First photo: Meet Naomi Oni's attacker, Mary Konye | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 January 2014

First photo: Meet Naomi Oni's attacker, Mary Konye

The lady on the left is Mary Konye, the jealous friend accused of attacking Naomi Oni (pictured right before the attack) with acid on December 30th 2012 while disguised in a Muslim veil.

Mary was found guilty of the attack today and will be sentenced on March 7th.

163 comments:

She's even an African?

Evil geh,she shld rot in jail. Jealous bitch

Oh ds girl has spoilt her name nd everything in the Uk! Ds will live with her forever. Ds county keeps records!

Now I see the reason why she poured her "friend" acid. The girl fine pass her die! Rot in jail girl.

Jealous friend, may God protect me form this type wolf in sheep clothing. Amen!

u don happy finish? nasa oo. may God forgive u

See how innocent she looks...

She looks lost and reeks of inferiority complex.Never knew she has the freaking guts for acid bath.She sure must pay for it

u don happy finish? nawa oo. May God forgive u sha.

Now I see the reason why she poured her "friend" acid. The girl fine pass her wella! Enjoy your jail term girl and come out uglier but wiser.

Dalin~Linda~ dats d word. #faceofevil! May God deliver us frm frenemies. Amen!
~urchgal~

Some people's wickedness gets the devil worried. The will never go unpunished.

U welcome naomi

Why do ladies live a complicated life, always in competition with one another? Y'all should borrow a leave from men, no matter how men compete they try to make room for some healthy competition.

Evil personified!!!! Satanic creature. Its a pity d sentence would be nothing short of a minor slap on d wrist. The Western justice system isn't stringent enough.

Mich said...

Shades of Evil.
Mary is one.

She looks beautiful and her face look gentle to be that wicked

See her face!!!Full of evil and bitterness! I tell you, if you have any friend who is always unhappy and full of evil and hatred please stay away from her/him. Some people are so bitter that is why they never progress in life. Some girls eeh...I tire for dem. Be aware of all these unfriendly friends;they get close to you just so they can find a away to harm you!!!They are the devil's agent mchew....God don catch you...WINCH!!!Hell fire burn you!mchew....

P.S. ladies, stay away from jealousy girls- they are witches. Na so witchcraft dey start.

She deserves it.but why do girls hate alot?

AnnMarie said...

Finally we have a face to the name. wicked friend.... and she looks so innocent. Linlin you're welcome

No wonder she did what she did, she is so ugly and was jealous.....

Oni was really a beauty to behold......

O shut up.......what do you mean by the face of evil???

Who are you to judge her?

Always per- emoting your blog readers to insult people they don't know.

She is indeed truly ugly..& damn! wit a ugly heart!

All dz ugly wicked girls, see her wicked face!!! Wicked girl

To even make matter worst, the baga get the same name with blessed virgin mary..... If na my sister u temper like this, i for carry razor cut or face pour both acid and pepe inside am make u knw hw fr..... Zombie... Aturu.....

mary deserve to die

This will be a lesson to people..... Especially gals wey sabi gather frnds, mind who yu kip as frnd..... The earlier yu remove urself frm them the better for yu.... Even yu too linda.... Lol...

nma bekee said...

mary is evil

Na wa oh. Evils

ARCHIE said...

Mehn this is terrible.friends can't b trusted

So sad! Ok my issh ryt now is dat " I'm drunk in Love with Korede"...yh dat's all I know for now. Bye!

Mo' said...

Saw dis online earlier,dis is ª terrible act! Mary konye u automatically carry ª curse on u,wat ª wicked world,naomi was such ª beauty!

Naomi is so pretty!
So soryyy. This mary self eennhh! Aarrgghhh!!!

She's not even ugly....she's pretty

na wa for some people sha!! Serves her right though

Honestly the girl is not that ugly.

If only she hadn't let jealousy overwhelm her.........her inner beauty would ve sufficed. Such a pity

She ugly true true. Bad girl!

I used to have a friend who is capable of doing this cos she is envious of me reason that I'm better off than her. When she was the bigger one, I was sincerely happy for her but when the turned around, she hated me pretending to like me. Each time I achieve a feat, she will resort to blackmail with strange sim cards to create a bad image about me, sending texts to people around me spreading lies and would symphatize with me pretending not to know the texts were coming from. She even sent one to my husband with a fake identity that I was snatching her fiancee and threatened me with acid. Thank God for the registeration policy of sim cards by NCC. Few months back I dreamt of her pursuing me, my son and sister with a knife and I just have to be careful with her and put her at arms length and be prayerful. Shine your eyes people.

