Well this one no b news cus u do it all the time, its in ur blood, it runs in the family, lol

Its natural, ndi ofe mmanu and their infidelity type of life.

I can see that Dayo didn't want to lose her boyfriend, Anyways she really understands d fact about we guys. That's very mature of her. BUT SHE SHOULD STOP CHEATING ON HIM OO, BECAUSE WE MEN OWNS D PRIORITY TO CHEAT NOT D LADIES.......Linda pls make ur confession as well.

first to comment. linda pls post my comment.ik

Realkeni said...

did i jus hear "a boyfriend" taah bitch since when, next tym u say ur boyfrends... buh i respect ur courage for saying dat bitch

Miss X said...

I miss the days Nigerian women had self-respect. Now everyone wants to be Kardashian.

Diary of Dido said...

Who hasn't?
Or, better put, which lady in or past her mid twenties or one who's been cheated on before by a man or one caught in a web of the case of the ex or caught in an exasperation situation of a cheating partner vs a loyal male friend or an insensitive boyfriend vs a sensitive and attentive male friend or a physically absent boyfriend and a physically and ever present male friend- HASN'T?
Like I said, no big deal.
The line you draw is drawn after your word has been given to your partner to signify total commitment and exclusivity- eg, when he puts a ring on it.
Definitely, cheating in marriage isn't even a thought- its a big no-no and an absolute 'no-go'.

bee said...

Liar"""so gist us abt u and (buari Alade oloto)...""So u self dey look for better man"Lmaoo abeg no kilme

Igor said...

The truth is that our women love being told fairy tales.They only realise the truth when it is late.And when they do,they now paint a very a very bad picture of the guy in question for the world to see.Dayo, cheating on the guy and living him in the lurch,shows that you are not a better person.

Is not ur fault, u are beautiful plus ur AZUKA and BOMBOLO makes men (not man) to respond to stimulus in a very big way..... To be frank, u are heavily endowed...

NOT SURPRISED. IDIOT

Hahahahha...@There's honey they are mixing wit it. But I can categorically tell u my dear Dayo that my husband has never cheated on me and will never do!!!

Ok. Gud for u... so?

Linda dear, this is not news...

She's given up on ever finding love so she's settling.

tokefunmi said...

K next pls!!!

LL said...

Ok Dayo, we don hear your advice. Next pls..

yea yea..dnt trust men

Ofkos... We all know dat it is not a new thing .

Hehehehe I wish babes wil reason like u

tokefunmi said...

K next pls!!

Make una leave we men alone,afterall na women we dey cheat with not men..

Very candid. Loved the part about guys mixing sugar and honey in their tea. Perfect analogy. BTW who the hell is she again? Hilary obiorah

Fuck your opinion said...

Crazy ass dude.

She's right tho.

B4 nkor who havn't? Linda even you have cheated on us your faithful readers, but we dint ditch you. So we are all guilty as charged.. Love her honesty!! #justsaying!!

¤¤MR COMMENT WAITING FOR APPROVAL¤¤

Serzly, no guy dat doesn't cheat! Just dnt let me know, I dnt wana Ơ̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡ it

OZZY said...

True talk.. Men re born 2 cheat, but we women pass dem

All ds actress u lyk actin al d tym..must u tel us dat u cheat or do u want us to start clapin for u..lily bring beta news biko

Tell dat delta girl make she learn....dis is correct fact.

Uv spoken lyk a wise woman...I lyk d fact D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ u move on without lettin them knw...some men r nt J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊S̤̥̈̊τ̲̣̣̥ worth it...women need to learn 2 b immune to d cheatin lifestyl of men evn though it wudnt b D̶̲̥̅̊α̲̅τ̲̅ easy.

Ya u ar partially correct

what is she wearing Biko! Hian!

Lol,N̶̲̥̅̊a̷̷̴ђ‎​‎​ d way forward wit men dese days...

Dim said...