May God deliver us from unfriendly friends... Amen

Jealousy jealousy nah him dey worry you, bad belle nah him dey worry u. Na so Shina peters talk. Thank God for the arrest.

Good for her.........

Jealousy jealousy nah him dey worry you, bad belle nah him dey worry u. Na so Shina peters talk. Thank God for the arrest.

Read ds on punch newspaper,naomi oni told mary konye 2pour acid on her face so she can b popular

Complex is a vroom big disease. ..seriously to be frank she is even more beautiful than Naomi naturally but she didn't believe in herself, not proud of herself is exactly what her problem is. No matter how you perceive yourself just believe in your mind that you are beautifully and wonderfully made by God.

Now I get why she's so upset!!! Face of evil indeed!!!

runty said...

All I see is evil in dis Mary of a gal....Hell is ur resting place..Chineke na porgi

fly guy said...

A country dat works

I wonder how Naomi feels wen she see her old fine looking pix. It must be heart breaking. So sad. I feel 4 her and i vnt been able to sleep well since this story resurfaced bcus some1 once threatened me.

omo mercy said...

Come to think of it she is not dat bad, Hmmm i smell inferiority complex for someone to tell u dat u are ugly and it so get to u. Wink...... low self esteem.

She nor real fine....too bad

Compared to her friend, the konye is finer. Besides, how true was the final verdict. The girl could have planned it like her friend said. People can go to any length to be popular. I've been following up dis story ryt from time and trust me. Something is amidst.

Thank God shes going to jail ..

Karlsson said...

Justice must take its course

Nota said...

Atlast!, linda give us full details now,sentenced to what?....full court hearings αη∂ judgement!

nikky p said...

She looks so innocent. Looks are deceiving tho. She musta been rily pissed or hurt to do somtin so wicked and crazy. The Lord help them both.

Thank God for justice.

No be small face of evil. Lmao

d girl is nt ugly na,xoo y ws she vexed dah she ws called ugly.....Sumpipo tho!

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

she looks drugged... na wa oo

@Vera she will be sentenced in march

LINDA said...

Choii! See the winch face! Ugly thing!

Lady K said...

Hmmmmmm, the heart of men/women are desperately wicked...

Iloanya Obianuju said...

True face of evil,she's not that bad looking though,so y d jealousy? Let d sentence b perfect for d crime though,she deserves all thats coming to her now

Face of wickedness

Black people why?we are suppose to be looking out for each other not hurting each other. This two women's lives have been destroyed. I'm so sad.

Good for her,evil that men do...

Wicked in the highest level.

Good for her,evil that men do...

God have mercy don't know what nigeria is turning into #bright bravo#

success igbinoba said...

Justice at last

I was expecting a hag but she's pretty.

Truth be told she is beautiful y wud she be jealous of another....I tot she had a beast-like resemblance.na wa God gve u tru beauty u cme dey envy anoda see wia it landed her.hope we will all learn from dis dat JEALOUSY is a destroyer

Audrey said...

Ah na woo !!!! No wonder she is so jealous of the Naomi girl! Wow! There are monsters in this world of ours! How heartless and so clueless! The Naomi chick is pretty cute! This evil minded girl has spoilt the girls face. Laawd

Friends! Friends! Hmmm!

C her face lyk wowo

SENTENCED OR FREEDOM; CHANGES NOTHIN.

IF ANY SURGERY CAN FIX NAOMI'S FACE, WILL GLADLY CONTRIBUTE
SHE WAS SOME CUTE SHIT

APPLELIPX

She don't look like no horror film character to me?!

Low self esteem is really bad.

Yakno said...

Hmmmmm...Wicked World.

Read the story again..haba, simple English.. Read the last paragraph.

She looks Evil...... Abiola Collins

Silly girl, she's much prettier than the victim.

Rushel

God av mercy on her@mercy

Mystic Falls said...

She is the exact defination of wicked. Naomi did not create herself it is God that made her this preety. Miss ugly (konya) I wish you many many years behind bars maybe you will see less people and probably hate nobody but yourself.

So sad... She's so pretty and she let someone destroy herself esteem. SAD!!! Jealously can't take you far but burn you inside

Beautiful face Ugly Mind #Mankind

I wish Naomi could just find it in her heart to forgive her,(if possible plead with the court to free her) so as to show to her and indeed the entire world what love is. Such action will make Naomi go down the anals of history and will make her a hero of sort. These are two young girls, going to jail will make her worse, and neither will that bring back Naomi's former beauty. #Justsaying

Nky said...

If u ask me the attacker is even prettier than the victim. Serious case of low self esteem

Yea me too was expectin bt she is isnt bad at al.. though nobody is ugly... so sad..

This issue is pertinent to all young nigerians. Our value system has crashed.

nikky p said...

Linda u no dey eva post my comment. Kilode.

The Face of the wicked soul... what do one gain by been wicked? we are waiting for d verdict.

Kai! D effect of "low self of steam" lol...

If only someone would give her an acid bath as well. Let her know what it feels like. Mean hearted bitches like this should be killed. They're useless to humanity! She has ruined that girl's life, put she and her family in horrible pain. She deserves to die slowly and very painfully!. Erm Linda, abeg post my comment o **kween**

Tai said...

I will say without an iota of doubt that Mary is prettier than Naomi which begs the question why the jealousy?
I do believe her case is likened on that of Juvenile low Self Esteem... What a waste

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Good 4 her. Inferiority complex kills.

EVIL FRIEND!!!

if i were to be naomi,i wud poison r slowly wit either water piapia or d same acid,wearing an ijab,i wud force her to drink it holdin a gun.evil must def begat evil.

Thank you... she is more pretty dan Naomi... she just killed herself with the devilish act...

Nneka said...

I was thinking along the same lines. Mary is pretty as well.Her opinion of her own beauty must have been downgraded due to jealousy.i wish both of them healing. Such a sad tale :(

'Face of evil'....how insensitive and rude. And nobody should explain how evil she is to me, so it is right to tag her as 'face of evil', because if God was to start naming us one by one, then I don't know. Don't get me wrong, I can't stand her atrocious and ridiculous behaviour and can't understand why she will do such. How dare you spoil someone's face because of jealousy ? It even hurts more because she didn't spoil the face temporarily, it is forever and that alone saddens my heart. She is someone too run from milessssssss away and please people, rather than tagging the person, 'face of evil' and all, pick one or two things from here. Most prominent one is, if you have friends that are as envious as being very envious gets, RUN FOR YOUR DEAR LIFE NOW, THEY CAN KILL AND WILL DO ANYTHING TO RUIN YOU AND GET TO YOUR LEVEL. That being said, God bless you abundantly Miss ONI..must be hard to comprehend all this right now.

Nigeria ke? You have cotton wool for a brain abi? How the story take consan Nigeria? Olodo rabata

Slimy said...

Like seriously she looks more like a monster that Naomi called her.. Ope she rilly do rot in jail

As far as am concernd d judgement wil jus toputher behind bars 4 a long time. And it will change ntin y dnt dey pour her d acid as a bonus 4 goin 2jail? So she cn pass tru wat naomi has pass tru. Amd dis advice goes out 2u all pretty chicks dt insult and look down on ugly pple. Sm of dem hv low self esteem if ur insult gt 2dem am sowi. Ur own is also finishd oh. No matter hw angry ur alwys be careful abt words u say 2oda pple. And stop fightin wit ugly pple oh. Dey are almost alwys angry and ready 2fight n quarrel u @ anytime cus dey dnt hv anytin 2loose. Be warned!!!

Linda where's my 1st comment I go fight u oh I no just care if u be celebrity linda or blogger linda just cool down for me oh ok mary deserves it

CU said...

She deserves whatever she gets. And she's not all that "ugly" looking though! Tsk tsk. This is where low self-esteem gets you.

But wait oo!!!she(mary) was called ugly by a fwend...calling some1 ugly is one of the painful and heartless insult to say, especially when its been said by a fwend(worst feeling ever)...frm the story noami must have been the proud and mean type who feels that she's to beautiful and important than her fwends,..maybe Mary attacked her because she called her a ugly girl, sha they both deserve it, now noami is ugly for calling sum1 ugly (tongue is powerful) while Mary is going to jail for having a low esteem and seeking for vengeance!!!

uhhm Mary Konye is actually pretty. Ladies, this is why it is very good to have a high self esteem. wtf. no comment. there's more to this story than we know. maybe it was over a boy sef

Fool. I can see she did what your would do. We are all judging her so go and die. Witch.

Amarachukwu said...

Not ony does she have an Ugly face but only an ugly heart.

Amarachukwu said...

Not only does she has an Ugly face but only an ugly heart.

Amarachukwu said...

Not only does she have an Ugly face but only an ugly heart.

How could she b so evil.... ur paying for your evil now

Jealousy z one ov d shortest wat dat leads 2 an unsuccessful life......

Ina said...

EXACTLY! Wonder where d complex came from.

Plain inferiority complax because she's isn't even ugly. Just allowed jealousy and envy to waste her young life.

Uloma said...