Wen can't even recorgnise who she is, she has padded all her face, y won't u cheat wen u look irresponsible n most actress cheat for mony n 4 fame

Yeah! Dayo u r ryt
Sallysmart

There's no news in this post. NEXT

Naija babes nd dia wannabe attitude gosh dis gal wasn't dis fair b4 nw ah na wa ooo what ever hapened 2 being ones self in dis country must u always bleach it off****xo hatin*******

sexyxtine said...

Kk well seen!!!!! Nxt °˚˚˚°!

abegi.... Spare me those stories.... U jst said that u've cheated once, maybe u needed more milk & bread 4 d tea abi????..... #Wash

*Vinxx*

Whats she saying? At 1st she sed:Yes I have cheated on a boyfriend. I cheated when I
realized he wasn’t real and not what he said he was. Then, she sed:
Which guy does not cheat? Guys are born to cheat. I won’t leave my man because he
cheated. I won’t. That’s the way men are. If u knw datz d way dey ar, den why cheat on d 1st one in d 1st place? She's jst ill'mannered jare. Clueless, pointless...

Thank God u said boyfriend not husband.. Its allowed carry on dear

K

Craze

Thank you Madam for saying the gospel truth.

and the truth shall set u free.

See babe... luvly boobs nd ass

Wale of Life said...

LMFAO! Linda abeg let's move onto more important issues, this over ripe mango is stale news! If she pure her boyfriend wldnt cheat! Dis bleaching sef is cheating!

Who cares

One word for her #HARLOT#if u like kill urself wit bleaching!!! #dazzlingAk#

dhobiz said...

With dis her bleached up body phew who cares

U r too old for this

I dnt knw why yoruba actress bleach... Gosh

who dressed this woman???

Xo how's her confession gonna help jonathan win 2015 election

seunzyl said...

U̶̲̥̅‎​​ r so on point dear......she is jst pointless meanyl y is al her boobs open she wasn't like ds b4 nau she wears mostly round neck and covers up everitn....copy cat!

Toomuch said...

You cheated once? Now that's a surprise! Kinda limited for a Yoruba actress! I know you Dayo! Besides, it's time you started dressing like you really know fashion! Tired of all the outlandish crap you wear!

vivian obey said...

Men re cheaters,like wise some women.but be4 u see a man dat dosen't cheat,hmmm,dat is one out of ten

the only love doctor said...

Thank you madam Dayo, but you must understand that you have always attracted the wrong guys because you put yourself in the wrong places and dressings. Maybe you should try dressing decent so you cant attract men that will not cheat on you.

Yellow paw paw no sense at all see her face bleach more ok fake life. GHANAGIRL

Lib reader cn judge...pple pls be real if u dnt kn wat to say dnt comment...read well b4 u comment.she said she realized d guy was nt real,she never said she moved on bcos d guy cheated on her.Hissssssssss

sewaqueen said...

U don turn yasef to Oyinbo finish, na wa o! When oyinbo sef dey tan. Pple like U are never remembered for anything tangible. Shio!

She doesn't talk like someone who is mature cos a guy cheated on you does not mean all guys are the sake she should wake up #bright bravo#

Thoughtless & classless!!!!

Gerls lie, guys cheat. Daz d way it is in 9ja. Teeme

Good, nah your type fit Nigerian men.

D response just dint match d questions. Who doesn't cheat? Both men & women do. So dat one no be today. Dayo Don't feel bad u did..we are all playin games noni

dis babe has bleached her destiny smh

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

You don't need to tell us before we know

international news

I'm not surprise anyways. It's written all over her.

whizzev said...

y she tellin us daht?

djmakson said...

She's blabbing!

This is the most honest actress i have ever seen.

better go and settle down that feel too important,..u wanna marry half bag of rice u when there are better ladies out there,..old kettle calling pots black

Soul said...

Have you ever said or written same about Oprah? Would you dare to? Smh. Hypocritical wench. Oprah her boyfriend Stedman Graham have been together since 1986. Ha. She might be unto something we don't know. Be there looking for who is old and married or not. How many married people are still married? Tsk

I dont have any other choice than to download this pic....