Envy and anger r both sin against God and the holy spirit... Wld lead one to no good, so let's desist frm such,embrace God and wll wld be well. I pray for both the victim and d sentenced. May God help dem both

The difference is sooooo clear...little wonder Naomi called her an "ugly monster" evil girl• *hissing*

whizzev said...

y d jealousy nah? HABA!

You actually believed that bullshit! Are you that stupid?

He who is without a sin shld cast d first stone,stop judging.

Ikr she's actually pretty, if she has half d make up naomi wears she'll b finer..

vivian said...

Wicked frnd bt ow many years was she sentenced??

Linda will put one photo up and another one down but willl goes on to say picture on d right is and d picture on d left is #Don't BeStupidLinda

Buh Mary is beautiful, she fine pass Naomi sef. May God deliver her

God, any wicked friend around me separate us forever and if there is none, dont let me ever come in contact with them. AMEN. As for u Mary Konye, ROT IN JAIL

Thank u Tai...you spoke my mind. Mary is prettier than Naomi. Kept looking at the pics, thought my eyes were deceiving me. So am really wandering why Mary allowed what Naomi said get to her...very sad.

~NDG~cimino~ said...

oooooh! Destiny awaits,

o lalalala

read interesting gist and entertainment

Very wicked human being! I dnt understand how a human being can be dt jealous

Wat d law can do 2 make me hapi ryt now,is 2 pour Acid on her face,so she can see how painful it is!!!! Wicked bush rat!!

U are an evaporated idiot

MAY GOD DELIVER US FROM UNFRIENDLY FRIENDS AND BOYFRIENDS...

Can't y'all ‎see ? The 1st Pix shows Mary n the other shows pretty Naomi#Dig?

Ur gonna rot in jail girl,left to me it will 99yrs in prison....see her face monster evil girl

Jessica alaboh said...

U will die there wicked girl

My tots exactly.....Mary isnt even anywhere near ugly, Naomi isnt as pretty as she's bin hyped to b. In my opinion Mary may just b a very angry girl. We all knw how mean some girls can b, say hurtful tinz n laff forgetting d person u'v ridiculed has feelings n may have little or no control over those feelings. Totally against violence, not in support of Mary's actions.

Its leaf not leave!

Make God save us oooo

English "but will goes on and say" you are d stupid one

Myke said...

Ok. The difference is so clear. Little wonder felt so insecure with her looks. Well, her insecurity will land her in jail.

@Anon 8:52 that's becos u check with ur mobile device. The pics are usually placed sided by side

Pls eh, stop trying hard to speak english. Just put am anyhow you sabi. You no first know her and you're saying "never knew". Easy bikonu

You and your punch newspaper can decide to park in a corner... If a panel of (can't remember the number) judges didn't buy Mary's ridiculous story, you must be from a different planet to believe it.

nella said...

I had to go back to the pics to be sure which is which... Seriously I find Mary prettier but naive. It must have been inferiority complex and lack of self confidence.
This is one reason you must not rely on people's opinion about yourself.. Study yourself and discover who you really are then nobody can push you or pull you down.
I feel for Naomi, she never thought making a jest of her friend would go this far.

#nowyoudont be stupid, its bcos u read frm ur mobile if u were on a PC it wil b side by side.

the mary too is a beauty, but haba nah

Aunty Mary oya oruo nomume, face d music asap. i reject ur type by fire! in Jesus name

See Mary looking like one who would not hurt a fly. And she's not as ugly as it was made out to be, meanwhile her friend was not as beautiful as was made out to be, so why the jealousy? Inferiority complex and low self esteem can turn out to be dangerous. Everybody, work on yourself before you start thinking everyone else is your problem.

Sori to say it bt wot on earth wil it make u to do dat. C wot u got to urself into. So sori gurl.

Mary konye is not that bad looking but she allowed jealousy to ruin her life. sad, that she ruined her life and that she is a Nigerian makes it worse.

Sassy~¤~girl said...

Bona bona.

MADEMOISELLE said...

Nella I swear u just read my mind..she's prettier than Naomi . Why on earth would she allow another person's opinion bother her..

MADEMOISELLE said...

My thoughts exactly ..@anon 8:16

MADEMOISELLE said...

Nella I swear u just read my mind..she's prettier than Naomi . Why on earth would she allow another person's opinion bother her..

Why is konye jealous to me she is even finer than the Naomi..... self confidence issues

Nella u said it all.

May God 4give all of u who insulted Islam when dis was 1st reported.

Wow, evil times.

BLC said...

When I saw Naomi's marked face I
felt a sense of loving...and in my mind's eye omitted the scars of that evil attack. May Naomi gather strength and regain her confidence as time passes, for those few marks cannot disguise her very attractive features.