Tomorrow she will say she never slept with a producer for a movie role.
Once a prostitute
always a prostitute

Wale of Life said...

For every 10 men that cheat, there is an equal number of women cheating or are the men cheating with aliens? Women are so quick to make a cheating guy BREAKING NEWS on CNN whereas guys just discuss a cheating girlfriend over a few bottles of beer while watching champions league!

Its men dat cheat alot

Gbabe said...

Yes they are, that's why I don't love again.

Amarachukwu said...

I luv that'there is a honey they are mixing it with.LOL.

Hi Jeny!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Exactly,leavin Ūя̲̅ bf cos he cheated isn't d ultimate anymre cos U̶̲̥̅̊ cn move on to an evn worse cheat dn Ūя̲̅ ex. A guy culd L♥√ع U̶̲̥̅̊ buh stil cheat #qed.

men and women cheat just that women are better at deception. I dont know if my guy cheats but even if he does, no skin pain cos am not innocent. *winks*

dida said...

Lol! Go bonairo go bonairo go

wow. see my life?! ugly people like dis heifer are opening their porky mouth to say they can cheat. and fine girl like me I'm here, alone. God, shey you dey see. shey e fair so?

seun k said...

Point of correction...she was born in 1985, her mum sells kiddies stuff in surulere, I know her wella.....

Abi nw see wt she is wearing she for kukuma go topless now see ow she bleached er skin, dnt knw wt is wrong wt ds pple ds days Oloorun

She dey find husband ni so she must open shop Ashawo sombody

Even if she marry she go stil cheat bc she said all men are cheats by nature = after marriage tЂe husband will cheat and she will go out and cheat too I so pity er.see all er breasts outside no single shame + she don bleach finish

Abi nw see wt she is wearing she for kukuma go topless now see ow she bleached er skin, dnt knw wt is wrong wt ds pple ds days Oloorun

You're just a nutter. Lmao

Tell her Oh

Mens???? Y won't dey cheat on u wiv ur #gbagaun... Quit dating nd go to school

"I won't leave my man because he cheated" cos they're naturally cheats? What a cowardly statement! Giving them the permission and right to cheat...Foolishness!

If I hear 1985...Dis old woman? Abeg get ur facts rite, Biko

Pealie cover dis sagged breast for God sakes...And y wnt ur bf cheat wen dere is nuffin dere for him to touch. U beta cover dt flat tin make we see road for front

I swear dis Bona is sumtin else. U beta go nd strt lessons with Basket mouth nd d rest cs u r just wastin ur talent on lib

AGB said...

Man! This chick is hot in this picture yo.

Lmao @dis bleaching sef is cheating. U cray gan

If u want to bleach bleach y is it tearing ur pant that someone is bleaching ? Is it ur skin? No area buyn the cream for her?no mind ur bloody biz focus on hvn a better life

Wale of Life said...

LWKMD oooooooooo

So?

sunday otuns said...

I don catch my former gf with her other bf at night coming out from their love zone before. But I no let her see me.so the next day I confront her.she come dey swear with heaven and earth.The mistake I make be say I no video them.ladies are smart.they will be accusing you of cheating while they do it x3.
shey those babes wey dey hang on allen roundabout, D place for gra ikeja,kuramo beach, hotels and runs gels no get boyfriend and husband abi? They go lie say them dey go work go stand for road.
we know all of una.

If dis girl was igbo is ova 4 her cos she will neva get married or if luck was on her side she will get a uk base igbo or us base...high moral standard of igbo marriage.who can u go public talking abt hw u cheated on ur bf...women self

So 2 u dat road is suruIere abi tejuosho mayb she has anoda 1 der dunno buh d popuIar own is @ yaba tejuosho sid

Mumu seun nobody ask u about her born date. I too sabi. Smh fr u+ she can't even b dat year sef.. Teeme

@cynzoe said...

Lol....harsh responses!!! All cheatin men out dere, una don hear am? She nor mind if u cheat or not. As for me, I mind o